(2009) Brides of year 2009

w33lp

lalaa,
I gave up a long time ago. Although every now and then, I will regret not exercising. But now after trying on the gowns, I don't feel so bad anymore coz I can still fit in most gowns. LOL

The rest went to the pub where xka works after dinner. It's at Boat Quay.

zzzz

elyse,

true but still have to wait for so long hehe... feeling sian as the days goes by...

haha ya where are they...

zzzz

er cos i have already told my BS when is my PS so they have plan by when have to finish my EG... and already book the MUA... so think juz leave it as it is...

w33lp

I see, I just remember that yours is not all-in-one package with a BS but rather, you are getting your own PG and MUA.

zzzz

MUA is still with the BS... only the PG is outside
hey do u have facebook? add me... i PM u?

zzzz

oh nope hehe BS got MUA... it a very basic package that all i can say... like with 1EG, 1WG,1 guy suit, MUA, corsages, flowers.. think that abt it... even accessories u have to buy urself...

added u!

almo82

Hi Christy and des&jol,
The keppel bay area with the yacht is private land. Got notices say no photography/videography. The security is tight so might be a bit hard to take pictures there. We stumbled upon tat place by chance during our PS but was told of the above.

i m looking to find AD photography and/or videography services...
My AD is on 3 Dec 09. Any good PG/VG to recommend? I am totally clueless about this. Also what is the market price of PG/VG these days?

livinginsg

Hahaha okie, I have a few ideas:

1) prepare a bucket of water +ice and put alaphabets in it. Get them to spell your name!

2) Put keys of your bedroom in ice cream or buns! A treat for foodies.

3) Century egg ice blended. my gf's hubby brought this upon himself when he said that he loves century eggs during one gathering!

My HTB says that he will bring flowers for me + my sisters. Sweep us off our feet first!;-) before we proceed...

juski22

yoz.. hi every1..

elyse so happy for u!!!

gal add me in too [email protected]

after tat nite mitting u gals, the nxt day i saw nok nok and htb at my wrk plc!! hahaha.. she say ey didnt stay long too..so i tink ey are not drunk

noknok

Afternoon,

This will be my one and only post for the day.. haha.. am leaving for meeting liao.. won't be back for the day.

We din stay long lah.. have to leave before 1am, if not car will get stuck. We ended up chatting at Macdonalds cos that place too smoky already.

Juski, I'll still be going down a few more times.. hee.. have one more set of nails to make and to collect the set that I ordered. I go there that time i jio u for lunch k.

w33lp

juski,
Sorry didn't get to chat more with you that day. Now I'm super excited about Wed and Thur's photoshoot. But it's been raining everyday, hope it doesn't rain on Thur when I go out for outdoor shoot...

zzzz

lalaa,

i dun have the design leh... didnt take... hmmm i will take when i go down for fitting of my EG ba..

i still owe xka the pic of my shoes :x

icepurplelatte

Anyone using their own car as wedding car? We plan to use our own but is it weird for my HTB to drive the car himself? Some of my frens said weird leh... but our car is juz a normal saloon car... so to me, having a driver seems more weird.
What do u all think?

purinne

hiya icepurplelatte

i tink its okie
... i intend to borrow mi cousin's car which is a normal sedan too

mi bro-in-law rented a VW beetle and drove by himself on his weddin too

dizonne

hihi all,
paiseh...veri busy...no time to post...
btw, will be going to jb to print mi invites too..but not so early la..mayb in may or june...coz need to send out in july....so those who want print, i can help to collect n organise....=]

zzzz

i will only get my cards in june or rather 3 mths be4... is the insert all standard size? have to send all out be4 the chinese 7th mth..

juski,
maybe aug den send? too early send ppl tend to forget also...

comatised

Hi IcePurpleLatte,

I think it's okie too, my FH will be driving himself and I've seen a few of my friends getting married with groom as the driver.

Hi IcePurpleLatte,

It's not weird to drive your own car, it's cool.... However, it will be tiring for your HTB. Some grooms prefer to relax being a passenger then a driver (at least can catch a wink) if the distance between places are far apart....

Utimately, the decision is yours.... Discuss with your HTB.... Plan your route

My 2 cents worth

zzzz

the 7th mth starts on the 20th of aug rite? so maybe mid july lor or end july... by post is fast... unless meeting ppl and passing to them...

icepurplelatte

Thanks all!
My HTB don't mind driving the car himself... His place and mine only 15-20mins drive... So should be quite ok. Infact, i do know of cases where the groom is also the driver. My cousin's husband is one of them.
Just that when we told our frens about this, they commented that it's weird and they have not seen any groom being a driver.
So i'm trying to gather more feedbacks... heehee~

irritant

hi all, finally i can get this page...was trying the whole day keep getting "this page cannot be loaded..."

this yr got 2 5th lunar month so 7th lunar month only start on 20 aug. i'm doing GDL and giving out the cards over Nat Day weekend.

XKA, 20 Sep is 2nd day of 8th Month, so u minus 1 month, 20 Aug is start of 7th month.

i'm only deciding on the insert print size after selecting the cards in june. there are many difference sizes depending on the card you choose.

should be printing in JB too cos it's so much cheaper. but might to trouble u ladies to help as i dun think i will be able to travel to JB often.

lead time for printing in SG is abt 10 days upon confirmation of words and layout...so give abit more time if printing in JB, let's just give 3 weeks allowance should be safe...select in june...decide wordings by late june...confirm to print early july...send out by 9 aug should be possible...

triz

Hi chuababy,

Nope, not yet..keke, selecting the gowns in may, after my rom...=)

Which bridal shop are you selecting??

irritant

XKA, urs different...ours have to go according to those chinese phrases...make sure every word n stroke is correct leh...

if not elders wun be happy de...