(2009) Brides of year 2009

daffier

my coordinator say we can go for free for not entitled to goodie bag n lucky draw.

wat's in e goodie bag n lucky draw? if we booked banquet liao then lucky draw not much use to us?

noknok

yeah.. hee... i wanna give that WOW feeling to ppl when they see e gown.. I found most of the gowns quite boring actually.. like all the same one.

raine24

woohh such a mad rush in the last couple of days..

I'll be in a Mrs in less than 24 hrs girls!!!! Next time i log in here, will be as a married woman to wish u all good luck for your upcoming weddings! :D

Wish me luck! :D

mystiobes

Excited BTB - no lah, i am not fast.. actually i think i still have alot of things not yet.. last sunday went to chinatown to get the stuffs for AD, such as red umbrella, fans, nuptial lights etc.

soon, we need to get things for GDL (most likely will get hubby to chase his parents for it). Other than that, we still need to get things for An Chuang..

my frenz were telling me that i will only feel the 'rush' 2 weeks before AD.. let's see! =D

pekochan81

Hi All Oct Brides,

Hoped that I’m not too late to join you ladies!

Hello Mashi, here are my details for your updating

Nick: Pekochan81
ROM-ed on 06/12/08 @ Peony Jade Keppel Club
AD Date: 11/10/09
AD Venue: Meritus Mandarin, Mandarin Court
AD PG : TBA
AD VG : Filmman Video
BS : The Aisle Bridal
Wedding Band: Destinee from Lee Hwa
Love Nest: Punggol Central

By the way, anyone of you will be having short hair for your PS and/or AD?

mashi_mashi

Pekochan81,
Welcome to the thread..

nope, mine is long hair de wor. urs is short ar.... tink very few brides having short hair...

stacey,
Depends on ur hotel. the lucky draw still useful if they give away gd prices lar. keke... depends whether they wan to give or nt de lar. mine still give us the lucky draw and goodie bag lor...

prificelia

>> Dzxz
They dun allow me to take picture!!!!!

The only one they let me take is my ROM dress to match my shoe...
So now they let me take the 2WG from their new collection (rather then the usual 1WG and 1EG from it AND another 2 sets from the 'old' collection for the outdoor shoot)

I also like Gown A coz it's the latest lastest as compare to Gown B which was already a month old.
But then again by the time my AD, the Gown A will also consider OLD rite (coz cannot change unless pay $300)
As for Gown B it's classic and in a way safe...
10yrs down the road when I look back at the picture I won't freak myself or my grand children out mah HAHAHA!

>> Tulips
Hmmmm your MTM EG can bring out?? So what if you accidently stain or spoil it?
Oh by chance did you know anything about buying insurance for the gowns?
Is it necessary??

>> Peaberry
HaHa if I can't even go 4hrs without food...
I basically love to munch!
Already stop stocking up my ice creams
At most if during my PS should I faint, I can take some 'outdoor' shot at the hospital, nobody taken there before rite #_#
Well I tried cutting carbs but end up rebound, I crave for it even more and will never feel full.
So now I take a super tiny portion of rice and eat more meat (don't really like veg)

pekochan81

Hi Mashi,

Thanks thanks!

Haiz...ya lor, short hair and I was contemplating whether to keep long. But when I went to my BS, the designer say I won't look nice in long hair. Guess I'll have very limited hairstyles to play with

dzxz

actually dont take white rice..trust me take brown rice instead....is nice and good....lunch maybe dont eat noodle...eat subway instead.,

mashi_mashi

Pekochan81,
now then keep long tink not enough time.

but then no worries lar. ur MUA shld b able to do the styles for u. as got brides wif short hair de...

Pekochan - Agreed to Mashi that now abit too late to keep your hair. I'm used to short hair. Have started keeping long since last Aug as my MUA said longer hair have more styles. I look super ugly now wz mid-length hair (slightly above my shoulder).

I'm sure the MUA have ways and means to create styles on your hair. I'll definatly cut short my hair after AD.. hahahaha..

annix

Hi all, just joined this thread~ I'm a Sept bride as well getting married on 26th~~ going to start wedding preparations soon.

1st thing is to buy shoes!

any recommendations?

pekochan81

Hey Mashi & Iris, hahaha...I wanted to keep long after ROM, but am not determined enough! The moment it touch my shoulder, I cannot tahan liao! Ya lor, now regret & want to keep also no use. Somemore my fotoshoot is in June. Mine is like a bit bob style, so the only way is to blow until "pong-pong", like retro style.

Oh, what about shoes ah? Any good place to buy? I always got blisters wearing heels. Haiz...

sillycouple

Actually short hair oso ok mah... cos most brides hv long hair... oso a bit boring thou can do more styles la

even thou u hv short hair... ur MUA oso can bai bian ur hair de... they hv wig extension... to add to ur hair n make it look long...

mashi_mashi

Pekochan81,
check wif ur MUA on the styles she can do.
Short hair also can do alot of styles de...

Shoes ar. u can go Anna Nucci at for east / harbour front / jurong point.
or tangs also got. keke..

tink only way is u hv to get use to wearing heels ba. try to find 1 tat is comfortable ba..

pekochan81

Thanks paradise. Coz I haven meet up with my MUA, so yet to discuss also wor. But I hoped that she's good, coz I got a bad experience with a MUA whom I wanted to engage during my ROM then. She accidentally burnt my face with a curler!

Oh, btw, you gals got use ampoules for yr PS? Coz want to find out whether izzit useful n will really glow or not. haha

sparkless

prificelia - i'm taking my MTM WG outdoor. Yes, my designer is okay, just have to be careful not to dirty it too much. But then like i said, we are not really the outdoor type people. Scare the sun, scare the heat, scare the insects, so is all building shots.

dun really like dieting. but i stick to yoghurt or fruits for dinner, if possible. exercise is good. can tone up your muscles.

pekochan81

Thanks Mashi. Coz I have slip disc. That's why I normally wear flats. Even when I go to work, reach office change slippers liao. hahaha...okie, will go check it out soon.

sg_sc

J&J, my AD is mid-June. Think gotta start sending sms liao, then prob mid May send out all invites..shld stil be ok. ;p

Stiobes, am getting my GDL stuff this sat...but the fan is the one where u throw away on the ground once u are seated in the car? Is it restricted to any dialect group or any bride wanna do tat also can?

sillycouple

pekochan: in that case u better buy lower heels or buy shoes with chunkier heels to give u better support... dun buy those stilettos or wat...

mashi_mashi

Pekochan81,
wow. hw come ur MUA so careless de.. hmm.
lucky nt ur AD MUA.

hmm. i heard fr ppl tat ampoules are gd as help to let the make up to last longer lor.

i nt sure. but i will use lor. haha... My PS is next wk. keke...

hmm. like tat ar. u check wif ur co ordinator whether u can wear nt so high heels or nt.
better to b on the safe side lor.... if can then get nt so high de. me wearing 3" lor... max tat i can go liao.. haha

mystiobes

Excited BTB - yes, u are right, the fan is the one i throw out.. but the auntie told me that i will pass to my mum (who will bring shelter me with the red umbrella), so not too sure to throw or to pass over to my mum's hand..

i am a hokkien bride, so perhaps you can check whether izzit restricted to any dialect group.. =)

prificelia

>> Dzxz
Is it Gown B?
Too bad after the PS I need to tell them my decision, no chance to wait for the picture to come out and post o_O

I hardly eat at home, always outside settle my meal, hence that why I stock up ice cream at home, to snack when hungry...

>> Tulips
Can you believe I did sign up for Amore $1k plus package which is gonna expire by Aug this year and till now I think I only went less than 5times, still got 90over sessions left!
Thought when I pay I will drag myself go workout, but already proven clearly I HATE EXERCISE keke!
What to do with lazy people like me? *_*

noknok

Hi annix,

Have ur chosen ur banquet venue? and BS??

Can't advise on shoes. Have yet to look for it. Want to hunt for it after I decided on my AD gown.

pekochan81

paradise> yup, think I will go look-see first. headache. wedding like got 1001 things to do & with the house reno at the same time, really can faint! haha

mashi> Haiz, ya lor...that time was 2 weeks prior to my ROM somemore. It was a wedding function that I had to attend that day cum trial-makeup session. Really an unfortunate case and I cried everyday that time!

Wow! Next week PS! U muz be looking forward ya! Have fun wor and muz share with us your shooting process & if the ampoules does work. Hehe

qjoanne

Hi there, this is to add on for online shopping.
I had bought from Cleocats before but found that the materials of their clothes are not as good at Fashion668.com. But do note that the actual product will differ from what u saw on the web.
usually will be slightly different in the tone of the colour, the size may differ unless u r as thin as the models in the website & material are not that good. BUT these are cheaper then what shops at far east are selling. I saw the same dress i bought from fashion668 selling at Far East & the prices are 3 - 4 times the prices on the website.

dzxz

Wahaha Prificelia yeah just now your sentence already told me you had your eyes firm on gown b lo..ke ke ....go with you heart and comfort.....

They say that lemon help to slim down wor.

pekochan81

Hey iris, did you experience any outbreaks after using it? Coz I read on other threads some brides experience that, probably due to senstitive skin.

mashi_mashi

Pekochan81,
really a bad experience. no wonder u cry. hope everything is alrite now. but u nt using that mua for ur ROM rite? if nt sure scare,,,

yup yup. looking forward liao. haha... will try. so far i heard is works lar. so i believe tat also..

need to pack my stuff for PS tis wkend liao. haha..

Pekochan - No outbreak for me though I oso have sensitive skin. I did "intensive" cleansing to remove my make-up.

Mashi - After your PS, can share share more of the DO/DON'T during PS ok ;)

pekochan81

Mashi, yup...was really a BAD one! And the worst part is that she is my friend's friend. She did a good job for my friend & her best friend. Probably I was just the unlucky one. She was also pregnant then, so I can't bear to do anything to her either. I changed to another MUA who tie-up with GHA recommended by my sis's friend. She is good. Actually if look closely at my face, still can see a faint pinkish mark there. Haiz...

Haha...must have a good nite's sleep so can be radient for your PS! Ah! Collagen drink helps too! Oh, you gals got wear nubra not ah? I duno shld go buy & wear to 'boost' it up not. hahahaha

pekochan81

Iris, thanks for sharing. Maybe I shall use it during PS to test first. Haha...scare later I got outbreak. Coz my lips is sensitive & I used the MUA lipbalm for my ROM and the skin around my lips started cracking & it's itchy. Very unsightly too.

sillycouple

peko: try vit e creams... can help lighten scars

i think ampoule wont cause outbreak... but after my PS i did hv outbreak..which my facialist oredi warned me. its due to the thick make up...it blocked the pores... skin cannot breathe so the weeks following the PS, i have outbreak... kakaka

Hi All Oct Brides,

Hello Mashi, here are my details for your updating
Nick: Yvonne
ROM on 24/10/09 @ Church
AD Date: 25/10/09
AD Venue: Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel
AD PG : not decide yet
AD VG : not decide yet
BS : Fashion Bride(at taiwan)
Wedding Band: TBA
Love Nest: East

pekochan81

Thanks paradise. Guess I have to start applying intensively vit e! hehe...

Hello Yvonne! I just joined this Big Family of the Oct Bride today too! Tks for the advice. Guess really gota scrub the skin after the super thick make-up!

What about Nubra? Anyone got advice?

dzxz

I have an article in chinese wording teaching us how to slim and show which celebrity like qiqi, zhang ziyi use lemon to do wonder...

Think is qiqi, she must drink it every morning...

u give me your email I scan to u

mrswong

pekochan81> Yes, I bot NuBra and wore during my ROM, I wore it when I went selection of gowns too. I bot the original NuBra brand (can get from Suntec booth) but it's much more exp than the normal other brands but heard it lasts longer. Hmm..i ever watch a youtube video, it really has push up effect, of cos I also tried kekeke and it helps lah!

pekochan81

Thanks mrswong! If I'm not mistaken, is it almost a 100 bucks from the Suntec booth? Then for your gowns, do they remove the padding in that case? Coz I keep forgetting to ask my BS when I go there. So was thinking of getting if it helps. Hehe...Oh! And also girdle! Was tinking of getting those can suck my butt and thighs in wan, coz most likely the EG is those a bit cling to body shape type. Haha...any good recommendations?

prosepina

i am counting down 9 days to my big day.

Frankly speaking..i am not happy, i felt so stressed, sometimes reli felt like want to give up and be the runaway bride...

Now another worry, does the swine flu affect our wedding?