(2009) Brides of year 2009

reinn

andrea i went to cantonment.
i tink admanda is at contonment whereby miah (her assistant is at delfi)..
i tink have to realli slim down be4 first be4 i go find her again

reinn

i not comfirm abt amanda as my first choice still will look around. but i tink those BS will rush our gown for us lor so still can put aside first. tink more important is the venue lor

krystal80

hi reinn, ooohhh okie dokies..
aiyah am sure ur just exaggerating =) Hee hee

Piggy, not so early lah...my friend told me about 1 yr-9 mths in advance can liao...what u can do now is just slowly look around, dun give into any pressure and make sure ur really happy. Mine I "book" liao coz it's my hubby's friend...haha...he did my ROM gown for me....

Venue is more impt =P

Yingz, novotel clarke quay not bad, quite a popular venue think they have recently renovated and the place is pretty accessible too.

Shice, BS still can take time to scout and look around so no hurry (there's lots of bs having promotions and roadshows now) The most impt is venue, and AD photographer/videography esp if the date is "hot" haha... so must secure them first. i guess u did most of the 'essential' bookings liao :p

Shining Hoshi, agree with the rest FRF is a good choice. it's value for money indeed. their wedding package is one of the most comprehensive yet afforable within budget. no need to worry too much if will lose alot of money for the banquet. who knows u may even make some $$ back heehee

piggylover

reinn, yes. settle with the AD dinner venue is very impt. for me once i got my date i will confirm my venue booking den PG and VG booking. lastly will b BS already.

piggylover

andrea, ya lor. for my BS oso not confirm till everything hav been settle 1st. hopfully by 1st quarter of 2008 i can confirm the venue 1st.

chubby_ting

Hi All!!!!!

Thanks so much for your encouragement! I feel so relieved! Haha I took their Mercury Ballroom.. Not their Venus Ballroom.

Mine is a combination of Outdoor scenery & ballroom... Is a new ballroom... So I kinda of like the enivronment that they provide! Haha... so.. I sign up with them & yingz I paid deposit already just 2 days ago only! haha

I try to work within my budget & dont wanna spend so much on wedding. We do hope to earn some $$ for flat, honeymoon and our future plans! haha... I think wedding is a lifetime but its also a 1 day event no point having a burden aft the wedding... just my thinking.

So gerbera_gal, which hotel you took?

Yingz, novotel is a great choice! nice ballroom & great food prepared by Dragon Phoenix no worries on Food! Their bridal suite got jacuuzi somemore ok! Great!!! Also the BS you booked SB is a gd choice 2! Their PS pics are really nice & their pkg is comprehensive also! Gd choice!

krystal80

*sigh
ppl dun realise plan wedding super xiong one lor...esp when got to fight with so many other ppl for venues...the worse is church weddings coz u must book the time slot u want, then sometimes got to change timing coz of the couple before or after u...haiz....hope tt won't happen to me

piggylover

ya lor. i agreed with u. im worry for the dinner venue now. worry other ppl will got the date i wan. so must really act fast for it already.

dont worry le. u already arranging nw and most of the thing have already been confirm rite?

piggylover

my frez recommed Long shifu which she get for her AD too. i will b heading to consult him for my AD early of next yr. u can reach him at 6452048. get ready u n ur hubby bai zhi when u call him. den he will arrange a date n time for ur to go meet him.

piggylover

andrea, tat great. at least u r almost finish preparing, can jus wanna for ur photo shot & ur big day. hopping i can also complete all this as to ease my worry.. hehehe

Hihi Shining hoshi
i shd be taking the ballroom at hotel intercontinental for my AD on 3rd Jan. but have yet to decide on my ROM venue. it's a choice between fullerton straits room or chihuly room at ritz carlton.

Hi Vanilla
I met up with one of the coordinators from fullerton yesterday, made an appt with her to discuss on my ROM package. Casually asked if they are opening up their bookings for Jan yet. Tried to probe a little more but she just said they are keeping their package till dec 08. 2009 wedding package will be totally separate. Guess you just gotta try again in Nov or Dec. Good luck!

krystal80

hahaha i actually not having photoshoot coz hubby can't smile so i say waste my money and cheek muscle...haha....

Heh heh...yeah lor...then can slowly relaxingly plan the wedding...rather than be all stressed up over it...work is enuff stress liaoz =P

chubby_ting

Hi Gerbera_gal...wow HI is v nice man! I love the ballroom...Their Opulent Theme.Fall in Love with it man! Haha...

You are looking @ high end hotels man! Rich rich rich haha

piggylover

not having photoshoot??? u mean ur wedding photo?? hehe.. me nw stress up cos alot of place pkg not out yet. i asking but all say by Jan08 den ask again. so sian...

xun_yi_cao11

Hi all! I'm planning my solemnisation and AD in Dec 2009 too! Just to keep you gals update, I saw at the bridal shop fair in Marina Square today that Holiday Inn has opened their wedding package for Dec 2009

krystal80

Hi Corlissa! =) Thanks for the info...

Piggy, heh heh, as in no pre wedding photoshoot lor =P How was the bridal show?

piggylover

andrea, oic! no PS from ur BS, so u will take up the PG during ur AD? hmm... the bridal shw seem to be abit messy there. think abt 8 BS held in this event. i had bought her world maganzine there n got alot of freebie + 1 time lucky drawn. won a citi spa voucher. hehe.. ;)

1 of the bs bridal zone, offering a very attractive pkg. aft consider last nite till today. i did not take up their offer.

indeed i jus sign up with Bridal Concept today. hehe.. frez recommend n found their photo n gown really very nice n up to standard but more exp lor. hopfully no regret on it den..

shell3110

hi all, i hv finally booked the hotel venue! 10th Jan 2009 @ M Hotel. Actually wanted 3rd Jan, but was worried dat some ppl may not be in sgp. checked tong shu b4 confirming the date. ^__^

sugary_k

hi ladies, i'm new here!
Wanna plan for my wedding in 2009 but quite lost of how to go about it. Any senior to guide me along? (",)
Seen from the previous thread that booking for 2009 wedding dinner is already available?

hi shell and jennifer! welcome to the thread

Shell, glad to hear that u have confirmed the venue. when it comes to venue its always one of the "most headache" to decide among the many items on the wedding prep list haha...

Jennifer, have u got your actual date yet? its best to decide on 1 date (and have 1 or 2 backup dates) and start looking for venues cos most of the popular hotels may be already booked esp if your AD is on hot dates of the mth or year. i believe most hotels are open for till first quarter of 2009. but you have to call them up to check. hope it helps

gerger37

hi... may i know which master u consult? cuz the tong shu for 2009 still not out yet.. consult a few master they r unable to give me a date yet...

junel

i'm also planning my AD to be in May 09 but haven't got a shifu to calculate for me. I just scare that my date is not a good one....

gerger37

ya lor... heard the tong shu for 2009 will only b available next yr jun... and i plan to have my AD on mar 2009.. so short period might b abit late for me to book banquet on the dates i wan...

krystal80

piggy, great to hear that babe! =)
Just a warning though, heard from my hubby (coz his friend signed with them before) that they like to "suggest" u top up here n there esp for their photos...so just to let u know =)

N u so lucky lor! Got spa voucher and all =) heh heh...

AD PG most prob getting my mom's friend to do...else take the BS one or see what my friend's recommend =)

wendy_

sunnyday: that's true. should you wait for the tong shu to be out, your choices of venues will be limited.

I am thinking of consulting Master Yun Long Zi. Wondering if anyone of you heard of him or been to him before?

madelyn

Hi, Im new here. i'm also planning my AD to be in May 09 but do not know where got shifu to calculate the date for me?
Any recommendations?

madelyn

Hi, did anyone heard about Master Yew Long Chi, Geylang? Everyone say very popular but he only can calculate the date for 09 after CNY
Any recommendations?

gerger37

i also chosen 07/03/2009 as my AD as well!! read frm the internet sources tt this date is not a good date for wedding.. so abit worried.. decided to find shifu to calculate our ba-zi to confirm whether the date is suitable for us.. but most of the shifu say tongshu for 2009 is only available in mid 2008.. abit too late for banquet booking by then..

so ladies.. u all got any good shifu to intro? how much u all pay?