(2009) Brides of year 2009

queenly

happy new year to all.....less than 10 months liao....

i be selecting my PS gowns next week le cos my PS is in Feb......

Reno ard April/May....2009 will be a busy year for me

lorrainec

raine thanks for the suggestion but beauty world is too far for me.

anyone know where in chinatown i can get xi stickers and nice ang baos?

min0511

<aspire> ok....i already send u 10 individual emails which contain those hotel wedding lunch package...i myself has booked fullerton...

desjo_11

Hey Gals,
Is really cool man..after all the months chatting here n our Big Day is here..
Gd luck to all Jan Brides..cheers

Must stay tip top condition :0 Smile!!

Hi Winnie,
Your customary on 4th?wedding at Holiday Inn on 10/1?I may be dropping by on 10th to park my car ist,so maybe i also can catch a glimpse of you too ;p

golden_bride

hi all, ok... then i shall stick the xi stickers maybe 2 days before ba... so got feeling and atmosphere around.. hehe..

16 Jan 2009
Four Seasons Hotel
Julia Wedding News
VG- Nelson- Film
PG- Thomas (freelance, work for In Vouge too)

luvreia

My take is that traditionally there are auspicious dates for GDL and An Chuang. These days things are simplified so some people just do these things at convenient times: 2 weeks before and day before seems sensible. No idea how to solve the differing views! Seeing which side is more flexi (as Rain suggested) seems to be the only way!

I thought if your MIL is "modern" then she shouldn't care so much. I haven't heard the theory about not being able to do hair combing if the parents didn't do when they got married. And also, isn't the criteria for the comber someone with good fortune rather than necessarily one's own parents? If she really thinks she can't comb because she didn't get combed before is she open to someone else in the family combing for your FH? If I'm not wrong definition of person with good fortune is something like spouse still alive and have children and grandchildren (or maybe that's sons and grandsons given how ancient chinese think).

Quite glad my parents are quite open minded, never insist on anything but I also want to do things the traditional way lar, kinda adds significance to the whole event, otherwise might as well just sign your life away at ROM itself right?

ahrainrain

Yah,i agreed..

Stiobes,
After talking to some of my relatives,including my mum and future MIL,i realise they know little about the traditions,unlike us,we can do research via the internet.so different people have different thinking..maybe your mil didnt went through the hair combing and now she see theres no need to and prehaps has no idea how to do it..if you and your parents are ok to go w/o it,then so be it..personally i feel that all these traditions are for our parents..

For eg,for me, my mum knows nuts about anything,she needs to consult her elder sister..but she said theres no need to have the roasted pig..she said very troublesome..both me and fiance are ok with it..mil should be ok with it too..most importantly all parties have to feel comfortable of the decisions..

blurbaby

saggiegirl...

okay.. i will take a break by visiting Singapore Brides forum.. really looking forward to the arrival of 09..

Hope all the planning that we had made will not be wasted.. all wedding will go according as plan.!! No rain.. :p

ahrainrain

personally for me,things which are important to me are -distributing cakes to my relatives during GDL,bride fetching..(how to tekan the bros and groom),tea ceremony,solemisation,video and photography,the wedding dinner itself..haha..other that all these im quite flexible..for my fiance,he is quite particular about the quality of food in the hotel..other than that he is simply bo chap..

mystiobes

Luvreia - I do have the same definition as yours when it comes to hair combing. even for AC, it means similar meaning when we so-called select the couple to do AC for us.

Rain - yes, super agreed! we do more research than them, so in fact we are more knowledgeable! haha.. i did told my parents not to ask too many ppl, otherwise, they will get more confused. As for my MIL, she was told by my FIL to check properly before making a conclusion. =)

To all - Happy New Year &amp; Best Blessings for Year 2009! =)

yoyoyeo

Happy new year to all Dec 09 brides!

"next year" is becoming "this year"...it is really scary as what some of you mentioned..this is the year!

xiang2102

hi poseidon_gal, I will be having 3 rounds of gown fitting. Only on my 3rd round will I be choosing the gowns I want for my PS. And the duration between each gown fitting it around 1-2 mths for me. And also depending on when there will be new gowns/designs.

jiajun

Heard from my mum she is a hokkien so she had her hair combing whereas my dad is a teo chew so he dun have. So she told me i dun need that as well since i follow my dad.

I realise a lot things to learn. Maybe we can share more such details. Yeah! Happy 2009!!!

shingirl

Happy New Year!!
Im new here...... my AD will be 25th Dec 2009 =P

anyway.... most of the better hotel no more space..... im so dissappointed i cried when raffles hotel is taken up and also dun let me book in 2009..... i even offer to pay them more to give me the date but they refuse.... haha

anyway my xmas wedding will be hold at swissotel stamford.

no bridal studio yet..... everything going ala carte.....

my photographer is lighted pixels. now worrying in my gown.... any good tailor to recommand?

Happy New Year all! Here's the updates!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD date / day</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Date for PS</TD><TD>Pre wedding PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nat</TD><TD>011109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>MBR</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>MBR</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>p00h</TD><TD>011109 (Sun)</TD><TD>ST</TD><TD>Golden Horse Tampines</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Golden Horse Tampines</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinkle_Fel</TD><TD>011109 (sun)</TD><TD>Grand Copthrone waterfront</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>ferfercia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kerztur</TD><TD>031109 (Tues)</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emilyng</TD><TD>071109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Inter-continental</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rynn</TD><TD>071109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>300409</TD><TD>PBM</TD><TD>lephotographe.multiply.com</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>babyphatz07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine Lee</TD><TD>141109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>CS Lim from AM.PM</TD><TD>Why Keen from Ichirofilms</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chuababy</TD><TD>151109(Sun)</TD><TD>Inter-continental</TD><TD>BV</TD><TD>140809</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>csc02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fanny</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mercur05</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>Secret Haven</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stersang</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture </TD><TD>lightbox</TD><TD>Mirage</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dzxz</TD><TD>181109 (Wed)</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>Fame Bridal (Yishun)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Alex (Sundayz photography)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Chris Koh (simplicityvids)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princessxue</TD><TD>181109 (Wed)</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babiebreath</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Golden Horse Yishun</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christinatyt</TD><TD>211109 (sat) &amp; 221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>15-Dec-08</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cornygal</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Noble House @ UIC Building</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>cornygal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Frances</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Indianger</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>09-May</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ixoral</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Dawn's Wedding (JB)</TD><TD>May / Jun 09</TD><TD>Dawn's wedding (JB)</TD><TD>Jayce Photography</TD><TD>Pistis Studio</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jac</TD><TD>211109 (sat), AD:231109 (mon)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Vividshots</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel, Grace Methodist Church</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JO&amp;JY</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Sheraton towers</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Mirage</TD><TD>lichun18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kachina</TD><TD>211109 (sat) &amp; 221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>Dawn's Wedding @ JB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Topix Studio</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kel</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggerellas</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>p0cc0</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>rachenie</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shjeans</TD><TD>211109 (sat)</TD><TD>M hotel</TD><TD>The aisle</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shyo_shya</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>La Belle</TD><TD>09-May</TD><TD>La Belle</TD><TD>Daylights</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tatsumi_asato</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel </TD><TD>Margaret's Brides</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Alex from Forest production</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tulips</TD><TD>211109 (sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>wish4goodluck</TD><TD>211109 (sat)</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apr_piggy</TD><TD>221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>wendyzhou </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charlene</TD><TD>221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Inter-continental</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>enivi28</TD><TD>221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>09-Jun</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>221109 (sun)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>II</TD><TD>251109 (wed)</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>The Aisle Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>251109 (wed)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>JustMarried Bridal, KL</TD><TD>Freelancer</TD><TD>Aspire Videography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>popprincesstrin</TD><TD>271109 (Fri)</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>BV</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Avenue8</TD><TD>Avenue8</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>trinachang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cecillia </TD><TD>281109 (sat)</TD><TD>Crowne Plaza</TD><TD>Margaret's Brides</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>LightedPixels</TD><TD>LightedPixels</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheerful</TD><TD>281109 (sat)</TD><TD>Peony Jade Clarke Quay</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>May / June 09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Marcus (free lancer)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tydy</TD><TD>281109 (sat)</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Attrium</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>blissfullymarried </TD></TR><TR><TD>alexaphy</TD><TD>291109 (sun)</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>VC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>VC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>windy</TD><TD>291109 (sun)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Romantic life / Sophia</TD><TD>09-May</TD><TD>Romantic life</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>windy80</td></tr></table>

fifteenmay

Hi 09 brides,
we can finally say that we are getting married this yearyippee. cant wait to say i do..
Jiaying, take your time to source for PGs &amp; VGs. Most of all, must be comfortable with them. if u need help, just shout.see if we can help : )
XKA: I did do a sketch for my save the dates but its email form... not very nice ..hehehe.
u can try http://www.weddingbee.com for ideas. USA brides are so talented! they practically do it yourself for everything!

pinkpt

Hi everybody, Happy New Year, if everything goes well, my Ad is 19 Dec 09 and BS will be My Dream Wedding. Venue is Pan Pan Hotel- Pacific Ballroom.

cube_cube

wow....the list of dec brides is growing fast...
my company blocked alot of sites (including this one), so cant come in on wkdays liao...sianz....

Anywayz, HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE !!!

roystream

Hi Xiaokeai/Andy and Eva

I am also a Sep 09 bride and have signed up with DiGio, may i know (Andy N Eva) and XiaoKeAi, did u take up the OTR or MTM gown?

babymelody

Hi Xiang,

I think both Apr &amp; May are the right mths for PS... nt too early &amp; nt too late..
I planning to arrange my PS during end Apr.. My BS told me to book my PS date during my 1st fittin in Feb.
So haf all of you booked your PS date already??

rierie

Hi BTBs!I'm a Nov09 bride too! so glad to see this thread and really look forward to discuss things with you gals!

Hi popprincesstrin, can update my details too?

AD: 01.11.09 Sun
Venue : Marina Mandarin
Bridal Studio :TBC
Date for PS: 17 April 09
Pre wedding PG : Fashion Brides
AD PG: TBC
AD VG: TBC

lan_terror

i just when to my cousin wedding last week at pasir ris.it was quite nicely done..u guys knw PIAI PLAZA?its located at pasi ris park.behind its interchange.there is a small pond in front of it.a romantic and budget set up.all done on sat.i am offering anyone here a budget wedding car rental.but onlw MPVS snd STATIONWAGONS avail...cos of space concern.call me at 82683429 roslan if u need any help or suggestion..cya

luvreia

Talking about shoes, I was just thinking the other day if we wear the same pair of shoes for photo-taking and AD would it get dirty? Cos I saw lots of photo where there's close up of shoes lying there, bride wearing shoes etc if dirty or even a bit worn ard heels will look really ugly! (maybe this is just my excuse to buy 2 pairs of shoes :p)

babymelody

Hi Mashi..

DOes your BS package included MTM??
I thought of MTM my EG cos i hear frm other brides most BS have limited gowns to chose..

Btw, pls update my account IDs:
Multiply ID: babymelody
MSN/Facebook/Friendster ID: [email protected]

Happy new year gals!

For PS date, i only told my BS to have it done b4 chinese 7th mth... that whd put me before Aug 09 i suppose. Dunno leh. The idea of taking pic is not so exciting for me. Hee hee hee.

mystiobes

Yes yes.. we do have alot to learn about the traditions.. we shall all share it here.. =)

Yen - I will be taking my PS in 9th Jan. I gotten my pair of heels from Anna Nucci at a pretty reasonable price..

Luveria - that's what I thought so too! haha.. but my hubby told me that he can help me clean after the PS, cos he didn't want me to waste money.. haha.. but I think we can still judge on the condition before we buy a new pair. =P

snowwhite09

hello ladies, I am new to this!
So excited to see so many brides to be in Oct as well...!

Currently, looking for a BS. Any good ones to recommend?

pebblydiamonds

haha happy new yr all Dec 09 BTBs.. happy planning and preparing! and welcome all new BTBs who just joined us. :D

for all of us, it's less than a year away to our AD! and i still got no house... :S after CNY i'm going to look for my wedding bands alr.. excited

pinkpt

Hi Visha, how come u dun want to try the Bridal shops. They have nice gowns eg: Sophia. I would prefer a cooler place for photoshoots, tats choosing My Dream Wedding.

ahrainrain

Hi Yen,

I havent been to essex walk,its at palaise renaissance..heard they have nice shoes but quite ex.

I got my shoes customised at leaping lizard at International Plaza.about $150..they have ready made shoe too.very wide selection.it not easy for me to find 4 inch with a a little platform at the sole..so that it will not be too painful for me..and most importantly the design i like..
but for evvening gown shoes,the owner told me that it will be quite expeensive if i want lotsa bling bling..cus thay using the swarvoski crystal..so he advised me to put bling bling at the front part only,as the long dress will hide the the strap..so end up cheaper...

ahrainrain

heartpain..today dropped by to charles and keith saw something that is 90% similar to the one i customised at leaping lizard ..and its only half the price...so girls do dropped by charles and keith to take a look..they have nice 3 to 4 inch peep holes shoes for wedding gown and evening gown..i did dropped by C&amp;K during my shoe shopping he last time....but i think they have new designs..