(2009) Brides of year 2009

juski22

ya.. table arrangement for ROM table.. I special order geberra in white colour..

my BS told me PS around May or June.. But nxt wk i be gg try sme of their gowns 1st... she say PS too early later dun feel fresh liao..

taime81

germaine, i'm doing my facial @ rapellez, their price are quite reasonable. They have shown very good result for facial for my friends and mum. I'm doing facial there personally but cause my skin not much problem so the result is not so drastics. If you're keen, i can refer you down for trial cause i'm quite close to their managers, can ask the manager give u special discount cause i was their long regular, whole family doing facial and massage there. *Wink*

cosyouaremygal

I am so opposite! I have an oven, microwave, blender... and other necessities... but i can't cook!

Just to make the kitchen complete!
Ha!

I am not keen in learning from MIL too. I want to learn it my own way. haaa...

janice28

oh and piggy.. ya lo. he will b back in march.. i haf been lookin for bridal stuff alone. cos e shifu gif e date in jan den he fly off for work.. so being so late i went to source all my self. hahaa so now very happy that can do it tog .. finally!!
anyway gers.. i do my facial etc in amore.. so far no complains..

babyfaery

Kennis: Hmm...mebbe cos their rom gowns a bit limited...so cant find one to my liking...i look browse ard for the gowns...I couldn't find my dream gown...so a bit worried loh.. =S

piggylover

Jancie, no worry! as long he is back n join with with the arrangement.

germaine, already pm u. let me knw if u hav problem receiving it.

kennis

Babyfaery: Oh i c i have requested them to loan me an ROM gown also for my rom on the AD, have to c how bah... Will keep u updated once i have my gown fitting

fifteenmay

hi all, thanks for the compliments!
i like diamonds in a row, even my engagement ring is a trilogy series!
Aroh, eva's ring is prettier and nicer. her diamonds bigger...i would like to have bigger diamonds but no budget.. but i am pretty happy with my choice.
Nok nok, the ring pillow comes with the rings. its pretty small so am debating should i get a bigger one

jiajun

Jolin your wedding list is Great!!! You are so organised!

Yap, we add one another in multiply. Mine is jerlynn83

Buzzingbee, not sure if that is the Alexandra Swing Park. But there is a swing near Hort Park. In fact is jus the rope.
Drive to the road leading to Hort park. Instead of going in to Hort Park entrance, just follow the road up. You will start to see the road going up. There will be a Y junction, just turn left and you will see the grassland. The swing is next to the road, in the middle of the trees.

poseidon_gal

my PG will be doing it for me..so i thinking can i do w/o a VG..
but i have seen friends/relatives doing it..and it look kinda boring coz only still pic and song..no action..nothing..no matter how interesting/entertaining the gate crash is..cannot be shown using still pic..

blurbaby

okay...

i had a classmate on 5 Dec & 19 Dec 09...

Charmaine...

my mummy & sister had went down Chinatown at 3 different stores... n find out about d pricing.. n sis tell hubby that he saves by marrying a Teochew bride.. cos it's cheaper.. but they neber know i wana a diamond bracelet for my si din jin... bleahxx!! but still thinking bout it..!!

mashi_mashi

poseidon_gal,

but eventually is wat u want lor. most impt is wat u wan. n whether do u hv the budget to hv a VG or nt?

If u wan n hv budget, juz go ahead lor. tis is once in a lifetime de... later u dun do then u regret then no gd liao...

vallous

oh ya manz...i love my kitchen except as it is not my perfect home yet so I will leave the conventional oven for the next house in 3 yrs time. I do have a microwave. Anyway I just did my tangyuan from scratch and pretty proud of it. Looks great and of course taste great too. haha

Hey Genevieve,

For you I have uploaded page by page on the photobook at my multiply account.

sters

dzxz ya.. urs is 18th nov ah? mine is 15th nov which is initial date for deepavali (sun) means mon is PH.. now pple have to work liao

oh princessxue.. i also same thought. but my company give sat off. so i think still the same for me.

anyway how many days leave u gers intend to take prior n after ur wedding ah?

janine

Yah heard good reviews of Angeli before too... Too bad they are not Halal certified though. I have a Muslim relative so have to cater for her.

I also have relatives who are veg.. haha i need a buffet to cater for everyone!!! this is going to be tough... =)

ecarg1310

Yeah! Vallous, the tang yuan looks yummy! You're indeed a great wife!

by the way, I have uploaded my wedding photos on Multiply to share with you girls

noknok

Morning..

elyse.. haha.. yeah.. ur one is aeroplane.. not bullet train liao.. Anyone taking rockets??

What do you all think about stress ball for wedding favor ah??

tegacki

Vallous: Thanx so much for the trouble.. will go see later during lunch time.. ;p

desjO: Hahaha.. I reali juz sit & wait to be served lo.. but gotta help to wash up lo.. ;p

dizonne

nok,
u veri stress arh??
haha...

elyse not e fastest la...ytr i told u all benben fish alreadi take PS le..some more is in China..haha...can c her pics on her multiply...

tegacki

Janine: For me, we did buffet lunch on both sides, cos we have quite a number of relatives on both sides.. =) We used Glory Catering (http://www.glorycatering.com.sg/) located along Upper East Coast Road.. our relatives like their food.. mayb u can go try out the food first at their little restaurant.. ;)

Glympse: thanx for sharing.. =)

tegacki

buzzingbee, if u can find some other places, i would suggest u skipped the Alexandra Swing Park cos it's TOOO TOOO COMMON liao.. serious.. I did mine there as well.. then when I'm there I see another 4-5 couples oso take their photos there..

Hai.. juz that I did not do enou homework before my Photo shoot.. reali regret doing it there cos whenever I go my friend's wedding I see the same background.. hai.. mine oso same.. ;(

w33lp

nok,
Aeroplane is fine with me la... =p I remember the coordinator at my BS told me that latest to take is at least 3 months, if you want to take your time to choose and amend the photos. Fastest they can get it done is in 2 weeks' time. I chose to do it earlier so that can have more time to dilly dally.

xka,
benben fish is who? But PS in China ah... Really fast lor!

tegacki

Poseidon_gal,

My wedding was last month.. I would suggest that if u hv the budget, do engage a VG, cos like nw we like to watch the Video as and when and talk and laugh over it.. it's reali memorable.. only with video u wil b able to see all the details on tat day.. =)

dizonne

y leh??
tot they shld anticipate it since they are coming ma...

btw, ask u all..would u go for a close relative wedding if u discover that she lied to everyone abt topping up dishes, and thus spending a bomb for her dinner???

Imagine her saying this 'My FMIL's frends are coming from the states, so she sae cant too simple fare..then we specially add suckling pig lor..then she sae e abalone too little, so we made it into one abalone for each person lor..tats y mi dinner very expensive...more than 1k per table..some more still got other taxes...haizz...'

bvlgari25

Hi buzzingbee and all, a suggestion for PS location is Marina Barrage. I took mine there and am please with the outcome. There are quite a few nice spots. You will be able to get the city landscape + S'pore flyer as background, nice greenery and water fountains and the sea is juz a few minutes walk away. Do explore the place yourself and take some sample pics to show your PG what background you like for I think it is still a relatively new place. Enjoy your PS!

irritant

15thMay, most impt is u must like ur ring and enjoy a happy wedding...that's most impt...

nok...think u can keep the stress ball for urself...now economy like that...think i be very stress when i open the ang baos and discovered i'm making 50% loss...hahaha...

XKA, dun really get your question but i think i will attend if close relatives no matter she topped up her dishes or not, or lied abt it or not...just give an ang bao that can pass ur conscience...

lettingo

grace, i love the photos taken by Ray, he is good!!!!!
its very good that you have 2 PGs, then can capture everything in detailed

Vallous.. thanks for your photobook post, it gives me a rough idea how it looks like
will go do my own this weekend!!!! yeah!

noknok

xka,

How u find out that she lied??

I think most of the places is more then 1k per table now leh.. if she definitely giving suckling pig and one abalone each, think it's about there leh.

dizonne

aroh,
touch wood hor....mi ang pow beta dun be like tat...if not cant enjoy honeymoon le..haha

okie..put it in a clearer wae...her bqt onli 850 nett...inclusive of all drinks...n yet she bragged to us tat she added suckling pig, abalone, etc(which were all in e pkg), and told us tat it costs more than 1k...marking up is fine wif mi..bt y muz bragged...she reali treating us like idiot lor...

i was so worried tat i wld under-pow her lor..so i went to ask other brides from tat hotel hw much they paid for e basic pkg..then i got a shock of mi life...haizz...

now in dilema...giv her wat she deserve, scare she tink we under-pow her since she alreadi sae her table costs more than 1k...then if giv her 100plus per pax, wat if she dun giv mi back e same amt for mi wedding? then i lugi big big...

haizz..peepz oso presume western dinner cheaper than chinese dinner...but its not tat wae lor..haizz...now got to wry abt ang pow oso...

dizonne

nok,
she having her dinner at M hotel. Then i went to read e M hotel thread..then got tis gal posted her menu after her food tasting..n boy i was shocked to see exactly e same items tat she told us lor...so i PMed the lady and she told me tat hers was onli booked in OCt 08 and it costs her 850 per table nett..mi tat relative booked in aug or jul..so cant be too much diff in price ba...

oso, tis hotel alwaes giv free flow beer, and no corkage charge de...in fact, some of them sae even got discount aft e whole ting...some lucky dray tingy...can get discount from 1288 to 3888...

noknok

xka, other brides from that hotel the basic package also include suckling pig and abalone ah?? You may wanna check on that leh.