(2009) Brides of year 2009

desjo_11

wow..gals..envy u all got delicious cakes..mine is neighbourhood kind order by mil
pai say mk 'request'..wanted Choz Confectonery oso..sign.

btw anyone got any gd recommendation for making cartoon animation?

ecarg1310

desjO, wad to do? For me, once again, I tell my hubby this is what I want. So he said if his parents not paying, he will pay. Cakes are quite expensive too. 20 boxes cost him $230+.

Cartoon animation - can't be of help, cos' I checked out some prices and they are far off from my budget and hubby says he doesn't want to spend on these.

tingting1000

hey poseidon, i'm oso a 3rd oct bride...
hehehe lantern festival...
wah your AD better faster book cos that time i went ard to look for hotels most fully booked for oct le cos oct gt quite a no. of gd dates for wedding.

You booked your bridal studio le ma?

aurorablue

Haven't sourced / finalised yet too.
Would like to ask for advice here about finding PG/VG....

Still sourcing for good quality PG/VG with styles that we like. Of course, marriage is once in a life time thing so it's something that we cannot quite compromise.

Sadly It's kinda unexpected how the economy will turn so bad these days so we have to realistically try to cut our spending budgets to save up for possible rainy day crisis.

Unfortunately during this economy recession hard times lots of services have significantly increased their price for 2009 making the budget target harder and harder to reach...like up by 10% or even more > inflation rate++ ... whereas on news or from friends' story many are already considered 'lucky' if salaries are not being cut.

Would like to know what others think about such an issue; how to adapt their choices; and whether have any good PG/VG services that are good and at reasonable price.

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts on this and your recommendations ^_^

smurfz

Pebbles>> I'm looking a resale market too. Just enquired for a Hougang flat and the owner wanted 45k COV!! I think the recession hasn't dampened the demands of the sellers yet.. Been looking since Jan this year.. I dunno whether to wait till 2010 to search again, or to just try to find a reasonable cov one and buy.

0204>> You can try those all in one bridal shops with your 3k budget, but be careful of all the top ups.. try to bargain for more photos

mrs_ong

Wah must source for PG/VG so early?I duno anything..=( Any good recommendations?

I wanted to have 3rd Oct too.But i think i started searching too late so i could not get any hotels

tingting1000

hey poseidon, i'm oso a 3rd oct bride...
hehehe lantern festival...
wah your AD better faster book cos that time i went ard to look for hotels most fully booked for oct le cos oct gt quite a no. of gd dates for wedding.

You booked your bridal studio le ma?

pebblydiamonds

smurfz: u have been looking since JAN this year?! that's a long time already leh.. i just started viewings only. i think i really wanna wait for the prices to drop.. cos if we buy now, if ever we wanna sell we will have a problem. n also if we buy at high COV, we will have less money to do renovation. í'm looking at tampines area.

irritant

har? not sending...u appear at the next meeting then u get a copy...

next time i should start selling it for $5 a set...hahaha...

Azure,

I read somewhere abt this: "recession still hav to get married; and there will still be couples willing to pay much more higher than average rates so as not to regret their once-in-a-lifetime affair".

Those who had increased their pricings much higher are preying on our vulnerabilies - i.e.: all of us couples want that expected 'perfect' moments for years to come.

What i did was to request for quotes based on my date, then from there, see their pricing and their works. If i feel they are worth asking for that $ (after comparing the rest), and if i can afford it, i'll go for it.

h2hm2m

Hey everyone,nice meeting all of ur yest. Looking forward to seeing the fotos,which means we muz hv another gathering soon??

I almost died after my gf's reception this afternoon. Kept yawning as I was driving home.reach hm at 4pm n concuss until now.Act lunch recep really no joke man. At least dinner,we can take nap in between dinner n morning activites.But Lunch recep Bride n Groom oso can get drunk man. The gf was so high when we left the recep..haha. Lucky she got half e day to sober up for her exciting night activities. hehe.

Hv a great rest of e wkend guys. Tok to ur on mon.

jadyn

Just gotten a call from my BS. They have done my album, tabletop & the big potrait photo.
Gotten collect them on the 6 Dec.

akino

hiaz.... just told my hb n my mum that i dont intend to buy wedding favours. they disagree. now have to find for wedding favours liao....

ahrainrain

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Brides</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Pre-Wedding PS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>Wedding Bands / Others </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ahsren</TD><TD>5-Jun-09</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Reallove</TD><TD>6-Jun-09</TD><TD>Pritemps (JB)Yvonne creative(SIN)</TD><TD>Pulau Redang (Done) SIN-TBC</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Goldheart Celestial </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>6-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>yew kwang</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Seoulover</TD><TD>6-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Jolin Tan</TD><TD>6-Jun-09</TD><TD>GHA(Tampines)</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>Big Day Pictures</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jun Lim</TD><TD>6-Jun-09</TD><TD>Pritemps (JB)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Hui</TD><TD>7/6 (AD) &amp; 8/6(dinner)</TD><TD>Seletar B***dway</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Not engaging</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Wedding band-Yours Truly </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Esther </TD><TD>7-Jun-09</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>mojoidean</TD><TD>mojoidean</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>2009 btb</TD><TD>7-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Kodomo</TD><TD>7-Jun-09</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Fairys' inc </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>8-Jun-09</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Goldheart </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Chaos</TD><TD>13/6(rom) 14/6 (dinner)</TD><TD>Signoria</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa (reception) 1degree 15 marina (dinner)</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>fluttering tails</TD><TD>13/06(rom) 14/6 (AD)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>eternal mates</TD><TD>14-Jun-09</TD><TD>Bridal veil</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Fairys' inc </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD>14-Jun-09</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>yew kwang</TD><TD>Substance Films</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Fang</TD><TD>14-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Grace</TD><TD>14-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>excited btb</TD><TD>16-Jun-09</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Taiwan</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Regina</TD><TD>16-Jun-09</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Dean Studios</TD><TD>Dean Studios</TD><TD> friend</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>Gold and Silver </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Estralita</TD><TD>16-Jun-09</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Grand Corthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Stiobes</TD><TD>18-Jun-09</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Charis Tan</TD><TD>20-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>20-Jun-09</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Simon video</TD><TD>Simon video</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>20-Jun-09</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Jerlynn</TD><TD>20-Jun-09</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Patsy</TD><TD>20-Jun-09</TD><TD>Seletar B (AMK)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Simon video</TD><TD>Simon video</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>Goldheart Celestial </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Eureka29</TD><TD>20-Jun-09</TD><TD>Margaret Brides/Kai </TD><TD>Andrew Choi</TD><TD>Chor Hui</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Four Season</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>21-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Jazel</TD><TD>21-Jun-09</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award (Yishun)</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Grand Corthorne Waterfront(Waterfront Ballroom)</TD><TD>Tiffany and Co </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>25-Jun-09</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>One eye click(Terry)</TD><TD>Bro in law</TD><TD>Grand Corthorne Waterfront(Grandballroom)</TD><TD>Cartier Love Rings </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>San</TD><TD>26-Jun-09</TD><TD>Bridl De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Wen</TD><TD>27-Jun-09</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Grand Corthorne Waterfront(Grandballroom)</TD><TD>Planner-Wedding Entourage </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>junegirlie</TD><TD>28-Jun-09</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Vividshots</TD><TD>Photo Language</TD><TD>Substance Film</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>-Planner:Truly Harmony -Live band:Wedding Harmony </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Columon</TD><TD>28-Jun-09</TD><TD>Martini G</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Inter-continental</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Larissa Chua</TD><TD>28-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Queennie</TD><TD>28-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

ahrainrain

Hi jolin..

have decided on neither black or fushia pink..
i dont really know how to describe the colour but its towards orange..will try to post picture.need to meet up with the designer to take measurments one of this days liao..

How about you,any updates?

golden_bride

hi guys, chk with u arh, lets say if i wanna go outdoor take some pics with my sis and bro, then can i wear my WG out then bk to my mum place then change to tea dress then start tea ceremony or i cant wear WG bk mum place arh? cos i was thinkin of taking some pics then forgot abt the changing part...

vallous

Hi mrs ang,

tats great. Get to collect ur stuff finally.

hi grace,

its ok lah on the cakes. I felt 20 boxes for 230 is ok, i think i paid mine $11 per box. I bought 15 boxes.

My parents and PIL also said dun give out cards so early but i told them cannt 2 weeks before surely ppl wil say not free then why never tell them earlier. I just gave excuse hotel got min tables order and must confirm attendance early so they all bo bian. haha.

hi desjO,

dun worry..neighbourhood just as good lah.

vallous

custom is cannot enter your parents place in WG. But if your parents do not mind..they maybe you can forget abt it. Ask your mum then.

piggylover

hi Nana,

ur info hav been updated as follow:-
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>Room</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD></TD><TD>ROM date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>Renne</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Anitica Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>10.12.08</TD><TD>ROM Premise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jemalene </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel @ City Hall</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Z Wed</TD><TD>Lam Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.10.07</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>lpguchi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherie</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Merchant court</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teresa</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Le Meridien Hotel</TD><TD>Margaux Ballroom</TD><TD>Jazreel's Collection</TD><TD>Patrick</TD><TD>Patrick</TD><TD></TD><TD>25.09.07</TD><TD>ROM Premise</TD><TD>A male JP</TD><TD>Teresa </TD></TR><TR><TD>wildwood</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel Singapore</TD><TD>Four Seasons Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>05.12.09</TD><TD>church wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>wildwood265 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pig pig</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>Focus Point Image - Jimmy Lee</TD><TD>Focus Point Image - Jimmy Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD>05.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Germaine</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Inter Contiental</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>15.03.08</TD><TD>Grand Copothorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Prof Yu</TD><TD>weiling83 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt Hotel</TD><TD>Magnolia/Vanda room</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt function room</TD><TD>Venerable Shi Fa Cheng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purplzz</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Cinnamon Room</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slycia</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teddy Mac</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppylove</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Ocean Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Moomedia</TD><TD>Moomedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>saggiegirl</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD>09.06.08</TD><TD>ROM premises</TD><TD>Mrs Chong Mia lian</TD><TD>saggiegirl </TD></TR><TR><TD>jklyn</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Parkroyal Hotel @Beach Road</TD><TD>Stamford Room</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.10.07</TD><TD>Space @my humble house</TD><TD>Mr. Phang Tai Heng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>maxiblur</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Furama River Front Hotel</TD><TD>Jupiter Room</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>08.08.08</TD><TD>Stardus club house</TD><TD>Mr. Wee Toon Fok</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>akino</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Qianxi Lou</TD><TD>Diamond Ballroom</TD><TD>FrenchBridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>09.05.08</TD><TD>ROM premise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>flower_freesia</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Peony-Jade (Keppel Club)</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>smurfz</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tricia Tan</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>Swissotel MC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>HX</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Emotionpixx</TD><TD>Emotionpixx</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Garfield</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Hilltop</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Lawrence (phototerrain)</TD><TD>Lawrence (phototerrain)</TD><TD></TD><TD>17.01.09</TD><TD>Royal Plaza on Scotts</TD><TD>Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>Garfieldhello </TD></TR><TR><TD>huanhwan</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Conrad Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>1stJournal</TD><TD>Skyworkz</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.04.07</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christa</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>My brother and Church mates</TD><TD>ChurchMate</TD><TD></TD><TD>12.12.08</TD><TD>ROM premise</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>christaz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheekychick</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Printemps</TD><TD>Foto-U</TD><TD>Zeproductions</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.05.05</TD><TD>ROM premise (Joy Room)</TD><TD>a Female JP</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junel</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>13.12.09</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyfaery</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.12.08</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>Dr Phua Tan Tee</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clarice</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Attica ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.02.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gisele Lim</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Atrium Suite</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>Am.Pm</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>21.02.09</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liz</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>Christian</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>11.11.06</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>vineniko </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachelt</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junie Ang</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Grand plaza park hotel, City hall</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Juniemoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shir</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD>ForestProduction</TD><TD></TD><TD>03.01.08</TD><TD>The Legends @ Fort Canning Park</TD><TD>Dr Phua Tan Tee</TD><TD>yvonnesoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie Kew</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nmm</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Phoenix Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>23.12.09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>niumeimei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jiaple</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>28.11.06</TD><TD>GCW (Paradiso Room)</TD><TD>Chan Kau Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD></TD><TD>19.05.08</TD><TD>Yum Char</TD><TD>Mr Chan</TD><TD>lovedardar </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggylover</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>Jade Ballroom 2 &amp; 3</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>mdwedding2009 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanna</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Ballroom 3</TD><TD>LaBellle Coulture</TD><TD>Lightbox</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel Putting Green</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>suzannaa </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahBlur</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Plaza Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Lam</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>23.12.06</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>Sme interesting guy..</TD><TD>blurbaby15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>Tudor Ballroom</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Andy Lim</TD><TD>Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD></TD><TD>08.12.07</TD><TD>One Rochester</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>kathkhor </TD></TR><TR><TD>cube_cube</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catty</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Stamford Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>09.12.06</TD><TD>Home</TD><TD>Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>happycake</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Singapore Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Because</TD><TD>26 / 27</TD><TD>Sat / Sun</TD><TD>Church / TBA</TD><TD>- / TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>happybride</TD><TD>26 / 27</TD><TD>Sat / Sun</TD><TD>Religious Place / Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>- / Venus Ballroom</TD><TD>Fame Bridal @ yishun</TD><TD>Aarron Teo (Free Lance photographer)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ferlis</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Mon</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel - Club Chinois</TD><TD>Antica Ballroom</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>28.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eleanor</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Singapore Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

irritant

gd morning sweeties...

yesterday woke up 5.30am to go my colleague's place...shot till 4pm finish church came home to shower n change. 6pm was at hotel to shoot the make up portion till 11.30pm then finish...totally KO...so sleepy now...

my only meals were before 7am then during the banquet already...no time to eat in between cos everything was so packed and rush...

some more the table shots only started at 10pm...40 tables...

cherlinjo

I @@. Should be a unique colour. Yah... post a pic when u have a chance! =)

Me choosing gowns this coming week. Will post picts on my multiply account when i'm done with the selection. =)

Thanks for compiling the list! It is now so long! =)

ecarg1310

yeah, Vallous, I agree with you.

Iam, The changing into tea dress actually signifies u returning back to ur mum's place 3 days later. In the olden days, bride has to return back to mum's place 3 days after AD. Now, everyone do it within one day.

golden_bride

ermm, oic... then maybe i will do the pics shooting straight after groom come pick me ba.. then head to groom side for tea ceremony? wat abt tt? can anot?

vallous

yup tats okay. I tink most of us are doing tat. bUT I see the timing in time or not. Told my photographer to do indoor shots at Hotel if not in time for both the WG and EG.

ahrainrain

its something near to peach and orange...but still cant decided on the designs...

do i need to have a multiply account to view your blogs??
Im so not into multiply..i think my fiance has one..can i use his account to add you?

johra4

I ordered the traditional cakes from "da zhong guo" at chinatown. $6/box. Haha cheap. This kind better coz can last 1+ weeks...the fresh cream kind..few days don eat will spoil. Also went to check out Tong Heng but theirs more ex.

My GDL is next week...good to give out the invites with the biskies.

Oh i have a question. How are we supposed to give the pin jin if the amount is huge like 8888? Put everything in an angpow is a lot of money!!

ahsren

Hey Jolin - looking forward to the picts ya...

Rain, do post up. Add me too!

Id = saeran79

Now, am planning to get shoes.. Hope can get affordable and nice ones..

mrs_kan

Hi ahBlur,

I got Lam's info from you... haha... think you don't remember already. We met up with him and signed up shortly after since we are quite happy with everything..

Btw, when are you gals going for gown selection?

blurbaby

nana.. cos i was promoting his work to a few ppl... glad that you are happy with his work!!! cos i know i don't have to worry about end result of the photos..

What stuff did you get?? I was thinking of photography, videography and photo montage..

I will be going for my gown selection in Mar 09.. actually want to bring it earlier.. but wasn't sure of hubby's schedule..

ecarg1310

Johra4.. Wow! Pin Jin 8888!!! Wow!!!

Vallous... Yeah, I will arrange for some outdoor shoot in my WG. Will make sure everything is in time for me to do my outdoor shoot! Hee...

Check with you all, the GDL pig trotters cans - to be distributed together with the cakes? Or is it meant for the bride's side to keep?

golden_bride

ha ha, $8888, i got think of that amt too... give in $1000 note lor.. then the rest in $100 and $50 lor.. ermm, i think i wil order those fruits tarts..

taime81

Akino > i got my rom favour from a online shop. Quite cheap, a bearick hp strap, bought during promo less than $1 with organza packaging. Maybe u can call them if they have any items on promo. Have msn u the webby.

Ah blur > it is pricy to create something like that. My colleague spend hundred of $ buying the tools and papers. Too much work for me man....

baby10

hi pebbles, charmaine, smurfz, purplzz....., I think we belong to the homeless gang, haha. Me will hve to wait till July 2011 for my flat, so in the meantime, i will stay with my parents. but friends sae that earliest by late 2010, i will get the key. so just waiting for the days to come

vallous

wow johra,..

so lucky get so much. I think can write cheque bt how to return the money eh..I think can change into 1000 notes.

the pigs trotters is up to ur parents whether they want to distribute to relatives. My parents kept it to themselves haha.

I have just completed the distribution of cakes yesterday (sunday)..phew its over. its kinda tiring though but very fun. Getting all the congrats from aunties and uncles, the feeling of getting married is coming in real fast. hee...

invites i also sent all out on saturday. Only left exactly 30 days...counting down.

vallous

hi johra,

the fresh cream is ok for me. Cos my whole cake is abt 400gram. should be able to finish in 2 days. Plus it just look too delicious, i am sure relatives and little cousins will finished it in a snap. This is the picture of my GDL cake.
845811.jpg

footprint

FSbride,
will try green tea everyday. :D

Hmm.. perhaps from now you try to train to someone to help you ease your load when you always during that period?
Guess as long as got pple help you clear some stuffs, your boss shld b fine ba.

No more fried food for me.
Going for manicure on 14th Dec, eyebrow trimming n 7th Dec.
Though not really required, think its more of I feel vain ba. :p

junegirlie

Hi Rain, my wedding planner details and date got mixed up I think. Supposed to be 27 June instead of 28
Wedding Planner is The Wedding Entourage..

keitsu

Yah i also think will have to put in $1000 notes... anyway when you withdraw from bank, think they will give you in $1000 notes unless you request otherwise bah...

or, just slip in a bank transfer receipt from the ATM? hahahaha.. then your parents can transfer back... easy for everybody... :p

saggiegirl

nana> me gg to my BS on this sunday to kickstart the preps with my coordinator...and settle some stuffs. Gown selection would be early mar and PS on may 15 as hubby away for reservist from may 18 for 3 weeks..

johra4

we are looking at 8888 because we not having tables for girls side - i only have one table of relatives. Expecting my father to return most of it, cause is both of us share one. I also told my bf to withdraw from the bank. We were thinking of cheque but how to return?! If my father don't return then siow liao hahaha.