(2009) Brides of year 2009

w33lp

lawery,
Wahahahahahaha! Poor sun doesn't have much choices. =p Joking la. I'm sure it was very romantic and must have been very touched~!

grace,
Thank you. =)

I did talk to him before. He laughed at me coz I'm the one having cold feet now while he was the one having cold feet a year and half before. =p Anyway, I was just feeling blue lah…

Oh ya, congrats on finalizing your ROM dress. =)

lalaa,
Don’t worry, I always speak out. =p

aroh,
Not only photography… I also want to learn to play piano, guitar, speak Japanese, swim etc etc etc. Too many things to learn, too little time. =p

flower_freesia / suzanna> yes will go down to bridal concept/ sophia wedding probably next week or the week after. dec is a very bz month with so many bdays and xmas celebrations.
i m also renovating my new place.. whoa!

anyway i m planning a shortlisted list of bridal studio to visit. will keep you guys updated on e bridal packages n services

irritant

ok...looks like can guess my rough age liaoz...hahaha...my time still have transformers leh...

photography i can help u lar...other things then i cannot le...

btw has anyone heard of engaging an MC for ur AD dinner?

I quite like Dan Ong MC style but duno how much he costs.

ecarg1310

Vallous, I not saying he going to distribute cakes to his side, but he gotta distribute the invitation cards to his side too. Think his parents wanna hand deliver them too.

krystal80

celebrities to emcee events can run into thousands...my friend just had her wedding recently and she hired someone to be her emcee..the guy was not bad...if u like I can pass on the contact

w33lp

No need to guess la, aroh. Confirm you're younger than me...

Noknok, think we meet after CNY? Next year CNY is on 26-27 Jan, so I guess everyone will be busy until after that...

johra4

we are giving a gift to our parents too. but not during the dinner. my bf says its nice to give something to 'celebrate' this special occasion. I only think of the costs ....

lalaa_27

hey guys.. a bit out of topic.. but anyone noe wer i can get a cheap air cooler? to put in 1 of my rooms for my tenant liao..

dizonne

hihi all..
im fine wif meeting anitime, as long as u gals n guy rem mi jars..kekeke..

aroh,
smting wrng wif mi msn..cant log in leh...can u share wat u hav here? or u pm me?? thx...

taime81

848056.jpg

Anyone keen in the mickey n minnie wedding set? Manage to bargain for $20 per set.
I'm placing order on 4th Dec. If anyone keen, pls msn me at [email protected]

Andrea > can email the contact and how much does the mc cost?

lalaa_27

yum yum chocolate! i wan!

haha thanx Grace.. i saw dat oredi n sms dat person oredi.. but no reply liao.. i managed to find another 1 selling online.. will go tonite to take a look

taime81 > have dropped you my email address.

krystal80 > really? thousands. ooooh. so exp. :p just exploring. who did your fren use? how much?

dizonne

btw gals(n guy),
i FINALLY bought my wedding bands...WAHAHAHAHA...darn happy...i siao le...kekeke..

Proposal ring oso roughly know wat type n specs i like le...keke...now juz waiting for at dumb dumb...hahahaha...

ecarg1310

check w you all, for the bride's side return gifts on GDL, the bride's side will have to deliver the gifts to the groom's house is it? Or just return to the matchmaker? And for the dowry, do my parents have to deliver to my in-laws' house cos' I will be staying with my in-laws? Or just present it to me and I bring it there will do?

jadyn

Grace,
During the exchange, just pass the gifts to ur hubby lor. Dowry same thing also. Unless too many to carry. I will be doing this way.

kv24

Hi gers.. i going to plan my AD on 24 Oct 2009. Any kind advise which Hotel to go ?? got abit of budget-tied but i will cut on the no. of tables to reduce overall costs. Budget $600-$850 Net range. Good svc (wont create major cock up in coordinations), nice bridal suits, include wine,beer too? Any venues?? help.. i not racee much yet.. I thinkin of only Hotel Rendezvous? Any opinion??? Urgent.. thanks

irritant

wedding bands before your proposal ring? hahaha...happy for u too...

can see my wedding bands in my facebook album...got them engraved already...20092009...hahaha...

kv24

wow...everyone seem to some stage into the AD planning le.. but i still stuck with my ROM (on Jan 09) but I want to book my hotel venue so i can get any rebate is possible first if book early..stress man.. are you gers all ROMed le??

ecarg1310

thanks, ladies! I think I will just follow my hubby back home, if time allows. HAHA... at least can pack the dowry stuff into the cupboard... If give to my hubby, he will just throw it on the floor and leave it till I go over.

gracelourdes

congrats, xiaokeai and suntan!!

erm, aroh...my process also like tat....tom ba lek one :p i tik must ask him y lah...

anyway, who cares? just tat wedding bands and proposal ring alrd off the checklist liao...hehehe

irritant

hahaha...okie....anything u say...as long as everyone is happy right?

eva will be wearing the band with her proposal ring...and we have pretty gd idea wat we wanted...so we just got it when we saw something we like....kinda early...but i guess it's not major issue ba...

dizonne

lalaa,
coz sm places takes 3mths to 'make' ur rings...n i wanna wear it for my photoshoot ma...so faster buy lor..haha..

mrs_ong

mashi mashi,

my bs is memomory wedding at JB..wedding bands is from lee hwa..PG'VG and lovenest still searching leh..sob

dizonne

aroh,
budget constrain ma...solitaire can compromise, but not wedding bands ma...its so private and its e most intimate pc of jewellery we going to have leh...got to wear for e rest of your lives...so we tot we confirm that 1st...aft tat, can use wateva remaining budget for e solitaire lor...haha...

w33lp

lalaa & sun,
Requested on FB! =)

xiaokeai,
Congrats! Where did u get your wedding bands?

What about aroh & sun too?

dizonne

elyse,
i got mine from eclarity...will be getting my solitaire from either eclarity or soo kee(got 60% discount thru my frend)...

sun_tan

Ya me gg to wear my proposal ring and wedding band on the same finger too, thus am looking at something slimmer.

Like wat Xiaokeai said, some places will take a long time to make the rings, thus we started sourcing for ours early too. Have look thru the shops but as i am looking for something slimmer (find those in shops too thick for my likings), thus we went to eclarity to custom made.