(2009) Brides of year 2009

lettingo

hainanese street Nan Tong Li, that Bear Dere, retired le... no longer doing it

I know Hougang St 7 got.... heard that Jurong East also got... i try to get the contact for u if can.... but is it too late to order now? your wedding is 11 jan right?

saggiegirl

candyrock> another dec BTB!! welcome welcome *winks**waves*...

snowwhite09

mashi mashi,
I chose 15/10 because it is the auspicious date us, it just happens to be on a thursday.

Paradise,
Regent Hotel was also one of our shortlisted hotels! In the end, decided to take Intercontinental, our coordinator is not bad..

Have been to a few BS - Di Gio, Sattine, Labelle etc and some of the gowns are very nice! Can see that some of the gowns are more delicate and fine. Still deciding... Any advise?

cherlinjo

Hi girls, do remember to bring ur sandals to wear for outdoor PS! That's one way to keep ur AD shoes clean cos most of the times ur gowns will cover your feet. Wear ur shoes only when PG wanna take ur feet? haha

Yes, do check out C&K. They has some pretty heels. Saw one with lace one... Pretty good to go with WG!

w_w

Hi dzxz,thanks for the advice. But comparing furama city centre and riverview, furama's ballroom is more grand..riverview setting like restaurant leh..
by the way, we made tentative booking liao..if they dun call us, does it mean that no other couple looking at the same date? or should i follow up? been abt a mth liao...didn't hear from the hotel leh...still want to look at other hotels leh...

shingirl

hi...... just back from swissotel stamford.....didn't book their package...... the ball rooms are such a turn off..... no stright march in.... all is L or U shape..... =(

the only one with straight march in.... they dun let us book..... reason: reserve for other ppl in future in case they wanna join up the ball rooms......

and the smaller ballroom is like........ not worth the $$...$1060 for the ceiling lower than my house'room....... not worth =P

ete

snowwhite - suggest you take a look at the gown collection and try some of them. some will be friendly & helpful enough to let you try before you decide.

Ladies, where can i get nice & cheap pink ties?

piglit21

mashi can help me to update.
AD PG is am.pm

i m gg for my 1st fitting end feb....time to start my dieting & workout again...haha

babymelody

Snowwhite, I agree wif Shynn.. when u visit the BS, you should try on the gowns to haf a feel of it..
Another impt factor is the BS photography, look through the samples so that you are able to know what kind of photography style u prefer.
My fren just had her wedding, her BS is Di Gio.. Beautiful MTM WG & EG gowns & PS well taken.. their package is about $3.5K

Piglit21, my new yr resolution is to lose inches & weights... hopefully when we go for our gown fitting, we can be in our best shape.. keke.. =)

babymelody

anngoh,

Mi too, prefer my jiemei & xiong di to be equal numbers.. my ideal no. is 5 ladies + 5 guys = 10... si quan si mei.. Perfect match!!

cherie81

saggiegirl> The house 4A, high floor, lift landing. The house super RAW, valuation is 300k. The whole hse need serious reno from head to toe. My fren working at hdb said valuation is coming dwn, so she ask us to wait. But 4A is hard to come by over here (hougang).

ahrainrain

Jolin,

Yah ,that is the one im talking about,,the white laced peephole shoes..its quite high,about 4 inch and has a slight platform at the sole...haiz

piggylover

hi all pretty Dec09,

list hav been updated as refer to all ur info below:-

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>Room</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD></TD><TD>ROM date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Mandarin Ballroom</TD><TD>Z Wed</TD><TD>Chris Ling</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>15.10.07</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Hotel (Mercury Ballroom)</TD><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>0204</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Orchard Ballroom 1&amp;2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>24.03.08</TD><TD>Coffee Club Milennia Walk</TD><TD>Phang Tai Heng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Renne</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Anitica Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>10.12.08</TD><TD>ROM Premise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jemalene </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel @ City Hall</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Z Wed</TD><TD>Lam Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.10.07</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>lpguchi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geraldine Lin</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Grand Phoenix</TD><TD>Sophia's Wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherie</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Merchant court</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teresa</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Le Meridien Hotel</TD><TD>Margaux Ballroom</TD><TD>Jazreel's Collection</TD><TD>Patrick</TD><TD>Patrick</TD><TD></TD><TD>25.09.07</TD><TD>ROM Premise</TD><TD>A male JP</TD><TD>Teresa </TD></TR><TR><TD>wildwood</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel Singapore</TD><TD>Four Seasons Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>05.12.09</TD><TD>church wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>wildwood265 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pig pig</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>Focus Point Image - Jimmy Lee</TD><TD>Focus Point Image - Jimmy Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD>05.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kerri</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>The wedding Present</TD><TD>39East Photographer</TD><TD>39East Photographer</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Germaine</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Inter Contiental</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>15.03.08</TD><TD>Grand Copothorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Prof Yu</TD><TD>weiling83 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt Hotel</TD><TD>Magnolia/Vanda room</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt function room</TD><TD>Venerable Shi Fa Cheng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purplzz</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Cinnamon Room</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slycia</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teddy Mac</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppylove</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Ocean Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Moomedia</TD><TD>Moomedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>saggiegirl</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD>09.06.08</TD><TD>ROM premises</TD><TD>Mrs Chong Mia lian</TD><TD>saggiegirl </TD></TR><TR><TD>jklyn</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Parkroyal Hotel @Beach Road</TD><TD>Stamford Room</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.10.07</TD><TD>Space @my humble house</TD><TD>Mr. Phang Tai Heng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>maxiblur</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Furama River Front Hotel</TD><TD>Jupiter Room</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>08.08.08</TD><TD>Stardus club house</TD><TD>Mr. Wee Toon Fok</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>akino</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Qianxi Lou</TD><TD>Diamond Ballroom</TD><TD>FrenchBridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>09.05.08</TD><TD>ROM premise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>flower_freesia</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Peony-Jade (Keppel Club)</TD><TD>Keppel Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>05.12.09</TD><TD>City Harvest Church</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>smurfz</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tricia Tan</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>Swissotel MC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>HX</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Emotionpixx</TD><TD>Emotionpixx</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Garfield</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Hilltop</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Lawrence (phototerrain)</TD><TD>Lawrence (phototerrain)</TD><TD></TD><TD>17.01.09</TD><TD>Royal Plaza on Scotts</TD><TD>Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>Garfieldhello </TD></TR><TR><TD>yoyo</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>La Belle</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Chervons</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>huanhwan</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Conrad Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>1stJournal</TD><TD>Skyworkz</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.04.07</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christa</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>My brother and Church mates</TD><TD>ChurchMate</TD><TD></TD><TD>12.12.08</TD><TD>ROM premise</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>christaz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheekychick</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Printemps</TD><TD>Foto-U</TD><TD>Zeproductions</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.05.05</TD><TD>ROM premise (Joy Room)</TD><TD>a Female JP</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junel</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>13.12.09</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyfaery</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.12.08</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>Dr Phua Tan Tee</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clarice</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Attica ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.02.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melody</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gisele Lim</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Atrium Suite</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>Am.Pm</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>21.02.09</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liz</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>Christian</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>11.11.06</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>vineniko </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachelt</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junie Ang</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Grand plaza park hotel, City hall</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Juniemoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkpt</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Pacific Ballroom</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shir</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD>ForestProduction</TD><TD></TD><TD>03.01.08</TD><TD>The Legends @ Fort Canning Park</TD><TD>Dr Phua Tan Tee</TD><TD>yvonnesoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie Kew</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine Ang</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Pacific Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nmm</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Phoenix Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>23.12.09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>niumeimei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jiaple</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>28.11.06</TD><TD>GCW (Paradiso Room)</TD><TD>Chan Kau Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD></TD><TD>19.05.08</TD><TD>Yum Char</TD><TD>Mr Chan</TD><TD>lovedardar </TD></TR><TR><TD>visha</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>A-la-carte</TD><TD>Lighted pixels</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggylover</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>Jade Ballroom 2 &amp; 3</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>mdwedding2009 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanna</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Ballroom 3</TD><TD>LaBellle Coulture</TD><TD>Lightbox</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel Putting Green</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>suzannaa </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahBlur</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Plaza Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Lam</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>23.12.06</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>Sme interesting guy..</TD><TD>blurbaby15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>Tudor Ballroom</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Andy Lim</TD><TD>Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD></TD><TD>08.12.07</TD><TD>One Rochester</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>kathkhor </TD></TR><TR><TD>cube_cube</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catty</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Stamford Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>09.12.06</TD><TD>Home</TD><TD>Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>happycake</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Singapore Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dolfy</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>M-Hotel</TD><TD>Anson Room</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>M Hotel Anson Room</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Cathleong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Because</TD><TD>26 / 27</TD><TD>Sat / Sun</TD><TD>Church / TBA</TD><TD>- / TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>happybride</TD><TD>26 / 27</TD><TD>Sat / Sun</TD><TD>Religious Place / Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>- / Venus Ballroom</TD><TD>Fame Bridal @ yishun</TD><TD>Aarron Teo (Free Lance photographer)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ferlis</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Mon</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel - Club Chinois</TD><TD>Antica Ballroom</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>28.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Tue</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bridal De Coulture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eleanor</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Singapore Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

xiang2102

poseidon_gal, my gowns are all OTR. Its just that I have no idea what kind of gowns I like, so my coordinator let me try all sorts of designs and cutting for WG &amp; EG to see what I like, what colour matches me and stuff. So I tried on alot of different ones and hence need alot of time.. haha..

xiang2102

anngoh, for us, we prefer to have more xiongdi then jiemei. However we will still try to get the same no. as it seems nicer.. hee..

jennyd

hi anngoh,
i'm a bit headache on the xiongdi &amp; jie mei part also... will have 6 jie meis (does matron of honour also count as jie mei?? if so then will be 7!) xiongdi... current count is 10 - i'm hoping to cut down, but HTB says he wants to storm the flat. haha... but i agree with mashi, the more u invite, the bigger the angpao will need to be!

dear all, what do u think is a nice amt for each jie mei to get?

Snowwhite, what I did was to take a browse through bridal mags, shortlisted the studios with the gowns that caught my eye and researched on them. Then shortlist them again and visited the shops for a trial. Most of them are very nice and will let you try some gowns. Then they will pressure you to sign a contract with them but must be firm and tell them you want time to decide. Of cos they will press a bit more, asking you to tell them what are the concerns you have, but you just need to remain firm. It's impt to shop around and try not to sign the contract with the first studio you try at.

Hope that helps.
Have fun!

cherlinjo

Rain, dun get too upset... u already got ur prefect pair of shoes. Dun think so much abt it k. =)

Have u all started to go choose ur cards and send for printing? I think I will do that in Feb after CNY.

desjo_11

Ya..I think my dad went there cannot find..think is a very elderly man..retired le?no wonder cant find..
is ok la..thanks hui..ask my mom forget abt it..$100 for 2 balls oso quite exp esp at the end oso duno got eat?we replace with a smaller version..think maybe 70cts ea.u rtn any hainanese pastry 2 male side?

verena

wow..some of u gals are already going for 1st fitting or even PS real soon...so envious..my 1st fitting only sometime in Apr i presume..and PS roughly Jul

fifteenmay

Sun Tan, my AD falls in F1 Period too, but my FH say end out too early the guest might forget. i only send out to those colleagues who left my company so that they got the heads up. as for the rest, i most prob would send 3 months before the actual day.When are the F1 Tickets coming out for sale?maybe i send a week before that.
my FH works in a jap comp and he is not really comfortable sending out too mushy save the date. how does your FH feel sending it out?
Can i take a look at your save the date? email is [email protected]

sparkless

Finally, we confirmed out church wedding venue. a relief for us. now looking for AD PG.

Popprincess, if u r updating, then slot in this info too

Nick: Tulips (twinfairy)
Date: 21 Nov 09
Venue: Faith Methodist Church
Bridal: Vaughn Tan

thanx

ant82

mashi, princess, xiang, jenny dew,

thanks so much for the advice

becos currently some of my friends are overseas,
and i am not sure mixing different friends together how it will turn out to be...
for xiong di can easily 'recruit', my FH super confident hee.

tksl

Hi girls, my bf and i thinking of moving our rom to another date. Juz wanna find out from you all, roughly how much did u girls spend for ur rom?

anmaria

Hi christysoo, I am also 04 July 09 BTB. Welcome.
i finally start my wedding prep.
Have found my wedding venue, but haven't confirmed with them yet. Sign up with The Aisle Bridal shop and start my 1st consultation already. and also come up with checklist to avoid feeling overwhelm. We are currently sourcing for VG.

sillycouple

kekeke too many jiemeis n xiongdis oso headache cos later u oso need to plan for their transportation on the AD to n fro groom / bride's place. I think 4-6 pair of jiemei/xiongdi is just comfy ba?

snowhite: kekeke so coincident! btw ive been to di gio. their gown selection is huge! n they let u try the gowns even b4 signing up. ;) but they r well known for embroidery gowns which i dun quite like so in the end nv choose them. TWD didnt really let me try / see very much of their gowns... i also dunno why i chose them. Their package oso not that cheap yet no MTM for at least the EG! Eh... think i must be mad that day to jus sign like that. LOL! :p anyway sign liao i'll just hv to take it in stride n enjoy the next 10 mths of working with them ;P

sun_tan

Lalaa, fifteenmay,
i think its ok for me bah. Cos i did maintain a wedding website and has included my web address in my "Save The Date" card. So my guests will have an update on my preparations as the months go on. In this way i think they will be constantly updated and reminded of our date :p We will send rsvp maybe 2 mths before our AD, cos 1 mth b4 is lunar 7th month. Cant do much things during that mth..so have to time everything properly.

fifteenmay,
My htb is ok with it. You dun need very mushy words. Can just put in something very direct eg "Save the Date, xx and xx is getting married on xx". Have dropped u an email.

juski22,
cant seems to find any news on yahoo abt the change. Where did you htb hear it from?

Joanne,
Welcome to the thread! Let us know ur AD ya, then we can add you into the table.

akino

i spent almost 3k for angpaos n rom dinner. because our rom is held at ROM itself. then went for si chuan dou hua for dinner. n before dinner we went to temple to recieve blessing. need $500. then plus photos n give angpaos to my friend- driver so total almost 3k.

cheekychick

Suzanna, i spent around $300+ for a dim sum buffet (3 tables) after my ROM. Dress around $200. Hub's outfit around $150. Wedding bands around $700+. PG $150. Makeup &amp; hair i did myself. Our footwear around $100. So total under 2K...but that was more than 3 years ago...i think everything now also most expensive rite...?

Akino, Ti Qing should be Guo Da Li also? I'm confused abt these as well...but i'm combining both...pass the pin jin to my parents and all the stuff (oranges, wine etc) on the same day at the same time. I'll do it end Nov, on Deepavali...so everyone is free, haha...I think you should ask your parents how many tables they require...then can mentally prepare your hubby...?

koi_junie

my AD is in Dec.. i think CNY is a good period to do so.. however my HTB wans it to be after CNY so many in mid feb we will do so...

anyway my BS di gio have asked me to go for 1st fitting in feb..>.< maybe my size harder to get...

zongedout

My big day is on 2 Oct 09 at Intercontinental. Haven't started visiting bridal studios yet! Haha...
Any recommendations on AD Photographer?

luvreia

I haven't even thought about cards! need to think about them so soon?

I caution against C&amp;K. So far most of the shoes I got from them are not very good. The sole's very thin so my feet hurt after a while (maybe I don't walk properly so with feet repeatedly slapping against the floor need thick sole as padding). Quite a few pairs the nails even poke out from the heel after a while. Doesn't poke out so much that it punctures the skin but still enough to hurt (like walking on small pebbles). So, Rain, don't be upset! You'll be assured of quality - wouldn't want shoes to hurt on wedding day, which will be a looong day..

cuddly_miumiu

hi all, din log in for quite some time... wonder where is fatfat79....

1) Bridal Studio
- finalising my layout.

2) ROM
- e-filed, booked JP alrdy

3) Wedding Invitation Cards
- Printed, still pasting yet to be done

4) Guest List
- Draft list, yet to finalised.

5) Food Tasting
- soon

6) AD PG
- fixed PG alrdy.

7) Song List
- HTB in charge, i assist.

8) Photo Montage
- in process..

9) Program List &amp; Emcee Script for Actual Day
- not yet..

10) GDL
- next month

kerri02

ya ya akino..

I have the same question. When will be a good time to ti qing and does both parents need to meet up during the session?

cherlinjo

True true... hehe I didn't get any shoes from them after the first 1 i bought from them broke. These days my shoe hunting place is far east.

For the cards, i wanna send at least 2-3 mths in advance so that i could book my guests first. That's y i am thinking abt doing it in Feb. Kiasu. Haha but will see how it goes.

snowwhite09

Ladies, thanks so much for the kind advise! Will have to take some time to decide BS then...

zongedout, you can refer to WPJA for the list of good photographers.

mystiobes

Rain - dun worry gal! same thoughts as Luveria, I never have good experience with C&amp;K heels. Always got 'bitten' by them.. Hee.. But few months back, I was recommended by my friend and bought a so-called 'foot wax' to apply on our foot area prone to blisters, and that seems to works a lil' on any new pair of heels (at least for me.) =)

Jolin - so fast ah? I haven thought of cards yet.. hee.. actually I am thinking of the best way to book my guests too, as in to confirm the attendance as well.. some ppl say informing via sms or email is too informal and not sincere.. Any suggestions here?

shingirl

i was thinking..... can dun ti qing or not?.... my htb and i just pass message and arrange ourselves.....

my in law side are those old old tradition people,60++ yrs old while my parents are 40+..... different thinking..... i ver scare they cant communicate.....

googly

we spend abt $700+ for wedding band, $800+ for 2 tables for lunch, htb clothes $200+, my shoe $120+, a bridal package of $3400, which i pay $1500 atm for the rom clothing, so total abt $3300+ (exclude hongbao and hair styling)

pinky80

F1 2009 race calendar has been fixed and it is rather unlikely for them to change since any change will affect the race dates in other countries.

By the way, for those holding their wedding between 25th and 27th Sep, are you guys requesting for any live telecast of F1 during ur banquet?