(2009) Brides of year 2009

alvern

Hi everyone.. also getting marrying in Nov09.. looking at 06th Nov.. anyone willing to share if this is a good date? actually planning alot of things based on 06th Nov 2009 already.. but still feel abit uneasy dunno whether if it will clash anot leh... anyone got any advise?? TIA...

akino

haha.. popular day.. sure jam. u all must go out earlier. mine is farrer park civil service club. so i think wont jam. u all hotels in central area.... skali on the way @ CTE meet each other... hehe thinking too far.

Nick: Garfield
AD: 6th
Day: Sun
Banquet: Hilltop
Venue room: Crystal Ballroom
Bridal Studio: My Bridal Room
AD PG AD VG: Lawrence (phototerrain)
ROM date: 17th Jan 09
ROM Venue: Royal Plaza on Scotts
JP: Chan Kai Yau
Multiply ID: Garfieldhello

Tricia Tan > Swissotel Merchant Court is very memorable to me, that’s where I know my gf, ha ha ha.

ALL > Hello everyone … especially to those AD on 6th Dec 09. hi hi!!!

jklyn

>akino, yup i have also informed BS on my AD.. they asked me to go down around Feb'09 to do some discussion as my wedding gown is MTM de..

Guestlist was already done up when i'm deciding on the no. of tables i need to have for banquet. Rough guide actually, it's still early to inform so i just set the guestlist aside till next yr.. haha :p

>Garfield, waves!

cherlinjo

Stiobes, I forgot to give alternatives for PS venues. Think u can try the Supreme Court, Singapore River area (the bridges), National Museum (but must pay 100+ to take PS there) or any of the museums, Lallang Field (think there's one at seletar and one at punggol) and Changi Broadwalk. U can also try Katong area for the old peranakan shop houses. =)

piggylover

hi Garfield! welcome joining Dec09 wedding! ur details hav been update as follow:-

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>Room</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD></TD><TD>ROM date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>Renne</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Anitica Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>10.12.08</TD><TD>ROM Premise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jemalene </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel @ City Hall</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.10.07</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>lpguchi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherie</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Merchant court</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teresa</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Le Meridien Hotel</TD><TD>Margaux Ballroom</TD><TD>Jazreel's Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>25.09.07</TD><TD>ROM Premise</TD><TD>A male JP</TD><TD>Teresa </TD></TR><TR><TD>wildwood</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel Singapore</TD><TD>Four Seasons Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>05.12.09</TD><TD>church wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>wildwood265 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pig pig</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>Focus Point Image - Jimmy Lee</TD><TD>Focus Point Image - Jimmy Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD>05.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Germaine</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Inter Contiental</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>15.03.08</TD><TD>Grand Copothorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Prof Yu</TD><TD>weiling83 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt Hotel</TD><TD>Magnolia/Vanda room</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt function room</TD><TD>Venerable Shi Fa Cheng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purplzz</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Cinnamon Room</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slycia</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teddy Mac</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppylove</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Ocean Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Moomedia</TD><TD>Moomedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>saggiegirl</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD>09.06.08</TD><TD>ROM premises</TD><TD>Mrs Chong Mia lian</TD><TD>saggiegirl </TD></TR><TR><TD>jklyn</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Parkroyal Hotel @Beach Road</TD><TD>Stamford Room</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.10.07</TD><TD>Space @my humble house</TD><TD>Mr. Phang Tai Heng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>maxiblur</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Furama River Front Hotel</TD><TD>Jupiter Room</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>08.08.08</TD><TD>Stardus club house</TD><TD>Mr. Wee Toon Fok</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>akino</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Qianxi Lou</TD><TD>Diamond Ballroom</TD><TD>FrenchBridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>09.05.08</TD><TD>ROM premise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>flower_freesia</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Peony-Jade (Keppel Club)</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>smurfz</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tricia Tan</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>Swissotel MC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>HX</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Emotionpixx</TD><TD>Emotionpixx</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Garfield</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Hilltop</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Lawrence (phototerrain)</TD><TD>Lawrence (phototerrain)</TD><TD></TD><TD>17.01.09</TD><TD>Royal Plaza on Scotts</TD><TD>Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>Garfieldhello </TD></TR><TR><TD>huanhwan</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Conrad Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>1stJournal</TD><TD>Skyworkz</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.04.07</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christa</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>My brother and Church mates</TD><TD>ChurchMate</TD><TD></TD><TD>12.12.08</TD><TD>ROM premise</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>christaz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheekychick</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Printemps</TD><TD>Foto-U</TD><TD>Zeproductions</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.05.05</TD><TD>ROM premise (Joy Room)</TD><TD>a Female JP</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junel</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>13.12.09</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyfaery</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.12.08</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>Dr Phua Tan Tee</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clarice</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Attica ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.02.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gisele Lim</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Atrium Suite</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>Am.Pm</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>21.02.09</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liz</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>Christian</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>11.11.06</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>vineniko </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachelt</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junie Ang</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Grand plaza park hotel, City hall</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Juniemoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shir</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD>ForestProduction</TD><TD></TD><TD>03.01.08</TD><TD>The Legends @ Fort Canning Park</TD><TD>Dr Phua Tan Tee</TD><TD>yvonnesoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie Kew</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jiaple</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>28.11.06</TD><TD>GCW (Paradiso Room)</TD><TD>Chan Kau Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD></TD><TD>19.05.08</TD><TD>Yum Char</TD><TD>Mr Chan</TD><TD>lovedardar </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggylover</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>Jade Ballroom 2 &amp; 3</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>mdwedding2009 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanna</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Ballroom 3</TD><TD>LaBellle Coulture</TD><TD>Lightbox</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel Putting Green</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>suzannaa </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahBlur</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Plaza Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Lam</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>23.12.06</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>Sme interesting guy..</TD><TD>blurbaby15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>Tudor Ballroom</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Andy Lim</TD><TD>Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD></TD><TD>08.12.07</TD><TD>One Rochester</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>kathkhor </TD></TR><TR><TD>cube_cube</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catty</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Stamford Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>09.12.06</TD><TD>Home</TD><TD>Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>happycake</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Singapore Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Because</TD><TD>26 / 27</TD><TD>Sat / Sun</TD><TD>Church / TBA</TD><TD>- / TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>happybride</TD><TD>26 / 27</TD><TD>Sat / Sun</TD><TD>Religious Place / Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>- / Venus Ballroom</TD><TD>Fame Bridal @ yishun</TD><TD>Aarron Teo (Free Lance photographer)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nmm</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Phoenix Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.12.09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>niumeimei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ferlis</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Mon</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel - Club Chinois</TD><TD>Antica Ballroom</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>28.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eleanor</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Singapore Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

winnie_gal

i change alot.... i have additional digital album. as my original album dun have digital layout..... i top up 70 pcs..hahaha

i tink mine is per pcs $95..if i never rmb wrongly.. so hw much table top normally they will give?

aft topping uop, my heart v pain...~

i tink i will wear cheongsum...hehehe

pebblydiamonds

Garfield: welcome!! we have 15 6th Dec couples here already. hee.

akino: yes we sure will bump into one another. For one, akino and germaine n i, i think the 3 of us will collect our gowns on the same day from FB. hahaha... n i think our fittings will be around same time also :D

saggiegirl: if according to akino's theory that we'l bump into each other on CTE, we'll see each other across the road when going to check in at 2pm. haha if u see me or i see u, we wave k! :p

akino

ya hehe... i'm looking forward to go BS.

i actually wanted 30 tables only. but in order to book the whole ballroom need 35 tables at least. so we book 35 tables loh. so now headache look for ppl... but they said if we have left overs can go back anytime. no time limit. i think around MAY then i will find PG/VG. my mother said i'm odd. people find(aga aga) guest first b4 booking table. i booked table first then find guest..

mystiobes

Adeline, I think this is really the best time to get bling bling stuffs, cos it's X'mas time! =p

Jolin, thanks for the alternatives. We will drive around Singapore to see where are the nice places, but I think sometimes also depend on the photographer, whether is he good or familiar with the places to capture nice scenes right?

purplzz00

hihi... ya.. done up my list so that i can find my banquet.. sekali book the hotel but not enough guests... so did a rough one when we are looking for hotel :p

6 Dec really good day :p wow...

vallous

hi luvlove,

tats good on ur cards. Take care.

Hi mrs ang,

sigh...i guess everyone has difference in customs bah. My MIL says must eat tangyuan at our new home. Then knt go back to our new home after the tea ceremony..must go back to the groom parents home. But somehow my hubby and i discuss and i told him my difficulties to accomodate due to timing. How we can work out something..we have already almost fallen out with each other over this matter.

jadyn

Vallous,
Then y not when fetch u already go back ur new house first. Then go groom parents home then go back ur home for tea ceremony.

I also fell out alot of times due to the custom. Now my bf say 1 week before AD cannot meet up. I told him bullshit! We are not ancient people anymore, i still need him to help me prepare still even 1 day before AD.

Sunqian,
Ur photos are nice! ^_^
ACtually i already regretted taking my bridal boutique. If i could only turn the clock backwards...

irritant

someone was looking for bamboo? those that panda eat and not the hang clothes type?

i found a fake version at daiso...$2 each...maybe whoever it is wanna go take a look?

charlenefmj

thanks so much for assuring me that my htb will get excited when our wedding is getting closer. im praying hard for that... lOl. oh ya our weddings are just one year away and im getting all excited about it already. hope to be a beautiful bride. hehehehe... add me in friendster or facebook if you have one: [email protected]

hi tatsumi,
nice of you to agree to stay with your MIL. im sure many of us will do that too. cheers

ecarg1310

sunqian! u look so sweet n pretty in all the photos! Your smile just melt ppl's hearts.
Congrats!

btw which BS are you from? Their phototaking techniques are very different from the 'usual' BS. They even have Fish Eye Camera! So Fun!!!

jing85

Need your help urgently. Initially, I had only 30 tables and based on this amount, my hotel gave me 220 cards. But yesterday, my hubby told me that after confirming with his parent, we will be having 38 tables which means i'm still short of 40 cards. Do your have extra wedding cards to let go or any recommendation for printer which prints only 40 cards at a cheap price?? Thanks alot

geminiger

lorraine: i called and checked with jesicca, we can choose up to even 3 outdr venues as long as we have "enough" time...and she told me not to go anywhere too far??? seriously dun quite understand what she is referring to...she said that the outdr PS normally take places between 3 to 6pm....before that will be indoor phototaking..i dun think it will be enough for me so i am going to liaise with her again...frankly i dont really understand what she is trying to say...better to clarify face to face...

FSbride: lallang field u can go punggol beach... i went labrador park on sat...it supper hot but the beach area is very nice...

drinking lots of water works for me but just make sure that you dun drink water maybe 2 hrs before u go to sleep ba to prevent bloatedness...

octo

Hi Garfield,

I had my rom at RP last year. We had ours at the Balmoral Hall, the function room beside the pool. Is yours going to be at that room also?

Its a pretty nice place.

ixoral

alvern> maybe it's better for u to consult yr parents wrt the date? most ppl choose their dates using their 'shen chen ba zi'...

gracelourdes

sounds like alot of fun man, aroh....

yup, xiaokeai was looking for it....

haiz, so sian man...sick but still have to work...colleague take urgent leave...sianz

vallous

hi mrs ang,

i tell you i also told my hubby a lot of customs are plain BS. I just have to continue to reach to a compromise.

AS for the BS, I nearly wanted to take up Sophia but because their package doesnt have wedding car and their pkg quite steep so i didnt choose. But a bit regreting cos i simply cant get better gowns at my current BS. I also wish i dumped a little more into my package and go for Sophia. Just look at the quality of gowns and pics manz!

HI Sunqian,

You are a natural model. You are so pretty in all of the pics. Sophia gowns as usual looks great and elegant.

Hi yi JIng,

You can try to go back to your hotel and tell them you need another 40 cards..with this amount , they should give you at complimentary. As for the small amt of printing, Focal Ad should be able to help.

HI sharon,

whooo...yours really expensive for the top up.

precious_11

Hi Juski... i think im totally random.. but it suddenly occured to me over the weekend.. you mentioned that you chose 27 Sept 09 coz its 090909 according to the lunar calendar.. but its actually the 8th mth ah... so it wont be 090909 right?

irritant

i think juski means 2+7=9 so it's till 090909 in other words and yet it's in lunar 8th month so elders will not object.

sounds like gd idea and never occured to me but it's F1 weekend so it will be tough if your hotel is at marina area. hard to get rooms if you have guests coming in from overseas too no matter where your hotel is. heard that this year even all the hotel 81s in geylang are full due to F1 from some of the ppl who came to watch from other countries.

precious_11

Oh i see.... now i understand.. haha...

Yeah..some of the hotels i went to ard the Marina Area actually told us that they would rather not do our business during that period.. Anyway, their revenue from other sources would more than make up for it already..

irritant

yeah...$1500 per room per night...at least 3 nights...not too bad business...but 30% goes into gov pocket...gd deal all round...

only we suffer the inconvenience...

cornygal

hello!!me back..today not workin..haha..tats y can login..hee..went for my fren wedding dinner last nite..haha..the food not bad..and her gowns are beautiful..ahha..make me so excited for my own!haha...

sunqian

Hi Yi Jing, your hotel should be able to give you some extra cards, as for printer, I also use Focal-ad.

Hi Grace, Mrs Ang, Vallous and Sharon, thanks all for your compliments!=D my BS is Sophia, I compiled a few pages of pics that I like to show the PG before PS, he reproduce the feel that I want, so happy. The original package from Sophia exclude wedding car but we managed to negotiate until they give, also got AD PG, and they throw in ROM package and ROM PG for us as well. So all in all quite comprehensive at $4888, we think it's quite value for money liao so signed up with them lor.

vallous

cool sunqian,

i should persisted on...its a good price to pay at $4888. Although my current BS I paid $3188 haha..but i still do the gowns at Sophia. Wish i can afford tat much.

noknok

Sometimes I wonder, does F1 really bring a lot of pros to Sg?? There's so much of traffic jams, noise, temporary structures etc done during those period. Do they really earn enough to cover all the damages??

sunqian

Hi Vallous, $3188 is really competitive, very good buy, as long as they deliver the things that they promised and provide good service, no need to be regret of.

gracelourdes

aiyah, noknok...no point damaging ur brain cells tiking abt it...cos whether or not, it brings plenty of Pros...the fact is, our contract for F1 lasts for 5 good yrs so no diff....those who suffer r those brides who want the marina area hotels during tat period....

worse part is, the Sept period for F1 is not fixed also yrly...

mercur05

hihi to all!! =p
I've just confirmed my wedding date - 15 Nov 09.
I don't know how to paste them into the consolidated list in the table format. ^^

getting butterflies in the stomach just thinking that we're about 1 year away from the wedding. hehe...
but good thing about nov brides is that it's near X'mas and there's the kind of xmas feeling in the air..hohoho...and can haf romantic xmas honeymoon.. *yiippeee .. think I think too much..kekeke...* ;p

noknok

No loh.. not only the brides.. it's all who work in CBD.. wah lao.. tat time F1, Jam till siao... usually take 45min to go to work become 1.5 hours.. dunno where is the bus stop also.. divert until siao.

irritant

the pros would be the money...it's all abt money...$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$....it over-rides any cons suffered by the citizens...

there's immediate money from hotels and shopping by the 50,000 tourists who came just for the race...there's also longer term money from people who see SG from TV then decided they want to visit months later...or the next year...then the sponsorship and so on...

saggiegirl

pebbles> lol...can u imagine on that day...bridal cars zooming ard singapore :p....hahhahahaha....i let u the car plate number closer to the date....lol....mine is Merc car (the "big-small" eye)..

akino> last time we did draw up an aga aga list of ppl to invite etc...then we look for hotels etc....
...hmm...

noknok

Away from F1.. Last time during one of my company event hor... someone send congratulatory flower which is one big fake sunflower. It's even taller then me... And.. i took it home as I was one of the helpers and they were throwing ALL the flowers away. My question is, anyone know which flowerist do that?? I have one, thinking of puting a few more at my recept area for ppl to take photo. Dunno how much it will cost though.. haha.. thinking of bringing it to my photoshoot also..

The event was at St Regis.. haha.. everyone was laughing at me that time taking the super big sunflower home..

irritant

lol....sounds fun...

the flower dun come with a card which says which florist? tot they will use such chance to have free advertisment...

naz

I will be getting married in mid 2009 and think we can all benefit from sharing our collective problems, concerns and tips in preparing for our big day. To start with - does anyone have any recommendations on a Bridal Shop which does good makeup and photography for Indian brides?