(2009) Brides of year 2009

irritant

wat i will do...get a package list from her hotel...drop the hint that u know the price...then give abt $100 per pax...if she give u less...that just goes to show how much this person is worth...for mi that's the end of any chance i will help this person...

i usually forgive but dun mean i forget...

no matter how much the ang bao...i'm still going honeymoon...most prob stick to the western EU plan...at most have to work harder before and after going...hahaha...free lance PG anyone?

precious_11

Have arranged for my PS to be 2nd and 3rd Apr... BS also advised us to give them 3 - 4 months to do up the whole album.. so i think earlier would be better lah.. coz worst case scenario, if photos turn out less than ideal, you still have time to rectify the problem..

Whoas.. 850nett can get suckling pig + 1 abalone per pax?? Where got such a good deal?

dizonne

nok,
i checked le...in fact, e menu is in M hotel's webby oso...big and clear lor...so it is veri obvious tat she's lying lor...haizz...

aroh,
how to drop e hint? tat dae mi EMPRESS DOWAGER go and call them and ask them..She so stupid..still can tell mi scare they kenna chop by the hotel..its so obvious tat they are lying lor...anywae, she told mi that they onli going to giv 100..so its up to mi n mi bf hw much we wanna giv...i tot 168 for 2 of us enuff le...bt then if she were to giv us back e same amt for our dinner, we cant cover...tats y dilema lor...

oso, i was tinking..y not we all go honeymoon together la..then can get discount..haha...

cher,
ya...m hotel..bt tat was last year's price...tis year increase to 928 nett le...and to clarify, suckling pig is together with 4 other items in the cold dish...abalone each is baby abalone..not the how-many-head type hor...

irritant

XKA, $15 to see the true face of a person...worth it leh...

I spent $100 to see a person's true face b4...say need money pay hp bill urgently end up never return...in NS taking allowance no money still chalk up $200 of phone bill every month...deserve to die right?

i got a friend ask mi help to take full AD PG the ang bao $200 lor...from 7am to 11pm plus i took cab the whole day cost mi $50...this is how stingy some ppl can be...when i open the ang bao after the event i was really cursing and swearing...not like the person earning very little or not working...the couple add up earn more than $8k a month...cannot take HDB loan when they buy resale flat that type lor...

ecarg1310

thanks, hui.

i totally agree with you that Ray's good! Yup, it was a last min. we decided to have 2 PG. One for journalistic moments, and another for the standard portrait photos. Decided to do away with videographer for 2 PGs.

irritant

928 nett still better than my deal...sigh...no abalone one...abalone clam only...still cost more...just too bad M hotel ball room too small for me...

if i gonna hint...send her email or msn with the link to the menu...then "wah...u better check with ur hotel...only 850 can get ur menu how come u paid more than 1k?" think the idea is there...

dizonne

aroh,
no need tat $15 oso i koe her pattern le la...*puizz* lor..this type of pple...

i eva kenna before lor like u..last time gd frend in sec sch..everytime lend her $$ and blanja her..in e end, still wan cheat mi $$...haizz...this world got all sorts of people la...

Wah lao..ur frend so jialat arh..If mi, i throw back e ang pow at him lor...tink u beggar meh...juz taking advantage of u lor...u shld hav not given them e pics ma..or worse stil, show them e invoice for e films, etc, and ask them to pay u back..haha...

dizonne

im not sure if im sensitive or not, bt then, tat dae, i went to her house, i tot she show mi face...

duno is it because of my Empress DOwager who told her mum leh....

n urs is not hint le leh...urs is so obvious lor...haha...if i reali send her like tat, sure 'one knife two cut' de...sm more is mi bf's very close cousin...sian...

cant imagine..close relative oso wan cheat...wat else can she not do man...

dizonne

aroh,
is eva able to make it on 27? if nt any other dates?? coz need take leave leh...cant take too last min..at least 1 week in advance...

irritant

depends on how ugly u wan to make it into lar...if dun wan a big hoohar...just give $168 or $198 for 2 n ur HTB...next time stay far far away from that cousin when it comes to $$$ lor...

some of my relatives got ask mi how much my table...i told them frankly it's more than other ppl's cos of the day is PH and date...so it's more than the usual price...maybe they think the same way as u that i'm trying to cheat them?

oh XKA, 27th she's not free...think she haven call to arrange leh...sigh...i kept chasing her liaoz...

dizonne

Which date she can?? If not, then we'll just proceed lor...c nxt fitting can go 2gether ma..haha..

If u really paid more coz its PH and watsoeva, then its fine to sae tat...y i sae she cheat is because she didnt top up and yet still brag tat she top up...to mi, its not e $$ issue lor..i tink she juz wan to show off to others..machiam like her wedding veri grand like tat...u koe wat i mean??

n mi motive for checking is not coz i feel she's trying to cheat me...juz dun wan under-pow her..coz i tot hers was supa expensive lor...

aniwae, dun tok abt her...i oso dun care la...she wan giv mi how much, i oso LL....

even for mine, if people go into mi bistro's webbie to see, the buffet pkg ranges from as low as 30 to 70 lor..i oso told them im not serving e pkg food coz i wan it to be more like a seafood feast to suit mi theme..if nt or e time constraint n hassle, i would hav included BBQ oso..haha...

noknok

Aroh.. that time you help your friend take, you offer to do it FOC or wat??

My two friends offer to do it FOC for me leh.. one PG and one VG. Some more he say his friend might be interested to do FOC PG to do up portfolio. With ur above comment, I am thinking how much ang pao to give leh.

noella

Hi genevieve n ling, thanks for the suggestion.

I tot no need to do hw n juz ask the photgrapher for suggestions, now have to tink twice abt it :p

dizonne

nok,
since they offer to do it FOC, then i guess juz giv them yisi yisi can le lor...
they are your veri close frends or normal frends??

noknok

Eh.. normal friends ba.. but they offered when we had gathering.

the thing is hor.. aroh friend ask him do, then u also seconded $200 not enough.. then I a bit taken aback liao..

vallous

Its good to have more than one PG. I had one PG n the other is VG. But I have many friends and relatives holding cameras. So i dun have problem with the lack of pics.

Hi sharon,

V day will be on the internet. Why? Because my hubby is out stationed. but he will be surprising me with a gift tomorrow he said he planned earlier. And we will just spend chatting on skype. haha.

irritant

XKA, think you go ahead 1st lar...dun let me delay you. we arrange 2nd fitting together lor...

i think yours ppl should understand ba...cannot be you serve the standard menu mar..sure will be special menu...

Frankly even if u bao $100 per head...she wan to bao $50 for your wedding u also LL...

Nok, If they offered FOC..then it's fine...the ang bao up to you already.

But mine I did not say FOC. I said it's up to them...but just imagine lor...7am till 11pm...never offer to cover my cab fare somemore...

sigh...maybe i din put it clear enough...he tot i'm offering FOC so the ang bao is bonus already...

When I helped another friend to take her ROM, 2 hours she bao $100 lor...at least that's decent...i also say the same thing:"bao according to her "liang xing""...

noknok

Orh.. ok.. I still dunno how much to bao.. haha.. he did say FOC lah.. he also mention this website where a lot of ppl will be willing to do FOC to beef up their portfolio leh.. I ask him for the website and post it here later.

irritant

nok...just to let u know...market rate for AD PG is at least $300-$500 for those you engage...this price range usually do not include photo editing. only soft copies returned to you.

in my opinion, i will not have a friend to take my AD pics cos u cannot complain if the shots are not gd.

if got friend(s) who offer to do it, let them be 2nd PG and stress that the Pri PG will get all the gd angles and priority...do not let yr friends get in the way of your official PG...if not ur official PG will not be able to get nice shots for u...end up u might blame ur official PG for not doing a gd job...this is speaking from a PG's point of view.

irritant

my suggestion...at least $88 or up to $168/$188 for gd luck and cover transport...n tell them dun need to bao for your dinner but they can have some food in between shots (my friend say i can eat so i bao ang bao for the dinner...but end up wan mi to take table shots so i only could eat the 1st 3 dishes...)...they did say FOC so cannot blame u for being stingy...

the other forum for PGs lor...

many newbies offering to do for $200 or FOC de...but it's such a big day for mi and i'm very particular abt PG...so no way i'm letting them do...unless they can show mi their portfolios so far i might let them tag along as 2nd PG...

happycake

Hi Piggylover!

Been sometime since I came to this thread.. My name is already in the list..
Here's my update so far~

Room: I think Marriott only got 1 ballroom?
Bridal Studio: My Bridal Room
AD PG: Depixel
AD VG: Forest Productions
ROM Date: 22.12.07
ROM Venue: Raffles Town Club
JP: Dr. Lim Lan Yuan
Multiply ID: thehappycakes

noknok

Haha.. my friend only dare to be the back up, and he's looking for more n more back ups for me.. I already have a professional AD PG from my BS le.

Last time my friend employ one professional AD PG, his work kns.. $700 and only like 300 hard copies given. She asked for soft copy back but he refused.

irritant

oh...mine $1600...only softcopies but i dun mind...all in black & white already...

actually hard copies very easy and cheap only lar...print 300 each piece less than $0.30...anyway most people dun really see hard copy anymore...just email let them print on their own...dun waste money print for them...

dun think u should have too many secondary PGs...at most 2 other than ur Pri PG...if not they will be fighting for angles and worse still...accidentally push/block ur actual PG when he taking and spoil his pics...

dzxz

I not going honeymoon so fast so think will take slightly more days lo...moreover company giving me 3 days marriage leave ke ke ....

superfamous

poseidon_gal,

actually i didnt intend to engage a VG at all. but we saw my FH's cousin's wedding pictures & video & video was so much more interesting.. so we're enlisting the help of friends & family for VG.. the good thing is they are in the industry, so dont have to worry about "home-made" videos =)

dizonne

back from lunch le...

aroh, mine same as you..only softcopies...i read in another thread that theres this webby whe u can make your own coffee-table for a very reasonable price...am tinking of doing tat...

okie...i'll go for my fitting 1st then....

btw, any VGs to recommend?? no need fantastic work, bt at least acceptable ones?? i see alot bt all i dun like leh...die...

noknok

My HTB suggested getting a photography that cost more then $3k.. I put his idea down straight away.. haha

I think I'll jus get one back up PG and jus ask my friend to do the VG for me. Dun feel like spending much on the VG. Since at the end of the day, might not really look at them.

I have a feeling hor, if after a while you wanna watch what happen on the AD, watching raw footage maybe more 'fun' then the edited version.

irritant

i also tot dun wan VG...then again...rather have than dun have in case parents ask...i would say at most show a couple of times in the 1st year of wedding...then it gets stored in the hard disk or on the DVD for a very long time to come...

so far haven started looking for VG yet...XKA, got shortlisted one i go see with u lar...since most likely i make the decision anyway...my budget is like $800 or less with montage if possible...

i know where to make own album so i'm not too worried abt that...

piggylover

hi happycake, thank u for ur info. it hav been updated as follow:-

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>Room</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD></TD><TD>ROM date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Mandarin Ballroom</TD><TD>Z Wed</TD><TD>Chris Ling</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>15.10.07</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Hotel (Mercury Ballroom)</TD><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>0204</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Orchard Ballroom 1&amp;2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>24.03.08</TD><TD>Coffee Club Milennia Walk</TD><TD>Phang Tai Heng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Renne</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Anitica Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>10.12.08</TD><TD>ROM Premise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jemalene </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel @ City Hall</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Z Wed</TD><TD>Lam Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.10.07</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>lpguchi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geraldine Lin</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Grand Phoenix</TD><TD>Sophia's Wedding</TD><TD>absolute resolution</TD><TD>Auspicious</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherie</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Merchant court</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teresa</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Le Meridien Hotel</TD><TD>Margaux Ballroom</TD><TD>Jazreel's Collection</TD><TD>Patrick</TD><TD>Patrick</TD><TD></TD><TD>25.09.07</TD><TD>ROM Premise</TD><TD>A male JP</TD><TD>Teresa </TD></TR><TR><TD>wildwood</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel Singapore</TD><TD>Four Seasons Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>05.12.09</TD><TD>church wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>wildwood265 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pig pig</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>Focus Point Image - Jimmy Lee</TD><TD>Focus Point Image - Jimmy Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD>05.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kerri</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>The wedding Present</TD><TD>39East Photographer</TD><TD>39East Photographer</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>yoyo</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel</TD><TD>Vista Room</TD><TD>La Belle</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>03.01.09</TD><TD>Keppel Island (Marina @ Keppel Bay)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Germaine</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Inter Contiental</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>15.03.08</TD><TD>Grand Copothorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Prof Yu</TD><TD>weiling83 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt Hotel</TD><TD>Magnolia/Vanda room</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt function room</TD><TD>Venerable Shi Fa Cheng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purplzz</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Cinnamon Room</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slycia</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Furama River Front Hotel</TD><TD>Mecury Room</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>Furama River Front Hotel, waterfall lounge</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teddy Mac</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppylove</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Ocean Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Moomedia</TD><TD>Moomedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>saggiegirl</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD>09.06.08</TD><TD>ROM premises</TD><TD>Mrs Chong Mia lian</TD><TD>saggiegirl </TD></TR><TR><TD>jklyn</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Parkroyal Hotel @Beach Road</TD><TD>Stamford Room</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.10.07</TD><TD>Space @my humble house</TD><TD>Mr. Phang Tai Heng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>maxiblur</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Furama River Front Hotel</TD><TD>Jupiter Room</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>08.08.08</TD><TD>Stardus club house</TD><TD>Mr. Wee Toon Fok</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>akino</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Qianxi Lou</TD><TD>Diamond Ballroom</TD><TD>FrenchBridal</TD><TD>Doven Koh</TD><TD>Bern Koh</TD><TD></TD><TD>09.05.08</TD><TD>ROM premise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>flower_freesia</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Peony-Jade (Keppel Club)</TD><TD>Keppel Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>14.04.09</TD><TD>ROM premise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>smurfz</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tricia Tan</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>Swissotel MC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>HX</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Emotionpixx</TD><TD>Emotionpixx</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Garfield</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Hilltop</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Lawrence (phototerrain)</TD><TD>Lawrence (phototerrain)</TD><TD></TD><TD>17.01.09</TD><TD>Royal Plaza on Scotts</TD><TD>Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>Garfieldhello </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Chervons</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elf88 (Joan)</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>One Rochester</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>One Rochester</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>winny</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Atrium Ballroom (Lunch)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anglelina</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Spring Court Restaurant</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>littledevil</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Furama River front Hotel</TD><TD>Venus ballroom</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Michael Chan, www.enchantingkairos.com</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.08</TD><TD>Teochew seafood restaurant</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>rushi</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hippy</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD>6/7</TD><TD>Sun / Mon</TD><TD>Marriott (7 Dec 09)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Raymond Phang Photography &amp; Benny Photography</TD><TD>Lighthouse</TD><TD></TD><TD>04.10.08</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>huanhwan</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Conrad Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>hapiley</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Hilltop @ Bukit Batok (Qianxi group)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dawn's Wedding Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>Sam Wong (Sam Wong Photography)</TD><TD>Kevin (Yuppies Production)</TD><TD></TD><TD>23.09.07</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>qing</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Hoilday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>03.05.08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Mdm Michelle Leong</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>1stJournal</TD><TD>Skyworkz</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.04.07</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christa</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>My brother and Church mates</TD><TD>ChurchMate</TD><TD></TD><TD>12.12.08</TD><TD>ROM premise</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>christaz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheekychick</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Printemps</TD><TD>Foto-U</TD><TD>Zeproductions</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.05.05</TD><TD>ROM premise (Joy Room)</TD><TD>a Female JP</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junel</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>13.12.09</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyfaery</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.12.08</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>Dr Phua Tan Tee</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clarice</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Attica ballroom</TD><TD>Dawn's Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.02.09</TD><TD>Peony-Jade (Clarke Quay)</TD><TD>Mr Koh Kok Weng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doll (Melody)</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>York Hotel</TD><TD>RoseMarie Hall</TD><TD>alacarte</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>12.12.08</TD><TD>PeonyJade Resturant</TD><TD>Mr KohKokweng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jane</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>M Hotel (Lunch)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding D'sign</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kennis</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Peony-Jade @ Clark Quay (Lunch)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Santiago Wedding Studio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>13.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>pido1312</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>QianXi @Jurong Safra Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>13.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chip_date</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>88 Restaurant</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Seletar Board Way (AMK)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>23.12.07</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacqueline</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom 1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>SBroadway @ AMK</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>13.12.08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gisele Lim</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Atrium Suite</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>Am.Pm</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>21.02.09</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liz</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>Christian</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>11.11.06</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>vineniko </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachelt</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junie Ang</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Grand plaza park hotel, City hall</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Juniemoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkpt</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Pacific Ballroom</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>wendy teow</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>Stamford Ballroom</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shir</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD>ForestProduction</TD><TD></TD><TD>03.01.08</TD><TD>The Legends @ Fort Canning Park</TD><TD>Dr Phua Tan Tee</TD><TD>yvonnesoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie Kew</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine Ang</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Pacific Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>39 East</TD><TD>39 East</TD><TD></TD><TD>25.03.09</TD><TD>ROM premises</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nmm</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Phoenix Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>23.12.09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>niumeimei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jiaple</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>28.11.06</TD><TD>GCW (Paradiso Room)</TD><TD>Chan Kau Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Antica Ballroom</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>17.10.07</TD><TD>ROM premises</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD></TD><TD>19.05.08</TD><TD>Yum Char</TD><TD>Mr Chan</TD><TD>lovedardar </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearl Lee</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>Stamford Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>25.12.09</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggylover</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>Jade Ballroom 2 &amp; 3</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>mdwedding2009 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanna</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Ballroom 3</TD><TD>LaBellle Coulture</TD><TD>Lightbox</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel Putting Green</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>suzannaa </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahBlur</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Plaza Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Lam</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>23.12.06</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>Sme interesting guy..</TD><TD>blurbaby15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>Tudor Ballroom</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Andy Lim</TD><TD>Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD></TD><TD>08.12.07</TD><TD>One Rochester</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>kathkhor </TD></TR><TR><TD>cube_cube</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catty</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Stamford Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>09.12.06</TD><TD>Home</TD><TD>Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>happycake</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Singapore Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Forest Productions</TD><TD></TD><TD>22.12.07</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Dr. Lim Lan Yuan </TD><TD>thehappycakes </TD></TR><TR><TD>dolfy</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>M-Hotel</TD><TD>Anson Room</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>M Hotel Anson Room</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Cathleong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Furama River Front Hotel</TD><TD>Venus Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>18.12.08</TD><TD>Paramount</TD><TD>Mr KC Tan</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Isabel Lim</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>The Silhouette</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Because</TD><TD>26 / 27</TD><TD>Sat / Sun</TD><TD>Church / TBA</TD><TD>- / TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>happybride</TD><TD>26 / 27</TD><TD>Sat / Sun</TD><TD>Religious Place / Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>- / Venus Ballroom</TD><TD>Fame Bridal @ yishun</TD><TD>Aarron Teo (Free Lance photographer)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ferlis</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Mon</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel - Club Chinois</TD><TD>Antica Ballroom</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>28.12.09</TD><TD>Republic of S'pore Yacht Club (RSYC)</TD><TD>Mr Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Tue</TD><TD>Grand Copthrone Waterfront</TD><TD>Riverfront</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kit</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Tue</TD><TD>Regent Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Julia Wedding news</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>29.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eleanor</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Singapore Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eunice</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>25.03.09</TD><TD>HIA/ PG: Kelvin photography</TD><TD>Mr Choo Si sen</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

beebuzzing

thanks genevieve for sharing. I am really curious how the swing looks like. Possible to send me a picture?

Ling, u went there during day or nite? mind sharing some pictures with me?

dizonne

nok, i see raw footage before...veri sianzz de.. most of them machiam like put the camera there n record lor...prefer the highlights...

aroh, i oso like u veri contradictive...bf saes get one for e sake of capturing can le, bt then i rather spend a bit more to get those okie de, then to get those KNS de lor...so far those tat we've seen are all at least 800..bt yet, none suits us...even mi bf oso sae not gd...haizz...

irritant

for mi is either dun get...or get a decent one...i will not get for the sake of getting...like that i rather ask a friend use handheld HD cam also can do...ang bao can liaoz...

so since i'm getting i rather get a decent one...around $800 to $1K will do...dun need anything fancy...raw plus highlights...if no montage also ok...i can show the photo montage instead of video...

dizonne

mi video is more of documentation then to show lor...coz mi rom is early leh..unless vg supa good, within 4 hrs can complete..haha..

i presume morning will end about 11plus 12 lor...then he need to be at mi venue by 5pm lor...coz rom at 5.30pm...

unless e studio can get domeone to stand in while he edit e vg for mi nite..hahah..tats e best la..

so far i see alot ard tat range, bt not mi cup of tea..mayb its mi preference ba....

noknok

xka.. they dun ship internationally lah... and hor.. I read someone's blog, she say collect late and all the markings faded leh..

Not cheap also..

irritant

XKA, how many favours u wan? hahahaha...dun think i do M&amp;M's...this idea from my friend who will be there de...hahaha...

have to come up with something new...

XKA can send mi the VGs u seen? wanna meet up and see their work...

noknok

I meet up with different Interior Designers until I wanna give up liao.. Luckily I dun need to meet PG &amp; VG.. think I'll cry man

bvlgari25

Hi buzzingbee, I went between 5.30-7pm. So managed to catch the sunset. Have PM u regarding the pictures. U may wish to try the night scenery if your BS provides night PS.

dizonne

i read tat oso...
bt i luv e idea lor..can put ur pics, then can write 3 diff msgs on the m&amp;ms....haha...so sweet...
other than tat i oso giving smting else as favour..keke....mi bf's idea..

i cant rem which ones i've seen oso leh..haha...bt ard tat range de got simon video, pistis, yuppies production, filmman, n cant rem liao..muz go hm n dig..paiseh...

lettingo

we are going to punggol, for Singapore kite Day...Valentine kite will be given! shun bian also can see how our flat progress now...

after tat will have buffet dinner in chinese restaurant (tentative plan)

irritant

930687.jpg

this is what my friend did...i cannot use the same idea liaoz...

i so far got 2 quotations...meeting up 2 more...all thru email de...haven called any without email...

oh ya, XKA, my solemnizer say it's actually too early to book him...just that my RC chairman help me ask that's y he agree so early...