(2009) Brides of year 2009

irritant

hihi all...i see u ladies have prayed for mi...hee...just got home...hair still thick with spray...just removed make up...hahaha...

really a long day...got there at 9.30am (late for 30 min :p)...got out of BS almost 4...rush to st james cos have to finish shooting by 5...finally wrapped up almost 8pm...

but really happy cos managed to get the shots i wan...with rose petals, at st james, garden feel at hort park (but saw at least 4 other couples), sunset and even with our pair of soft toys...really all that we could wish for...

welcome qian ling...

dinny

I've kena lost for what to do at the moment. When is a good time to inform our friends about our wedding date? Would 6 mths in advance be too early?

lalaa_27

hey aroh.. glad dat ur PS turned out well!

hort park seems quite popular eh.. but its nice place la.. me also probably will go der.. haha..

irritant

hort part is really getting quite popular...when we went last sunday got 1 couple...yesterday exclude us got 4...but i guess there's only so few places with nice flowers to take...just like the beach at sentosa...

yesterday had to rush at st james...then rush at hort park so can get sunset...it's a day of rush rush rush...

try to be there early ba...we got there at 9.30...final fit some of the gowns then by the time finish make up for eva is like 11am already...in between each change still need to do the hair again which takes up quite abit of time...outdoor shoot faster cos no need to change hairdo...

zzzz

lalaa,

yeah at our AD hotel.. as our PG is freelance so he dun have studio.. so i will start off from hotel.. arrange with our co-ordinator to give us a room form makeup den start shooting.. after that den set off to the other places...

aroh,

dun forget to upload ur photos to let us see when it's rdy >.<

juski22

haha... aroh..enjoy shooting ya!

we select our photos le... took us 4hrs to settle everything... hard time man!
It the end we top up 4000RM... wonder hw xka side

tingting1000

Hi brides to be,

just to check when will u all be going thru the Guo Da Li ceremony? cos the month before is 7th month. and i was thinking how....

mrswong

Tingting> Think u have to get yr auspicious date checked. Initially mine was 26 Sep but my parents are not free, so the next date I got was 15 Aug.

mashi_mashi

Tingting,
mrswong is rite. if ur date is chosen by shifu then he will give u date for GDL. if nt, whoever help u choose the date, will tell u which date is ur GDL de.

for mine, my shifu give me is 3rd oct. on autumn festival. haha...

irritant

oh...in the end she never went down to choose..so i never got to see her pics too...now excited to see ours...

it was really fun...and time really flies...

oh ya...got extra bonus...spent $10 for parking...then overshot 1 hour kena fine $10...plus parking at hort park and st james...really spent quite abit on parking...

very worried i will top up alot...got quite a few pics i dun need to see also know i will like le...die...

mrswong

Tingting> My dates all given by my FIL, so he also helped us chk the GDL date. Usually it's abt 2wks before you AD. Christy's one was much earlier..in May though her wedding in Oct.

tksl

Hi everybody.. how's ur preparations?

now its June already. another 6 more months. very fast hor?

recently, i've been busy scanning childhood photos for the montage. so tiring lo.

i found a program that maybe you all would wanna take a look.

www.goanimate.com

you can do animation for your wedding montage. hee. i spent my June holidays doing one.. haha. but i think too amateur to use for wedding.

but hor, the only downside is that you cannot save the file, so if you wanna use animation (and dun want to pay the extra $$$), maybe you can go check it out. free one mah...

boygirl83

aroh urs sounded really special. St James. Think i better go open the mutiply acct quick so i can see e photos =p

$10 parking fine... Tell u wat, we parked at Chjimes for 45 mins also $10. Valvet parking. + Parked outside the BS from 9am to 4pm at CBD rate. e most expensive parking day ever for my Bf considering he doesnt work in CBD area.

Juski, did u bargain w ur BS? I havent choosen photos yet + i dont know how long do they take before 1 can see e photos. I took my PS last thur, still waiting SWC to call. Hoping nt to incur lot more $$

juski22

Qian Ling> normali BS will take abt 1 to 2 week to show u de pix

ya we bargain le... but still nid to top up so much..haiz....

aroh> u so power.. hvent see pix u knw it wil turn out to b gd..haha...

irritant

i saw abit of preview on the cam's screen ma...plus i have pretty gd idea of the shots he wan to do..in fact...i came up with some of the poses...hahaha...

mine is abt 2 weeks to see the pics...

St James quite special to us cos we went there quite often last time...for the PS we managed to take at Peppermint Park on the swing that she really like...

irritant

juski, xka and lalaa,

confirmed with your orders le hor? i'm gonna order tml morning so please let me know if there's changes else i will take the emails as confirmation liaoz...

last call...anyone else?

Suzanna > Talking abt preparation ... just chosen a auspicious date and time for "an chuan" and "guo da li".

Guess lu lu xu xu, got many more things to buy bah

sun_tan

Had our PS today. Weather not that good thou. Rained in the afternoon, but luckily we were doing the studio shoot then. However by the time we went out, the rain has stopped but still a bit dark.

We went to sentosa too!
but the places we went to are a bit restricted to access, thus its still ok and not common. Didnt see any other couples there at all.

Aroh, we bought cam too. But due to copyrights, we cant take pics when in the studio..but i still did manage to snap a few quick ones of my hairdo :p But once we reached sentosa, one of Lawery's colleague followed us thru-out the shoot and he went "trigger happy" and took alot of photos for us..will upload the pics into FB when i have the time. Totally enjoyed my PS! Gg to miss the experience!

diamondfericia

My photoshoot is next month.. What other checklists we need to do before the shoots?

Eg: touching of hair color, bridal nails &amp; etc..
What's the best time we have to do the above?

dzxz

I am doing my nails a day before the PS...cos I am a not so gentle gal so sure will ruin the nails if do it too early.....

My BS told me that do not cut your hair too near the PS date....

footprint

so lorraine,
trying for a bb now le?
I wish i can too, haa.. but currently single-income, so has to wait a while before attempting for a bb!

char,
built a hse? coolz... any photos to show?

evocal

Hi Lorraine, poohise,

yeah, we're building here in Perth. bought an empty block of land and building. The outside is done, probably will change the colour in future. Still to finish off the inside of the house.

Sorry don't really have photos cos am using my work comp atm. If i remember i'll post.

zerochristy

Heard my name here so I came in.

Hahah Ya my father say the bset is to have it early... I explain more in the following:

Chinese 7th month - Ghost month - Cannot
Chinese 6th month - Dad say 6th month is coonsider half of the year so usually pple dun do wedding that mth else will be consider marrying only half of the bride only - Cannot
Chinese 5th month (2nd 5th month) - Erms... I think my dad also dun like this mth I did not ask why. - Cannot

saggiegirl

Garfield> ya lor...mum already bought jewelry set, an chuang bedsheets for me...
plus new clothes...

then about oct time, buy the guo da li stuff...

for me, i already informed my helpers... then 3 mths down will inform frens, colleagues, etc...
actually most of them already know ... haha.....

lalaa_27

Sun_tan.. wow after ur PS u still got energy to login here at 1am?! haha
good dat u enjoyed it though
cant wait for mine! mines on july 8..

aroh.. yup no changes to my order.. thx thx!

Cheer > I have made selection for the pics and top-up 11 pics in total and it didn't cost us a bomb as the photographer gave us discount *happy*
We only love the selected pics and we didn't asked for the soft copy as many poses are just repeats of another in different dresses

My GDL is 1 week before the AD on 24 Sept, date was also given by the master who helped us to calculate the dates.

My mum is forbidding us from doing any auspicious things during lunar 7th mth and hence everything has to be done asap within these 2 months. In a way it is good, so that we can have time to concentrate the table arrangement list during that period and have some break/rest from the planning

lalaa_27

by the way, me &amp; Grace Lourdes plannin to meet for lunch dis wed at hong leong building.. the jap ramen place.. anyone workin in the area r free to join us.. let us noe!

risuel

hi, my AD is next week. I have got no idea what to give for my Jie Meis and my in laws.

Any advice? Its pretty urgent!

mashi_mashi

happypinkbuttons,
tats gd. so got take bk any soft copies first mah? or hv to wait??

tink is common, me also cannot do much in the 7th mth. tink will juz write my invites.n make appt who to mit fr the start of the 8th mth. haha...

oh ya. i settled my invites liao. print in JB. haha....

junvis

Dear Brides-to-be,

Finally is over for mine! And everything seems so fast and you wouldnt realise time is running. Everyting was smoothly carried out accordingly to the itinerary.

Both me n hubby did not give any speech and we do without the cake cutting as well. The guest was satisfied with the food and service and they enjoyed most is the express morning highlight, it was so entertaining!

Christy - Hehehe.. my late grandma ever mentioned that cannot married during June giving same reason as your father. Guess we have to follow custom..

My GDL will be on 19th Sep.. We try not to do auspicious things during 7th month.. Be safe than sorry..

happypinkbuttons - Wow, good determination with only 11 top up... So good that U oso got discount

poseidon_gal

my GDL will be 1 wk away from my wedding.. early of lunar 8th month..
same as christy..cannot do it during 6th month..cannot do it during 7th month.. so need to squeeze everything together

mashi, i haven't got back the soft copy of selected pics as they need to send to the designer to edit before giving back to us.

iris, hee... yah bcos we are quite familiar with the photographer. I remembered we chatted very long with him when we signed up the package during roadshow. Wanted to do overseas photography but had 2nd thots so cancelled the trip. He has vivid impression of us as we were so excitied gg to turkey but in the end back out partly due to cost issues :p

rene3

Mine will be ard 1wk b4 my AD.
Actually there are other dates that suit us but also need to consider both side families.
So in the end, chose slight more than a wk to GDL

Guess our GDL date more or less the same or near

I went to my GF wedding banquet at HIA last nite... All servers look so young.. guess they are students on holiday
.. The food there thumb up
Juz that they serve very fast and clear very fast.. We finish the dinner before 10.30pm.. hahahahah..

oops Holiday Inn Atrium... A number of Oct Brides having banquet there..

Really received alot of good comments on food..

p00h

my PS is just next week, going for my trial make up this week... intention to do my nails 1 day b4 PS too..