(2009) Brides of year 2009

ahrainrain

Hi Jolin,

Yah..I will like to use chiffon as the fabric..to create the flowy feel with double layers..and probably a empire cut with slight mermaid ..nw is headache with the colour lor..

Am thinking of taking pre wedding pictures in feb latest march
how about you?

Btw whats the colour of your tablecloth?

pebblydiamonds

Yeah Akino, better book ur PG&VG also.. i've also been telling Germaine that for the longest time.. haha..
so u more or less decided on Qianxi already is it? then ok la, i thought u still have to go do the scouting.. and ya like what jklyn says, u can try grand hyatt! haha. i'l be having AD there too :p
book early gives u peace of mind la.. but feel like abit slack now, not doing much things for wedding, like losing momentum like that. heh.
y everybody talking about weight and losing weight huh.. i need to gain "Assets" but desperately need to lose tummy fats! Anybody knows any way to push it all up or not?!

cornygal

nat: actually the nov date was not my 1st choice..but this is the only date my banquet venue is available..haha..yah..i have a few colleagues who already told me..they will miss the dnd and go my wedding..=)

sparkless

sharlene - that's good to hear that you have colleagues going to skip the D&D and coming to yours.

babiebreath - there are a few places that can customise rings. eclarity, fairy's inc, ling's jewellery. we are likely to customise our wedding bands too but i couldn't decide if i should wear my wedding band with my proposal ring or just a wedding band.

nat/ popprincess - i think the environment in the east is much better. we went to view waterfront @ bedok. The environment is really good but TOP in 2012. but then, unlikely we will shift ourselves to the east since we are westerners for all our life.

welcome blue diamond!

cherlinjo

Sounds cool! In that case, i think fuchsia would be better... then can see the flow of ur dress. Perhaps u can add on black embroideries? These two colours go perfectly! =)

hehe my BS said that PS should be taken by March.

Tablecloth for where?

aprilcheong

Hi fat fat!

Do add me too! Thx~

Wedding date: 8 March 2009
Wedding venue: 88 Restaurant
Bridal: Fame Bridal
PG: TBC

Ahh is it true that the PG prices increases every few months? I haven't decide on one yet. My bridal studio quoted me $680 for the PG on my AD. I'm wondering if I should take that.

ixoral

shjeans> lucky u to get the tampines dbss! my block is just across yr dbss. so i literally see yr dbss 'grow up' from flat ground to the now new and sparkly flats! SO and I adore the big balcony of dbss...every time we look over we just wished we got a unit there as well. haha.

engeng

Hi all March BTB,

My AD is on 7th March. Am looking for a photographer too. If you have any good and not so x photographer, do let me know.

fangfair

Hi all Dec 09 BTB,

I didnt know that 6 Dec 09 is such a hot date until i came across this thread. My AD also on 6 Dec 09 and has yet to book BS, dinner venue etc. Me super procrastinate heehee...

emilyng

Wow..a few days of not logging in and there are so many treads to read! Hahaa...this forum is really hot!!!

Hi Nat,
No prob...you can show me the pic after your ROM

You can also show me the other pics of your ROM too if you don't mind..heehee..

Welcome babiebreath!
don't worry about Golden Horse...so far their gowns which I have seen in the Bridal Mags are pretty nice...
The only comment which I heard from my gf is their service..but I guess such stuff is pretty subjective...
Anyways, my AD is 2 weeks earlier than you and I haven't even booked my BS!! Hahaha..talk about stress...I should be stressing out now..

By the way, which Venue are you choosing for the Dinner?

Welcome too blue_diamond!
I am pretty surprised to see a HTB posting comments on the Forum cos majority of us are the BTBs....Heehee...how nice if my HTB is as active as you..planning and sourcing around for your Wedding Stuff...by the way, what do you mean by AD 21th Nov 209/Dinner on 22nd? Does it mean that your Tea Ceremony will be on the 21th Nov 2009 while your dinner on the 22nd?

finally_found_u

Hi Lalaa & sun tan

Here are my details.

AD Date: 09/09/09
AD Day: Wed
AD Venue: Marriott
Bridal Studio: Sattine
Estimated Date for PS: *
Pre-PG: Sattine
AD PG: *
AD VG: *

footprint

Just scan through the list and updated!

Prosepina,
Can i have your details so i can update the table?

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AD Date (2009)</TD><TD>Bride-to-be</TD><TD>Bridal</TD><TD>Hotel/Restaurant</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PS Date </TD></TR><TR><TD>1st May</TD><TD>Benjymocha</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>feb after CNY 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Raine</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa Resort</TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>mid-nov-08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>selinachantelle</TD><TD>Venus D'wedding</TD><TD>Qianxi Hilltop restaurant</TD><TD>5-Nov-08</TD><TD>own friend in this line</TD><TD>own friend in this line</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Sheryl Tan (zer061zer0)</TD><TD>The Aisle </TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay </TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd May</TD><TD>itzbitz</TD><TD>Dreamz Wedding</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>Forrest Productions</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>3rd May</TD><TD>poohise</TD><TD>LaBelleCouture</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>25-Mar-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>15-Dec-08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8th May</TD><TD>Silin</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront - Venus Ballroom</TD><TD>8-May-09</TD><TD>Big Day Pictures</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>10th May</TD><TD>Sandra Chan</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>chua hui xiang (vivienne) </TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Dragon Gate Resturant </TD><TD>29-Feb-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Miho (summerbabe) </TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai?</TD><TD>10-May-09</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>15th May</TD><TD>Evy Lim</TD><TD>Precious Moment.</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>28-Oct-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>16th May</TD><TD>YF (deariebride)</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Eully</TD><TD>Forest Production</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>geminiger</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>George from Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>yappie production</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>April</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Shangri La</TD><TD>17-Oct-08</TD><TD>Joho</TD><TD>Ichiro Films</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>JOa</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Hotel Royal @ Queens - Fu Lin Men Restaurant</TD><TD>5-Dec-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>22nd May</TD><TD>ene</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>23rd May</TD><TD>envymoi</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>jasminetang</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th May</TD><TD>Lorraine</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Paramount Restaurant</TD><TD>20-May-05</TD><TD>Topix studio</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>before CNY 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31st May</TD><TD>Blinkblink</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>flowie</TD><TD>Signoria</TD><TD>marriott</TD><TD>31-May-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>stariez</TD><TD>Signoria</TD><TD>Swissotel the stamford-Raffles Ballroom</TD><TD>15-Jun-08</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Brilliant Pics</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>?</TD><TD>Prosepina Heng (prosepina)</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>PS before CNY 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ant82

hmm, from what i have gathered, hotpress album means, that there won't be a white line in b/w in pages for a magazine style.

some BS gives it for free inside the package, some you need to top up for it

prosepina

Hi poohise,

AD date: 5 May 2009
BS: JB Printemps
Venue: Furama Riverfront
ROM Date: 14 July 2008
PG &amp; VG: TBA
PS date: 2 Jan 09 &amp; 12 Jan 09

lorrainec

just to look good on the wedding day haizzz no easy. have to sacrifice on alot of things.

for PS i have thought of botanic garden and T3.
T3 actually have alot of places where they are really very nice. but i'm not sure if we can go and take pics. I've sent them an email but no reply at all. haizzzz

vallous

just to get the thread moving on and hear Jan's Brides updates. So where you girls now at? What is the latest stuff being updated now?

I have just received the Events Order from my hotel. This signifies the whole wedding event is confirmed and fine details confirmed too. Just selected our march in songs for the military march in too.

This weekend to rest a little. Attend a friend's ROm tomorrow. And start to do the rest.

Hey does any of you knw where to get a nice Tuxedo Shirt? Am looking one for my husband for AD, the BS types looks very plain.

kv24

Cheryl , i have posted my email above : [email protected]

That time you replied that you have some kind of newsletter then u have prepared that have weddin prep info, so i am interested in it.. maybe it can help me to plan my ROM better..

I will ask ard for the rates..since they are for mom.sisters de..don need so expensive..hee.. i am still the star of the day rite..

thanks for your details for the MUA.. for now..i still thinking of where to buy/tailor made for my mom and his mom (i m clueless w this too), flowers , labrador park decor, music, and how the event should be carried out.. (march in portion), schedule of the day, wedding favours.

now i only doing those invits, my monkies soft toy (who pei me zz for many yrs le .. maybe 7yrs?? hee) which i intend to make a gown for the she-monki, then laundry wash them(they got my my yrs of salvia n don know wat on them le.. tot of using them as my "ring pillows"), a DIY poster pics, then DIY drawing for a couple t-shirt tat my bf is doing to PS in future. other things all not start at all yet... bz w wk too.. help...

ecarg1310

vallous, i just sent my inserts for printing. Now, waiting for printer to revert with final artwork. My printing of inserts is complimentary from hotel, thus mode of communication between printer and me is via email. They'll revert to me by next Monday, I guess.

Once I confirm the layout, it will take 10days before I can collect them.

RSVP mode: I am using the one provided on weddingannouncer.com.

And I have included a statement that says 'A mystery gift awaits early birds!' As my dinner is held on a Thursday, I would not wish for it to end late, as people are working the next day, thus to encourage punctuality, I am giving a mystery gift (my ROM favour - I purposely bought more) for the first 60 people to arrive.

footprint

Updated.

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AD Date (2009)</TD><TD>Bride-to-be</TD><TD>Bridal</TD><TD>Hotel/Restaurant</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PS Date </TD></TR><TR><TD>1st May</TD><TD>Benjymocha</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>feb after CNY 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Raine</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa Resort</TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>mid-nov-08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>selinachantelle</TD><TD>Venus D'wedding</TD><TD>Qianxi Hilltop restaurant</TD><TD>5-Nov-08</TD><TD>own friend in this line</TD><TD>own friend in this line</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Sheryl Tan (zer061zer0)</TD><TD>The Aisle </TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay </TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd May</TD><TD>itzbitz</TD><TD>Dreamz Wedding</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>Forrest Productions</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>3rd May</TD><TD>poohise</TD><TD>LaBelleCouture</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>25-Mar-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>15-Dec-08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5th May</TD><TD>Prosepina Heng (prosepina)</TD><TD>JB Printemps </TD><TD>Furama Riverfront </TD><TD>14-Jul-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2 Jan 09 &amp; 12 Jan 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8th May</TD><TD>Silin</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront - Venus Ballroom</TD><TD>8-May-09</TD><TD>Big Day Pictures</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>10th May</TD><TD>Sandra Chan</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>chua hui xiang (vivienne) </TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Dragon Gate Resturant </TD><TD>29-Feb-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Miho (summerbabe) </TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai?</TD><TD>10-May-09</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>15th May</TD><TD>Evy Lim</TD><TD>Precious Moment.</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>28-Oct-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>16th May</TD><TD>YF (deariebride)</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Eully</TD><TD>Forest Production</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>geminiger</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>George from Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>yappie production</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>April</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Shangri La</TD><TD>17-Oct-08</TD><TD>Joho</TD><TD>Ichiro Films</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>JOa</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Hotel Royal @ Queens - Fu Lin Men Restaurant</TD><TD>5-Dec-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>22nd May</TD><TD>ene</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>23rd May</TD><TD>envymoi</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>jasminetang</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th May</TD><TD>Lorraine</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Paramount Restaurant</TD><TD>20-May-05</TD><TD>Topix studio</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>before CNY 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31st May</TD><TD>Blinkblink</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>flowie</TD><TD>Signoria</TD><TD>marriott</TD><TD>31-May-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>stariez</TD><TD>Signoria</TD><TD>Swissotel the stamford-Raffles Ballroom</TD><TD>15-Jun-08</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Brilliant Pics</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

blue_diamond

Hi BTB,

Thanks for all the warm welcome!!!

Hi Emily,

Well, i just find that wedding belong to the couple...so i have to do my part since i am also the lead for the day.hehehe. I think it a give and take situation, knowing that my wife is busy, i will chip in and do what i can...so as to make the event less stressful and more fun...
Yup, my dinner and ceremony and dinner will be split into 2 days as we cant book the hotel we want, so got to shift it 1 day later.

So good that u ladies got the housing...i am looking at kallang/whampoa area which is near to my parent. So i am task to find a flat as well...i certainly hope the current econmic situation will cause the price to come down abit...

As for the BS and banquet, just choose what u really like and pple who u can trust....nothing will be perfect...but as long as we are happy...guess that most impt.

pebblydiamonds

hello fangfair! welcome! quickly go book! dec is already a hot month, plus 6 Dec 09 is highlighted auspicious at all the hotels and restaurants, so better hurry! every BS and PG&amp;VG also have a certain number of staff/vacancy for each day also, so u better chope fast already.. heh.
do u have any particular ones in mind already??

ahblur: jiayou... we have 1 yr more.. but stay healthy and pretty!

sun_tan

Hi gals, added your infor

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Estimated Date for PS</TD><TD>Pre-PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>jadeite</TD><TD>05/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Orchard Road Presbyterian Church</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Neo Xiaobin</TD><TD>Neo Xiaobin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miow miow</TD><TD>09/09/2009</TD><TD>Wednesday</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>guinguin</TD><TD>10/09/2009</TD><TD>Thursday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>Mar-09</TD><TD>Adam Ong</TD><TD>Tom Shen</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearline teo</TD><TD>12/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Riverfront Hotel, Mercury room</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dream coffee</TD><TD>Dream coffee </TD></TR><TR><TD>gracelourdes</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Hotel</TD><TD>FranceTaipei Bridal (Penang)</TD><TD>Jan-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yong How (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Daniel (Wowmedia) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gal</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Jun-09</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lesley Lee</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fish Hu</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Feb/Mar-2009</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mr Wu (Depixel)</TD><TD>Pistis </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meow</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ju_ed</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Eng Hong or Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kath Lye</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Amara Sanctary Sentosa</TD><TD>The Infiniti by Whitelink</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andy N Eva</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoKeAi</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Beach Culture @ Watercross</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Apr/May 09</TD><TD>Ben from Di Gio</TD><TD>Regina (John Lim Photography)</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glamourous</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday &amp; Monday</TD><TD>Shangri-La Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sam (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Darkchocolate</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>May-09</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Dreamzcoffee</TD><TD>None </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lena</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalaa</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>Nozza.net</TD><TD>Nozza.net </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifteenmay</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui Sheng</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Park Royal Plaza</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>~Cor~</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel City Hall</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mar/Apr-2009</TD><TD>Chris Ling Photography</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service </TD></TR><TR><TD>grace</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>The Marriots</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>mstomrs</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>elstrial</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Mercure Roxy</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Chuian Feng (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Zhi Hua (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>sun_tan</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa - Shangri la</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Apr-08</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Kelvin Koh (lightedpixels)</TD><TD>Kevin Yap (yappiesprod) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fav09</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>29/09/2009</TD><TD>Tuesday</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

happy_ting

hi fat fat

long time never log in here. my PG and VG is fixed already, Emotion Pic. u can update ur table hee hee

hi soniaouch

we have the same AD and using the same PG/VG hee hee. who is gg to be ur PG/VG on ur AD?

geminiger

poohise: thanks for the updates! wow...the list is getting longer!! cool!! 6 more mths to our big day!! anyone thinking of going where for honeymoon ma??

i have yet to think of where for my PS.. mine will be in jan 09.. going for my gown fitting in 2 weeks' time.. need to lose more weight... stress :p

twinkle02

Hi sun_tan,

Thanks for the update..
Sorry, forgot to share my details..
Here goes..
AD Date - 20/09/2009
AD Day - Sunday
AD Hotel - Regent Singapore
BS - Sophia Wedding Collection
Estimated PS - May-09
Pre-PG - Sophia Wedding Collection
AD PG - Nick G0h
AD VG - Nick G0h

lena

fangfair

hello pebbles

did some research on the dinner venue and already shortlisted to two lor.. as for BS, already have one in mind but yet to sign up. the fortune lady only gave us two dates- one in mar 09 n the other in dec 09. din know that 6 dec is such a hot date wor... so all of you already booked the venue and bs?? heehee.. im looking only at 23 tables wor.. kind of "bu shang bu xia" lor.. some hotels/restaurants require min 25 tables..

Lorraine, when I was at T3 for a shoot a couple of months ago, I saw 2 couples having their PS there... I also heard it's a very popular spot. Shouldn't be a problem bah.

Did you check with your PG?

cherie81

Ya man need to lose tons of weight.

Anyone going to the bridal fair at suntec that starts today?

I know PG have to book early but really tight on the pockets these days with the economy like that. HTB said he need to think for 2 weeks b4 he can decide to get that 5k PG or not.

HTB also very fat, but he need not need to lose weight cos nobody will want to look at him. :p But we girls seriously need to lose weight in order to look pretty on the photo that day. Esp last time I was thin and now so FAT, I can feel a diff. So sad....

footprint

haaa..
okok. :p

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AD Date (2009)</TD><TD>Bride-to-be</TD><TD>Bridal</TD><TD>Hotel/Restaurant</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PS Date </TD></TR><TR><TD>1st May</TD><TD>Benjymocha</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>feb after CNY 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Raine</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa Resort</TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>mid-nov-08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>selinachantelle</TD><TD>Venus D'wedding</TD><TD>Qianxi Hilltop restaurant</TD><TD>5-Nov-08</TD><TD>own friend in this line</TD><TD>own friend in this line</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Sheryl Tan (zer061zer0)</TD><TD>The Aisle </TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay </TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd May</TD><TD>itzbitz</TD><TD>Dreamz Wedding</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>Forrest Productions</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>3rd May</TD><TD>poohise</TD><TD>LaBelleCouture</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>25-Mar-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>15-Dec-08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8th May</TD><TD>Silin</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront - Venus Ballroom</TD><TD>8-May-09</TD><TD>Big Day Pictures</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th May</TD><TD>Prosepina Heng (prosepina)</TD><TD>JB Printemps </TD><TD>Furama Riverfront </TD><TD>14-Jul-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2 Jan 09 &amp; 12 Jan 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10th May</TD><TD>Sandra Chan</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>chua hui xiang (vivienne) </TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Dragon Gate Resturant </TD><TD>29-Feb-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Miho (summerbabe) </TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai?</TD><TD>10-May-09</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>15th May</TD><TD>Evy Lim</TD><TD>Precious Moment.</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>28-Oct-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>16th May</TD><TD>YF (deariebride)</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Eully</TD><TD>Forest Production</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>geminiger</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>George from Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>yappie production</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>April</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Shangri La</TD><TD>17-Oct-08</TD><TD>Joho</TD><TD>Ichiro Films</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>JOa</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Hotel Royal @ Queens - Fu Lin Men Restaurant</TD><TD>5-Dec-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>22nd May</TD><TD>ene</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>23rd May</TD><TD>envymoi</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>jasminetang</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th May</TD><TD>Lorraine</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Paramount Restaurant</TD><TD>20-May-05</TD><TD>Topix studio</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>before CNY 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31st May</TD><TD>Blinkblink</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>flowie</TD><TD>Signoria</TD><TD>marriott</TD><TD>31-May-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>stariez</TD><TD>Signoria</TD><TD>Swissotel the stamford-Raffles Ballroom</TD><TD>15-Jun-08</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Brilliant Pics</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

taime81

lynnnie, i think yrs is ok lah, you can have more table for yr mum. My side, family 1 red table + 1 table only. My mil say she wanna 10 table for her side only, excluding fil. Fainted...let my hubby go settled. His bro still nag nag say just invite loh, hubby told him off, say wait till his wedding he invite then, he zip up.

akino

hehe. just came back frm QianXi. actually we wanted only 30 tables. but in order to book the diamond ballroom need 35 table at least. so hub said book 35 tables loh... so we booked QianXi already... next step is to book PG n VG. stress... money again.

pebblydiamonds

Fangfair: where have u shortlisted? If u're looking at 23tables, Grand Hyatt SSR has a room that is capacity of 20 - 30tables. Abit more ex than the room i booked, but actually i like the ambience there. haha. too bad my HTB thinks 30 is abit tight, he thinks to hit min 30 tables is ok. now i'm not so sure. i'm not surprised if some of the guests that we (the BTBs in this forum) will invite will overlap!
Akino: i get what u mean by financial stress.. that period of time when HTB and i were placing bookings, we were also feeling the pinch. Come Sep09 when most of us paying the 50% of confirmed banquet attendance we going to feel this pinch again. think it's a box instead of a pinch then. ouch.

sg_sc

Hey im gonna take my PS week after!! Cant believe tat time can pass so fast...not realli prepared- diet, rings, shoes etc... stressed n tired!! like alot of things to prepare pre-PS.. heehhe

Hey Rain, since u r fair, u can take most colours well, even very bright colours!! I tink u'll look super sweet in pink. Something different la..;p Im also quite fair n my co-ord recommended me colours like blue, red, purple but i chose red coz heard tat pics in red will turn out good. More contrasting i guess..Trust ur designer's taste!!

livinginsg

Hi Sabine, I think it's fine for u to take the cake back home and enjoy it amongst yourselves!:)

Am having a sit down Chinese dinner but am going to end it with a dessert buffet. So, i will serve the cake to the guests, plus it will really be a small cake.

akino

is it? we wont be paying 50%. they told us next payment will be after banquet. n now looking for VG N PG.
Peb> u might wanna try Breast enchantment. they will massage n push all to the front. ^^

natalie06

sharlene> yeah, so nice of your colleagues!

tulips> yup, i still just love staying in e east. hehe..

emily> sure, will show u aft my rom k.

shjeans

ixoral>
the balcony very big(i think got 3m2) so that means to say the rooms small. Some think the balcony is a waste of space.

Actually some units were given up recently due to some reasons or another. they invited those who balloted and did not get the 1st time to come back and view again.A catch...60k more!

tulips>[email protected] to S$750k to million right?why not P.Ris condo neasr the MRT? quite nice too.

blue_diamond>nice to see ya around.Have to agree with u on "nothing will be perfect...but as long as we are happy"

sharlene>can ask ur coy to hold the D&amp;D near IC? I have a friend who had her wedding at Royal China for family(sit down chinese Dinner) and then at the courtyard hold buffet for friends. The couple just shuttled between the 2 venue.she said kina fun.
But it is nice to hear that they want to attend ur wedding.

cherlinjo

Wow! Excited BTB, u r working super fast! So u will be flying to Taiwan to take them? U'r with Wedding Julia News rite? Saw some albums done by WJN, very nice!

Remember to share with us ur picts k! Can't wait to see them! =)

saggiegirl

<eileen> hmm...quite heard to find a MTM shoes for $150
..coz i know for leaping' lizards their lowest is ard $200...hmm..

<lynnnie> better decide on the date
my AD is 6 dec 09 which is very auspicious..i already know that more than 20 couples are getting married (and some is ROM &amp; AD) ...