(2009) Brides of year 2009

jaimegal

JIA YOU JIA YOU!!! We can do it.... Anyway i am now on meal replacement. Just started, only lose 2 kg like that when i replace 2 meals (brekkie & dinner), already wan to die. Cannot imagine drinking only water. Maybe nearer to PS, will replace all meals.

I also dun think the question stopid. Come to think of it, quite impt hor... dun wan to look saggy :p Dunnoe how strong those stick on bra is, maybe when i go for my 1st fitting, ask Aileen for opinion.

jaimegal

oh yah. any of you set up a wedding website? I just set up mine. Quite good. Good for recording this whole process. Like a blog. Anyway just to share, my website is http://edwardjaime.weddingannouncer.com
Give me some opinions k?

aaronjas

Hi catz!! We're looking to have ours on 23 May cos it's always been our annivesary date. Me going to settle for venue soon. Going for the Grand Plaza Park Hotel show this Sat.Prob would sign with them

fifteenmay

Hey Joleen,
Grand Copthrone was in the wedding planner bridal show last week at vivocity and i also shortlisted Grand Copthrone Waterfront for my venue and our coordinator told me that 3rd Oct has a confirmed wedding booking so its weird that they said cannot book.he also gave me a quite attractive package. what are the perks you are waiting for?

Glamourous,
I am looking at
-AMPM Photography
-Yew Kwang Photography
-Dreamzcoffee
-Plush Photography
Any comments on them?
Who is your photographer?
So you couldnt get TG Goh for yours? i heard he s quite good. who did you settle for then?

veryvera

Seems like there are brides for every month of the year for 2009 but none for July?
Am I the only one? lol is it a bad month?
Hello? Any July 2009 BTB??

hi there
u mean they actually release date up to sep 2009???
strange when we visit their wedding show tog with the few other hotels on couple of weeks ago, they told us specifically they dun released date for late 09! i m so angry right now.
u got any direct person for me to call? i wan to check if possible i will place booking.
thanks a lot!!!

weddingll

Hi p1ngz, when is your ROM date and Actual date? Can share which bridal studio did you book? i am going to have my ROM in 14th April, excited!

Supergal, dont worry too much, but i do agree that its very tiring to search for hotels within budget and still planning for BS, Guo Da Li.....But it would be good if you had draw up a guest list, then you would know how many tables you need. Just shortlist about 5 hotels will do. Too many also headache!

mstomrs

Hi fifteenmay,

I am also looking at grand copthorne. You mentioned that you were offered an attractive package at the wedding fair? Can share with me what was offered so I can use for reference? Btw who is your coordinator? (If not convenient, can email me?) Thanks!!

glamourous2309

Hi Fifteenmay,

Eadwine from Plush Photography is good.
I have yet to decide for my AD photographer tho.
Yeap, TG Goh is taken for 20th and 21st Sept 2009 already, since last year 07! Unless your AD not these 2 days, then maybe can get him. =P
My MUA will be Jacqueline Law. =)

me0wz

I'm considering Holiday Inn Park View or Furama City Centre... so far i like their package most.. but have not been to the venue to see..

I'm eyeing for May 8/9/10.. but not sure if the date is good..

mscupid11

hey jaime, very nice website you have.. user friendly esp for computer idiot like me.. hahaha.. i like the way the 2 of u started the relationship.. haha.. u've got really "powerful" smile ya.. glad that u picked up the man of ur life.. hehe..

phaffia, using tapes is so painful.. i can't imagine.. my ROM dress already have paddings so i din wear it any stick-on bra, but come to think of it, if we are getting those gowns with plunging neckline for PS/AD, then maybe good to have stick-on bra for support..

anyway me now tinking of nice wedding songs, esp for march in.. dun wanna use "From this moment" again as it is such a common march-in song.. if u have any suggestions, share with me ya.. =)

yup! 1k is aaaa lot..it can even reach up to 2k!! 'Coz Malay weddings are like the kampong spirit kinda thingy..so if you're inviting this person and if you noe his cousin/auntie, you gotta invite them as well..*headache*

and since our weddings are unlike the Chinese weddings where angbaos are expected, we can't expect to cover the costs as well..

was planning for a hotel wedding too..just for friends..but parents wanna invite their friends as well..urm 2000 guests at a hotel would mean 200K?! err..dun think I have that kinda money..haha..and wouldn't want to offend my parents in the process..

getting the right people is another headache! gosh..there are packages but I find it redundant 'coz why take sumthing you dun wan ryt? so my caterers, deco, make-up, photography etc etc all from different places!

anyway, for BS, you can go to the shop first and let them know roughly what kinda design you would like, do the fittings etc but dun finalise yet..you can do that about a mth b4 the wedding 'coz then you can choose the latest design!=)

aaronjas

okie. I've been to Holiday Inn. Yeah, you might wanna see the ballroom cos they have 3 pillars that block the view. We passed on that hotel cos of that and cos the food is not from a restaurant. Are you gonna ROM first?

chubby_ting

Hi dreamz81. Nice pix man! Ur gown is nice. MBR lifts up its name.

Not so ex ah.... maybe you want get a combo pkg from a PG like fotowerkz? Cheap pkg... but wonder u like their style anot.....

noxy

blush, not sure if u are still here, another thing to note about make up artist. If you use a local ang mo make up artist, they are not used to drawing asian face and asian features.

jaimegal

Mscupid, thanks. Actually i am also computer idiot haha... but the webbie for creation is very easy to use. Idiot proof.

I think recently there is this CD available on Wedding songs. Maybe can get some ideas there. There is 1 more popular song named Love is all around by Wet Wet Wet. Very old song. But not bad. Can go youtube find. I maybe getting the CD soon, will update you on any nice nice songs.

dreamz81

hoshi> Thanks. MBR got alot of nice gowns, when i was choosing my wg & eg headache manz, everything also like. fotowerkz as in fotowerkz plus? do you have the website link?

blush

noxy - thanks. i did consider that. now trying to find out how much it would cost to find one in paris, vs flying someone up. i am expecting that in europe fees are more ex, so maybe incremental may not be that much. and if so, may be worth paying for someone from singapore since they are more familiar with asian faces...

mscupid11

oh really? ok if u have the title of that CD do let me noe.. will check out Love is all ard.. Thks!

i was tinking of using the korean Full House song I tink I love you for my photo montage, esp when featuring the courtship photos.. its a very nice song.. hmm something different lor.. hehe..

p1ngz

Hi II,

congrats! my ROM is 15 May.. am looking forward to it too! =)

Initially wanted to jus get a nice dress and find a PG/MUA..but find it quite troublesome.. so decided to take up a BS instead.. save $$ as well.. hee.. I took up VC.. quite like the photos there.. was thinking of gg overseas for my PS~~ haha

How about urself? have you book ur BS yet? What's ur package like?

p1ngz

Hi KaiStarz/All,

Do you know where I can find someone to check for the auspicious date for '09 since TS not out yet?

I'm quite superstitious kind.. wanna check for auspicious date b4 deciding on my AD... =P

eternal_mates

Fluttering_tails, looks like you have lots of preps to do. Ya, I know what you mean, though we hope to plan the wedding our way, we still have to consider our parents' views. I don't expect to cover costs too. Just hope my guests will have a good time sharing our joy.

Hi Hui, think you are the first June bride here

chaos

Hey Eternal_mates and Fluttering_tails,

which BS are you going? Yvonne Creations is planning a krabi PS in Jun and Sep. In case you are considering overseas shoot, can consider them. hee..

me0wz

I heard v good review abt Peony Jade.. but too bad they can only cater to 25 tables max..

Yup.. my BS is Whitelink.. Going to choose my ROM dress next Friday...

carene

i am a Feb09 BTB... my AD is on the 21/02/2009.
Haven start sourcing for my PS.
Elated to see this thread.

brunoww

Harlow

I am 09 Bride. Need some suggestions on the budget for ROM. I was thinking of having a seperate ROM as a garden wedding and then dinner later (few moths). Anyone with similar ideas?

brunoww

Harlow

I am an Apr 09 Bride. Can I join? Seemed noone really want o get married then. Hi CATZ, may I know how much budget are u setting aside for Peony Jade? I am looking for 30 - 40 for the ROM. And then wedding dinner to be a few months later just to be less stressed.

Hui: Hie Hie! Welcome!=)

Chaos: haven decided yet, usually ours will come with a make up artist..am trying to choose one that does natural make-up..saw a bride once and her foundation was crackin off her face! dun wish that to happen to me! krabi?wooo..haha..so cool! coz thot of having a casual photoshoot too..and my HTB is a rock climber..krabi is THE place..wat's the cost like?

eternal_mates: yup, at the end of the day, we wanna make the wedding a memorable one for everybody! am deciding on the caterer now and trying to find the deco lady's card which I misplaced!grrr...btw, AD is abbreviation for? *blur*

Do you gals know what's the rough estimation if I were to have my own design and get my gown custom-made? hmmm..heard it's rather pricely right..

mscupid11

Welcome Carene! Yipee.. 1 more member in this thread.. Realised our AD dates are very similar (mine 12/02/2009 and urs 21/02/2009).. hehe..

So where is your banquet venue? Better start sourcing for bridal shop soon, esp if you're going for MTM gowns.. actually bridal shops are more or less the same in terms of pricing & perks, i think photography and album design very impt.. as for gowns, their new collections come in every few mths so u can also ask what is the style for next collection to make sure they do have wat u like.. Gd luck in your search!

eternal_mates

Chaos, I quite like Bridal Veil and Ted Collection. My hb like Ted Collection because of the good reviews. *Headache* I also heard that it's about 1 year in advance to book for BS. Esp if you have a designer in mind, better to book him early so that he will have sufficient time to mtm the gowns. So you're gg for Yvonne Creations?

Fluttering_tails, AD stands for actual day which is wedding day. I have no idea about the price for mtm gowns. I'm estimating about $1.5k for wedding gown?

phaffia

Sorry gals...been busy...seems like there's much activity around here today..hehe..

Hi jaimegal,
your wedding website is very well-done! Hehe..can see that you and your SO put a lot of effort in it. Very yong gong. *thumbs up*

Hey misscupid11,
what kind of mood would you like to set during your march-in? Would you like them to have a grand feeling or a sweet, romantic feeling? Some wedding couples have used classical songs like Pachebel's Canon in D which is bit more grand. Other songs which are romantic and sweet include: I've Finally Found Someone by Barbara Streisand and Bryan Adams, A Love that will Last by Renee Olstead.

Hello Carene, welcome to our humble abode. Hehe..we've got one more kaki liao...so happy! All the best in your search.
Me also curious...where will you be planning to hold your banquet?

aaronjas

Hi Michelle, welcome!! Think your idea of having your ROM a few days before your AD is good cos you'll have less to worry about in a day.

Catz, wow, choosing your dress on Fri! You must be excited! I've signed up with Sattine.

chaos

Hey Fluttering_tails, the krabi photo shoot is about 1200K per couple on top of the bridal package.

Eternal_Maters, I met the YC photographer during last weekend bridal shoot at Vivocity.I kind of like his style but i'm more gear toward Signoria nuziale as the BS. Still lost don't know which one to go. Ya ya i like Ted Wu too but he's too expensive for me.

Anyone going for the glamour bash in april?

mscupid11

bonny

hi chaos, for the krabi photoshoot...apart from the 1.2k, do we need to pay any more additional cost?

eternal mates: yup, ted collection is famous for their gowns. my friend made a cheongsam there for her wedding and it looks really pretty.

huhu

hihi all,
thanks for warm the welcome.
For mtm, some BS do have this option included. Like Sophia bride does have mtm option (to return) by paying a few hundreds more. If the mtm gown is for keeps, then it will b very pricy liao.

Anyone of you rom liao? Or will rom on the same day as ad?

chaos

Hi Wendy,

the krabi photoshoot is 1.2K for the couple no more additional cost but that is above the bridal package that you purchase. they gave me a package $3088. But i don't think you will have all the photos back. The photographer is really nice, he mentioned that there is a couple who top up the overseas shoot photos to 12K.. yes 12K cos every photos are so so so sooo nice. hee hee

Hi Hui, i'm having my ROM on the same day as my AD. My AD a few days after yours. hee hee.

me0wz

Hi Michelle, i have abt 2 tables for my ROM.. cos i taking the VIP room so I have to take the most expensive menu of $408++ per table.. the VIP can only take up to 26 pax..

so if you mean 30-40 pax (price range from $308-408), you need to take the main hall (of cos they will partition for you) but solemnisation will be at the center stage.. where the couples need to keep to allocated time slot..

They also have a solemnisation by the river..

Hi Jasmine, yup i'm so excited.. hope my co-ordinator is a nice person.. and can give me advise on what suit me..

chaos: gosh! i hope i wun have to spend 12K on the photos..heheh..it's so ex! watsthe glamour bash abt?

hui: my ROM myt be earlier than expected coz need to go n produce cert for the house..

you ladies got ur hse yet?mine is at punggol.=)

benbenfish

we did our ROM at Orchard hotel in last yr and AD will be in sept 09. for the $$ we spent for ROM is abt like tt
Hotel package - $1500+
Photo shooting - $350 (4hrs)
ROM dress - FOC as we sign up pre-wedding photos shooting package together
Make Up and Hair setting - $ 100 (special price as it's also part of pre-wedding shotting package)
DIY Wrist Corsages for all my females guests - $50 +-
Invitation Cards (paper and deco bought from popular/spotlights, printing done in office) - $20
Any bao to JP & MUA - $150