(2009) Brides of year 2009

dreamz81

desjO> i think the one at hokkien society is really the very traditional one. alot of pple might not follow it now.

$16.80 per bottle is quite ok. i might be getting lindermann cabernet sauvignon. just bought a bottle to try but haven got time to try yet.

dizonne

juski,
dun c my nick xiakeai, tink i cute cute, gd to bully hor...i is veri fierce de hor...beta dun offend mi...'act like pig to eat tiger'....LMAO

mayb its e arrangement ba...i oso duno wat flowers n colour to use..coz i need veri small 'ball' arrangement for my centrepcs...so too big flowers cant use..rather limited choice sia...haizz..

irritant

dun think anyone will make that mistake after this warning...hahaha...

the flowers looks nice...esp if u like the 'wild' look...

ecarg1310

thanks, Mrs Ang. My mum will be going with me to get Dowry & An Chuang stuff. She's insisting she wants to get all those basins etc. She says these items has significance. And since she's paying, I thought no harm (better to listen to elderly than not listening) getting them.

Probably she might change her mind after she hears the price of the entire set

juski22

dun wory tk ur time to tink... (actuali im bad at flowers decor, so cant help u much) hehe

Im still tinking of my decor for ROM haha... if it sunflower decor n hand bouquet, is it too much sunflower?

johra4

having been a jiemei for many frens, I think an hour of games is just nice. usually about 45 mins will finish and 15 mins is buffer time. 20-30mins is very rush because time just passes by one, even if its simple thing like sing song blah blah...coz the bro side also will find delay tactics.

keitsu

I also haven't get my GDL stuff.. am so lazy.. just finish writing all my invites only... sianz.. lucky my wedding is mid jan... :p

the ang bao for the MIL i got heard my MIL say.. but i tot its paid by our parents as part of the dowry?

and the "nai fen" ang bao is AD ah? not GDL day? woah... like got a lot of rules i dunno.. :p

grace >>
i plan 1 hour for the gatecrashing... hehehee... cos i know they will arrive late one to avoid the "games"... so need to buffer a bit... :p but again individual lah.. got bride that totally skip the gate-crashing in terms of games.. just take the ang bao... at the end its for you ma.. if you feel "xin teng" than no point..

I will be going for outdoor shoot cos i got a long break between the time i need to step out of my place and the time i need to arrive at my IL place... you can try some outdoor area that is along the route to your new home or your IL place? that will save some time..

jadyn

if brothers delay is their fault lor. i have emphasized them on fast and quick. If fetch bride still wanna delay, tell them to go home better. Wanna fetch bride but don wan to play game. pui!

lalaa_27

hmm think dis yellow wif a bit of purple combi looks nicer.. the yellow, pink & orange looks a bit messy to me le.. think cos they use all big big flowers.. usin smaller flowers for the pink or purple shud look nicer..

ecarg1310

hehe... thanks keitsu, mrs ang n johra!

I told my jiemeis we'll play simple games la, anyway only 3 sisters & 3 brothers! So 20 - 30 mins is more than enough, in my opinion.

then i will put in buffer for lifting veil, take photos etc.

one thing we're quite sure is that he will not be late. he knows we're quite tight in terms of time. muz go elsewhere pray his grandparents & my grandparents~

w33lp

one thing to take note is that, when you are using these colours always go for bright ones. the brighter the colour, the better it looks. =)

this is nice too:
851517.jpg

ahsren

Hello Ladies..

Anyone planning for a trip to HK soon? I have a 2N Hotel Accomodation @ Holiday Inn Golden Mile for sale.

Do let me know ya? Thanks.

flowie

hi poohise,

my ps was on 16 sept 08... my multiply a/c: fairytalestory.multiply.com ... no church nor florist... thanks for all the updates...

time flies... all of us left with less than 178 days to our BIG day...

with xmas tat is coming and CNY in late jan... our BIG day seem to be even much closer...

it's so far yet so near...

geminiger

ladies, one interesting question...at least for me lah... i realised most of us here have diff dates for ROM and AD..so u gals consider which date as your wedding ani in future huh? my rom was 11112007 and my AD 16052009...dun know which day to celebrate... :p

I'd choose the easier date to remember... cos I'm not good with dates. :p but the one with more meaning to me would actually be the date we 1st got together. :D

lorrainec

geminiger, i also wonder too if we would ever meet at BS haha.

When will your PS be har? mine on 05/01

we celebrate our wedding anniversary on our ROM date cos that is the day we lawfully become husband and wife.

things are getting really excited as time draws nearer to our actual day.

my hubby still have not choosen one of his suit. If he really cant find one then have to do MTM but we will do it outside c os my BS charge really expensive $600+ while we found a really good tailor doing a suit for only $350.

Just worried tat it may not be on time for our PS.

As for losing weight, i need to do more of it. 4kg for me is not enough as cant tell the differencwe. hahaha....

i just cant resist temptation so i resort to taking pills. which have no side effect for me and it's doing fine for me. keke.

i guess i'll take some pic during my 2nd fitting. i didn't dare to take pics initially cos there's a sign in the changing room tat says no photo taking haha.

sun_tan

Wah so many posts see until i blurr!

Xiaokeai, u moving to hillview? Which condo u gg to stay? Me staying in hillview too

juski22, i think i prefer angelchua. Seems more natural to me.

taime81

Went to walk around at AMK Hub this even, got a shop on 2nd level sell nice box too, starting from $3.90. Bought a mickey minnie bathroom set @ 50% discount... $14.50 only but that was the last set. Was told that they sold off the kitty tea set @ less than $20 yesterday which is also last set. So sad...now got to source for a tea set. Feel like getting a mickey n minnie theme, cause order the mickey n minnie bride and groom. I also saw heart shape bowl and soup spoon for mickey bride n groom @ $29.90

flowie

i'll celebrate ROM date as well... if both my dates are diff... with the same reason as Lorraine... coz it's in the eyes of the law...

vallous

i stipulated ard 15-20mins for gate crashing also. Also put a rule of no food games and no sweaty games. Games that degrades also a no no. Must bear in mind is for fun but dun overdo it. Cos got elders ard.

Outdoors shots play by ear. I also very tight with timing already. Most pics take in hotel bah.

I also got those pig trotters on the AD morning.

same as mrs ang, i paid ard $50-$70 for jia zhuang and gdl stuff cos irrelevant stuff my parents and mil all say no need. baby bath all these next time i wanna buy nice nice one. Yikes to use those. Plus doesnt fit into my home decor, i dunno what to do with those.haha. Luckily my mil and mother very understanding and modern liao for this part only lor.

mashi_mashi

Hi Candy,
welcome. updated your details... keke,,,
when u having ur PS if like tat?

piglit21,
me also most likely having my ROM on my AD liao.
tink n tink. shld b doin on the dinner itself... lol... but then i still feel scared. haha..

mashi_mashi

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Wedding Band</TD><TD>Love Nest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>02/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>02/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Dew</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashes</TD><TD>17/11/08</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>York Hotel</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>Pasir Ris (Still searching) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princess</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>Daniel Beh </TD><TD>Brilliantpic</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection Pre wedding PG: Expressively Joho@Aussie</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>iris</TD><TD>14/02/09</TD><TD>LoveNest</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Park Royal @ Beach Road</TD><TD>Desmond Ho @ Vivid Pixels</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sbroadway</TD><TD>Clarity</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>poseidon_gal </TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ho Meiling </TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>03/10/03</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ant82</TD><TD>14/09/07</TD><TD>Yam Cha Restaurant</TD><TD>03/10/09 04/10/09</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>Coffee and Tea Dreamworks </TD><TD>Coffee and Tea Dreamworks </TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Jorn Rainer</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christy</TD><TD>28/09/08</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1950 Photography</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Love &amp; Co</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bryce</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection </TD><TD>Damon Low Videography</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dover Crescent </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fea</TD><TD>06/10/07</TD><TD>Changi Aloha Chalet</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Crowne Plaza Changi Airport</TD><TD>Damian Tan Photography</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TianPo</TD><TD>Boon Keng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrswang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Bliss @ S'pore Expo</TD><TD>Foto-u</TD><TD>BS provide</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacqueline</TD><TD>14/02/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>X-zen</TD><TD>Meyson</TD><TD>Fernvale Court </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sylvia Lim </TD><TD>07/09/08</TD><TD>Kia Hiang Restaurant</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>88 Restaurant</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>Jalan Membina @ Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChevyBB</TD><TD>10/10/08</TD><TD>ROM/Tung Lok Signatures @ The Central</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>York Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Customised</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mary Jane</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Holland </TD></TR><TR><TD>Verena</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Wesley Methodist Church</TD><TD>11/10/09</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>Big Day Pictures (Yow Siang)</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sahdeau </TD><TD>11/10/09</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>11/10/09</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>O Studio Jaki</TD><TD>O Studio Jaki</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Cartier</TD><TD>Bt Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ong</TD><TD>27/12/08</TD><TD>Rendezvous Hotel</TD><TD>11/10/09</TD><TD>Park Royal @ Beach Road</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Memory Wedding @ JB</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chan Hui Shan</TD><TD>07/07/07</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous</TD><TD>13/10/09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Jazz </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jazz</TD><TD>Goldheart Celestial</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen Lim</TD><TD>14/09/08</TD><TD>Parkroyal Hotel @ Beach Road</TD><TD>13/10/09</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>SK Jewellery True Love</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>paradise </TD><TD>07/07/07</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>15/10/09</TD><TD>Regent Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>BP De Silva</TD><TD>Northeast </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashi Mashi</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Dreamcatcher</TD><TD>Wowmedia</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dover Crescent </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacey (Daffier)</TD><TD>11/10/06</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>ParkRoyal @ Kitchener </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Poh Heng</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christinawong</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel - Atrium Ballroom</TD><TD>MotionImage</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>La Bell* Couture</TD><TD>Ling Jewellery</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piglit21</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raine Tan </TD><TD>17/10/09</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>17/10/09</TD><TD>Merchant Court Swissotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>La Vie</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Risis</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>White Fence @ Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluelit3</TD><TD>21/05/07</TD><TD>Peony-Jade Restaurant</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>Fu Lin Men @ Hotel Royals</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TianPo - Hearts on Fire</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Skywolf</TD><TD>11/06/05</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>J&amp;C Bridal</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>Candy Sim</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>Corpthrone Kings</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>Corpthrone Kings</TD><TD>Eric Lee from sgPixelArt</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MonaLisa from JB Studio</TD><TD>Customised</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nai Thiam Hock </TD><TD>07/06/08</TD><TD>StarDuS </TD><TD>24/10/09</TD><TD>Pioneer Spring @ SAFRA Mount Faber </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Felice Jewellery </TD><TD>Yung Sheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Supergal</TD><TD>24/10/08</TD><TD>Rendezvous Hotel</TD><TD>24/10/09</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fi0ri/Jazz @ Liang Seah</TD><TD>Soo Kee's Jac Laurent</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kervin Tan</TD><TD>17/01/09</TD><TD>Labrador Villa Road (Glass House)</TD><TD>24/10/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Venus Bridal Shop/SG Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>Citigems</TD><TD>Jalan Membina @ Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbly19</TD><TD>08/09/08</TD><TD>Peony-Jade Restaurant</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Love &amp; Co</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>21/05/07</TD><TD>Peony-Jade Restaurant</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des&amp;Jol</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>Raymond Phang </TD><TD>Simple Motion</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aggiegal</TD><TD>01/03/08</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>30/10/09</TD><TD>Intercontinental Hotel</TD><TD>EdmundLeong Photography</TD><TD>RedHat Media</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>LA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Troy&amp;May</TD><TD>28/10/07</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>30/10/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peareys</TD><TD>11/10/08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>31/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>eClarity</TD><TD>Commonwealth </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharlene</TD><TD>06/07/08</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>21/11/09</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Goldheart Celestial</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>||</TD><TD>20/05/08</TD><TD>Home</TD><TD>25/11/09</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>The Aisle Bridal</TD><TD>Cartier</TD><TD>Queenstown </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

footprint

same here.
ROM date is the date we start dating.
Thus more meaningful.

List updated.

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AD Date (2009)</TD><TD>Bride-to-be</TD><TD>Bridal</TD><TD>Hotel/Restaurant</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>Multiply ID</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Florist </TD></TR><TR><TD>1st May</TD><TD>Benjymocha</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>feb after CNY 09</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Lighthouse Evangelism</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Raine</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa Resort</TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>mid-nov-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Immaculate Heart of Mary</TD><TD>Blissful Thots </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>selinachantelle</TD><TD>Venus D'wedding</TD><TD>Qianxi Hilltop restaurant</TD><TD>5-Nov-08</TD><TD>own friend in this line</TD><TD>own friend in this line</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Sheryl Tan (zer061zer0)</TD><TD>The Aisle </TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay </TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd May</TD><TD>itzbitz</TD><TD>Dreamz Wedding</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>Forrest Productions</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>3rd May</TD><TD>poohise</TD><TD>LaBelleCouture</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>25-Mar-08</TD><TD>UniqueColors</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>15-Dec-08</TD><TD>poohise</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>8th May</TD><TD>Silin</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront - Venus Ballroom</TD><TD>8-May-09</TD><TD>Big Day Pictures</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th May</TD><TD>Prosepina Heng (prosepina)</TD><TD>JB Printemps </TD><TD>Furama Riverfront </TD><TD>14-Jul-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2 Jan 09 &amp; 12 Jan 09</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Char (evocal)</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel (Garden Suite) </TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Joho </TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Sacred Heart </TD><TD>Florist: Red Box </TD></TR><TR><TD>10th May</TD><TD>Sandra Chan</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>chua hui xiang (vivienne) </TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Dragon Gate Resturant </TD><TD>29-Feb-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Miho (summerbabe) </TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai?</TD><TD>10-May-09</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>pea wedding (pea_wedding) </TD><TD>Santiago </TD><TD>Fairmont/Canning Ballroom</TD><TD>27-May-07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>15th May</TD><TD>Evy Lim</TD><TD>Precious Moment.</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>28-Oct-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>16th May</TD><TD>YF (deariebride)</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Eully</TD><TD>Forest Production</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>geminiger</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>11-Nov-07</TD><TD>George from Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>yappie production</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>April</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Shangri La</TD><TD>17-Oct-08</TD><TD>Joho</TD><TD>Ichiro Films</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>JOa</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Hotel Royal @ Queens - Fu Lin Men Restaurant</TD><TD>5-Dec-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>22nd May</TD><TD>ene</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>23rd May</TD><TD>envymoi</TD><TD>My Bridal Room </TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay </TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>jasminetang</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>24th May</TD><TD>Junie Chew (jchew)</TD><TD>The Aisle </TD><TD>Hilton Hotel Grand Ballroom </TD><TD>24-May-07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>7th Nov SG and 14th Nov Bintan</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>28th May</TD><TD>Ling (~smitten~)</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Hotel</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th May</TD><TD>Lorraine</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Paramount Restaurant</TD><TD>20-May-05</TD><TD>Topix studio</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>05-Jan-09</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>St Anne's</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>31st May</TD><TD>Blinkblink</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>flowie</TD><TD>Signoria</TD><TD>marriott</TD><TD>31-May-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>16-Sep-08</TD><TD>fairytalestory</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>stariez</TD><TD>Signoria</TD><TD>Swissotel the stamford-Raffles Ballroom</TD><TD>15-Jun-08</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Brilliant Pics</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>FSbride (fsbride) </TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections </TD><TD>Hyatt </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections </TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections </TD><TD>Dec-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

dizonne

elyse,
thanks..i kinda like e 1st one...haha...
was tinking of more sunshine, summer, beach, tat sort of colours lor...then ribbons will be blue. Havent decide wat shade yet, but its going to be e same blue for all my wedding stationeries...

suntan,
im staying in hillington green...u leh??

juski,
i prefer angelchua too...but hor, wat we like might not be wat u like...take ur time to choose okie...dun listen to us literally leh....

ecarg1310

vallous, ur 'matchmaker' will follow ur hubby to fetch u in the morning? my parents n in-laws say it is a must! ARGH! Must squeeze one more person in the car.

my mum wanted pig trotters in the morning but i have yet to convey the msg, and my in-laws ordered a roast pig. So i told my mum to just accept it, considering roast pig is more expensive than pig trotters. And during GDL, pig trotters cans were given le. Luckily, my mum is very understanding, else... (i can't imagine!)

Yeah, i agree that games that degrades and sweaty games shld be out! My hubby is one who perspires a lot. Then his hair will be messy, and look all sweaty in the photos!

saggiegirl

charmaine> ah saw the picture...cute picture

but i would buy a more traditional tea-set together with my dowry when i drop by chinatown area/bukit timah area. there have shops selling wedding stuff
would drop by there after chinese new year....

desjo_11

Grace,sorry I have misplc the name card of the shop..unable to tell u the exact spot..is near to the newly renovated mkt(inside also hv a few shops that sell wedding stuff) &amp; CK shop.
I went to b@rworks to order my wine.
btw ur in-laws very gd,offer to give u suckling pig.my mil cannot give but i INSIST ;p
Gate crash plan abt 20mins,no time for outdoor shoot

Mrs Ang, they require $50 deposit.After wedding dinner,they will collect back remaining bottles to calculate.Within the wk, will advise u on the pymt.Not sure can pay by cc,can check with them @ 6534 1995

Hi keitsu,
"nai fen" ang bao is given by the groom to bride's parents on AD am when they pick the bride.All the while I only aware that during tea ceremony parents &amp; in-laws give ang pao.If they din mention, think just keep quiet ba.since my mil mention,i cannot ignore.even my frens also dun hv such practice.shld be ok.

candy84

Hi Ting ting

The cost is about 850 plus. With free flow of wine and beer.

Hi Mashi

I will be doing my PS in malaysia. For my outdoor shoot, I will be going to tioman. AD for the shooting not confirm yet, indoor should be in March as fitting to be done after CYN. and outdoor shoot in tioman should be in april...
actually quite excited bout the shooting.. haha, my ROM will be just before the cocktail reception, hopefully things goes well for all. kinda nervous.. haha

sun_tan

Xiaokeai,
Me staying at hillview heights. Its further down. So hillview green would be ur perm home alr after marriage?

gracelourdes

i haven't yet leh, xiaokeai...cos initially wanted to try Kim for my ROM dress...then realised she charges at least S$150 for short dress alrd...a tad more ex than my tailor...

anyhow ar, she's really good with cheongsam it seems...but u might want to visit her at least 3-6 mths before ur AD cos she's really popular...

or when u intend to visit her? i dun mind going also leh...then we can go check her out together...

gd thing abt Kim is, she will bring u go shopping with her for materials so she can advise u wat to get n wat not...

dizonne

sun,
u r my neighbour..haha...hillview hgts juz opp mi condo..i got frend staying at hgts oso..she juz moved in not long...scarly u koe her..haha..n im staying at hillington green not hillview green...im shifting in in march wif his family lor...shift earlier coz his dad wan us to get married in e condo...haha...

grace,
i oso duno when i wan to visit her leh..need to source for designs first leh...bt i like those simple, short designs lor..dun wan too fanciful..aft ta stil can wear..haha...

i haven reali decided on whether i wan to wear kua or cs...need to wait for gown selection 1st..haizz...

u alreadi asked her for price arh...$150 for workmanship alone right??

gracelourdes

hillview heights?! hehehe...suntan, i tik if we r both fortunate, might be able to see u during CNY...always goes to my aunt's place then...she stays there also...so coincidental!

gracelourdes

erm, xiaokeai...apparently S$150 is just workmanship for short dress....not including material hor...if u r looking at laces like french corded lace etc, it can go pretty high up, the prices tat is...i went to Arab Street n enquired at Royal Fabrics before...1m = S$80 to S$150...n it can go up to S$2k depending on how intricate the details can be...but of cos u can use other material shops instead of Royal Fabrics which is well-known for its exorbitant prices...

as for designs, u may want to flip mags, check out other brides' designs etc...of cos ultimately u may just want to get a design tat's truly urs...so have fun!!

ecarg1310

hi desjO, thanks! I will visit b@rworks probably tomorrow. actually in the first place, I asked for suckling pig, not knowing my parents wanted the pig trotters. Then my parents said they wanted pig trotters but msg conveyed to in-laws was suckling pig. Aiya... since they ordered, then ok lo~ Hee.

I am gonna check with mum which timing is the most impt, or die-die must follow? I have 3 timings - 1 for my hubby to fetch me, another for me to reach my in-laws place and 3rd to reach back my home. If I need only to follow strictly the 1st timing, then i will have time for outdoor shoot. Else, I also

winnie_gal

i not yet plan my AD time.. i must go tell my jie meis only give thme grace period of 20min ~ 30min..that it. i wan to go outdoor fo PS..

ladies: have u all colelct ur ablums? i realise my bridal got this problem the page between pics have a white line, they all say i need to pay $ to remove it... this is call hot stamping?!

if u got digital layour rite, and the pose is lying down then our body will cut into 1/2 insted of the pics spread over...

i duno wan to remove it anot...

sun_tan

Wah Xiaokeai, really neighbour leh..hehe next time after u shifted and if we have gatherings, can go home together. :D Me very AS de..dun really know my neighbour..haha dun seems to bump into them when i go work or when i come home from work.

Hahah didnt know my place so popular!!Grace, which block ur aunts stays?

enivi

Just to bring up this thread again. I am also a Nov 09 bride.
Hi popprincesstrin, pls include me too.Thank You.

AD : 221109 (Sun)
Venue : Ritz Carlton
Pre-wedding PS : My Dream Wedding
Pre-wedding PS date: June 09
AD BS : The Aisle