(2009) Brides of year 2009

ecarg1310

desjO, yup spent some money on photos cos' I like photos and keep them well. Also, I take them out for viewing pleasure time and again. Thus, I m willing to spend a sum on it.

In fact everything my bf and I half half. When I heard them saying ask my parents pay first, my first reaction was to ask my bf to ask them 'who is marrying who?' My bf got really pissed off also, so I did not add oil to the fire la. I just kept nagging at his ears, and he has to pacify me by telling me what he intends to do, and what's our next plan.

This thread really moving too fast for me to catch up. I only reply those who stated my name in their post ba. Haha...

patgav

Simon nv mention only say tht he will get a VG who know hw to do editing of the day events so tht the express highlight clip will flow smoothly...

U? did he mention?

bvlgari25

Hi Patsy,
I requested for Simon himself. Cos he did for my sister a few yrs ago and we find him quite good. He is very friendly and humorous and will advice the couple what to do if everyone else is clueless. Anyway I think whoever your videographer/photographer may be should be ok one cos Simon's got a reputation to uphold. He's been in this business for many many yrs already and most ppl know him through word of mouth. =)

Hi Excited BTB,
Any budget for your PG&VG? I know there are some really good ones who charge $4-5k just for PG alone. And I think you also need to consider what kind of feel you want. Journalistic feel or natural feel or etc? Do enjoy the process of looking through the portfolios to find the right one.

nixxy

Wow, that's great work!! Thanks for doing it up, looks fantastic!!

My ROM will be on 17th October 2008
Videographer will be Ichiro Films

Thanks in advance for helping me update. ^-^

jing85

Just came back from food tastings started at 7.30pm and ends around 10pm. Overall, the food was ok oni for a few item.. will feedback to my coordinator on Monday. As for the Ti Qing seesion.. everythings was smooth. His grandpa was very generous.. Ask my mum no need to 'ke qi'.. need wat then say. My mum very chin chai.. wanted to keep it simple. For Guo Da Li stuff, my mum oni ask for 50 boxes of cakes(in angbow), dragon & phoenix candle, oranges, 2 btls of Martell and that's all.. haha. Simple rite!?
Overall, everythings turn out smoothly.. now waiting for his grandfather to choose a date for guo da li and the timing on AD. One more thing off my load.. Hurray!!

supergal

Here's mine!

ROM Date: 24/10/08
ROM Venue: Rendezvous Hotel
Actual Day Date: 24/10/09
Actual Day Venue: Grand Plaza Park Hotel
ROM PG: Friend
AD PG: TBA
AD VG: TBA
Bridal Studio: Fi0ri/Jazz @ Liang Seah
Wedding Bands: Soo Kee's Jac Laurent
Love Nest: Punggol Sapphire

dash80

Hi Stacey,

Which hotel are you shortlisting ?

As for the dish not able to change, i suppose the hotel has got weekday and weekend menu..

Perhaps you can also check if there are additional perks when signing with certain credit cards ?

Most importantly, do not sign due to pressure...

Take your time..

Normally they can hold till someone need the dates and are ready to pay deposit, cos they won't want to risk losing you and no one take the date..

flyingpig

Wow been ages since I visited this thread. Interesting! For past few months, when friends asked how's my wedding preparations. I said: "Nothing to do leh. Finish major renovation of my bf's house...then sit there and wait lor." Haha...

4 more months to my big day. Just had my PS on Thurs. Hopefully the pics turned out nice.

Booked my honeymoon last weekend at the CTC fair. Going to Hokkaido in January. I haven't got my leave approval from my boss. I am in finance line - so there is month end issues. But hack care lah. ;p

Went bed hunting yesterday and settled with Slumberland king sized bed. We spent more than 2hrs in the gallery laying on the beds while listening to the aunty explaining to us. If you are keen, go to Slumberland Gallery at IMM - the aunty very frank and patient so she won't push you to buy esp those high ended bed. She will explain how to choose bed and what to look out for.

My in-laws came to my house and have a causal meet up (though they have seen each other on twice on different occasions before). We wanted everything to be simple. So most of the customery items will be replaced with ang baos. My bf joked, on guo da li, he just bring a stack of ang baos can liao haha. Btw I am a hainanese and so is my bf, so hainanese not much traditional stuffs.

As for wedding banquet, both of us felt that we are old enough to manage on our own, we decided to settle the banquet bill on our own. But on formality wise, my mum said she will take 2 tables lor. If not when people ask how many tables the guy give, won't be nice if she said don't have. My MIL was like 'huh so little ah!'

Lucky my mum and in-laws are quite chin chai and when they get excited, they will rojak everything in and make us confused. Haha. So everything leave it to the 2 of us to do. Except my in-laws help us to ask for a good date. I was shocked when they went out as early as 5am to queue up at this famous fengshui place somewhere near guan yin temple. So guess only when getting those customery stuff, they will get involved then.

Btw, as I am a hainanese, we don't for the Si Dian Jin. But as you know, nowadays it is like a norm to have liao. My MIL ask if I want or she give me ang bao. I personally don't wear gold, but I think it will be nice to have it for keep. But I guess it won't be 'good' to tell her I want gold instead of cash right???

blurbaby

So many 6 Dec brides..!!

cube cube & yj..

actually is my colleague who made the comments.. 26 Dec.. Ppl all go for long holiday... Omg.. I start to worry too!! But after talking with hubby then think should don't bother so much..

I am still thinking of when to go down BS to select the gown..

For d invitation cards, i wanted so much to get from Card Blanche... I like it..

smileybride09

hi all beautiful brides,

sorry have been biz with my work and too tired to log on when i am back home.

oh, i wld be having a gathering for my friend hens' nite on 7th Oct and wld not be able to join u gals..

do remember to take photos and have fun ya.

starskyz

cheekrene> thanks, i'm relieved to hear that, tink will check with dephanie the next time i see her.. yah, me and htb intend to go around to see the locations these few weekends before we make our choices.

oh.. fake flowers for outdoor.. seems weird to me.. hahhaha.. mayb i'll take ur advice, bring my own flowers for outdoor.. can get to choose my flowers somemore.. =)

cube_cube

ah blur...if wanna select gown, chk with you BS next year to see whether they have alot of couples getting married in sep anot. If they have, then you should either go aug or oct to browse, so that more gowns are available loh...

ya, card blanche very nice. Too bad i dun have enuff budget...if not i also wanna get from them. If you can afford, then go ahead loh, cos their price is abit steep

cube_cube

Anyone wanna get nubra pls let me know ya...Im consolidating list to get bulk discount prices as per below.

-$53.00 for NuBra Super Padded and NuBra Featherlite
-$112.80 for NuBra Silicon Lite

Interested nubra buyers:
Christa

cherlinjo

Hi Rain, pls update my BS and Pre-wedding PS - both by Golden Horse Awards (Tampines). Thanks!

Grace, i took up package for gown and pre-wedding shots from GHA. I am not sure how much is their AD package. But last time i went to GHA (MS), they told me that the packages are together with PG (studio & outdoor). If not, the gowns and stuff will be per item rental. Anyways, I can give u the number for my BS GHA (Tampines) - 67843105... ask for Jessie to check it out. Will send u my package details later. =)

patgav

ok... actually i also quite worried who he will gt for the PG/VG... coz i thk i will only be able to know when they call me for the timing to rch my hse bah... so simon agreed to be yr VG alreadi?

daffier

I am looking at Park Royal Hotel..

I acn change e dishes if I am not booking at wedding show..

Dun have additional perks when signing wi certain credit cards..

I think we will hold until they call us if another couple wan the same date..

mashi_mashi

karen,

Sure u can join this thread.. Welcome....

supergal,

u mia very long liao. haha. been busy is it?

stacey,

i also agree to wait n c.... all the best...

mashi_mashi

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Wedding Band</TD><TD>Love Nest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>02/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>02/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Dew</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashes</TD><TD>17/11/08</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>York Hotel</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>Pasir Ris (Still searching) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fea</TD><TD>06/10/07</TD><TD>Aloha Changi</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TianPo</TD><TD>Boon Keng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princess</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection Pre wedding PG: Expressively Joho@Aussie</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>iris</TD><TD>14/02/09</TD><TD>LoveNest</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Park Royal @ Beach Road</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sbroadway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>poseidon_gal </TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christy</TD><TD>28/09/08</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Melvin Ho Photography</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Love &amp; Co</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bryce</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dover Crescent </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrswang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Bliss @ S'pore Expo</TD><TD>Foto-u</TD><TD>BS provide</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacqueline</TD><TD>14/02/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>X-zen</TD><TD>Meyson</TD><TD>Fernvale Court </TD></TR><TR><TD>Verena</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Wesley Methodist Church</TD><TD>11/10/09</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>Big Day Pictures (Yow Siang)</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chan Hui Shan</TD><TD>07/07/07</TD><TD>Hotel Reddezvous</TD><TD>13/10/09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Goldheart Celestial</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen Lim</TD><TD>14/09/08</TD><TD>Parkroyal Hotel @ Beach Road</TD><TD>13/10/09</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>SK Jewellery True Love</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>paradise </TD><TD>07/07/07</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>15/10/09</TD><TD>Regent Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>BP De Silva</TD><TD>Northeast </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashi Mashi</TD><TD>05/06/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Dreamcatcher</TD><TD>Wowmedia</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dover Crescent </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacey (Daffier)</TD><TD>11/10/06</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TianPo</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Risis</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>White Fence @ Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nai Thiam Hock </TD><TD>07/06/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/10/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yung Sheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Supergal</TD><TD>24/10/08</TD><TD>Rendezous Hotel</TD><TD>24/10/09</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Pak Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fi0ri/Jazz @ Liang Seah</TD><TD>Soo Kee's Jac Laurent</TD><TD>Puggol Sapphire </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbly19</TD><TD>08/09/08</TD><TD>Peony-Jade Restaurant</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Love &amp; Co</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>21/05/07</TD><TD>Peony-Jade Restaurant</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des&amp;Jol</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aggiegal</TD><TD>01/03/08</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>30/10/09</TD><TD>Intercontinental Hotel</TD><TD>EdmundLeong Photography</TD><TD>RedHat Media</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>LA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Troy&amp;May</TD><TD>28/10/07</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>30/10/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peareys</TD><TD>11/10/08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>31/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>eClarity</TD><TD>Commonwealth </TD></TR><TR><TD>||</TD><TD>20/05/08</TD><TD>Home</TD><TD>25/11/09</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>The Aisle Bridal</TD><TD>Cartier</TD><TD>Queenstown </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

vallous

hi flying pig,

i guess no harm telling her what you want gold or cash. Be truthful.

Its often nice when parents meet then say chin chai. But things will start to surface when the actual buying of guo da li stuff. As parents will start to hear from this relative or tat relative and starts to add this and that. I have no probs at my ti qing also. But nearer the date..suddenly lots of rubbish props up. Thats what both of us are mad abt. Yup we also agreed before hand, most stuff in ang bao, but ended up still buying the stuff only some had to replace with ang bao.

I tot hainanese got the most traditional stuff...??? My hubby and I not the spring mattress fan so we bought the sea horse ones foam mattress. So far we like it a lot.And its not costly less than $500 for a queen size.

We also tot of going to Japan but we looking at the best season. Heard the best season is in Apr / May so most prob around that time then go, also my hubby not ard in sg. After our wedding, 3 days later he flying off to work...sian..got used to it liao.

supergal

hey mashi,

yalor..busy with my ROM preps and also because previously, i haven't got my flat and banquet venue, so din really come into this thread often cos AD is still long long in Oct 09.

btw, can i correct the spelling for my details..should be "Rendezvous" and not "Rendevous", "Park" and not "Pak", "Punggol" and not "Puggol"..think you type out too fast le but still, thanks for compiling this list!

graceyong

flyingpig, you can request for White gold =) nowadays a lot of ppl take white gold instead.

ohhh i think i am the oldest now vallous... i am 28!!

Hui, my parents at the start ask us to go for honeymoon wedding but then at the end also didn't. Seriously it isn't so "easy" for a honeymoon wedding because a Honeymoon is a Honeymoon. a wedding is a wedding. We are asian, not caucasian. They can just get married in Bali or in LA with just the couple. =) Nothing wrong to have a dinner. a good number of guest of 20 ppl also considered a wedding dinner. so don't feel so discourage of doing what you want.

As for Pin Jin, it is a custom of chinese. Western also have their own. Malay indian all have. And ask your hubby for it. If your hubby parents are really not from average family, then you may consider to request a lower amount. But if your in law drive mercedes, bmw then i see no reason why they can't.

If you want to fork out yourself also can but you won't feel nice at all then it is hard on you too. My piece of advice, do something that you at the start feel to do so or willngly to do so. Or else in time when you think about it, you feel "sad"

i think the "grace"s here are more straight upfront type. haha Some guy don't understand and sometimes you just need to tell them: Fine, you don't understand traditional custom etc etc but we are asian and custom is part of culture. if you don't care about custom then when we have children, the children follow guy surname! You ask him to explain to you why? haha

HUI, your hubby don't understand doesn't mean his mom won't. You just tell your mIL that this is culture. Print out a list from internet and say Pin JIn is part of the item. If they dn't want to be so troublesome, you can go buy everything and u give a bill to them and they pay you back (thats what i did - but due to logistic issues)

Like for me, my hubby have NO INVOLVEMENT in Ti Jin, Guo Da li, An Chaung ...nothing. All i do directly with my FIL and my mom. Worse right? hehe so don't be sad hui !

Mrs Ang - don't tell your hubby that your parents are gving you back. Why? simple. The reason why you dad gave it back to you is the pureest reason of all. If you feel bad, then tell your dad on that day you would pass the money back to your dad (act must act finish ma). After the wedding day then only your dad pass back to you.

BTW any girls here are chirstian and catholic brides too?

ahrainrain

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Brides</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Pre-Wedding PS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>Wedding Bands / Others </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ahsren</TD><TD>5-Jun-09</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Reallove</TD><TD>6-Jun-09</TD><TD>Pritemps (JB)Yvonne creative(SIN)</TD><TD>Pulau Redang (Done) SIN-TBC</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Goldheart Celestial </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>6-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Seoulover</TD><TD>6-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Jolin Tan</TD><TD>6-Jun-09</TD><TD>GHA(Tampines)</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>Big Day Pictures</TD><TD>Big Day Pictures</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Hui</TD><TD>7/6 (AD) &amp; 8/6(dinner)</TD><TD>Seletar B***dway</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Not engaging</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Wedding band-Yours Truly </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Esther </TD><TD>7-Jun-09</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>mojoidean</TD><TD>mojoidean</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>2009 btb</TD><TD>7-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Komodo</TD><TD>7-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Chaos</TD><TD>13/6(rom) 14/6 (dinner)</TD><TD>Signoria</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa (reception) 1degree 15 marina (dinner)</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>fluttering tails</TD><TD>13/06(rom) 14/6 (AD)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>eternal mates</TD><TD>14-Jun-09</TD><TD>Bridal veil</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Fairys' inc </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD>14-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>yew kwang</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Fang</TD><TD>14-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Grace</TD><TD>14-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>excited btb</TD><TD>16-Jun-09</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Taiwan</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Stiobes</TD><TD>18-Jun-09</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Charis Tan</TD><TD>20-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>20-Jun-09</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Simon video</TD><TD>Simon video</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>20-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Jerlynn</TD><TD>20-Jun-09</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Patsy</TD><TD>20-Jun-09</TD><TD>Seletar B (AMK)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Simon video</TD><TD>Simon video</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>Goldheart Celestial </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Eureka29</TD><TD>20-Jun-09</TD><TD>Margaret Brides/Kai </TD><TD>Andrew Choi</TD><TD>Chor Hui</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Four Season</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>21-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Jazel</TD><TD>21-Jun-09</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award (Yishun)</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Grand Corthorne Waterfront(Waterfront Ballroom)</TD><TD>Tiffany and Co </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>25-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Grand Corthorne Waterfront(Grandballroom)</TD><TD>Cartier Love Rings </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Wen</TD><TD>27-Jun-09</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Grand Corthorne Waterfront(Grand Ballroom)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>junegirlie</TD><TD>27-Jun-09</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Vividshots</TD><TD>Photo Language</TD><TD>Substance Film</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>Planner-Wedding Entourage </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Columon</TD><TD>28-Jun-09</TD><TD>Martini G</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Inter-continental</TD><TD>-Planner:Truly Harmony -Live band:Wedding Harmony </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Queennie</TD><TD>28-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>V</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Feldberyl-wansheng</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Von</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

ahrainrain

Hi Excited BTB,

U can check out 1950 photography by Yong How,bobbyleong and DEpixel,heard from my friends they are good. For me I took Yew Kwang,saw his work and I like it..
The ones I recommended are ranging frm $1500-$2500..Journalistic ones would be people frm (WPN) like Tiny dots,Feldberyl,Expressively joho etc they range frm
$3000 -$5000... Hopes this helps!

ahockz

hi supergal,

we on the same date.

mashi,

YES, Mdm. sorry, lazy to find the info atm, 5am morning still blur blur, once wake up sure find all the info. Got all less PG &amp; VG.

veracity

I'm planning for 21 Nov 09 too... :)

Hope to find some advice etc here, actually I'm v stressed out now... v... more than 1 yr away but I've been having headachaches and insomnia.

I'm thinking of JB BS... but a bit can't let go of SG because photography is gd... it's a decision I'm anxious about making.

Banquet-wise, my fiance and I have made a tentative booking at our choice location and feel q at ease about that.

Tatsumi_asato, how's Margaret Brides? If I go SG I might consider...

Feel q tired, hope this thread's a bit more active, can get some support. :)

huhu

hi excited btb,

We will be using depixel for AD. they took my rom pictures and we like their style. you may check them out

vallous

Hi 4placesbride,

I am a christian but not doing the church wedding cos my hubby is not a christian. What you said is really right. I felt my stand up for our rights. Doesnt mean when our hubbies gave us the engagement rings means duty over for them and they got us. Still got more to do. Most of them are really blur so pua bodoh (act blur) so no need to buy so much things. But they dont understand that they are the ones marrying us. Somehow felt nowadays the male side not doing their traditional values right so makes a lot of our female side in a difficult position.

Mrs Ang,

yup dont tell ur hubby anything about ur family angbao thing. This is ur secret. Tell ur dad to return u after the wedding day when ur hubby not ard also. No matter what there is no need for parents to return the angbao to us. So dont care if your hubby minds.

Hi flyingpig,

in my opinion take yellow gold better. Got more resale value. Dont wear, keep also good. Looks good if your relatives side see what you are wearing on AD when you return back to your parents house. Thats how i felt.

Hi hui,

I purposely ask for thick thick bangles also. The more 'niao' my PIL, the more I ask. If not, they think I so cheapsake, everything cheap cheap or dont give can liao. They must learn to treasure me and fork out of their cash. Not that I think they are super rich, just find if they can play 4D and toto everyweek for hundreds of dollars i dont see why they cannot pay more for my pin jin and GDL stuff. Just that my hubby is blinded!!! Silly him.

sparkless

Actually Veracity, once you have settled your venue, i think the stress level should be greatly reduced. In my case, i couldn't have my venue confirmed, thus feeling quite frustrated.

As to whether go for JB bridal, besides the budget factor, i think you should seriously consider your time and effort factor. Consider the number of trips you have to make there. Personally i think that unless you are a Malaysian or you have a good recommendation on JB bridal, then is worth the trouble to cross the causeway.

It is very exhausting to plan for a wedding. I get very frustrated at times. And the wedding is not the main thing. We still have housing to settle. I expect the stress level and the frustration level to be upped.

sidney93

Nat > thanks girl! we have more or less secured a date (8nov for banquet) but currently i don't have the time to source for BS and everything cos we're tied up with the house

veracity > don't be stressed. planning a wedding should be a fun, exciting process with your hubby and slowly lay out your decisions and make them one by one. relax k!

tulips > how come your venue not confirmed? yeah i agree the first thing should be getting a date and venue then the rest can slowly decide.

ggoldfish

For those who are interested to hold their wedding at Marina Mandarin Hotel Vanda Ballroom(min 20 tables, max 30 tables @ $988 nett) on 15th May 2009(Friday), my package is a very good bargain because other than 1 free bottle of wine per table n 1 complimentary barrel of 30-litre beer, we managed to negotiate to exchange 1 dish for more wine n beer..In other words, practically there is no need to top up for wine n beer if you are taking 8 dishes instead of the proposed 9 dishes, unless your friends and relatives are really good drinkers...

If interested, pls email [email protected] for details. Thank you...

p.s. how i wish i am in the list as well set up by poohise...

bvlgari25

Hi Patsy,
Yup Simon said that he will accede to our request. As for PG, i also dunno who.

Hi Ahsren,
you may wish to check with Simon Video too? They have a comprehensive package which consists of both VG + PG and is very affordable.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD date / day</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Date for PS</TD><TD>Pre wedding PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nat</TD><TD>011109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>MBR</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>p00h</TD><TD>011109 (Sun)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinkle_Fel</TD><TD>011109 (sun)</TD><TD>Grand Copthrone waterfront</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>ferfercia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine Lee</TD><TD>141109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Whitelink Leon</TD><TD>CS Lim from AM.PM</TD><TD>Why Keen from Ichirofilms</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chuababy</TD><TD>151109(Sun)</TD><TD>Inter-continental</TD><TD>BV</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>csc02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fanny</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>Secret Haven</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stersang</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture </TD><TD>lightbox</TD><TD>Mirage</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christinatyt</TD><TD>211109 (sat) &amp; 221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>15-Dec-08</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Frances</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ixoral</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jayce Photography</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jac</TD><TD>211109 (sat), AD:231109 (mon)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel, Grace Methodist Church</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JO&amp;JY</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Sheraton towers</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Mirage</TD><TD>lichun18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kachina</TD><TD>211109 (sat) &amp; 221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>Dawn's Wedding @ JB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Topix Studio</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kel</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>p0cc0</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>rachenie</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shjeans</TD><TD>211109 (sat)</TD><TD>M hotel</TD><TD>The aisle</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tatsumi_asato</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel </TD><TD>Margaret's Brides</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinfairy</TD><TD>211109 (sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>wish4goodluck</TD><TD>211109 (sat)</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apr_piggy</TD><TD>221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>wendyzhou </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>221109 (sun)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>251109 (wed)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>JustMarried Bridal, KL</TD><TD>Freelancer</TD><TD>Aspire Videography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>popprincesstrin</TD><TD>271109 (Fri)</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>BV</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Avenue8</TD><TD>Avenue8</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>trinachang </TD></TR><TR><TD>tydy</TD><TD>281109 (sat)</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Attrium</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

ahsren

Thanks Ling

I will check it out..

Any one going to do their own photo montage? I am planning to do one myself but I have no idea on how to start, except to use Microsoft PowerPoint. Any other freeware available? Let me know. Thanks!

cherlinjo

Hi Ahsren, i think u can try the windows movie maker... it's pretty easy to use according to some. And the file size won't be as big as PPT. Try it out! =)

cube_cube

ahblur, i cant rem liao...cos i asked quite some time back and i deleted the email already.. i only know the price also have to depend on the cardsize