(2009) Brides of year 2009

krystal80

No worries 0204 =)
Good luck with your research! =)
Don't take too long though coz you need to give time allowance for your photoshoot and stuff also =)

pebblydiamonds

wow suddenly the thread has livened up already! suddenly so much input! :D

0204: u like princessy ball gowns then u can try French Bridal. if u look at the table u'l realise that 3 BTBs on 06 Dec 09 are with French Bridal. But do proper research before u decide on any 1 BS. i was told AFTER i booked, that u're supposed to walk-in and test their services. Important thing to look out for when u look at BS packages is, for me, 1) whether u like the gowns. 2)whether u like the photography style. (but this can change according to ur photorgrapher assigned for ur PS). I think price wise, for most BS, is negotiable. If they give u a package that is for example, $3688, but u don't need bridal car, u don't need teadress, u don't need the small album, u don't need etc etc etc.. then i'm sure they can replace/remove it from the package. while signing up at roadshows gives u price discounts, u are disadvantaged by the fact that u don't get to try gowns, touch gowns, see the condition of the real gowns, see other BTBs who are there for fitting, hear their gripes or compliments etc. coming from someone who signed up at roadshow, my advice is, walk along tanjong pagar road where all the BS are, then saunter into 1 of those that u already ID-ed while doing ur background research. see live activity then u can tell for urself their customer service standards
oh ya, n cos u're petite size, what my coordinator mentioned is that, if u're petite, don't bother MTM ur gowns. most gowns OTR are within the range of 24" to 29". so if u can fit into these gowns, don't spend extra MTM. because what u think may look nice and u like the cut, might not look nice when u actually wear it, cos our bodies are different. if ur designer is the kind who just do whatever u say to please u, then u might be disappointed when u finally wear the final product. by then it's too late, cannot change much! only alter length etc.

hi yoyo! *waves* welcome aboard the 6th Dec 09 gang. haha. anyway, u haven't booked ur banquet ah.. better book man.. that time when i finally booked in Sep, already quite alot of places not available for dinner. Dec is hot time for weddings, and 6th Dec is listed auspicious. do hurry to book ur PG&VG for AD also.

Hi Catherine, welcome!
Happens that i know someone who's having AD at M-Hotel on 6th Dec too.. n urs is 26th. Anyway, welcome to Dec 09 thread.

keitsu

Hi Bride to be,

For me, my tea cermony will also be held at the hotel itself... not because i'm having wedding lunch or wat.. but because i have a weird timing for "stepping" into my IL place.. which is like 4:15pm in the evening.. so imagine the kind of rush i will have...

so i decide to shift my relatives tea cermony to the hotel, so its easier for them... besides, can make them come earlier so no need to wait for them to start the dinner... hee... one stone 2 bird... :p

i'm planning to start my tea ceremony at about 7:15pm at the reception area since its quite big at the hotel i'm holding my banquet.. which will last to about 8pm the latest.. then i will go up just to change into my WG and get ready for 1st march in... (makeup will be done before the tea-cermony)...

hope that help you...

keitsu

Sharon >>

I have seen most pple presenting carnations and roses... some lilies because their mother like it... more importantly is what they like bah?

vivienne

i will be going down for my second fitting. finally get hold of my coordinator. haha.

very happy that i manage to squeeze into the jurong west sept balloting. my no is 00131 for 163 units of flat. finally can have my own flat liao. hopefully joa and april get the flat too.

hope everyone is happy njoying preparing the wedding.

irritant

elyse, i think you should have asked yourself this when he proposed?

i'm stressed abt the $$$ too...esp with house coming at the same time.

andrea > yes hopefully can decide on BS by this month if not next.

Pebbles > my sis signed up for french bridal. but according to her, only after signing up and recent choosing of gowns, she find their gowns not to her liking n variety like not alot. maybe diff pp ve diff opinions/ taste. yes, will go n test their svc n see for myself. btw, i tink road shows are not so good as most sales pp are very pushy n i tink e prices doesnt vary too much compared to walk in (someone correct me if i m wrong). re OTR or MTM, if i can find sth i like OTR i will probably take that as first, save $; second u oredi know wat e outcome will look like!

irritant

elyse...dun think too much...then u will start having silly ideas...i'm sure u have think thru long and hard before deciding to accept the proposal right?

irritant

For sure i'm certain Eva is the one for me...i proposed 7 months after we got together...but deep down inside i know it's her already. it's a feeling that cannot be described but only felt...i'm sure many here will understand wat i mean...

elyse...the stress getting to u? hahaha...

ecarg1310

I also never see before. Sharon, when do u present the flowers to them?

I am thinking of getting our parents to do 2nd March in with us...

piggylover

0204, yup yup! tentatively you r the 1st from our Dec09 list.

for BS, i hav found Jazz & GHA gowns look really nice. MBR & Bridal De Couture PS are nice too, both my frez just got her AD this yr. saw their album really very nice.

desjo_11

Hi Grace, Vallous,
$400 stil considerable cheap coz the one I ask $700 plus.Hope to find one cost < $300 ;p can play during wedding dinner..

oh ya, i also nvr see brides present flowers b4..think is a very sweet gesture..

wow..grace, u really creative..march in with parents?sweet of u too ;p

keitsu

some couple do it as a form of appreciation and thanks for giving birth to their partner and bringing he/she up... don't ask me why the dad don't get it.. cos Man just don't get it.. :p (okie lame)

so far i have seen pple giving it after their thank you speech... some i think before they go up the stage in the 2nd march in...

ecarg1310

desjO, u noe after the 2nd March In, we have to invite family members up the stage for the champagne toasting right? I was thinking of getting them to march in before me (sequence will be my hubby's grandparents, then parents, then my grandparents, and my parents) and go up the stage to welcome us when standing on the stage...

So now I see the idea of presenting flowers... Hee... When we go up the stage, I think we can give our thank you speech first, then present the flowers (ok, will get something for the men!), then proceed with yum seng! HAha... Hmm... sounds not too bad.

w33lp

I used to know it deep down inside that he's the one too... I think as the years go by, I feel more and more jaded... Now I'm not as confident or sure anymore. Or maybe I'm just facing mid-life crisis. Hahahahahaaa!!!

johra4

hi lam,

i have no food tasting though. Im not under a wedding package in four seasons, i'm just using their function room on the 20th. But i've not heard any bad comments about their food. Everyone says their food is good! My cood is Meng Wen.

My menu is the even more ex one...128++ per pax. By person one. We also changed some dishes (haha, based on the name la)

golden_bride

hi johra4... oic.. ermm, my menu also ard $1300 per table after tax and gst.. maybe u can let me knw ur guests review after ur banquet.. cos urs is drawing near right... hehhee.. excited ya..

ya lor, i heardall gd reviews abt their food and service leh,tts why when i went for food tastin, i was a litle disappointed lor... fingers crossed *** hopefully after second round of tasting, it wil be better...

livinginsg

Thanks Josie.:)

I have a question for those who have had their PS. Is it a must to have a bouquet of flowers? I went ala-carte in my wedding preparations so i would have to source for flowers too. Does the pictures look more complete with flowers? Thank you girls!

desmondtan

Finally we have finalise our AD VG after 2 months of sourcing, viewing and considering.. phew.. one more thing done!! he has all what we want. next step: montage time!!!

mashi mashi, kindly help us update our AD VG: Simple Motion

mrs_kan

Hi ahBlur,

I intend to skip videography and go for photography and montage. He has actually briefed us on the whole flow if we do not have videography. We find it quite good thus decided to sign up with him. =)

ecarg1310

personally, I feel that after paying so much, we should do it till 'perfection'. That means even after 2nd round of food tasting and you still find it not acceptable, you should ask for the 3rd round.

It's better than your guests complaining to you. Just sharing my point of view...

pebblydiamonds

0204: ya lor, so that's y it's good to go down n sign up from the BS directly instead of roadshow. cos u walk-in u get to see their collection. now i'm just crossing my fingers and toes n hope that i can find stuff that i like from FB.

piggylover: u like Jazz gowns? Jazz is actually a subsidiary of French. Apparently if u sign up with Jazz, u can't choose gowns from French. But if u sign with French, u can choose from Jazz too.

mashi_mashi

tis whole weekend is too busy wif my sis wedding, no time to come in... hws everyone?

juz got my GDL n An chuan dates today. keke..

my GDL is on 3rd Oct. hahaha....

mrs ong,
other than the venues n date, any other details u can provide me to update in the table? like BS, love nest, PG/VG, wedding bands... etc..

des&amp;jol,
will update for you.

ahrainrain

<table border=1><tr><td>Brides</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Pre-Wedding PS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>Wedding Bands / Others </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ahsren</TD><TD>5-Jun-09</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Reallove</TD><TD>6-Jun-09</TD><TD>Pritemps (JB)Yvonne creative(SIN)</TD><TD>Pulau Redang (Done) SIN-TBC</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Goldheart Celestial </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>6-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Yew kwang</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seoulover</TD><TD>6-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolin Tan</TD><TD>6-Jun-09</TD><TD>GHA(Tampines)</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>Big Day Pictures</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jun Lim</TD><TD>6-Jun-09</TD><TD>Pritemps (JB)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>7/6 (AD) &amp; 8/6(dinner)</TD><TD>Seletar B***dway</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Not engaging</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Wedding band-Yours Truly </TD></TR><TR><TD>Esther </TD><TD>7-Jun-09</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mojoidean</TD><TD>Mojoidean</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2009 btb</TD><TD>7-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kodomo</TD><TD>7-Jun-09</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Fairys' inc </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>8-Jun-09</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Goldheart </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chaos</TD><TD>13/6(rom) 14/6 (dinner)</TD><TD>Signoria</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa (reception) 1degree 15 marina (dinner)</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>fluttering tails</TD><TD>13/06(rom) 14/6 (AD)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>eternal mates</TD><TD>14-Jun-09</TD><TD>Bridal veil</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Fairys' inc </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rain</TD><TD>14-Jun-09</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Yew kwang</TD><TD>Substance Films</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>Fairys' inc </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fang</TD><TD>14-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace</TD><TD>14-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>excited btb</TD><TD>16-Jun-09</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Taiwan</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Regina</TD><TD>16-Jun-09</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Dean Studios</TD><TD>Dean Studios</TD><TD> Friend</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>Gold and Silver </TD></TR><TR><TD>Estralita</TD><TD>16-Jun-09</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Grand Corthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stiobes</TD><TD>18-Jun-09</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charis Tan</TD><TD>20-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling</TD><TD>20-Jun-09</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Simon video</TD><TD>Simon video</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>20-Jun-09</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jerlynn</TD><TD>20-Jun-09</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Patsy</TD><TD>20-Jun-09</TD><TD>Seletar B (AMK)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Simon video</TD><TD>Simon video</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>Goldheart Celestial </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eureka29</TD><TD>20-Jun-09</TD><TD>Margaret Brides/Kai </TD><TD>Andrew Choi</TD><TD>Chor Hui</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Four Season</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>21-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jazel</TD><TD>21-Jun-09</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award (Yishun)</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Grand Corthorne Waterfront(Waterfront Ballroom)</TD><TD>Tiffany and Co </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>25-Jun-09</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>One eye click(Terry)</TD><TD>Bro in law</TD><TD>Grand Corthorne Waterfront(Grandballroom)</TD><TD>Cartier Love Rings </TD></TR><TR><TD>San</TD><TD>26-Jun-09</TD><TD>Bridl De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wen</TD><TD>27-Jun-09</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Grand Corthorne Waterfront(Grandballroom)</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>junegirlie</TD><TD>27-Jun-09</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Vividshots</TD><TD>Photo Language</TD><TD>Substance Film</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>Planner-Wedding Entourage </TD></TR><TR><TD>Columon</TD><TD>28-Jun-09</TD><TD>Martini G</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Inter-continental</TD><TD>-Planner:Truly Harmony -Live band:Wedding Harmony </TD></TR><TR><TD>Larissa Chua</TD><TD>28-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queennie</TD><TD>28-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

golden_bride

hi, cosyyouaremygal, can i chk with u, u also using photostory for ur montage ma? can be played at full screen ma? u got try before ma? cos i scared that if i burn to cd then cant be played at the dinner leh.. anyone tried before? pls advise.. tks..

golden_bride

hi mrs ang, u use window media maker? did u play aon the projector itself? clear? u burn on dvd or save in laptop then on that day, jus connect to projector and play montage?

juztea

Hello, you should book your church early. Now is getting a little late, church counseling for Catholics have to book at least 6mths in advance. As its a compulsory program now, the seat numbers are limited.

jing85

lam,
maybe you can try to arrange with your coordinator to have a reharsal two weeks b4 your AD.. to run the montage and your march-in song. Cos if you do it on your AD itself, it's quite rush..
Just my opinion..

lawery

As for me...

I did not give Suntan time to "Consider" or "Reconsider" when I proposed.

If she gave me a 'NO' when I proposed... I told myself that I would either shut her oxygen tank or mine and stay on the seabed for good!!

haha!! =P

piggylover

pebbles, i like jazz gown when passby saw their display very sweet. i like alot of laces type de.

hopfully my BS do provide similar by i chose. hehe.. im heading to BS 2nd Jan 09 for discussion, hope can get my appt for both gown selection n PS soon.

Hi PK

Yes it may seem nice to have flowers for PS at least for the photoshoot however if you have other nice soft toys or balloons I think that will be able to substitute that as well.

That is how I feel.

janine

Hi PK,

My view is a bouquet will be good for at least the studio shots. Cos i feel tat the flowers add some colours for indoor shots... for outdoor shots, the greenery &amp; scenery already add to the vibrancy...

Btw, i'm having my PS tomorrow... i'm so looking forward to it!!! =)

gracelourdes

good morning everyone...

thks aroh for putting up the pics ytd...

hmm, elyse...have u spoken to him before? sometimes tis kind of things once in a while u will feel it...wat i'm trying to say is, how long have u been with ur bf? sometimes when it's v long, u will tend to feel the down...perhaps u both shd recreate the moment of romance again...

many a time, when many things happen at the same time, we tend to lose focus of wat the whole thing is all abt...it could be in tis instance...like i said, it could be but it may not be as well...only u know urself...

i guess it's always easier to say, dun tik so much...give urself so much stress etc...however, maybe u have to ask urself, r u happy with him...n many more other questions...i guess also, imptly it's not so much of whether u r happy when u r with him...it's more of r u happy...i mean tis in a whole perspective..

freeesia

hi 0204,

maybe you want to try Bridal Concept? it's everything in a package - PS, bridal car + car deco, gowns (WG, DG, tea dress, Kua etc.), Groom's suits, pants, Father and FIL coats, Mother and MIL dress (think need to nego for this), bouquet, makeup, hairdo, guest book, 1 big album, 1 small album, 1 tabletop frame etc... their package now is $3,288 if i remember correctly. excludes AD PG and VG. but they provide PG if you want, at additional rate of course. look for Big Sally, the coordinator. she's very nice.

hope this helps!