(2009) Brides of year 2009

aaronjas

hi girls! The fitting session was really fun!!! We spent 6 hours there... phew...... and though we looked through most of the stuff, we only confirmed the design of the wedding gown! But i really enjoyed myself. I was quite sad when we had to go as I wont be able to do this anymore!! Boo hoo....

celinerella

<table border=1><tr><td>Bride</TD><TD>Wedding Date</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Wedding Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>10109</TD><TD>1-Jan-09</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>johra4</TD><TD>1-Jan-09</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>Rental</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vallous</TD><TD>1-Jan-09</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial Hotel</TD><TD>Style Bridal &amp; Boutique</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>whyme</TD><TD>1-Jan-09</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>St Andrew's Cathedral</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>mthm</TD><TD>1-Jan-09</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Iris &amp; Richard</TD><TD>1-Jan-09</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin </TD><TD>White Link </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamfactory</TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View </TD><TD>Dawn's Bridal </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blush</TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>St Ignatius &amp; Four Season</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dianna</TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards (Yishun)</TD><TD>Friend (CK Wong &amp; Fabian Leow)</TD><TD>Images of Wisdom (Kaiwen) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jing85 </TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Furama City Centre </TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards(Yishun) </TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>shice</TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Forest Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>celine</TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>JB Venus</TD><TD>36Frames</TD><TD>Simon Videography </TD></TR><TR><TD>4placesbride</TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Church of Sacred Heart</TD><TD>MTM Zann&amp;Denn</TD><TD>Brandon Chang</TD><TD>Stanley </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookiefleur </TD><TD>9-Jan-09</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Regent Hotel </TD><TD>Vaughn Tan </TD><TD>Reflection (Amos Leong) </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>icybluegal08</TD><TD>10-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Dawn Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shell3110</TD><TD>10-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Jawn Happy Ever After</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD>Fotowerke </TD></TR><TR><TD>cosyouaremygal</TD><TD>10-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Merchant Court </TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>Absolutresolution</TD><TD>Alex | Zyphegraphy </TD></TR><TR><TD>desjO</TD><TD>11-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sun </TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Studio Mobile</TD><TD>Forest Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunqian</TD><TD>11 &amp; 12-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sun &amp; Mon</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin </TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection </TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamz81</TD><TD>11&amp;17-Jan-09 </TD><TD>Sun &amp; Sat</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront </TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Lightbox Production</TD><TD>Lightbox Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace </TD><TD>15-Jan-09</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Singapore Marriott Hotel </TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Lance, from Secret Heaven </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>green</TD><TD>15-Jan-09</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium </TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Motion Image</TD><TD>Motion Image </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby</TD><TD>16-Jan-09</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel </TD><TD>Jess Haute</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>Simon Video </TD></TR><TR><TD>hui</TD><TD>16-Jan-09</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Gallery Hotel</TD><TD>JB Venus Bridal Studio </TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>Simon Video </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shining Hoshi</TD><TD>16-Jan-09</TD><TD>Fri </TD><TD></TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blinko</TD><TD>16-Jan-09</TD><TD>Fri </TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford </TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Friend </TD><TD>Images of Wisdom </TD></TR><TR><TD>dOr</TD><TD>16-Jan-09</TD><TD>Fri </TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>noxy</TD><TD>17-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan </TD><TD></TD><TD>Wedding Paparazzi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Keitsu</TD><TD>18-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Furama City Center</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>Gideon Koh</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvlove</TD><TD>18-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>York Hotel </TD><TD>Precious Moments Bridal </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sabbie</TD><TD>18-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

vallous

hi grace,

yes my parents in law says the matchmaker must follow to fetch the bride. She will be the one who pass us the gifts and red packet. She also the one who serves us the tang yuan.

Wow got roast pig lucky u. Thats the cantonese tradition! I got a roast pig dish during dinner instead.

hi lam, i included the VG and PG in the tables as well. Although they might not eat tat much cos need to take pics but still i included them in case they need to rest and eat a little.

calumon81

my updates:
Banquet &amp; Solemnization - Hotel Intercontinental
Live Band - Wedding Harmony
Planner - Truly Harmony
MTM Gowns - Martini G
Wedding Shoes - Essex Walk - Paradox
Wedding Band - Furrer Jacot
Photography &amp; BS - Clementi Bright Photo Studio

Hi Rain, please help to change my name to Calumon. Thank you so much!!

saggiegirl

maxiblur> when my hubby come &amp; pick me up to go to his place first for tea ceremony..that would take 4 hours coz his side family is real big
..and also my mum's place is real small and cannot really accomodate my relatives (about 20)...so we decide to check in to hotel, and have my tea ceremony for the bride side at 4.30pm
after the tea ceremony we have light refreshments (canapes and small cakes) for my relatives...i ask hilton to cater for us...

we would then straightaway go for the pre-dinner briefing by the banquet ops...then go up and prepare to change and wait for MUA for the dinner banquet...

stariez

Are you looking for X'mas gifts for your loved ones? Look no more! Cos we have the lovliest cutie pies for them!

Visit our blog for more details.

Quote 'sgbrides' in your email for special promotions!

www.blingblingnight.blogspot.com

Wedding accessories (Swarovski Crstal) also avaliable!

stariez

Are you looking for X'mas gifts for your loved ones? Look no more! Cos we have the lovliest cutie pies for them!

stariez

stariez

stariez

stariez

stariez

stariez

stariez

stariez

stariez

ecarg1310

Hi Vallous,

so in bride's house eat tang yuan? or groom's side? Very blur with all these.

Yeah, quite lucky to get roast pig although I am not a cantonese. I think quite got face lah.

Actually I also wanted roast pig for dinner, but must top up quite a substantial sum. Decided to do away with it.

Just went to order my wine and hard liqour. I still thinking if 2 bottles of Johnnie Walker is enough. Thinking if I should order 4 instead. Total of about 28 tables. What do u think?

blurbaby

hubby's side got lesser relatives.. for mine will be more.. so still thinking bout it..

i am d organizer... he is the finance minister..

after Dec 08... we got to start more preping for AD liao... not like this yr can plan n do according to our pace..

maxiblur

blurbaby, good for you, I am the organizer, finance minister and everything. Problem is my wife is not familiar with Singapore culture and I am working overseas. Tat why need to start planning early.

nixxy

6 hours!! My hubs will sure to kill me and think twice about marrying me if I made him sit there to watch me change and parade around in some gowns. Lolz!! I spend about half an hour at my BS and we got both my MTM gown design locked down. Basically I let the designer decide and I'll do my best to pull it off.

Grats ladies for being one step closer on the preparations. Cheers~

saggiegirl

maxiblur> for my side, as the TC is considered quite early they can stay and chit chat after the TC and enjoy munching the pastries and canapes..or they can go shopping at orchard road (hilton is very close to wheelock place/ION @ Orchard/wisma) ...

it is good to plan early
for us, we started to plan all things as early as we have ROMed our marriage in June 08. We already come up with the wedding plan and actual day time-plan and also the emcee speech...

not to worry..still have exactly 1 yr to plan
can start to think about the things u want to do...i see that you have booked your venue ...how about settling your outfits (gowns and suits) and photoshoot?

maxiblur

saggiegirl>thanks for sharing.

Actual day... nothing much.. pick up my wife to my place before 11am then we go for TC. After which, wait for the banquet.

Emcee...still looking for one. actually thinking of making the banquet very simple.

Photo shoot - will be later this month in China.
Gowns - Consider renting in Singapore with a BS or buy it in China.
Suits - Tailor made in Indonesia.
MUA - Sourcing.
PG - Found but cannot confirmed.
VG - Not considering.

Invitation cards, Do you know the average cost of printing in Singapore?

aaronjas

haha.. maybe cos i didn't do much homework before that... and yes, my fiance is a very patient man! Very sacrificial too. He gave up a MTM suit so that we did not need to top up for the embroidary work on the gown. So sweet of him!

vallous

hi grace,

i also blur with the tangyuan thingy. My hubby said eat at our new home. So ok lor. Eat there lor.

for us we omit out hard liquour. We only provide wine and beer. We dont want ppl abusing the alcohol lah. Cos ours next day is working day. Plus dun wan the guests to get drunk and rowdy so not providing hard liquour.

yeah.... juz collected my wedding band today... though they said can only collect in Jan,,, so happy,,

piglit - I guess this is the price range for next year (for those normal PG, not those high-end) I paid mine ard $1400++...

kv24

piglit21 (piglit21) : i am refer to hand flowers haha.. forgot to type the word in.. anyway yes the venue is on tv two times this two weeks.. once on the "cai jin jui jin" the other at the 7pm chinese serial show.. think the place will be more well known in future..
anyway..can someone send in the things that need to prepare for Customary wedding?? I need a check list/guidelines as i have prepared nothing for customary.. got to prpare rom first in jan..then AD seem quite near to rom .. in Oct 09..not much breathing space.. lack of planning ba..allthings come together..new house even..faint..

taime81

saggiegirl > Btw i went to chinatown market those one stop sell customary stuff shop on lvl 2 (next to og), found their stuff are quite expensive. I was only looking at the couple bowl set and tea set, they are at least $10 more expensive per set if not mistaken, then what i saw outside while shopping like push cart or gift store. Not sure which is a cheaper one stop station for those stuff, saw forum recommend quite a few, a bit confused. But apparently those 1 stop station not cheap but for convenient i guess.

piglit21

iris

congrats, another thing done..i havent shop for wedding band yet, still "interviewing" AD PG..haha , a stupid to ask u all - did ur AD PG meet anywhere u suggested?

dinny

Hi to all,

I'm new to this place and by looking at all the threads above, it really got me even more excited about my planning process. Currently I'm still on the search for a good bridal boutique and hotel. I have shortlisted Sophia Wedding and Bridal Veil Online. Anyone has got any experience with them??

desmondtan

Hi piglit21,

I think 1600 to 1900 is quite a normal rate for 2009. depending on what is inside the package too. Like do they develop the photo for you etc. it is very difficult to compare apple to apple in this case as I think photography and videography is like art. Beauty lies in the eye of beholder. But most importantly, u must like his style. Don’t save a few hundred dollars and the whole photo outcome is not what u like.

Usually I requested to meet them in town or somewhere convenient near mrt etc. so that either party can reach easily, not those ulu ulu under HDB void-deck very difficult to find. Unless they have a studio, then has to go down to look at their portfolio.

peg2111

Hi Hi, please include me as well, I'm Nov 09 BTB

AD : 211109 (Sun)
Venue : Raffles Town Club
Pre-wedding PS : Graceful Image
Pre-wedding PS date: May 09
AD BS : T.B.A

keitsu

i think 2 bottles should be enough bah.. most pple drink wine nowadays... but again also depend on whether you have relatives or friend that drinks a lot... and if next day is working day, lesser pple will drink so much...

fsbride

I think my choosing sessions probably took 6hrs altogether too. That's becos I went down 3 times in order to find all the dresses and gown.

1st time was wif my HTB. It was a short 1 to trial on a few gowns for him to to see b4 we upgrade our package. It wasnt a pleasant exp with him grumbling about me should hav put on more weight and etc. Thus my 2nd attempt, I went wif my mum and sister. Took me abt 3-4hrs to choose various gowns.

3rd which is also the final time is wif my HTB. It is mainly to let him cfm the various gowns that I had chosen from my 2nd attempt + also for him to choose his suits.

Jasmine you have a great HTB who is patient =). For me I felt that some comment affects my trying mood greatly, thus I choose to exclude my HTB for the main fitting, haha... Also in this manner I get to wear what I want without him interfering. ;p He only get to choose from the shortlisted gowns ;p.

For my case, my HTB most likely going to MTM a suit outside. My BS man range is kind of limited. Lots of the suits r kind of oversize I felt. Felt bad for my HTB to compromise this for the additional photos. Thus most likely he will do up a suit and our outdoor PS next Fri gonna be postponed.

i shld be popping by BOWS... although had settle the venue and BS...

just dropping to by to look see if there is anything interesting...