(2009) Brides of year 2009

Not angry lah.. coz it's over..

Now think back, as long as we are happily married, enjoy the whole process, it doesn't matter if I engage a infamous or famous JP.. He/She is juz there for that 10mins

My JP is an infamous old man.. Fatherly look.. Upon realising those "famous" JPs are so busy, I went thru the JPs listing from ROM website.. started calling out/emailing until I found him. Hehehehe

mashi_mashi

for me ar, I using my sis JP. normally he dun take bookings more than 3mths ahead de.

but lucky me tat my uncle happens to knw him. so can book him first. but his schedule nt fix yet. so nt sure whether he can b my JP or nt. sighz.

but gd thing is he promised my mum n uncle tat if he cannot, will help me find 1 JP. so still nt so worried on this.

need to confirm with him when i doing my efiling in aug...

rene3

iris - 1st view on the layout and positioning of the pixs on laptop this mth.
2nd view - if we have changes cos my HTB not free on weekdays and wkends we r busy with Father's Day celebration.
3rd view - should be in Aug on the actual album, see if any problem
4th view - Final changes+collection in Sept (cos my parents 'ban tan' on lunar 7th mth so got to till after 19/9 then can collect)

juski22

xka thx... and u too! happy selecting... mmm... i tink u will tk longer hrs to choose ur pic..haha...coz all so beautiful..lolx

will try to snapshot sme pic...and can post let u all see..hehe

clarius

Hi Aroh,

Thanks for coordinating the car plates.

Here's my order:

- Car plate code is CV2-015 and font is CV1-13

In this order:
Just Married
Jeffrey & Yuqi (in one line)
20th September 2009

lalaa_27

aroh.. the Button Badge on the carplate website dun haf price le.. do u noe how much izit?
weird dat they spell Bridesmaid as Brides Mate though :\ will they be able to change the spelling to Bridesmaid?

lalaa_27

check n lemme noe the price k.. i wanna order 3 Best Man & 3 Bridesmaid.. if possible change the background to maroon.. thx!
i still owe u the details for my carplate order.. will confirm by tom.. thanx aroh!!

Mashi - Ya. At least your JP is someone U know and able to help U.. Good

Irene - Ic ic.. coz my BS only tell me collection will be end July or early Aug.. Ya, if I dily daly wz layout. maybe will take a longer time to complete.. heheheh

Irene - No ah.. only C in end Jun

Guess our album is done in Singapore. No need "extra time" to air-flown it to Taiwan.. Hehehe..

domo

all> ask u ladies, how many mths in advance do you wish to sms your frenx and colleagues about your wedding invite?

initially i thought was 3mths in advance. but some frenx whom are married said 1 or 1 and half mths in advance can liao.. if inform them too early, they might forget..

Hi Jo, I will be sending mine this/next week to serve as an advanced notice to friends so that they can mark down in their calender first or aka "save the date"...

I think abt 1.5months away then ask for RSVP and prepare to send out the cards before or immediately after lunar 7th mth.

jennyd

jo, i have already informed those that i'll be inviting - and most of them via facebook! (what a fantastic program)

i have to inform them way in advance so i can "chope" them first, in case they get other wedding invites on the same day.

cube_cube

hihi gals.
Went for my pics selection on tues....burst my budget...haha....already cut down to total of ONLY 75 pics.....now tinking of how to pay for the xtra when the bill comes :p

Any good JPs to intro? Or rather, perhaps we could put a list of JPs (and their contacts)that you have heard is good in here to share ?

I tried to check and tentative book with 1 last year, he say too early...ask me call back in august. Last mth i call and he say he is booked at the timing i wan. ask me whether can put later anot...i tentative booked him for the later timeing...which is 6.45...so rush loh...and provided he is not late then can start at 6.45 sharp loh....sianz...so now im looking for good alternatives....pls help....

dash80

I started to sms and inform my close friends though we have already been telling them, the sms is just to make sure they will save the msg and the date and will send the invites to them after seventh month as mine is early oct.

evocal

i'm not ready for motherhood yet. Just built a house and that has taken up a lot of money. Just want to relax, enjoy time together and do some travelling before starting a family.

rene3

Jo - my buddies/closed friends had been informed verbally on the date.
As for relatives, my parents will be informing them after lunar 7th mth.

domo

thanks for replying..

then how about ex and current colleagues? had u all ask oreadi?

i had oreadi informed those colleagues whom are closer to me, as for those 'not so close', i had yet to ask...

mashi_mashi

for me,
ex colleagues nt alot. those got contact de. some got tell them. but still got some haven say yet.

tink closer then i will inform.

boygirl83

Im new. Been reading the Singapore brides formu since i started to prepare my wedding early in the year. Saw this grp for e Sep 09 brides to be. Hehe im one too.

Thanks ladies for all ur great feedback. I just gone for PS. Really fun n excited. Hope e Photos turn out well.

Btw, for those who love cheongsum, do check out Ted collection at Chinatown. $$ well spent. It is stunning n e designers are very detailed. Really hope to share this w BTB. Look for Don or Yap if you go there.

Oh, anyone gt ur PS done n photos really. Can share?

rene3

Same as mashi. Those closer ones had asked/sms them. But those not so closed ones, mayb after 7th mth then invite. And also have to see the seating arrangement and response rate hahaha...

lalaa_27

Aroh - I juz emailed you my order for the carplate. Thanx!

Lim qian ling - Welcome to our sep09 family!

think most of dem here done their PS oredi.. mine is next mth.. cant wait!
urs is which BS? can share ur pics too? u got multiply id?

domo

irene> my AD is early Oct - if i asked them after 7th mth, guess will be late.
i think i will ask on August... to be on the safe side.

Thanks gers!

Dear all, I'm gg to choose my photos later & i'm trying to do some intensive self-hypnothizing to prevent myself from impulsive top-up of the photos in album xP

Probably gg to ask for the soft copy (with all pics) instead but wondering if it will cost a *BOMB* >.<

zzzz

lalaa,

one of the place we wanna go also hort park hehe.. first stop will be at the hotel den we will proceed to other places...we going to take at one of the railway track that is not longer in operation.. den somewhere to take sunset...

cheer7

happypinkbuttons: happy selection! tink it wil cost a lot to buy the softcopy too.... cos they r afraid u wil use it to create ablums from photo shop...

supergal: thanks for assuring that Mr Yeo is good
how come u have PS from 2 diff shop? 1 s done overseas?

mashi: our mattress range cost $1600 - $1800 aft disc... as we r not looking for anything above $2k... now oso sourcing for bed frame...

me too... oso givin limited access for my PS... cos not inviting lotsa friends to my weddin so onli grant access to those that i plan to invite.. will open up access after weddin... oledi shown my colleagues n close friend those photo that we told using our camera during PS..

Jo: i hav oledi inform close friends of my weddin n askin them to keep e date for me... as for e rest of e guest, wil sms them in mid-jul so tt we can est e no of tables... cos plan to print invitation card b4 lunar jul... send out invites in sep...

boygirl83

Hi lawery. Ted collection is opposite maxwell market. You know those shophouses. Well the cheongsum price depends on wat u want. Short one n those with lacey tails cost quite different. Mine is around 1.5k but trust me it is really worth e $.
Im still figuring out how to open mutilpy acct. Haha

My BS is Sophia.

For those who havent taken their PS.... I think u gals can think of more unique places if possible. I went Sentosa on thur n guess wat, i saw 5 other couples taking at e same places.

Lalaa, railway track sounds nice. Me thought of it too but too late liao.

mystiobes

Hey Jun,
Blessings to u and ur hubby!! Be the most beautiful woman tomorrow! =)

Excited BTB,
me also just hope that everything is smooth on our AD.. haha..

mystiobes

Hi Rain,
Dun feel stressed.. initially i also felt stressed.. do split the tasks with ur hubby and leave everything to ur helpers on the day. =)

I am doing a very short speech, and I dun intend to follow any script.. Just short thank you by me in english, and by my hubby in chinese. =)

mashi_mashi

cheer,
oic. haha. me getting headache on which bed frame to buy. trying to buy cheap de. but difficult to find. need to c c look look...

oic. but me only granting access to forum frens n some very close frens. as i wan to keep some surprise til my wedding day. haha...