(2009) Brides of year 2009

akino

so far.... i think wont affect ur production. noone complain yet though.
how much the vaccine u r taking? its a new thing so sure quite expensive. but there might be a risk of infection if u put a foreign object in ur body. aiya pros n cons la.. 1 reason i'm scared of pain.. dunno whether will feel anything in my body or not.hehe

raine24

Just finished my PS yesterday! Thanks to everyone for their well wishes.. the weather was perfect
It's tiring to keep smiling and smiling, and remembering to keep eyes big and all that.. very interesting experience. Once in a lifetime la hor. haha!

It was fun la! Can't wait to see my photos! :D

Hehehe... Can't imagine me and my HTB can spend 2hr plus in the shop looking for our Weddng band.. We have decided and purchased our Wedding Band.. from Clarity..
Another thing down... yeahhhhhhhh

cherry_garcia

I just did my photo selection today too! It was actually quite fast, finished in like 2 hours. Most of the decisions to keep or chuck were quite obvious! I had to top up an additional $800 to get back the soft copies of all the shots, and an additional $100 to get back the soft copies of the edited shots we chose. We chose 54 shots in total, for a 36 page album. Can't wait to see the final result!

So happy and relieved that one more task is over and done with. Now must start on my wedding cards!

pebblydiamonds

the cervical cancer vaccine, my staff rate is 400+ for the 3 jabs. if i nv remember wrongly, the usual rate is 600+ for the 3jabs, inclusive of senior consultant consult. the vaccine guards against the more common strains of cervical cancer.
putting foreign object u mean the contraceptive implant or IUCD? i was told by doctors that the implant almost can't be felt. i read that it's a toothpick like device placed under ur skin in ur underarm. it releases hormones to prevent pregnancy. remains in there for about 3 or 5yrs max.
the IUCD cannot feel it, cos it's inside. erm. if u very vigorous during sex then it may get dislodged apparently. it prevents the egg from attaching to walls of the uterus, tt's y pregnancy is prevented. it's a very slim device la, dun think it's uncomfortable.
most imptly i think if u want to use contraception, it's good to seek advice from ur gynae to discuss which is the best form to use..

akino

oooh...i c... surely expensive. well i'll ask doctor about it.
Peb> r u working in hospital? what are u working as? i was working in TTSH, now eye centre.

iamhey

Thanks all =)

Acted D'amour garden seems quite nice. I am looking through its website now. Thanks =)

I am actually looking at around 50 - 70 pax for the ROM, probably cocktail or sit-down lunch =)

purplzz00

hihi... i saw a lot of punggol BTO brides
Any punggol spring BTB here???
any one has any updates on the dec 09 brides... i saw a lot of 6 Dec 09 ard

qiner

hi fat_fat_79 (fat_fat_79) , add me in the excel list too. My ad is 22march2009 too, @ regent hotel.
brialstudio whitelink n pgvg- danny motion

pearlineteo

Cardith,

I have my rom pics at acted damour garden... Do u have multiply or sth that i can add u? U may get further disc if thru fren's recommend... I can check with the coordinator if u r interested...

mystiobes

Hi Jolin,
I will try Anna Nucci next weekend. Thanks! =)
My hubby is making fun of me cos I keep telling him that I need to get 4" heels, think he not confident in my walking skills.. haha..

cherie81

Today just went to my fren wedding dinner at Hotel intercon. Nice place.

She got this photographer that will flash the photo on the screen taken that night when we took with the bride b4 the dinner. And we will get the photo that night too. Good idea ya. We even got to see the table photo on the screen few mins later. Quite nicely taken.

mashi_mashi

piglit21,
Noted. will update for u..

iris,
congrats. got ur wedding band liao..

i tink i most likely will wait til next yr then go look for my wedding band.

lol//

saggiegirl

hmm...for an chuang, we got a brand new bed, brand new mattress from Sealy and brand new "Xi" bedsheets (from Aussino Paragon - they got a sale previously so buy lor)... and bought some "Xi" stickers for the room doors and living room

ytd hubby bought me a nice crystal jewellery set (necklace & earrings) from Chomel..for photoshoot and perhaps morning ceremony & tea ceremony...mummy say for night time, I can wear the tiara plus the "si-dian-zhuan"....

cube_cube

akino, dun take pills betta, cos the pills will cause you to get fat. I tink theres also this patch thing the you need to stick to your skin..duno how good it is though, can check it out.

Hi Cherry.. we took 7 hrs!! Half the time was spent on selecting, and another half the time on bargaining. keke. It was a relief for us too, can move on to estimate budget for honeymoon.

So how much $ did u spend in all? Package + top up?

ferlisb

akino> I agree with cube cube... pls dun take pills cos the side effects usually are weight gain/ pigmentation as we grow older etc..

sun_tan

The rest of u gals still able to make it right? Dun becos of me 1 person and change the schedule again. Guin, Chloe, Darkchocolate and Xiaokeai??

desjo_11

Hi Hui,
U also used the music fr ur hotel?cantonese song?that's interesting

Any Shi Fu to recommend?I need get auspicious date & time for my GDL, An Chuan, Comb hair & AD
Thanks!so panic..timing running out..

akino

humm now that u say that... i better think twice. ^-^ ty. i think i'll consult the doctor about the pros n cons for the contraceptive.

i'm also trying to lose weight. cannot tahan when i look into the mirror, now my dieting morning i eat digestive biscuit 3-4 pieces + coffee. around 8 then 1-2pm eat noodles(1/2 share) then 7-8pm eat veggies n fish without rice. just the dishes. n then i use uzap at night after zapping i just apply some slimming lotion. i planning to buy diet replacement. dunno it helps not...

lettingo

ya desjo
i will be putting cantonese song as my first march in....
i heard there is this Huang SHi fu very famous, charge $38 only.... but i not sure if i still have his contact at home, will give u the contact tonight if i have

cherie81

akino> just to let you know that if you want to take diet replacement is very very heaty. That time I took one and my gums area all swollen. Have to take alot of water.

vonhsy

Is this the place for all the Jan brides??... I'm a newcomer... still quite blur.. heez.. Anyway, my AD is on 3rd January 2009.. wad about u gers?... date getting nearer but tings doesnt seem moving... getting more stress each day!! =X

ferlisb

akino> how abt going for Amore for some exercise.. gal try to eat more soup base, no yellow noodle, try not to eat fast food etc.. Meal replacements not nice and agree with cherie that it heaty cos I taken before eg. Cambridge diet, Herbal life and London wt meal replacement.

dun go slimming centre, cos I am dumb to go & end up burn a big hole but then never slim down. Only end up losing water cos inside hot banket treatments.. hiazzz..

For me since young, I love to eat pig legs so my body comprise of lots of fat cells thus abit eat too much, gain weight le & it hard for me to lose wt.. so i consider saving up $$ for vaser treatment which can be done at clinic in Far East Shopping centre

h2hm2m

Suntan, I'm flying off tml mrg so can't go for the gathering. Won't be ard for the next 2 wks in fact cos after coming back fr flt, will be joining HTB on his business trip to Shanghai. Don't tink I can make it for any gathering for the time being.

As for gowns,I have a choice to MTM or OTR cos not taking their ROM n Tea dress.So u tink I shld be contacting them aredi?or stil early?

Lalaa, I normally go to the one at Republic plaza and orchard.Seldom go to bugis.

mashi_mashi

dun tink can wait til then.
tinking to hv the rings on our PS. keke.
n also ROM date nt yet fixed. so tink latest by apr muz get the rings liao ba...

ant82

oh ya hor!
paiseh, miscalculated the time

just told my hubby that need to bring the wedding bands for polishing.
then cannot put on for a while, thinking of taking pictures of the rings in PS too, when the time comes.

vallous

hihi vonHSY,

welcome..yup this is for the Jan 09 brides. Mine is 01 Jan 09.

the gals here have been quite onz..already...me..dun ask..way ahead...

2 more days and i am off to overseas to work...sob sob knt bring laptop..so knt check in here.,.

sun_tan

Kath, i think you can contact your BS. let them know your date and see whats their advice. For MTM, i suggest u go discuss with ur deisgner earlier. so in case dun have any good ones, then you might wanna choose their OTR ones.

h2hm2m

Suntan, they aredi knew my date. N they said wil contact me end of e year. So maybe I shld wait n stop acting like a gancheong BTB :p