(2009) Brides of year 2009

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD date / day</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Date for PS</TD><TD>Pre wedding PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cecilia_ben</TD><TD>011109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>MBR</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nat</TD><TD>011109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>MBR</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>p00h</TD><TD>011109 (Sun)</TD><TD>ST</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinkle_Fel</TD><TD>011109 (sun)</TD><TD>Grand Copthrone waterfront</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>ferfercia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kerztur</TD><TD>031109 (Tues)</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emilyng</TD><TD>071109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Inter-continental</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rynn</TD><TD>071109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>300409</TD><TD>PBM</TD><TD>lephotographe.multiply.com</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>babyphatz07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine Lee</TD><TD>141109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>CS Lim from AM.PM</TD><TD>Why Keen from Ichirofilms</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chuababy</TD><TD>151109(Sun)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Inter-continental</TD><TD>BV</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>csc02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fanny</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>Secret Haven</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stersang</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture </TD><TD>lightbox</TD><TD>Mirage</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dzxz</TD><TD>181109 (Wed)</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>Fame Bridal (Yishun)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princessxue</TD><TD>181109 (Wed)</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babiebreath</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Golden Horse Yishun</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blue_diamond</TD><TD>211109 (sat) &amp; 221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Dawn's Wedding (JB)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christinatyt</TD><TD>211109 (sat) &amp; 221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>15-Dec-08</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cornygal</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Noble House @ UIC Building</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>cornygal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Frances</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ixoral</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Dawn's Wedding (JB)</TD><TD>May / Jun 09</TD><TD>Dawn's wedding (JB)</TD><TD>Jayce Photography</TD><TD>Pistis Studio</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jac</TD><TD>211109 (sat), AD:231109 (mon)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Vividshots</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel, Grace Methodist Church</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JO&amp;JY</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Sheraton towers</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Mirage</TD><TD>lichun18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kachina</TD><TD>211109 (sat) &amp; 221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>Dawn's Wedding @ JB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Topix Studio</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kel</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggerellas</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>p0cc0</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>rachenie</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shjeans</TD><TD>211109 (sat)</TD><TD>M hotel</TD><TD>The aisle</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tatsumi_asato</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel </TD><TD>Margaret's Brides</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Alex from Forest production</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tulips</TD><TD>211109 (sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>wish4goodluck</TD><TD>211109 (sat)</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apr_piggy</TD><TD>221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>wendyzhou </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charlene</TD><TD>221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Inter-continental</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>221109 (sun)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>II</TD><TD>251109 (wed)</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>The Aisle Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>251109 (wed)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>JustMarried Bridal, KL</TD><TD>Freelancer</TD><TD>Aspire Videography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>popprincesstrin</TD><TD>271109 (Fri)</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>BV</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Avenue8</TD><TD>Avenue8</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>trinachang </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheerful</TD><TD>281109 (sat)</TD><TD>Peony Jade Clarke Quay</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>May / June 09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Marcus (free lancer)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tydy</TD><TD>281109 (sat)</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Attrium</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>blissfullymarried </TD></TR><TR><TD>alexaphy</TD><TD>291109 (sun)</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>VC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>VC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

Hi alexaphy! hmm... have you tried Nina which can be found at Novo?

Hi Josie

I am sure that everything will turn out well.

Hi gals me just came back from selecting my pics. Well was ok luckily it was not that horrible but still doesnt look very nice to me.

Only selected 30 pics so dont need to top up any $....

milky_kio

okie.. that solves the mystery..!
I have a friend that practice differently..
she gave the jie meis ang pow then the gate crash amt will all be returned to the groom after that..

alexaphy

thz for w warm welcome, gals

pardon me, wat is nina &amp; novo?? a place or brand??

psst, can i ask something? hw cum i can't type in my BS shop name in full ar??

saggiegirl

piggylover> thanks for the update
really appreciate that...this thread look so organized

hubby just informed that his ICT is fr 18 May to 3rd June...so would push forward PS to 14 May before he go camping :p

gracelourdes

yeah, i do tik so also leh, Kath...SQ alrd starting the 'trend' for charging for aisle seats liao...i believe there's more to come lah

yup, i'm the one...nah, we calculated tat if take private, will take damn long to clear the loan n we dun want to be tagged down by the loan for the next 20-30 yrs of our lives...we rather use the $$ for other stuff...

anyhow, we also do believe tat no matter how much HDB drop, it can never drop to the situation of a few yrs back considering the increased costs of materials etc...however, i guess for now we do want to reconsider taking more ulu areas like sembawang, woodlands n yishun compared to areas like tiong bahru etc....

yeah, it's true, juski...they won't allow u to bring in ur own caterers...btw, how many ppl u looking at? wat's ur total budget? perhaps i can help...i did a fair bit of research for my ROM too

linapek

Hi Gals, I'm new here.

WOW, so 21 Nov 09 is a hot date for wedding?
and seem like quite a lot of u gals already booked the banquet.

I'm looking for a date end 09, I think better get started to plan.

ixoral

alexaphy> welcome! Novo is the shop name, and Nina is a brand sold in the shop. Novo can be found at Suntec, Marina Sq, Parkway, etc.

Lina> Welcome too.
Erm ya 21/11/09 is indeed a hot date. I'm a 21nov BTB myself. *blush* Have no idea it's such a popular date till i see the table here. Cos HB and I simply chose it randomly out of the 4 dates which MIL provided us. haha

precious_11

Hi gals...

Am gonna be a Sept 2009 bride too... :p

Am trying to decide between Sheraton and Meritus Mandarin right now.. any comments? Pls feel free to share.. coz im really undecided...

Thanks in advance!!

noknok

Hi Cher,

Went past Meritus Mandarin a few weeks back and saw lots of construction going on there. Not very pleasant to me. Not really sure when construction there will be done though. Maybe that's one factor tt will affect ur decision. But then, I dunno when those construction will be over. Think can check with the hotel.

adeltan_20

Hey everybody and rain,

I'm Adeline and am newbie here, my actual date is 08-06-09
BS:Sophia
Venue:conrad
Wedding Bands:Goldheart
i'm so excited cos i'll select my gown on dec.
Hi stiobes,just saw that you are considering Anna nucci heels,Ive got one last week and the desgins there are really nice.Ver comfortable as well. They even having sales now so i suggust to buy around these two months

juski22

hi Grace Lourdes,

Im looking at abt 30 pax budget 1.5K..

Wat do u all tink so tis..
Orchard Hotel high tea.. 1399Nett min 30pax, or
Other chalet abt 700 for 3day2nite havent add deco n catering.. n can hv more frenz to cm..

mystiobes

Hi Adeline,
Any idea when will the sales be ending? I think most likely I will pop by orchard area this weekend to shop for the heels.. =)

Hi Jolin,
Just added you in multiply.

mary_jane

Hi des&amp;jol,

Yes, my AD is on 10 Oct 09. I see you're getting your gown from Thomson too

Thanks for the note on hiring the PG and VG early. I thought so too.. Sigh, recession yet prices are still increasing..

sherry79

Tricia,

ya, mine is actually one week before my AD le..quite rush hoh....but mine is a small luncheon affair so most of my relatives also probably marked down that day on their calendar, i suppose. Think may have to reconfirm with my mum again.. but tentatively, its fixed on the 21 Mar and my AD on the 28 Mar keke

gracelourdes

hmm...juski, other than Orchard Hotel, there's also Peony Jade, Furama Riverfront Waterfall Lounge, etc places for ROM...i tik u have to decide on the no. of pax n then the budget before u see where to hold bah...

also, having ur ROM in hotels/restaurants might be better since u dun quite have to worry abt decor n ambience...

as for chalet, u have to do up the place etc etc...can be pretty tiring for u guys...

hahahaa...aroh, of cos u r welcome...

serenehxw

Cheek Chick,

U getting ur AD MUA from where and how much? I need to get a half day one. To make up for my 2nd nite dinner on 27 dec.

w33lp

juski22, what about the following?

Glass House at Labrador Park -S$45++ per pax (lunch/dinner) - min 40 pax

Cafe del Mar - S$35++ (lunch/dinner) per pax - min 30 pax

Changi Beach Club - S$55+ (only GST) (lunch/dinner) - min 30 pax

Villa Halia @ Botanic Garden - S$45++ (lunch) or and S$65++ (dinner) - min 30 pax.

Hope the above helps.

juski22

Grace> i've chk w Peony Jade, ey dun reali entertain 30pax, moreover it Sunday. N ey ask us to call again Jan09 to cfm.. dun reali like their way of doing..hehe

Elyse> thx for ur info..
i'll chk on all tis places..but Glass House n Villa Halia alittle too far for me..

:0

noknok

Cher - Just a note.. I'm from the construction line. More often then not projects cannot be done on time one. If they can 100% guarantee then it's ok. I mean, it's once in a lifetime for us.

w33lp

i heard from a friend that you cannot attend other people's wedding nor be jiemei half a year before or after your own...

happy_ting

hi soniaouch

alex has not yet called us, maybe i will call him later to confirm.

hi meandtime

i am interested in getting mr chia as my jp as well, but we can only book him 3 months before the wedding date right?

winnie_gal

Mrs Ang: rest well and take care!

got my wedding card now need to write and insert into the envelope..

gals may i know when will u be gg out the invitaion card? lf mine wedding is 3rd Jan?

juski22

a qns to ask,
my HTB is staying with mi at my bro's hse, his rm were shared tgt with his brother. We intend to get our own houses but may not be ready till we got married.. so do we still need 'an chuan' or 'xin fuan?' if need it shld b at his room or my bro's hse as if our hse is not ready we be staying at my bro's hse

sun_tan

elyse,
Haha her date is slightly more than 6 mths b4 mine..

Juski,
Should be at ur bro's hse, cos since you guys staying there together already and after ur AD you guys would be sleeping in the room at ur bro's house right? So the "bridal bed" should be "an" in ur bro's house.

precious_11

Hi Nok... yeah i understand wat you mean..and that is definitely a valid concern.. guess im not so worried coz the reno on the grand ballroom area is already completed... nonetheless, i will try to find out more abt the reno schedule from the coordinator..

Sun - i have a gf who is getting married in Oct 09... but she readily agreed to attend my wedding in Sept and said that she is also attending another fren's wedding in Sept.. so I guess it all depends on you... and your elders..

gracelourdes

erm, no wor...sun_tan, it's usually 3 mths before or after ur AD...anyway also depends on how pantang u or ur frds or ur families r...if pantang, then don't lah...cos ppl do say things like 2 gd things cannot 'cheong'...up to u to believe or not...

w33lp

Then you are "safe", sun tan... =)

But I agree, it's up to you and your spouse and the couple whose wedding you are attending, whether to 'pantang' or not.

jadyn

Sharon,
I have sent out my invitations to my friends last Tuesday. Relatives i will send out once i recover from my chicken pox. Initially wanted to post, now i tink better to give out by hand.

jing85

Mrs Ang, Avoid eating black soya sauce and black things and of course seafood. Get well soon.

Winnie_gal, think can start giving out when you are done with the writing of names as you muz confirm the exact tables you need 2 weeks before your actual day which is around 15dec. When you are done with the names, it will be around 20th Nov liao.. so less than 1 month for RSVP..
Mine had given out to colleagues and friends liao.. Hope it helps

cheekychick

Hi Happybride, my AD MUA is Liffey from Venus JB. She charged me S$600nett for day &amp; nite makeup including fake eyelashes and ampoules...no extra charge if i need her before 6am.