(2009) Brides of year 2009

flowie

Raine...
Congratz to you... hope you have a good night rest... =)

Yes... must share ur pictures ya... stay cool as it's ur BIG day... everything will go on well...

flowie

Prosepina,

Relax... guess you are overly stress by the stuff tat u need to settle and maybe there is no one you could reach out for help...

try to give urself a break from all the wedding stuff if u can... relax n let ur mind rest...

must stay cool... juz another 9 more days and it's will be ur BIG day... everything there are 2 sides... so it might not be as bad as u think it is... dun stress urself up...

swine flu has not hit Sg... wif all our previous experiences... i believe sporean is able to manage it well...

try to put ur load down and be a happie bride ya...

mashi_mashi

Iris,
I will de. provided there is more lar.
haha...

pekochan81,
hmm.. tink u abit suay lor. but since over liao dun tink abt it. look forward to ur PS.haha..

nope,. not wearng nubra. BS can actually help u to put padding on the gown de. keke... but i dun need lar. lol...

ya. got drink abit. hope it helps...

The padding will stil b at the gown de lor. nubra is juz an additional ting only.
ur gown shld hv the fish bone to support. u wear the gown is like wearing girdle liao.
y u need to suck up ur butt n thighs ar? if u wear can can inside, cannot c ur butt n thighs liao...

My EG is those big one lor. need to wear can can inside. u can find those EG then solve ur prob. lol... no need to waste the $$ unless u feel u will keep wearing...

Yvonne,
Welcome...

rene3

which church will u be holding ur ROM?
Have u engage the florist and choir? Can share how much u pay and what does it include?

Can share the package for ur PG and VG? We will be discussing this on tmr so hopefully it can be finalised

Pls send to [email protected]. Thanks.

chuar77

I have the following items for sale.
These are bought last month, thus in very new condition.

1) Martell VSOP, 70cl, duty paid, 9 bottles, $70 each

2) Chivas Regal 12 yrs, 70cl, duty paid, 8 bottles, $55 each

Please email to [email protected] or sms to 91106030 for enquiries now!

chuar77

chuar77

chuar77

chuar77

p00h

i thought AD WG & EG only for indoor PS, can bring out?? my BS only allow me to bring those outdoor range WG & my ROM dress out..

dzxz, mind to scan me the lemon thing? i also wanna slim down, keke

prificelia

>> Dzxz
Can scan to me the article please...

And also just saw in today newspaper, BLUEBERRY helps slim down tummy!!!!
Yeah gonna stock up more BLUEBERRY Ice Cream ^_^

>> p00h
Yup your're rite, those 3 gowns I selected are only for indoor PS and can only bring out (2) on my AD
So that's why now I'm wondering what am I gonna wear for my outdoor shoot and when am I gonna select them??

shaling

Hello Ladies..

We are getting married on the same month...

Name: shaling
AD & ROM Date: 03/10/09
AD Venue: Four Seasons Hotel
AD PG : Coffee & Tea
AD VG : Coffee & Tea
BS : Digio
Wedding Band: GoldHeart
Love Nest: Sengkang East

p00h

oh, i think you can check with ur BS, they shld have a range of outdoor gowns.. i have done my selection during mar le, going for my fitting 2 weeks from now... ^_^

i also saw the blueberry article

ahrainrain

Haent been logging in for a quite some time..cant see that everyone is excited !!
going to choose my photos early may,invitations halfway done...its so taxing..i think the important stuffs for now is e sitting arrangements, final program list...sister meeting and RSVP..anyone got good ideas for gate crashing activities?

ahrainrain

Hi may brides,im a june brides,something to share.

my friend is a wine and spirits distributor to hotels and pubs..he got do consignment,1 bottle about 16.80,i tried it during my company product launch ,its nice...below are the details..interested can call vincent at b@r works wine and spirits pte Ltd 9022 1220 Cheers!!!

Mancura Cabernet Sauvignon - $16.80
(Chilean Viña Morande / Central Valley)

Ruby/purple-colored with plenty of earthy, black currant, vanilla, graphite, licorice and smoky cherry aromas as well as flavours. Medium-bodied with sweet tannin, good acidity, and a long concentrated finished.

Mancura Chardonnay - $16.80
(Chilean Viña Morande / Central Valley)

Crystal clear with a green tinge. This wine leaps from the glass with intense aromas of citrus and passion fruit. The palate is also intense with lemon, lime, grapefruit and passion fruit all present to tantalise the taste buds. The finish is clean and crisp with the flavors lingering long after the wine has gone.

fifteenmay

Hi Juski, thanks for the compliment!this was one of the 7 hairstyles and i like this one the best cos it is all my hair.haahah ya i had fun!my bs made it very easy and smooth for us.
I have more pics in my multiply account if you have multiply

raine24

Hello girls!

Finally the big day is over and thank God that it was as perfect as I could ever wish for. Waiting anxiously for pics and hope to be able to share them soon! :D

Best of luck to all the May upcoming weddings, keep a cool head and try not to worry too much! :D

I'M FINALLY A MRS!

lorrainec

glad that everything turn out well for you raine. hope mine is as smooth as yours too keke.

kinda getting abit worried with the things undone. haha.

desmondtan

seems like alot of you are gg PS this few weeks!!! me too!! where r u all gg for outdoor shoots huh... i'm abit lost leh..

annix

Hi fiftennmay & lalaa~~

yupyup
mine will be held at Grand Corpthrone Waterfront.
:D

I went shoes hunting yesterday at Anna Nuchi, Tangs, Hue,..

I shortlisted 2, 1 at Hue and 1 at Tangs.. still deciding~~

taime81

Hi Saggies & Anticipate,

Thanx for yr concern. Much better. Left cough only.

Hi An An, how is the cutting of fashion668? Does the items look the photo?

Hi Saggies, yeah last yr the wedding set from aussino is much nicer than this yr ones. This yr one, the pillow case is boring. White with no cartoon. I compare and decided to get the far east ones thou it is quite a lot more expensive, cause it much nicer, more classy and better material than aussion. Hubby a bit heartache but i love it too core, they have the photo and actual item on display where you can see and feel the material. Mine comes with free embio of name cause i bought the whole set, if don need free embio of name, and without the bedsheet is $120++ after discount

tksl

charmaine, i went Aussino today. wanted to get the wedding set, but the designs not nice leh. i regretted not buying last year. the one you buy from far east also wedding design? can show me the pic?

cornygal

alexaphy: is ur shoes frm anna nucci v bling bling?i lookin for a super bling shoe..would like to get frm anna nucci..but cannot find 1 tat is super bling..sighz..so..in the end..i got 1 at centrept..

all: gers..any idea where i can find lalang field??

dacylet

hi shaling, pekochan81, Yvonne to the Oct 09 BTB family~

Shaling> we got the same date for AD!!

kind of "lag" in replying as just managed to make my pc "temporary" working... , and the topic chg again. keke

des&jol> now is a good period for PS... clear blue sky... june is also another good month, but u maysee a lot more couples on the road since it is during sch holiday.

supergal

just done my PS this thur gals..yup like what dac shared, the weather was great these few days!

but on the morning of my PS, it rained very heavily and our mood was sort of like dampened as we made our way to the bridal shop..however, the skies were clear again when we went for our outdoor shoot and managed to take a few shots with the sunset! wasn't too hot...just a little warm..

just wanna share if any BTBs here are wearing those deep bareback gowns, bring along the insect repellant, esp when you're going to beach or those lallang fields area..i didn't got bitten but my poor PG has bites here and there =)

mrswong

pekochan81> There are few types. The one i got from Suntec was $159, those like silicone type..I also bot anr one which was cotton type thru my BS forum from anr gal who consol for us from US, that one was about $60+ i thk cant rem exact amount. Oh the gown padding was still there when I wore it i think.

saggiegirl

Charmaine> i see
for me i bought it last year ard the same time when we got our new mattress...

drink more honey lemon water ya...can cure cough de...

supergal

hi dac..i think any form will do..cos you may or may not used it lah, just in case you really suay suay kena bitten! cos brides expose more skin mah..so the insects or mosquitoes will tend to attack us more...

maybe my back too sweaty le..scare away all the little insects and they attacked my PG instead...wahahaha!!

dzxz

I will scan tmr when back to office ya hee hee....

Ya mine BS also allow me to only bring AD WG and EG for indoor PS only..They have seperate set of outdoor WG....Think diff BS have diff way of doing ba...

Serious..Blueberry..okieokie but icecream will be fattening right keke should makan the fruit lei...

Many say at the Punggol Lalang field lo...

U gals know about the new water location at marina bay(south) ...they say its nice lei for PS

Hello all May BTBs!

Like Raine, I'm also a Mrs already!!!

It was great. One main thing to remember is to not hold on to all the details and plans you've made. Leave it to your helpers and dun care anymore. Aim to just enjoy yourself!!!

That's what my husband & I did. Don't waste the day on hiccups that will happen, enjoy the moments, your loved ones and guests around you.

Do what you can now and then just let go.

jankoho

i am also Dec 09 BTB!
19 Dec is my AD.
Venue: Copthorne King
Room: Tien Court
PG: Simon Video
VG: Simon Video
BS: Bliss Bridal
ROM Venue: As above.

Havent source for JP yet.. Have to start looking out for one. Anyone have recommendation?

Congrats all! =)

Whew, PS over... enjoyable but it is oh-so-tiring @ the end of the day.

Read that red is a popular color for EGs here... wonder if my end selection is also red or not. When you ladies gotta confirm? My BS said Aug can select. Will it be too late?

geminiger

hi gals, it have been a while since i last posted..still rem me? :p super stress with both wedding prepration and work for the last 2 mths that i broke down once...
now with the flu outbreak...not sure if it will affect my AD and dinner...especially when i'm working in healthcare and most of my guests are also from healthcare..am going korea but not sure if we shld proceed with our plan with the outbreak..

mashi_mashi

skywolf,
haha.. ur PS EG n AD EG is diff is it?
if diff then Aug select still ok lar. keke.. wun b too late. u still can choose their latest design.

i confirm mine. but my EG nt red. is turqoise color. haha

christmas09

Hallo!

I amm also a Dec 09 BTB!

AD: 25 Dec 09
Venue: Dragon Gate Restaurant
PG: Sam Wong
BS: Venus Bridal (JB)
ROM: 14 Sept 08
ROM Venue: Aloha Loyong...