(2009) Brides of year 2009

irritant

hey lawery, heard from sun abt the terms to settle...anyway just happy that it's settled...

i just wonder wat other tricks they gonna come up with...simply irritating to have this kind of tricks around and yet nothing much we as consumers can do...

reminded mi of the white van sales trick...hope no one got conned by that...it's even in wiki...can see how far reaching this con scam is...

ete

Paiseh... i meant
during the banquet, there's usually photo taking session where the bride & groom move table to table to take grp pictures.
Anyone is not doing the norm?

dizonne

phew!! thats a relief lawery...

glad its finally settled...Bt then, dun let tis affect you 2 too much k...muz smile n be hapi bride n groom...

ete

That's right!

Because I find weird asking friends to your wedding and you don't get to mingle with them. If I go around taking photos, I won't have much time to interact with them. Also, that's what my photographer suggested. He prefers to take natural shots than the usual table to table.

ecarg1310

desjO... yup weekend car. good enough. weekdays we don't have free parking at our workplace too. cheaper to take public transport.

desjO - jia you! Hope to hear good news from you soon. Read some forums and it seems like it is so hard to conceive. not as easy as we think it is. so start early gals!

agree w celine... told my hubby i wan 3, he also say don't think we can afford. i wonder how our parents at that time did it. haha...

superfamous

Hui Ling, can send me the list for tailor made BM dresses?

ete, i think we might do away for friends. maybe just for families. the pg can snap away when we mingle with our friends =)

desjo_11

ya man..not ez to conceive...so i shall wk hard soon ;p
but having bb is lifetime commitment..i hear stories hw bb deliver dead due to some complications or abort due to defects..very sad..so during pregnancy period hv to worry if the bb is healthy & normal? then deliver hv to wori if they fall sick? grow up abit worry if know how to study etc...stress! i got frens who dun want hv children too.

w33lp

lawery,
What kind of compromise did u and the BS come to? Hope it's not too much to your disadvantage.

Good to hear that the little saga is over. Hope it doesn't affect your mood and excitement for photoshoot too much.

sparkless

just to add, sometimes it is not the JP's fault that he is not loud and clear. It's the PA system. So be sure to have a sound check before the ceremony starts.

cherlinjo

Hi girls, any idea where can my jiemeis go to shop for dresses? I dun want them to spend too much... budget is max $100.

Any recommendations?

celinerella

yalor, grace... hav to start early! heheh.. i already thinking of wat animal baby i can plan for. and will start at its earliest month to work on it :p ya, don knw hw our parents did it. my mummy told me tat last time they buy a $39k hse over $50k cos they can highly afford anything abv $40k liao. now house so expensive le.

agree desjo, u will start to worry the minute u r pregnant. like my frd, waiting to scan for her baby at its 7th week to check heartbeat and all, already making her so nervous

mashi_mashi

hmm.. i tink is hw u make use of ur time. if less tables then still will hv time to mingle.

my sis wedding, although she got 52 tables. but she able to finish photo taking early. then after tat she n my BIL walk ard to tok to frens... which i tink is quite nice lor. keke...

mayb 2nd march in can do it earlier. so tat more time cater for the mingling after tat...

so i tink is the time management. i feel take photos is for our keeping lor. as a memory so tat all frens can b capture in it.. keke..

lettingo

celine, you are back!! seldom see u in msn even nowadays... busy?

actually i wanted a Bull kid... because Gum with my chinese horoscope HAHA

but Bull means this year.... i still want Honeymoon so maybe try next year... But next year is Tiger, they said tiger kids are rebellious? HAHAHA

but no matter what.... most importantly, my kid must be healthy.....irregardless of what animal horoscope they are....

ecarg1310

agree with u gals. concieving is one thing. next is to ensure the baby is healthy etc. then worry abt the child's studies. haha. i wanna have kids lah. but just worried over such stuff. think too much i guess.

hey celine, i told my mum abt now house expensive etc. she ask me to think about her pay onli $400 and dad another few hundred dollars. how they afford a $60k house? which i think it's true. we earn in the thousands now, naturally house will be in the hundred thousands.

celinerella

kekekek.. miss me bo? :p no lar, at night i seldom log in liao cos v tired leh.. old liao.. hahhaaa!

bull clash w my hb tats why we married on 3jan! hahaa.. and heard of tiger too, and also its too rush, cos now haven gotten a house, even we got it in june, then i haven get to enjoy my er ren shi jie leh. so will get rabbit ba. kekekkeee!

ya, most importantly, our baby be healthy, nothing beats more than tat =)

lettingo

ya agreed with celine and grace...
boy or gal, doesn't matter to me too..
my flat only ready in 2011... i was wondering whether to wait till then, enjoy half a year ER ren shi jie then start to plan... but by then i will be too old le!!!

agag

Hi Valerie,

No, I have not found a bridal for AD. I guess that would be easier to find since no PS is invovled. Have not gone down to any BS to talk about it too. My AD is 26 Dec.

lorrainec

oh dear thats a headache. but at ur father in law place u will be serving him tea only or there will be other relatives there to serve tea to?

Yes rather quiet in here nowadays haha. everyone busy as the date gets nearer. i'm waiting for the correct time to write my invites for spore friends and relatives so it wont be too early or too late haha. so far waiting for my photo album to be done so i can collect it. I actually still have a photoshoot not done yet by my actual day photographer. He gave us a free photoshoot so to get to know us better. but i kinda lazy to do it haha.

also difficult to plan cos my hubby and i both work shift and our off days are so different. haiz.

now planning for guo da li. still have to plan a day for it and have to be on a weekend cos my in law side they all work office hours one. alamak.....

noella

Hey everyone, I went to get the invitation cards printed...in the midst of printing....hehehe
T-dragon staff is so professional. They know wat to write for the chinese stuff which I am really lousy in...hhaha

Jolin: Can try Daniel Yam. They have alot of dresses to choose from at Wisma. Dun really know the price range.

footprint

yes.. busy is the word for nw. :p

Just settled the guo da li cakes n stuffs on Sat.
Sun went with the mom to get the gold (compulsory, no escaping).

Had started distributing of wedding cards.
Met up with jiemeis already.

Think there's more, but dun know what. Tired lately also...

evocal

oohhh boy, i've just sorted out the layout and design of the mass booklets. my maid of honour is helping with selecting hymns and then can start printing liao. i still have to make my veil and print and cut little "thank you" tags. eeks. few more things, but just cant think and no time too. I'll be flying back to singapore in just a month so that is all that i have to get everything sorted out. Picking up my dess on the 6th!!

ecarg1310

exactly.. by the time my hse ready n after the short er ren shi jie.. i'll be old le. my aim is i will have 2 before 30yrs old. after 30yrs old... close shop

dzxz

which JP you all are inviting..I am still thinking who to ask...since mine is in nov is I contact them now not sure will they entertain me or not

raine24

okay.. so far am a little relieved cos i finished all the mentioned things already, but then I think my AD is earlier than all of u.. haha.

anyone else also bz with doing up their houses? omg i'm so stressed up with my other commitments also its crazy! think will meet with my helpers on the 18th. So many little things to settle its really no joke! sigh..

evocal

OMG, i've got my house going here as well....its crazy trying to get that sorted out along with work as well. I literally have a month to sort out everything before I fly back.

desjo_11

grace,u still young..easier to conceive..no prob to get 2 b4 u turn 30s.
agreed with all, we just wish our bb will be healthy n normal..nothing beats that..
think i will worry for the kids till i leave this world..haha
dat's why even we are married, parents also can't stop worry for us

Hui, what's ur msn, add me in too

desjo_11

celine, sometimes even during scan also can't detect 100%..every pregnant woman said they will wori till the day they give birth see if is perfect 10..haha

rierie

tulips and ixoral - ya, thats what i thought too initially until i attended my friend's ROM. we did a sound test on it and it perfectly. but no one could make out what the JP was talking about during the ceremony. maybe that's a one in a million case? hahahahha..but good point on the PA system!!

dzxz - me too!! in nov! i contacted a couple of them and ignored me, asking me to call back 3 mths before hand. haiz..

dzxz

Hi Evelyn,

really sigh...then guess we will have to call back 3 mths before hand...can share who u intend to find....

mine AD is on 18th Nov how about yours

vivienne

im not too sure. actual planning is all went up to my mum in law place for tea ceremony. den my dad in law sudden attack, so if we really go back my dad in law place first den their side will be @ his place. i also not sure. haha, yesterday my mum inlaw called him and screw him .. omg~

hubby keep complaning that he need to reach my house so so so early. we need to reach my mum inlaw place before 8plus, (45min +/- journey from my place) ... he need to reach my place around 6plus for my sister to sabo him !!!!!!

done with some of the invitation card and ready to post out within this couple of days. tiring~

beebuzzing

hey everyone..its been awhile since i visit here..was busy!

Ainsley,saw ur pics! very nice!..n u r very pretty!

btw gers...have you all thght start brainstormin ideas for gatecrashin?

cheekychick

Saggie, all my helpers are married except for 1 but that 1 gal also cannot confirm if she can help me due to her heavy work schedule...Do u gals fix a colour theme and just let ur helpers wear watever they wish to? I dun wish to restrict them too much, i still hope they will be happy, relaxed and comfortable in the morning...

Valerie, market rate for what?? Angbaos for helper? Im not very sure too ;p Would be good to give more if they are asked to wear a specific kinda attire...hmmm....

krystal80

hi all, long time no pop in...

welcome to all the newbies =)

Anticipate, u actually might wanna start looking for the BS coz it's not so much about the PS but making sure that they can finish your gowns in time and having the makeup artist you want for your wedding day =)

cheekychick, what I did for my jiemeis is tt I asked them to each tell me 3 colours they'd wear and lucky for me there was a common colour amongst all of them so that became their colour theme. I'm pretty much letting them what they want as long as they stick to the colour theme =)

agag

cheekychick > i have initially wanted them to wear the same design and i'll pay for it... but yet to source around. We will meet up one day to discuss about it, otherwise, will just go with the same colour scheme. That way, probably easier.

andrea> just that you mention, i should really start. Do you know if BS are keen in taking biz for just AD? Cos I know most of them make $ in the PS but i'm not taking their PS.

noella

Hi buzzingbee, i asked 4 frens. 1 told me cant make it. The other 2 still considering...pengz...so much to consider meh...haha

p00h

i have tentatively 'booked' my JP le.. but he did ask me to email him again 3mths b4 my wedding, to sign the consent form

karenyeo

Jerlynn: Where's Bridalcloset?

Jolin: You can consider online purchase from gojane.com

Ainsley: Since you are going to Sentosa this weekend, can consider visiting Beaufort. You can hold a beautiful garden wedding and have a international buffet thereafter.

rierie

any JP to recommend?

pooh - uh? what consent form? tried to make some sense out of the website. but couldn't make any..haiz..

karenyeo

Just went for my gown selections for the photoshoot last week. I Thot I would be super excited like in the movies where the boyfriend will be so mesmerized by the bride in her gown. But none of that happened.
maybe becos my rabbit passed away teh day before. But the selection process was really fast. I took only 2hr plus to finalize my 7 gowns for photoshoot. PS (Indoor) will be on next Tue. Hope it will be more exciting this time.

Is it true that the groom needs to wear new shirt and new pants on his wedding day? Cos the studio says tat they will only be providing 2 coats for him on the AD so he needs to tailor 2 pants from them - black and cream. So in the end we paid additional $200 for 2 pants and a shirt. Not too ex actually.

karenyeo

Went to buy heels at City Plaza yesterday for PS. 4inch diamonte heel with a platform in front. Also has a cushioned base. So very comfortable to walk on. ;) I guess can wear this for AD since I spent so much. Damage: $120!!!

If not for the design, I would not have bought from the lady cos she's super attitude and pushy in her sales.