(2009) Brides of year 2009

noknok

Dun wanna plan there.. I know my character... dun plan everything here, will end up argueing one.. backpacked too many times without itineries liao.. haha

irritant

USD 15 is still dirt cheap lor...kath where u go? next time i go must go and try liaoz...

last time we go just book villa and airtix then just go...reach there then we planned activities...

noknok

which villa did u all stay.. am looking for one with private pool leh..

My collegue recommended Four seasons.. haha.. super ex loh

h2hm2m

we alwaz go to this spa called rose garden.they even send transport to pick us up fr our hotel.it's a clean n traditional spa.

Nok, if u dun wanna plan there,u can alwaz plan here before u go then book when ur there.It'll save u alot. But ofcos, i understand, being a honeymoon, maybe ur juz wanna go there w ease n hv everything laid out for ur nicely. But with full concierge service provided, juz be prepared to pay abit more lor. Ultimately, it's UR honeymoon.Do look ard more tho, the package is indeed slightly on e high side.

irritant

i stayed at emerald villa...very near hyatt...but it's in sanur which means 30 min journey to kuta...the cab fare is abt S$8...

noknok

sweet deals for 2 only applicable for 7pm arrival and 9pm arrival flight. Morning flight only for flexi, which is like $200 more.

winnie_gal

Mrs Ang: my v'day day will be gg my mum hse to eat dinner ....hahaha..

wah,mine is more like a family gathering then v'day...

enjoy urself ladies...

kite flying seems to be interesting..never play b4...

sparkless

Happy V Day girls!

Has been a stressful and busy work week. Looking forward to a nice and relax weekend. Meeting my designer this Sun. Something to look forward to

hpc

Hi Glympse,

My photoshoot started at 1.45pm at Seletar Camp. We went into this old abandoned and run down house that was last used by the army. We shot the evening gown there and then changed into bridal gown. Thank God the Make Up artist followed along and helped me change and do hair.

Then after that we went to Changi Costal Route to shoot HTB in his triathlon suit and bicycle with me in it. A little quirky. Then after that to East Coast, nearer to Safra. Continued shooting but went back to Changi to find evening gown..haha..then went back to East Coast for casual clothes and it was quite dark but photographer has this powerful video light and the effect turned out very well.

Can't wait to see them. We ended around 7.30pm.

PK, I also want to see your pics
Let me figure out how to PM you ok?

Wah... been quite some time since i logged in... and so many new posts! Guess most of us are pretty excited.
Jialat leh, last wk when i dropped by BS, i dunno what to choose! Coz my office attire are pretty dress down, and i'm normally in pants, so when i was there and looking at the rows of dresses i was like... wah... o_O

fifteenmay

Aroh, you are right. as long as we like it can liao...
elyse,your rings are so unique and pretty! as what aroh say, like can liao.
i paid $2600 for ours, one with 10 small smal diamonds and one platinium.

ete

Tired... Just had my 1st gown selection.
Wow! THere're so many gowns... flipping through the rack is alrdy tiring.

Happy V-day

ribenali

I'm new here. Will be getting married Sept this year. Nice to meet everyone of you here. A bit blur blur for the preparation thingy. Hope i can learn from everyone of u here.

vallous

haha hi grace,

the surprise was a really huge flower bouquet. I was astounded cos its really huge. And I got lilies..which are my favorite. Plus at midnite, my hubby sms me from overseas happy valentines day. It was very sweet.

jnikkiab

Hi Genevieve,

I'm still nego the rates, they hv quoted me $95+++ per person for dinner buffet, with minimum 250 people which I don't have, thus they need to redo the pricing...
The final price will be more than that ...

Having some problems with the nego, keeping my fingers crossed ...

fifteenmay

Hi Penny, welcome! share with us your juicy details of your wedding.

all, how early should we start booking stuff for honeymoon? anyone went orlando before?

bubblepearl

hi BTBs, anyone want hamper baskets for Guo da li use? I have abt 3 of them which is big eluff to put GUO DA LI items..no pt buying one or rent one..for exchange to 1 bb wipes.

bubblepearl

hi BTBs, anyone want hamper baskets for Guo da li use? I have abt 3 of them which is big eluff to put GUO DA LI items..no pt buying one or rent one..for exchange to 1 bb wipes.

bubblepearl

bubblepearl

bubblepearl

bubblepearl

bubblepearl

akino

so the auspicious time for me is 7-9, which i think its also the same for most of u. i need to reach woodland by 8.45. what time must the groom leave my place? i'm staying at serangoon nrt. by the way have you all thought about what games to play? n what time must i tell the video n camera man to reach my place?

pebblydiamonds

akino, reach groom's place by 8.45, to be safe i think u leave ur place by 815 latest leh. u have to step into groom's place by 9 ah? super early leh! n then means ur groom mus reach ur house by 7.30 latest leh.
French say, usually ask the PGVG to arrive half an hr after ur MUA arrives. so can catch some makeup process for ur video express. but depends on what time ur PG company says they start. some start 6.30 i think. for mine, they start at 7. so u gotta check with urs. if u want an earlier time than what they usually start, may have to pay early bird.
btw akino u had ur PS already issit? when u take already share leh.. somemore we are same BS n same AD

chaos

hi Gals,
its being such a long time since i'm here. Fluttering tails! so glad to see you here.

Congratulations to all.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD date / day</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Date for PS</TD><TD>Pre wedding PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>011109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>17-Apr-09</TD><TD>Fashion Bride</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nat</TD><TD>011109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>MBR</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>MBR</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>p00h</TD><TD>011109 (Sun)</TD><TD>ST</TD><TD>Golden Horse Tampines</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Golden Horse Tampines</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>p00hp00h </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinkle_Fel</TD><TD>011109 (sun)</TD><TD>Grand Copthrone waterfront</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>ferfercia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kerztur</TD><TD>031109 (Tues)</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emilyng</TD><TD>071109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Inter-continental</TD><TD>BV</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Avenue 8</TD><TD>Shutterbug</TD><TD>Shutterbug</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rynn</TD><TD>071109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>300409</TD><TD>PBM</TD><TD>lephotographe.multiply.com</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>babyphatz07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine Lee</TD><TD>141109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>CS Lim from AM.PM</TD><TD>Why Keen from Ichirofilms</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chuababy</TD><TD>151109(Sun)</TD><TD>Inter-continental</TD><TD>BV</TD><TD>140809</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>csc02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fanny</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mercur05</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>Secret Haven</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stersang</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture </TD><TD>lightbox</TD><TD>Mirage</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dzxz</TD><TD>181109 (Wed)</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>Fame Bridal (Yishun)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>Alex (Sundayz photography)</TD><TD>Chris Koh (simplicityvids)</TD><TD>dzxz7882 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princessxue</TD><TD>181109 (Wed)</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>140509</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>limjasmin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babiebreath</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Golden Horse Yishun</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christinatyt</TD><TD>211109 (sat) &amp; 221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>15-Dec-08</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>christinatyt </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cornygal</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Noble House @ UIC Building</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>cornygal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Frances</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Indianger</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>09-May</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ixoral</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Dawn's Wedding (JB)</TD><TD>May / Jun 09</TD><TD>Dawn's wedding (JB)</TD><TD>Jayce Photography</TD><TD>Pistis Studio</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jac</TD><TD>211109 (sat), AD:231109 (mon)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Vividshots</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel, Grace Methodist Church</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JO&amp;JY</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Sheraton towers</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Mirage</TD><TD>lichun18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kachina</TD><TD>211109 (sat) &amp; 221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>Dawn's Wedding @ JB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Topix Studio</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kel</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggerellas</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>p0cc0</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>pudding</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>May-08</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>rachenie</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shjeans</TD><TD>211109 (sat)</TD><TD>M hotel</TD><TD>The aisle</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shyo_shya</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>La Belle</TD><TD>09-May</TD><TD>La Belle</TD><TD>Daylights</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tatsumi_asato</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel </TD><TD>Margaret's Brides</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Alex from Forest production</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tulips</TD><TD>211109 (sat)</TD><TD>Faith Methodist Church</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>wish4goodluck</TD><TD>211109 (sat)</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apr_piggy</TD><TD>221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>wendyzhou </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charlene</TD><TD>221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Inter-continental</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>enivi28</TD><TD>221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>09-Jun</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>221109 (sun)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>II</TD><TD>251109 (wed)</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>The Aisle Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>251109 (wed)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>JustMarried Bridal, KL</TD><TD>Freelancer</TD><TD>Aspire Videography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>popprincesstrin</TD><TD>271109 (Fri)</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>BV</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Avenue8</TD><TD>Avenue8</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>trinachang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cecillia </TD><TD>281109 (sat)</TD><TD>Crowne Plaza</TD><TD>Margaret's Brides</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>LightedPixels</TD><TD>LightedPixels</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheerful</TD><TD>281109 (sat)</TD><TD>Peony Jade Clarke Quay</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>May / June 09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Marcus (free lancer)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tydy</TD><TD>281109 (sat)</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Attrium</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>blissfullymarried </TD></TR><TR><TD>alexaphy</TD><TD>291109 (sun)</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>VC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>VC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>windy</TD><TD>291109 (sun)</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>Romantic life / Sophia</TD><TD>09-May</TD><TD>Romantic life</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>windy80 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Lee to be</TD><TD>301109 (mon)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Inspiration JB</TD><TD>09-Apr</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>missyjillz</td></tr></table>

Ladies, just a friendly reminder to be as specific as possible for future updates cos I prob wldnt have the time to read thru each msg to do e updates! Have a good week ahead!

akino

hehe sure. but not so fast la. this thurs going down for gown selection. then maybe take around april or may. very stress... haven slim down yet. siao liao... ya i think ask the groom to come at 7.30 loh. play games until 8. take photos then off we go!

livinginsg

Hi girls! Just managed to send across 3 pictures (casual shots). Connection is really bad.:-(

hpc-Just saw your pictures. They are beautiful!:) It is really awesome that u managed to capture your HTB's hobbies in your pictures. Those are what memories are made of.:)