(2009) Brides of year 2009

sparkless

fel_tinkle - we are really blessed to have found a unit we really like in Clementi

Wow lovie dovie

Do share with us on your pics.... Wow Batam is always nice to do spas. Where did you stay and how much did you pay?

PK me have not gone for my honeymoon. No leave and now with the current H1N1 situation, we may need to postpone it.

lovie_dovie

Hi Sabine,

Glad to hear from you! U have fb? I upload some of my pics on fb..

I went on a trip after my wedding to Shanghai (post mini honeymoon!)! I went there becoz i got myself a good deal! $1270 for 2 pax! For 8 days and it's inclusive of food and lodge.
Cheap cheap.. It was fun and i will certainly go again!

I went Batam last weekend and stayed at Batam View for a night for SGD238 inclusive of transfer from terminal to hotel and breakfast. It's quite ex as we went during sch hollidays! On the night itself, we took a cab to "Nagoya" (their town) and went for massage! It cost only $19 for each pax for 2 hrs. Overall, i like ti too and won't mind going again!

boygirl83

It is so exciting to read e thread. Hehe
noknok is yourphotos are already? How did they go?

Aroh my tangs shoes cost around 100 but very comfortable + i think i can wear for dinner so worth e investment bah.

Im also looking forward to holiday but no $$ liao
Must save some since we spent alot on our furnitures.

umm... was reading that some of u r paying for the jie mei dresses. Is it a practise? They are getting theirs n i didnt restrict them to wear e same. Thought of getting them gifts instead.

I cant get my JP. He doesnt do weekend/ Sob sob

Mashi - Thanks... coz my MIL was telling my hubby that they can do it the nite b4 our AD (we can't see each other nite b4 AD).. I was shocked coz I nvr know bride no need to be around... all my aunties & cousins are around when doing their An Chuang... *blur*...

irritant

qian ling, the present for JMs really depends on you. some ppl pay for the dresses as they wan similar color to fit a theme...

try harder to find JP le...think that day too popular...not much left...

lucky i found early...din expect the date to be so hot...usually 3 months in advanced can liaoz...

jenshines

6 more months... hope y'all are doing well with your preps. I'm still trying to figure out all these chinese customs like an chuang, etc. Hah...

I just went for photoshoot yesterday... hope the photos turn out well. For the AD photography & videography, I've just signed up with Alan Signature so y'all can update the list if needed.

Saggie, Hubby and I are planning to go to Taiwan too. Heh... hope you have a happy time at your photo selection next week.

tokyoboyz

thanks milky, i will rest more
now super headache over invite list. some of my frens cannot make it-got one gal actually booked tour on my wedding day itself n said she forgot the date. haizzzz

weddings is really a time u know who ur real frens really are..

p1ngz

hi girls..

been some time since i came into this thread.. had my photoshoot a couple of weeks back and i'm going to choose my photos next week! feeling kinda excited.. but scared it's gonna burn a big hole in my pocket! =P

have you girls chosen your photos yet? roughly how much your bridal studio charge you per photo?

And also, may i know what is an chuan? not sure what this is.. =)

babyfaery

Saggiegirl: I was asking wat to ask for for "ti qin" cos my parents are not sure wat is expected..they scared bery awkward. Anyone of u here have ti qin le???

Hmm...An Chuang le means no one can touch the bed ah??? Then before an chuang can we slp on the bed 1st or must it be a new totally new bed??

I just went for my gown fitting.. didnt managed to find my "dream gown". Sad....I scared not nice de gowns...Disappointing.. Then when I asked my photographer if he noe any old old shophouse or colonial house for PS but he say the one he noe not allowed to go there for PS le..ANy one of u has any recomenndations???

cheer7

janet: thanks for e info... was wonderin whether it s near my place or not...

jus went to select my photos tdy... selected 42 pics out of 248... glad tt i didn spend much on e top-up...

p1ngz: jus b firm... b4 we went, we actually est e no of pic we r takin for each costume n outdoor venue n set tt as our target.. est tt we may top up 3 more... but eventually top up 7 more pics to make a full ablum.. which s still within our budget
happy selecting ur photos next wk!

an chu s 2 get good fortune ppl or our parents to change new bedsheet, move e mattress a bit n place those sweet stuff n bed lights, etc on get little biy to jump on e bed.. e jumping can oso b done on e AD itself... both of u cant sleep on it till ur AD aft an chuan..

mashi_mashi

piglit21,
my date is on the 8th oct. if i remember correctly. but then my shifu did tell me if we dun wan to take leave for the an chuang, can do it on the 3rd oct. keke.. its our choice..

if groom nt free, also can no need b there de. juz the couple tat need to help to an chuang is there can liao..

iris,
its ok lar. basically whether the bride n groom there or nt is the same. especially both u nt involve in the an chuang procedure...

p1ngz,
me selected my pics liao. top up alot. sighz. tink my BS charge ard 68 per pic. but u top up more they will give discount...

cheer,
tats gd.. keke. keep within ur budget. so when can we c ur pics? manage to get bk all soft copies??

aprilcheong

lol~ hmm actually i'm still trying to decide if we shld go to the next stage.. anyone thinking of having tiger babies? or is anyone going to have ox babies? :x

akino

saggie> i'm good. dunno stress what, always dreaming of the AD. hehe

babyfaery> my hb came to ti qin le, we requested for 8 tables,the wedding biscuit 20 boxes, ig trotters 12 cans, oranges 12, martell 2, ang bao for my grandma, candles 2 sets and pin jin.

they requested- red dates, rock sugar, 2 bottles of syrup orange/red. and 2 angbaos instead of (2 chicken, 2 sugar cane)

for PS we went to the back alley for PS, the open field beside hortpark( saw 2 couples there also taking their PS), and sentosa beach( saw 3 couples there). if you go to a field for PS be careful of ants nest. that time almost kanna, my hb was standing on the ants nest when we took photo heng those ants didnt crawl up his pants. big red ants. only after that then we saw.

actually all my gowns are chosen by my mother n hb. too many to choose and i love all. so they decide. what i like they say doesnt suit me.

lorrainec

for mi it's no difference too cos i have already been living with my hubby 3 years back since we got our house. The wedding we had was customary and necessary.

so it's like we got out certificate for it. lol
trying hard to have a baby too keke but i'll let God plan it for mi. =)

lorrainec

for mi it's no difference too cos i have already been living with my hubby 3 years back since we got our house. The wedding we had was customary and necessary.

so it's like we got out certificate for it. lol
trying hard to have a baby too keke but i'll let God plan it for mi. =)

raine24

hey gals i'm back from my honeymoon in greece and istanbul. Very picturesque & breathtaking places. but the food leaves much to be desired.. now suffering from a bout of motion sickness and bad tummy sigh..

Married life has been wonderful.
hubby says he's ready for bb now and wants to try.. i thot wld want to wait a yr or so to enjoy our er-ren-si-jie.. but the prospect of becoming a mummy does seem somewhat inviting.. hee

hope everyone's enjoying married life thus far! :D

lilstarzpebblez

Ashley> ya man.. we'll be able to see each other!hehe.. mine will be in ballroom.. exactly same venue..
i have yet to go for 1st appt.. mine will be in july.. u?
btw who is ur coordinator for the banquet?

xyzseet

Hi, I'm a new-comer to the Forum cos just started planning during March.

Will be flying off to Hong Kong for PS next Tues, so booked manicure/pedicure, hair and facial on Monday. Seeing all the discussions on prep from all of you is scaring me!

Please update me, got lots more to learn from you!

Nick:xyzseet
AD date / day: 271109 (Fri)
Venue: Plaza Parkroyal
Bridal Studio: Romantic Life
Date for PS: 17-Jun-09
Pre wedding PG, AD PG, AD VG: TBC

weddingday

wow, a nice topic to start
we actually have plans for bb, but guess we wont be in time for a ox bb, if can get a tiger bb also not bad, haha

babyfaery

Akino: Thanks!! Haha....I oso don noe stress wat...just feel that I should be stressing... Haha...

Anyone noe of any nice sensusal pub for PS?? With those plush seatings and crystals lightings??? And how much we roughly need to pay to book it???

akino

hihi just to share with all, that Natas Fair will be at Singapore Expo halls 4&5. 28-30th Aug, 10am - 9.30pm. admission fee $3.00.
hopefully that the swine flu will be gone by then.

sun_tan

aroh, ur BS didnt inform you when to go down to choose? Practice of my BS is normally a week leh. Darkchocolate even more powerful. She took on thurs and went to select on Fri! lol..

alxhan

Erin> My appointment is in July too. A few more weeks to go. =) What colours do you plan on using for your ballrom. Woo~ That means i will be using the venue after you. What time is your event?My coordinator is Sharon Yeo, yours?

darkchocolate

wahahhaa.... coz we are not work on fri..special request! hehehehee...

sun.. hahaha.. if alot pretty photos a bit hard to control.. wish u luck~!! hehehehe...

lilstarzpebblez

akino> thanks for sharing this info..was still wondering when is NATAS to book honeymoon..hehe..

Ashley> i have yet to decide what colours to use for the ballroom. my coordinator Rendall have yet to let me see the choices etc..you've decided on the colours/theme? my lunch will start around 12 plus 1..have yet to finalise the timings..

alxhan

Erin> hmm... my coordinator have yet showed me the colours too. But we did liaise with her on regards to the wedding entertainment and all.
I do have a theme for my wedding. The colours are more or less set. Just need to finalise the deco colours eventually.
So how's your planning coming along?

precious_11

I'm going down to see my revised layout today..

Sun - your photos are very nice...but im surprised that your BS / PG allows a fren to tag along to help u take photos too...
coz it may mean you will not take as many photos from them leh..

saggiegirl

akino> wah ur PS sounds so "dangerous" :p

for us we went to changi broadwalk, seletar camp area and some other place for night scene

hmm...actually we dun have ti-qin...

for us is a simple wedding lor.. we already more or less fixed our tables and wat kinds of things needed... coz my mum 2nd time marrying daughter...