(2009) Brides of year 2009

noknok

XiaoKeAi.. you're making all of us here jealous...

Think I maybe early.. dun feel like working liao.. knocking off at 5.30pm, walking over from china town. Think I may jus go cafe cartel early and read a book.

lalaa_27

wallao im so envious.. im stuck at work until 6:15

irritant

nok nok...u did b4 but is it to him? hahaha...then can ask ur HTB...

ya...look on the bright side xiaokeai...now we have very gd reason to meet up again soon...at least u will have 1 jar from mi...hee...

try this website for downtown parking rates...
http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onemotoring/en/on_the_roads/parking/parking_rates/parking_rates.html?strCategory=1&TextBlock=Downtown%20Rates

funan:After 5pm: $2.10/entry
raffles city:After 5pm: $2.50/entry
raffles hotel:After 6pm: $6/entry

hope this helps...

lalaa_27

its ok Noknok.. some things best to keep within 4 walls.. wahaha

but gals.. i wouldnt mind goin for exotic dance class together lor.. we discussed dis last time den whole thing juz forgotten.. lol.. so anyone still interested??

w33lp

lalaa,
forgot to tell u that i've asked about phototaking at amara sanctuary for u. he told me the price last time was S$800++ for outdoor only. different rate if you want to take photos in their rooms/villas etc. and S$800+ was old price (not many people ask about it) and he's not sure how much more it'll be now.

irritant

wah...crazy man...$800+...i rather take the money go rent a room at scarlett suite nicer...more interesting...abt half the price...

u ladies can always discuss about the dance thing tonite lar..

so noknok u going early har? 14 pax hor...can give mi a miss call so i can contact u when i reaching?

w33lp

The management over at Amara Sanctuary must have gone bonkers... right?! S$800++ for 'borrowing' their hotel compound to take photo. Lalaa, go Changi Boardwalk can liao. I saw some couples' photos taken there before, very nice too!

You all know, to do our solemnisation and cater for 50 pax, Ritz would cost us S$6579.43 while Amara Sanctuary would cost us S$6301.75. Ritz gives free stay at their Premier Suite while Amara's only Deluxe Room. Really siao liao!

I told the wedding coordinator the same and asked him to feedback to his bosses that. Hahaaaaaa... =p

min0511

<2009bride> hello....so fast u booked PG &amp; VG....i havent ahh....&amp; my date is 4th July...btw, which PG &amp; VD did u choose? care to share the price too? u have their portfolio or webby for me to look see?

my email: [email protected]

irritant

really quite crazy...i saw their old prices from their website last time then compared to their wedding fair price. they lowered their banquet price by quite abit...else their price can compare with fullerton

hi all, i m new here.
first time posting.

my customary is on 3 dec 09 n m starting to look for bridal packages. totally clueless on where to start n wat to look out for.

i only ve a budget of 3k. any good bridal shop to recommend? oso i read abt photography is separate from bridal package. so how much would dat costs? n which photographer is good?

pls help!!!

fsbride

Poohise, you can try drinking chinese tea or green tea everyday. It works for my HTB. Eversince he start drinking green tea everyday, his pimples is much lesser now. I had a friend who drinks chinese tea to lose weight.

The idea behind is to "wash away" the oils ;p Hope it will works for u ;).

I wish my boss will be that understanding abt taking leave for wedding. Sigh! I'm taking a risk to schedule my AD on 31 May. By right I should be busy doing the month end closing ;p.

2009bride

Hi min, have emailed u. good to book early because the popular ones get snapped up pretty quick.

Hi Anmaria, I'm also having a church wedding ceremony. But I haven't started planning yet. I think the church will have a pretty standard flow for us to follow? I haven't heard anything fm my church yet... not even about the pre marital councelling. So I kinda put that on the back seat for now.

jadyn

I used Window Media Maker. Their transitions and effects are more nicer. Use ur photos in original settings. Don use resize photos. U all can view at my multiply website.

milky_kio

hi 2009bride, you have completed most of the planning.. i guess the busy period will be a few months before your AD when you start planing the guest list.

I am starting my engine again to look for PG n VG..

golden_bride

hi all... ermm, if i nvr resize and enlarge then it wil be the normal 3r size pic leh... then the rest of the page is white colour... a bit weird, my other frd ask me to try using microsoft power point.. i wil try later... ermm, hven buy cakes cos my mum dun knw hw many we need.. i think cake quite easy to settle ba, jus buy offshelve from shop...

aurorablue

Hello I'm also getting Married Oct 2009
Managed to book the most important things like venues.
I would like to discuss (apologies) some rather serious matter.
As now the economy is quite badly hit by recession, we have to be careful about our budgets. Earlier we've looked at some PG/VG which we liked very much but many of them seem to have cranked up their price around 10% or even more for next year and it's very off putting. How to get round this kinda situation? Here I'll be looking for something that's cheaper but just as good. Thanks!

vallous

hi lam,

cakes are easy if you just take the usual bengawan solo walnut cake type. But even so, they dun have so much stock for 10 odd boxes so must pre-order. I guess some of us took some pains selecting the cakes cos there are many types and some of us want the cakes to be different. Tats why we took slightly longer.

For me I chose fresh cream chcolate truffle cakes for all. I asked for a special imprints on the wedding cake boxes for my hubby's and my name on it.

Manz..its getting exciting. Tomorrow is the day I will be distributing out my cakes.

ecarg1310

I just ordered my cakes from Choz Confectionery. Total 20 boxes + Free 2 boxes! Delivery to my place on my GDL day itself, so hubby need not spend time collecting them. He can just come to my place straight! Since delivery is free!!!

Yep, and there will be Free imprint of hubby &amp; my name on the box, as well as our wedding date!

One more thing down! YEAH!

jadyn

I ordered BEngawan Solo Cake vouchers for my relatives. Got them at a gd discount also and have already sent out to relatives last few weeks together with the invitation cards.

During my GDL i will be sending out the real cakes to my grandparents only. We din actually request for too many cakes boxes, only 6-8 boxes we asked for.

ecarg1310

Hi Mrs Ang,

Oh you have distributed your invites! That's great! My parents insist to be given out on GDL date only. I have checked with them if I can give my friends first, and they're ok. But they're quite strict on giving out to relatives on GDL.

She mentioned to me, during her time, GDL is less than 5 days before their wedding. Haha. Luckily, mine is 3 weeks before.

jadyn

grace,
Mine also 5 days before my wedding. What i feel is if i have given the invites 5 days before my wedding, i bet alot of my relatives will say they have something on or with all sorts of excuses of not informing them earlier. This is what i wish to avoid.

I will also be giving another call to each of them 2weeks earlier my AD day. Just in case, they come out pattern. Haha...

sun_tan

Hey peeps, its great meeting up with you guys! Finally we have materialised our meetup! Haha..you guys are a fun bunch! Looking forward to the next meetup.

Aroh, remember to send us the photos!