(2009) Brides of year 2009

smurfz

purplzz.. my bs also dun wanna meet me and say it's too early.. I actually wanted to go next month to take a look at gowns cos already shortlisted my shoes. Dunno if I should buy before finalizing gowns.. what do u all think?

BTW, any of you 'homeless' like me? was reading an article in the papers today which says hdb market still set to be strong.. sobz

celinerella

<table border=1><tr><td>Bride</TD><TD>Wedding Date</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Wedding Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>10109</TD><TD>1-Jan-09</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>johra4</TD><TD>1-Jan-09</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>Rental</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vallous</TD><TD>1-Jan-09</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial Hotel</TD><TD>Style Bridal &amp; Boutique</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>whyme</TD><TD>1-Jan-09</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>St Andrew's Cathedral</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>mthm</TD><TD>1-Jan-09</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Iris &amp; Richard</TD><TD>1-Jan-09</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin </TD><TD>White Link </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamfactory</TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View </TD><TD>Dawn's Bridal </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blush</TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>St Ignatius &amp; Four Season</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dianna</TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards (Yishun)</TD><TD>Friend (CK Wong &amp; Fabian Leow)</TD><TD>Images of Wisdom (Kaiwen) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jing85 </TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Furama City Centre </TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards(Yishun) </TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>shice</TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Forest Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>celine</TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>JB Venus</TD><TD>36Frames</TD><TD>Simon Videography </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookiefleur </TD><TD>9-Jan-09</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Regent Hotel </TD><TD>Vaughn Tan </TD><TD>Reflection (Amos Leong) </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>icybluegal08</TD><TD>10-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Dawn Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shell3110</TD><TD>10-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Jawn Happy Ever After</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD>Fotowerke </TD></TR><TR><TD>cosyouaremygal</TD><TD>10-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Merchant Court </TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>Eulee | Photography by Eulee </TD><TD>Alex | Zyphegraphy </TD></TR><TR><TD>desjO</TD><TD>11-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sun </TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Studio Mobile</TD><TD>Forest Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunqian</TD><TD>11 &amp; 12-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sun &amp; Mon</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin </TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection </TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamz81</TD><TD>11&amp;17-Jan-09 </TD><TD>Sun &amp; Sat</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront </TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Lightbox Production</TD><TD>Lightbox Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace </TD><TD>15-Jan-09</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Singapore Marriott Hotel </TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Lance, from Secret Heaven </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>green</TD><TD>15-Jan-09</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium </TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Motion Image</TD><TD>Motion Image </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby</TD><TD>16-Jan-09</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel </TD><TD>Jess Haute</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>Simon Video </TD></TR><TR><TD>hui</TD><TD>16-Jan-09</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Gallery Hotel</TD><TD>JB Venus Bridal Studio </TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>Simon Video </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shining Hoshi</TD><TD>16-Jan-09</TD><TD>Fri </TD><TD></TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blinko</TD><TD>16-Jan-09</TD><TD>Fri </TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford </TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Friend </TD><TD>Images of Wisdom </TD></TR><TR><TD>dOr</TD><TD>16-Jan-09</TD><TD>Fri </TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>noxy</TD><TD>17-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan </TD><TD></TD><TD>Wedding Paparazzi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Keitsu</TD><TD>18-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Furama City Center</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>Gideon Koh</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvlove</TD><TD>18-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>York Hotel </TD><TD>Precious Moments Bridal </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sabbie</TD><TD>18-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

chuababy

hi trin! yup, i saw that max couture was highly recommended in the CS thread.

I checked with BV before but the price was steep for me. max couture seems value for money.

jaslyn, my fren recommended ted collection to me too! have u seen the works of max couture yet? it is in the CS thread....they are not bad too.

celinerella

its getting near! i jus wanna put up the table to spice up the atmosphere :p took the excel sheet from (Mrs Ang) but it wasnt the latest as I couldnt open the xlxs.

thanks alot, vallous, i guess, ya we were given 9 to 11am and was told something like 9am then can fetch the bride and before 11am gotta reach the groom's place. But i wanna squeeze in to do photoshoot before going groom's place so i wanna try it earlier.

at least some of u already waiting for house, me still haven even buy a house cos it was so expensive, cant bear to buy leh.. hope nxt yr will really drop..

irritant

hi angels, cafe cartel do not take reservations from fri to sun...as such i will be there from 7 onwards to try and secure a table for 11.

hi kath, welcome back...was wondering wat happened to u...eva n me really like amara santuary too. but by the time we decided our date it's taken...n now i know by who. hahaha...our date was supposed to be 10 10 10 then changed in aug cos my mum feel that it's too long...

preparing the DVD now...hahaha...

pebblydiamonds

smurfz... i also still 'homeless'.. had 1st viewing spree of resale units.. price is super high still where we are looking at.. sigh. worst case scenario if still cannot get a place by Jun or July then have to move into my in-law's place le.. r u looking at resale market too?

celinerella

hhehe grace, its Mrs Ang effort. all of tat is she type and compile right from the start :p i jus copy and paste in... cos we r going to start counting down 1 mth soon!!

taime81

Purplez > you refer to the wedding couple (not the mickey) spree right? I'm also ordering my angpow online, thru that forum lady, find it alot nicer and cheaper than sg. I'm still search for other gdl items online. LOL

Pebbles > me also didn't manage to get a flat in time. Maybe staying with my mum for the time being. Not looking at resales cause too expensive.

Btw, anyone has the webby to check which day is good for an chuan n wedding etc?

golden_bride

hi all , this thread is moving real fast man.. today jus went for food tasting, abit disappointed sia... somemore mine is at Four Seasons Hotel, heard all good reviews on it.. but then... change some of the menu in the end... i guess i might wanna discuss with my cord for another food tastin of the changed menu lor...

my AD also on the 16 jan 09... my BS is Julia, VG is Nelson Film, PG is Thomas from InVogue.. the date drawing near, a bit panicky liao... my an chuan is 26 dec, GDL is 3 jan.. today food tastin jus discuss the stuff.. so many things to do...

stariez

Hi ppl..

I love DIY and have recently decided to share my creations with all of you.

Do visit my blog for wedding accessories! I have Swarovski Crystal Tiara, Cufflinks, Fresh Water Pearl Necklace and Bracelets!

blingblingnight.blogspot.com

See you there soon! Happy Shopping!

stariez

Hi ppl..

Do visit my blog for wedding accessories! I have Swarovski Crystal Tiara, Cufflinks, Fresh Water Pearl Necklace and Bracelets!

stariez

Hi ppl..

stariez

Hi ppl..

stariez

Hi ppl..

stariez

Hi ppl..

stariez

Hi ppl..

golden_bride

hi all, did u guys do ur own montage? the slideshow of childhood type.. cos i tried using windows movie maker, then the pics i scan liao, when i enlarge liao, it seems blur leh.. dun know if show on the projector itself will be blur also not leh? if so , then i wont be playin the montage liao... must we try and play before we start the dinner arh? means rehersal and all before banquet starts?

and also, i seen some FS hotel brides too, u guys did ur food tasting, hws ur reviews arh?

footprint

Updated.

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AD Date (2009)</TD><TD>Bride-to-be</TD><TD>Bridal</TD><TD>Hotel/Restaurant</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>Multiply ID</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Florist </TD></TR><TR><TD>1st May</TD><TD>Benjymocha</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>feb after CNY 09</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Raine</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa Resort</TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>mid-nov-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Immaculate Heart of Mary</TD><TD>Blissful Thots </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>selinachantelle</TD><TD>Venus D'wedding</TD><TD>Qianxi Hilltop restaurant</TD><TD>5-Nov-08</TD><TD>own friend in this line</TD><TD>own friend in this line</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Sheryl Tan (zer061zer0)</TD><TD>The Aisle </TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay </TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd May</TD><TD>itzbitz</TD><TD>Dreamz Wedding</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>Forrest Productions</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>3rd May</TD><TD>poohise</TD><TD>LaBelleCouture</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>25-Mar-08</TD><TD>UniqueColors</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>15-Dec-08</TD><TD>poohise</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>8th May</TD><TD>Silin</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront - Venus Ballroom</TD><TD>8-May-09</TD><TD>Big Day Pictures</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th May</TD><TD>Prosepina Heng (prosepina)</TD><TD>JB Printemps </TD><TD>Furama Riverfront </TD><TD>14-Jul-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2 Jan 09 &amp; 12 Jan 09</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Char (evocal)</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel (Garden Suite) </TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Joho </TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Sacred Heart </TD><TD>Florist: Red Box </TD></TR><TR><TD>10th May</TD><TD>Sandra Chan</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>chua hui xiang (vivienne) </TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Dragon Gate Resturant </TD><TD>29-Feb-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Miho (summerbabe) </TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai?</TD><TD>10-May-09</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>pea wedding (pea_wedding) </TD><TD>Santiago </TD><TD>Fairmont/Canning Ballroom</TD><TD>27-May-07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>15th May</TD><TD>Evy Lim</TD><TD>Precious Moment.</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>28-Oct-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>16th May</TD><TD>YF (deariebride)</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Eully</TD><TD>Forest Production</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>geminiger</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>George from Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>yappie production</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>April</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Shangri La</TD><TD>17-Oct-08</TD><TD>Joho</TD><TD>Ichiro Films</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>JOa</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Hotel Royal @ Queens - Fu Lin Men Restaurant</TD><TD>5-Dec-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>22nd May</TD><TD>ene</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>23rd May</TD><TD>envymoi</TD><TD>My Bridal Room </TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay </TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>jasminetang</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>24th May</TD><TD>Junie Chew (jchew)</TD><TD>The Aisle </TD><TD>Hilton Hotel Grand Ballroom </TD><TD>24-May-07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>7th Nov SG and 14th Nov Bintan</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>28th May</TD><TD>Ling (~smitten~)</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Hotel</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th May</TD><TD>Lorraine</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Paramount Restaurant</TD><TD>20-May-05</TD><TD>Topix studio</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>05-Jan-09</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>St Anne's</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>31st May</TD><TD>Blinkblink</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>flowie</TD><TD>Signoria</TD><TD>marriott</TD><TD>31-May-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>stariez</TD><TD>Signoria</TD><TD>Swissotel the stamford-Raffles Ballroom</TD><TD>15-Jun-08</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Brilliant Pics</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>FSbride (fsbride) </TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections </TD><TD>Hyatt </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections </TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections </TD><TD>Dec-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hee.
Our list getting longer.

Hmm.. i got 2 weeks more to my PS.
Still feeling fat, plus pimples still popping out.

How ah?
sianz. Though i know can always "photoshopped" away, but ....

raine24

thanks poohise.

Last 2 weeks left.. don't do any drastic crash diets, cos it's unhealthy and you may fall sick on PS (touch wood) which is worse!

For pimples, I suggest investing in inexpensive masks you can buy from a toiletries shop like watsons. apply those faithfully every 2 days, get various masks (for pimples, for hydration, for firming, etc) and interchange between days. Good luck!

gracelourdes

hahahhaa...Kath is back...after hearing us call her tat day *wink*

as i suspected so too for cafe cartel...no worries, we'll see everyone there
aroh, my htb might be coming if his work schedule permits...just tot i let u noe first...thks

keitsu

Iam... my GDL is same date as you 3rd Jan... :p have you ordered your cakes already?

my hubb is suppose to do up our montage.. but i haven't seen him get his butt moving so i'm not sure if we will have in the end...

I think for the pic you must scan at a correct DPI... if the DPI is small, it will look blur when you enlarge..... if it appears blur on your screen i think it will be blur on the projector as well....

i think you can reharse a short while before the wedding... to get the effect and see if it is visible from the back.. cos i make a mistake last time for my sis wedding... i chose a font that is too small.. end up the guest behind can't see.... but i guess there is no need to loop thru the whole video... and more importantly, brief your helper who is helping out with the AV as to when to stop the video etc....

purplzz00

hi pebbles, charmaine, smurfz... hahaha i am equally homeless.... will stay in-laws 1st... then my flat will be ready only in 2011-BTO at punggol

hi charmaine.. ok.. i take a look.. keep you posted on my order ..... online easier.. lazy bum.. my shopping is always the day-to-day items... hvnt really look into this "far away" matter :p

Thanks poohise for the update! So fun to see the list get longer and longer.

Can add in? my Church venue is Lighthouse Evangelism.

Sorry ladies, but I just have to rant abit. Spent the last few weeks handing out our Save The Date cards. On them is a request for our guests to send in their contact number and mailing address. Out of more than 150 cards given out, only 8 have replied with their contact details. Very stunned lor. And I know more than half are confirmed coming.

For the pimples thing, I was considering my boss's suggestion of going on leave before the date... wonder whether that will make me more stressed (more time to worry about all the details) or less stressed... hahaha.

But seriously, I agree with raine about the masks. There are some which really help to calm the skin and smooth out &amp; brighten. What about some skin supplements? I took some Brand's sesamin with royal jelly before, my skin had some visible improvments. only thing must take for some time before to see the effects.

raine24

hi benjymocha,

I think its quite expected for the Save-The-Date cards la. I guess they're actually supposed to be a piece of info rather than for pple to actually DO something.. u know la, S'poreans are very lazy.. so I thought it was quite an expected reaction from people not to bother, esp with the date seeming far away to some pple.

Going on leave before AD is a definite must methinks! at least a few days..! I'm taking the week before off at least. Brides have so many last min things to settle... so going on leave is not really to relax cos the stress will still be there, but at least no added stress from work!

vallous

thanks to mrs ang and celine for updating.

to celine: my photography and videography is by Tungsten Photography &amp; Videography

Hi lam,

My hubby did the montage. He finished it last sun. Good boy. haha. He chose pics carefully to ensure it look good when enlarge. I didnt ask what software he uses. But he is super good at such montages cos he often do small montages in between our courtship days to surprise me.

time is really tight and yes we are all getting excited.

winnie_gal

dates are nearer.. i still got so much thing not yet done!
now all the weekend i will be busy soucing for furniture and wedding stuffs!..

irritant

hi grace...that makes a full dozen! kath must have sneezed when we mention her...

hahaha...

morning princesses...i got the gowns and hotel pics done...2 DVDs in total...din realise i have more than a thousand pics of gowns (few shots of each gown lar...)...spent 2 hours just to rotate the pics cos 90% were in portrait and i did not rotate them! hahahaha...

raine,

It was interesting giving out the Save The Date Cards, some were really appreciative for the early 'warning'. But I had alot of strange reactions.

Shall share some cos quite funny...
'wah, why you so kiasu? invitation so early?' (then must explain that it's not really an invite *faints*)
'how come you never put the venue and time huh?'
'When ah? next month?'
'what is this?' (as in they didn't even know it was for a wedding)
'You wan me to give back? I sure lose it one'

I was expecting abit of this cos I know these are not common in the region yet, but it did what we wanted it to do lah. Once they understood about the long weekend and that their presence really meant alot to us, then it was all good!

Anyone else encountered anything like this with your Save The Dates?

My boss actually asked me to take at least 1 mth off... He says he understands cos he's getting married afew weeks after me. LOL!

gracelourdes

tis aroh v gd in making gals happy....calls us all angels then princesses...wahahahaa...nw we know y eva chose him...hehhehe

WAH!!! 1000++ pics!! salute u leh!!! eh, thks for the efforts leh

footprint

updated.

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AD Date (2009)</TD><TD>Bride-to-be</TD><TD>Bridal</TD><TD>Hotel/Restaurant</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>Multiply ID</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Florist </TD></TR><TR><TD>1st May</TD><TD>Benjymocha</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>feb after CNY 09</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Lighthouse Evangelism</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Raine</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa Resort</TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>mid-nov-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Immaculate Heart of Mary</TD><TD>Blissful Thots </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>selinachantelle</TD><TD>Venus D'wedding</TD><TD>Qianxi Hilltop restaurant</TD><TD>5-Nov-08</TD><TD>own friend in this line</TD><TD>own friend in this line</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Sheryl Tan (zer061zer0)</TD><TD>The Aisle </TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay </TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd May</TD><TD>itzbitz</TD><TD>Dreamz Wedding</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>Forrest Productions</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>3rd May</TD><TD>poohise</TD><TD>LaBelleCouture</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>25-Mar-08</TD><TD>UniqueColors</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>15-Dec-08</TD><TD>poohise</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>8th May</TD><TD>Silin</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront - Venus Ballroom</TD><TD>8-May-09</TD><TD>Big Day Pictures</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th May</TD><TD>Prosepina Heng (prosepina)</TD><TD>JB Printemps </TD><TD>Furama Riverfront </TD><TD>14-Jul-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2 Jan 09 &amp; 12 Jan 09</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Char (evocal)</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel (Garden Suite) </TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Joho </TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Sacred Heart </TD><TD>Florist: Red Box </TD></TR><TR><TD>10th May</TD><TD>Sandra Chan</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>chua hui xiang (vivienne) </TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Dragon Gate Resturant </TD><TD>29-Feb-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Miho (summerbabe) </TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai?</TD><TD>10-May-09</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>pea wedding (pea_wedding) </TD><TD>Santiago </TD><TD>Fairmont/Canning Ballroom</TD><TD>27-May-07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>15th May</TD><TD>Evy Lim</TD><TD>Precious Moment.</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>28-Oct-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>16th May</TD><TD>YF (deariebride)</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Eully</TD><TD>Forest Production</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>geminiger</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>George from Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>yappie production</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>April</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Shangri La</TD><TD>17-Oct-08</TD><TD>Joho</TD><TD>Ichiro Films</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>JOa</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Hotel Royal @ Queens - Fu Lin Men Restaurant</TD><TD>5-Dec-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>22nd May</TD><TD>ene</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>23rd May</TD><TD>envymoi</TD><TD>My Bridal Room </TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay </TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>jasminetang</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>24th May</TD><TD>Junie Chew (jchew)</TD><TD>The Aisle </TD><TD>Hilton Hotel Grand Ballroom </TD><TD>24-May-07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>7th Nov SG and 14th Nov Bintan</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>28th May</TD><TD>Ling (~smitten~)</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Hotel</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th May</TD><TD>Lorraine</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Paramount Restaurant</TD><TD>20-May-05</TD><TD>Topix studio</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>05-Jan-09</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>St Anne's</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>31st May</TD><TD>Blinkblink</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>flowie</TD><TD>Signoria</TD><TD>marriott</TD><TD>31-May-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>stariez</TD><TD>Signoria</TD><TD>Swissotel the stamford-Raffles Ballroom</TD><TD>15-Jun-08</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Brilliant Pics</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>FSbride (fsbride) </TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections </TD><TD>Hyatt </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections </TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections </TD><TD>Dec-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

footprint

Ya, will try to drink lots of water and sleep early.
Hate it when my back for pimples also. Boo hoo hoo...

By the way, i did a similar "save-the-date" but not actually a card.
Got the idea from my colleague.
I went to print a pocket calendar and highlight the date in there.
:D

Will take a screenshot then show you all here.
At least pple keep inside wallet (presuming they do) and every now and then can see it

h2hm2m

Grace, the fact dat aroh is almost alwaz e oni GTB involved in our conversation can aredi tell dat he's unique liao mah. :p (no offence ok aroh. juz teasing u)

so now i noe y i was down w flu n sore throat liao. so many ppl miss me,dats y! *grin*

wah tml mrg i need to be jiemei. reporting time is 6am man...cham ah...

gracelourdes

wah, sounds like i got another 'sexy voice' sis tonite...cos i also same...flu n sore throat...voice damn hoarse still...jialat...yes, we do miss u...

WAH PIANG!!! 6am...all the best...maybe u shd leave earlier tonite if u need to

irritant

no prob lar...if eva chose mi just cos of this i will be kinda sad wor...

hhhmmm...unique in wat way? hahaha...i take it as a compliment then...

i also need to be up early tml...7am need to reach colleague's place to be AD PG...

looks like no after-dinner program liaoz...hee...

raine24

benjy, your experiences are quite unique, thanks for sharing! For me, I didn't experience those cos I sent them my designed card through soft copy, and received a lot of positive replies that they've blocked the date in their calendar and are coming for my wedding.
my FH's bosses even took the time to reply tt they're coming.. sweet!

now I'm finalising the wording and layout of my invitation cards. Will be printing them sometime in early Jan ba.

got to settle my house stuff like quotations and reno by December also.. whoa so many things!

poohise, that sounds super interesting! can't wait to see your screen shot.

raine, My HTB &amp; I decided to give a card for those we can meet up with cos we like the idea of something to hold. The e-version will go out to all those overseas and those we can't meet up with. Maybe I'll post my e-version after we send out to everyone. It's an exact copy of the real thing...

All the positive replies make things even more exciting right? hee hee... it's really fun!

w33lp

bad news guys... we went amara sanctuary, put our deposit and was talking about when we'll get the contract when the wedding coordinator dropped the bomb on us - we need to pay additional S$1888 nett just to have our solemnisation at the glass pavilion... so in the end we cancel and have now decided not to go for amara sanctuary.

during our first meeting with the wedding coordinator, both myself and HTB asked on different occasion whether there are additional charges apart from the buffet (per pax) price he quoted us. i've even asked why is there a S$1888 price tag at the solemnisation package and he told us that's for couple who only want to use the glass pavilion for solemnisation and not have their lunch/dinner there. then i asked him whether the S$75++ per pax price he quoted us included everything and he said 'yes'.

SIGH!

w33lp

kath,
turns out we're not going to have the same venue after all... my coordinater is samuel. he's ok la, but somehow in the situation i've described above, he seems to have missed out an important point to tell us.

raine24

haha ok.. we didn't have time for all that. we even delegated my parents to send out to their guests through soft copy as well. To us, its only a little notice to save the date.. to show our sincerity and thoughtfulness, we thought we didn't need them to do anything else on their part at the moment cos everyone's lives are already so busy.

Later on we also have to go round giving cakes (I'm thinking of cupcakes!) when we give out invitations.. boy that's gonna take so much out of us already! you guys got to do it twice? but all the more better cos u can really show everyone your sincerity.