(2009) Brides of year 2009

lwombat

Oh you just got married Popprincesstrin! CONGRATULATIONS!

graceyong

Mrs Ang, I am 3rd Jan 09 so it is exactly 3 months. So decision has to be done by end of next week the latest or else I won't be able to do MTM liao..

sg_sc

yes Rain, My PS is early Nov...yalor. Try to move abt more to burn those calories. Bobian..greedy. hehe

Hi Wen, u can go to the thread on Photography n Videography, there got lotsa info on recommended PG/VG...but must slowly read all la...hahah. Me too stil gathering info frm there...

mashi_mashi

Sylvia,

haha... yaya. nw can relax. if next yr my flat come b4 my wedding then tink i will b very very busy wif my flat stuff. tat time will b stress ba.

lol...

ggoldfish

Hi to all who are interested for my wedding package at Marina Mandarin Hotel,

Please note that my wedding package for 15th May 2009 is no longer available for transfer. After further consideration, we will be postponing the date of our wedding instead as it is our dream to hold our wedding at our Marina Mandarin.

Sorry and seek your kind understanding regarding the earlier postings about the package transfer. Kindly refrain from contacting Marina Mandarin Hotel for further information regarding transfer of this package.

The hotel management and my coordinator have been very understanding pertaining to my issue and I take the opportunity to thank them here, as well as to offer my apologies for any inconvenience caused.

ggoldfish

Please note that my wedding package for 15th May 2009 is no longer available for transfer. After further consideration, we will be postponing the date of our wedding instead as it is our dream to hold our wedding at our Marina Mandarin.

Sorry and seek your kind understanding regarding the earlier postings about the package transfer. Kindly refrain from contacting Marina Mandarin Hotel for further information regarding transfer of this package.

The hotel management and my coordinator have been very understanding pertaining to my issue and I take the opportunity to thank them here, as well as to offer my apologies for any inconvenience caused.

ggoldfish

ggoldfish

ggoldfish

ggoldfish

ggoldfish

ggoldfish

babychew

Hi Meiting
i din mtm my gowns, cos i scare the gown may not turn out as expected. Glad that i found the gown i like .My EG is maroon in colour. how abt yours? my MUA is ivy. u excited abt your gowns?

Hi jaalie
i going to prepare my guest list soon. nw will have to arrange PS date wif the BS. u go the wedding show, compare the prices n the things u need from the BS and decide which BS u wanna sign with.

blurbaby

Cherie..

think this will applies to some of the BS here.. Normally when me n hubby walk past them.. We would say married already.. so just walk off..

h2hm2m

Suntan, ya a walk in wardrobe but we din combine 2 rooms. we merely 'push' back a wall, making e other room smaller and a bigger space in e master bedroom.

Grace, tink we'd rather get a contractor to settle everything cos abit hard to coordinate. only e electricity part wil be done by my uncle.anyway we r nt in a rush so can look ard somemore for better prices.

btw, we juz went down oneeyeclick yest nite to check out e portfolios. their office is so cool.its at bt timah,like a home office. and its so cosy. anyway their foto portfolio is gd but dun quite like e video portfolio. n Grace, ur rite, they are alittle on e pricey side so we stil need to kiv.got a few more to meetover e next 2 wks.

verena

hi mashi, just curious. Are u getting a new/resale flat? How come you won't know if you'll be getting ur flat before ur wedding?

kawaii13

Hi 4 placesbrides, maybe you can check out my multiply. I'm planning to buy some gowns online. If you are interested, you may go view my album. My multiply ID is verafaith. The online seller has wedding gowns, evening gowns & jie-mei dresses as well. It will be all MTM.

kawaii13

Anyone interested to buy some wedding gowns or jie-mei dresses, maybe you can check out my multiply. I'm planning to buy some gowns online for an extra photoshot. So, instead of renting from local BS, it's more worthwhile to purchase online & you get to keep the gown as well. If you are interested, you may go view my album. My multiply ID is verafaith. The online seller has wedding gowns, evening gowns & jie-mei dresses as well. It will be all MTM.

kawaii13

Anyone interested to buy some wedding gowns or jie-mei dresses, maybe you can check out my multiply. I'm planning to buy some gowns online for an extra photoshot. So, instead of renting from local BS, it's more worthwhile to purchase online & you get to keep the gown as well. If you are interested, you may go view my album. My multiply ID is verafaith. The online seller has wedding gowns, evening gowns & jie-mei dresses as well. It will be all MTM.

ahrainrain

Excited btb-Your PS November?? So fast..gosh ..remember to share pictures leh..hehe

HI gals,
Please do share your wedding gowns pictures after fittings..can admire..

Any details on the glamour bash? Im going confirm my bridal studio ths month,but happened to come across this ,should I wait?

sparkless

Hi <font color="0000ff">Popprincess</font>,

Congratulations! Is the Kelvin Lim from simpleinspiration the same guy from Avenue 8? I'm a little confused.

Have decided to go option B - semi ala carte. Going for Vaughn Tan for wedding gown. So now, looking at photographers. This coming week, we are going to meet photographer no. 2.

Hi <font color="0000ff">Jac</font>, your fiance is really quick in his decision on the photographer to use. Maybe I should contact vividshots too.

mashi_mashi

hi Vernea,

mine is new flat. n nw is still building. the completion date is 4th qtr 2009. thus, i wun knw whether can i get the keys earlier or nt lor. haha...

so if in any event tat i cannot get the keys earlier. after AD, will still b staying at my hm until my flat finish reno. lol...

saggiegirl

hahaha..last time whenever i walk past marina square..the other BS ard WL like Bliss, GHA..all target me and my hubby..crap lor..but i told them straight that i already signed up with WL and ROMed liao..then they like "release us" :p

sg_sc

Sure...but tat's provided they allow me to take pics of my fittings...my contract clause specifically stated that no photography allowed!!

Will try take secretly if possible n share share here..hehehe..

taime81

I never go issue walking out except for 1 bridal bliss i think. But eventually we did manage to after listening to whole story. LOL... I think just need to be firm, they will let you go off.

reinn, I've the list of stuff can bargain for bs. If you wanna, i can email you. Pls pm yr email add if you wanna the guide.

junvis

I am also a June Bride.

AD - 6th June 2009
Bridal Studio - TBC
AD PG - friend
AD VG - friend
Pre-wedding -TBC
Venue - Holiday Inn
Wedding bands - Lee Hwa, Destinee

BTW, Reallove, how's BS Printemps? Thought of signing there

vallous

hi 4placesbride,

welcome back. For me I like OTR more as I can see the designs. MTM i felt very risky as the drawings and expectations might differ from it. MTM also tend to have less embroidery and laces as you got to pay more for those. OTR..it comes with it. Just a little tweak here and there like off shoulder stuff can be easily altered. Not a prob.

Hi Mrs Ang,

Wow you got a job. Its ok. Now i also nothing much to do. Mostly done liao. Only waiting for GDL which my hubby is again changing the dates ...argghhh fed up because of his SAF work trip..knt stand it.Change and change. Now my GDL is prob going to be this end oct. Can u imagine is almost 2 mths early??

veracity

Hi tulips

I'm also gg somewhat ala carte - mix &amp; match from everywhere.

Is Vaughn gd with EGs - what kinds are his... embroidered, lavish, beaded, etc? Actually Im not familiar with him... is he a high-end designer? Im finding good plc to rent EG, anyone has recommendations?

strawberry12

Wah, the thread is gettg longer and longer...missed it so much as i seldom log in to read now..busy busy busy..

Hi Rain,

u booked ur AD PG wif Yew kwang? mind to share wat his charges like cos htb is keen to sign wif him for AD PG...does he do VG??? thank you so much for ur help..

jadyn

Vallous,
Is a part time job at a women's clinic.
At least ur GDL is early, mine is 5 days before my wedding date leh. Feel so rush....

sparkless

Veracity, Vaughn's pricing is about the same as any designer's pricing, eg. Divine Couture, (at least to me). You can always visit him to have a feel whether you like his design.

Personally, besides looking at the design, i need someone that understand my needs/ wants. Vaughn fits the bill perfectly.

cherry_garcia

Wow! You girls are amazing! So much done, so ahead of time! My AD is 28/2/09 and all I've done is MTM WG+EG+teadress, bought shoes(mine and FH's) and made FH's suit (not even fitted yet- just ordered). PS on 29 Oct. Haven't started on guest list, invites, church caterer, wine, AD PG, etc etc. Meanwhile mum is nagging left right and centre
I better buck up!

trimax

My wedding will be on 7 March 09.me will be going photoshoot this thursday.

You alll already settle ur Jie Mei? Will you all be sponsoring their dress, is there a need?

verena

Hi mashi, I see. Cos HDB has no guarantee when they can give you the keys ya? Dun u need to look for furniture too after getting the flat? I presume it wld be partially renovated since it's new?

vallous

haha ya hui, mrs ang is dianna.

Any other recommendations gals? Winebos is okay..was still hoping to sift out good bargains somewhere...

mashi_mashi

HDB will not tell u when u can get the keys de. have to c the progress of work there...

so far the news is 4th qtr 2009 can get the keys. only will knw the exact date when it draws closer...

yup. will hv to look for the furniture. but will start to look ard b4 getting the keys. got time can go round to look look see see liao., haha...

hmm. my flat is the standard ones. so need to do major reno on the flat lor. since its empty n only toilets are done up only.

so will take sometime to do.... so as long if the keys are available near to my AD, i will start the reno after my AD lor. dun wan to rush on the reno....

kv24

hi all.. i just went to JB on sat to see the BS in City square.. just to share with u all wat i found out:
1) Mona Lisa BS
- RM3899-approx 10 full pages of 30 poses (negotiated). Additional pose top up RM90 each. If buy more then 29 Pose add's-RM70/75 each instead.
-1 Big Frame, 2 Table Top
-8 Gowns (7 for Indoor PS, 1 Outdoor PS)
-1 Day AD (New), 1 Nite gown, 2 Coats, Flowers
-CD returning all pics tat are purchased+Videography of pics 30 poses (1-3) music
-60-120 4R pics for guests (up to 6 poses).
-Car Decor which u can bring your cars over to tie or you can go and collect the decor and tie it bac in SG youself.

Second and Third BS i went is Prim Temps &amp; Dawn which are sisters BS. Their Packages starts more expensive from RM4488. Primtemps clothes are more designed like very "ling Lei" which i cant accept...too artistic type. Dawn is very special very fashionable type which i loves alot, sweet,sexy are afew gowns tat i seen.However they only provide 5 set of gowns for PS.Dawn provide a Victorian style Zip up Box/Bag for keeping the Album.
** All BS require you to pay for Ampooules RM15, eye lashes unless u wan to bring yousrself or you nego for FOC.

I did mentioned tat since it is a ROM only tat i having in Jan, Dawn did mention they can hold the AD pack for us in future and give us another set of gowns for ROM only. However as the shop is closing already i din nego more and left without nego more.

- Normally They went to 1/2 outdoor places up to you to nego..few theme they have. Denga Bay (Beach), Old Building, Park for you to choose from.. I lookin to Waterfall environment and they suggested Kota Tinggi..

I will be going over to JB again next Tue maybe to check out more BS. Base on my bf's cousin who used to wk in JB for a long time there mentioned:
1) City Sq..is to "kok" singaporeans de..exp but there mroe convenient to travel ard. Also can get the BS there to send the 1st draft designed pics to you for review n comment n editting before u go down again for a final review.
2) Sentosa..also to kok ppl.. more exp..machiam sg's Tanjong Pagar/Bugis
3) Tun aminah..ard 5 BS there.. most cheaper among all these areas..but gowns more out dated
4) Johor Jaya..there the gowns more new fashion..modern.which my bf's cousin has gone for her own BS. I have yet to seen her final product as she hasnot finish taking her outdoor PS. I will go down on Tue to her shop to check it out.. to be updated.