(2009) Brides of year 2009

lettingo

ya grace.. i actually ballot 23 times before i got this flat..... so u imagine i had already paid $230 dollars to HDB for nothing. Started to try my luck 5 years back... but no luck too...

irritant

nok...feel better? i checked every day no one posted so just kept quiet.

yesterday went her world brides...eva say she might wan a cheong sam inspired EG...

then my TT wedding car approved liaoz...can book le...hee...

sean_ng

I have the following items for sale from my wedding last month.
All items are brand new and only bought few days before my actual day.
Please send me an email at seanngyl@gmail for more details.

1) Martell VSOP, 70cl, duty paid, 8 bottles, $70 each

2) Berri Estates Cabernet Sauvignon, 75cl, duty paid, 22 bottles, $16 each

sean_ng

w33lp

Morning everybody!!!

I went back to hometown during the weekend, so no posting...

Today whole day training again. Will be MIA. Have a good week ahead peeps!

Congrats to aroh too!

sean_ng

sean_ng

lalaa_27

mornin everyone!!

Noknok.. usually weekends i got no mood to swtich on my laptop after starin at it for entire week! :p

Aroh.. Congrats!! so how did u manage to convince Eva??
so u bookin from weddingcars?

elyse.. haf fun at ur training!

ecarg1310

wow! hui... u r really patient! Each time I look at my queue no., I will curse and swear LOL. I don't understand how people can be so lucky to be within the supply of flats... and worse, those who got queue no. 1. Are they existent???

irritant

bring her to audi showroom to see the actual car!

hahaha...i emailed wedding cars already...previously they say it's available...

oh ya...never say gd morning all babes...so rude of me...sorryz...GOOD MORNING TO ALL THE PRETTY BRIDES-TO-BE!!!

krystal80

hi cyn, i request for late check out mah...so most prob will bump into u =P

bella, how many ballrooms does four seasons have? coz I know a friend who's getting married on tt day at tt hotel and I'm wondering if you're his fiance =P

noknok

Haha.. i'm ok le.. thanks aroh.. after church n MPC session, very difficult not to be reconciled.. haha

Wah.. so many MIA ppl today.. seems like a quiet day today then..

Am going to Modern living expo tonight. anyone going this week??

lettingo

because i started early.... after 2 years of dating... tats why i can keep trying again and again... i was thinking,.. those Queue No 1 might have tried 100 times HAHA

even my this punggol queue no wasn't very good either.. no 484 out of 600 flats

miss_panic

Hi All!

Aroh - Apologies for not acknowledging u as a HTB cuz i had noo idea! haha.. itz really rare to find a guy this involved in his wedding preps
n thanxx a zillion for yr advice on the HLE matter! it has been truly enlightening!

Lalaa- Congratz on the growth spurt for yr twins! :p Are u takin part in the stylwedding beautiful couple contest? Oh n i read abt yr fondue idea.. i was planning for it too! But after attending a wedding dinner with the fondue set alongside the desert counter, i changed my mind! This couple friend of mine rented 2 sets of fondue from an outside source. She stationed somebody to b in charge of it to top-up n oversee guests at the fondue. But obviously, the person was there for a while just for show... n slowly walked away as the dinner proceeded, forgetting all abt topping up. so within 1 hr of the diiner, we had an almost empty overheated fondue tier, with bitter chocolate! very bad impression. n i really dont think itz a good idea to place it in the middle of yr aisle. About yr suggestion of serving it along with the last dish... how are u goin to do that??

Wat are u all givin as favors? Hotel is givin me option of keyrings or hersheys kisses... im drawn twds the chocs :p

Oh n since we are in the car topic, im still so lost as to which car to get! I lurv the vintage white care that weddingcars have... but thinkin abt the space constrain inside the car, im thinkin twice.. how to be comfy with big gown since the room capacity is quite tight inside the car... sigh..

troymay

hi all BTB, been a long time since i log in already hence not sure if i'm still consider 'new' here.

my AD is on 30 Oct 09 and i've went for my gown choosing last fri.

Is it too early? BS told me that i can do photoshoot in May liao.

Kindda scary.

mashi_mashi

hi Troy&May,
haha,, u nt so new here lar.

i choosing today. lol. not early lar. juz nice.

me also planning may PS.

y u feel scary? is it becoz its nearer liao..
lol..

lalaa_27

Noknok.. no la dun wanna go anywr wer tempted to spend more money! :p

Panic.. haha thanx! :p hmm abt the fondue, if i haf it, will probably be at the reception together wif the cocktails.. but still thinkin abt it, if its gonna be too troublesome, in terms of topping up.. mite juz do away wif it la..

yea i was lookin at dat white vintage car from weddingcars too.. but its oredi booked on my date.. didnt think abt the space constraint though.. am still lookin ard for vintage cars..

almo82

It's been so long since I last posted. Just went for my evening gown re-selection on Sat with my fiance's suit fitting as well. Everything's great. But my PS is already planned for Mar. My designer said the earlier the better cos got to plan the best timing to shoot based on my monthly cycle. So scary cos the PS is like just 2 weeks away and I have some many things to prepare b4 tat.

h2hm2m

Nok, there's a HTL warehouse sale over the wkend. Did u manage to catch it. They sell really good sofas there. Was recommended by a couple of frens but i haven got a chance to check it out yet.

verena

wow...all of you have gone for fitting and photoshoot all planned out...i'm still waiting for my 1st appointment with my BS in Apr...definitely counting down..

noknok

kath - what HTL warehouse sale?? is it still on?? Schedule was super pack over wkend lah.. din get a chance to do anything that I want

h2hm2m

HTL is a listed furniture shop. They distribute high-quality leather sofas to shops. Most of their designs r similar to designer sofas but without the branding. My frens say their leather is of pretty gd quality and they hv a range of fabric sofas as well.

No idea if it's still on. Maybe u can check out their website. It was in the papers last friday i tink.http://www.htlinternational.com/collections/index.html

cassabelle

hey all..

i'm new in here.. how do add myself into the table? heez..
mine is on 5th Dec... but its wedding lunch.. -_-.. cos dinner all full! haiz..

and.. any1 got good and not-so-expensive photographer/videographer to recommend? heez..
am searching around...

pls let me know ya..

thanks thanks

saggiegirl

cassabelle> hello ;) and welcome to our gang

wat kind of budget u are looking at? incl morning express highlights / animation? ;)

where is yr venue for yr lunch? have u booked ur BS or u are going on individual a-la-carte?

For me we have gotten a bed after we ROMed as we had stay together since that so now we will be using the existing bed and just buy new bedsheets for the an chuan.

Pamelia if you do not want to buy a new bed then just get new bedsheets for the an chuan.

livinginsg

Hi girls! This is getting exciting (and nerve-wrecking as well); we are less than 10 weeks away from our BIG DAYSS!

Big HELLO to Pamelia! I dun think it is necessary to get a new bed. Really depends on you, your HTB and your parents.;-) We decided to do away with an chuan altogether as my dad did not want to deal with "auspicious hours"..Plus we are 100% teochews which means that if we go accordingly to auspicious hours, i will have to wake up at 4am!! No way la:)

Re the red packets for the wedding helpers, recent brides have informed me that $18 or $28 is more than sufficient.

How about honeymoon, girls? We finally booked ours for Koh Samui! So leaving on the 27th, 2 days after the wedding.yeah!

poseidon_gal

I think it is bullsh*t to pay money for 3D drawings.. there are alot of IDs company doing it for free..so what for pay for something that is free?

irritant

hey Panic, dun worry....joking only...i know not many would expect me to be in here so regularly and you are certainly not the 1st...

happimay

hi mashi mashi,
not sure how u all consider "new or not"... i tot was by the number of post ma.. keke...most of u here are regular ma...

Scary is becos date is getting nearer and i haven 'lose weight' yet... haha

Raine Tan,
wa ur designer so good, still will plan shooting based on ur cycle... well think that depends if u are on regular cycle ba... cos for me, my monthly cycle not regular so my designer say best based on their schedule lor...

Have u got ur shoes already? remember to bring water and slippers.

ecarg1310

at least not bad le. I tried like many 10 times... all out of flat supply. everytime my turn left 2nd and 3rd floor. although the one i bought also on the 3rd floor, but that is due to budget constraint haha. this one that i bought - my queue no. is double the supply of flats. LOL

lalaa_27

shiok weather to be home sleepin!
not to be stuck in office.. some more i went gym durin lunch n was caught in the rain on my way back.. my pants r soakin wet now

vallous

haha...wow...for us we tried 6 times in balloting...no luck too. so we turn to resale. Bought my current 3 room for 120K. We have quite a bit in CPF savings tats why we can afford to pay off by end of next yr. Then we intend to get a 2nd property...maybe condo.

570K is pretty hefty but u have the prime location.

For me also, i dun intend to work when i have kids thats why we saving as much as we can, so once kids come, i can look after them and be a housewife.hee

irritant

staying with in-laws...this idea not applicable to me...hahaha...

frankly, 1st night u be so dead tired u be snoring once ur head touch the pillow...i got friends even fell asleep without showering...

juski22

hmm... gd 1! **not for aroh to see**

er.... i hvent tink of it. but..is it true tat on wedding day itself all things have to be new?? including lingerie