(2009) Brides of year 2009

lettingo

Hi Sharon

My PG & VG package includes

PG - 300 edited pcs in album (day and night)
- all unlimited copies given back to u in CD
- the CD even make into nice cover for you ..
VG - Videography for the Wedding day and night
- all raw footages return to u
- a 10 mins Special highlights made for U
- all will be in a DVD return to you..DVD also help u make special cover page...

guinguin

lalaa, yup..i found this package nt bad.. and their service & outcome very good. they did scrub for me as well. is classic pedi & mani. think they gg to open another branch, nt sure wer its located leh.. u wanna try?

haha... im those very kisiao 1.. keep laughing non stop. later instructor tot i siao..

bvlgari25

Hi Patsy,
Yah.. seems like 20th Jun '09 is a really popular date. Anyway did Simon say who will be your videographer and photographer?

By the way, juz some updates from my side: i've already gone for my fitting. Taking PS in Dec. Wanna spread out the wedding prep stuff cos next yr will be busy with doing up the flat.

Though I seldome come in to post, i've been keeping track of wat's happening. Seems like everyone is getting more and more excited! Have fun preparing! =)

Oh! Thanks a lot to Rain for the effort in compiling. ^-^

lalaa_27

guinguin if they open branch somewr central or tanjong pagar den i dun mind tryin lor..

think we all will be giggling together liao..haha

hey i was thinkin next yr maybe in aug09 we all shud haf a bachelorette nite out! will be so fun cos whole group will be gettin married followin mth.. den we can do our exotic dancin together.. hahaha..

hopeee

Sorry for MIA for so long. been very very busy recently.

I am in the process of discussing with the coordinator from Calrton hotel.Will be gg down to sign the contract very soon. =)

Here are my details:
Ad:14/06/09
BS: TBC
Venue: Carlton
AD PG & VG: TBC
Wedding Bands: TBC

Thanks for compiling, Rain. =)

gracelourdes

hahahaa....i was like looking looking at tis whole pg....@@ then later, my eyes caught tis word, 'bachelorette nite'!!! WAHAHHAA....

bintan lagoon!!! they have special bachelorette nite with villa stay n also, special buggy ride to their happening nitespot there!!! hehhehehe

benbenfish

Lalaa..

Haha...good suggestion... but i think July better..otherwise everyone will be super busy for the whole mth of Aug next yr...esp those AD fall early Sept.... Hee hee...

Gals..
On AD... u think groom is require to put on abit make up..ABIT onli...

benbenfish

Gals..

I'm doing my 1st PS madi and pedi at Nailbar..one one XiaoKeAi showed... heard that their skill quite good and staffs are friendly... and most important..they have good paackage wor!!!

amethystc

Dju-Lyn >> up to individual. for my case my FMIL is abit too gan cheong. my AD next yr march aug meet the parents liao cos in july when we announce we getting married since then FMIl keep asking me when my dad is free to meet over dinner. Had it done at kia hiang restaurant at bt merah. felt so awkward.. only let his mum n my dad talk we self entertain ourselves hahaha

anyway ur customary next yr feb so i guess as long as it's within this yr to meet the parents still ok cos u'll need some time to prepare ur GDL and JZ.

guinguin

hehe... mayb we shud go sumwer nearer? it's near to every1 wedd liao shud b busy.. sentosa leh? wat u tink?

fish.. i ever ask my BS MUA leh. she said, siao ah.. wer got guy put makeup.. ehh.. so i keep quiet lor..

thngs

im in for the bachelorette nite. should be fun. do it in singapore lah, safer

walau... we got so much things to do, meet up lah, exotic dance lah, bachelorette nite lah.. hee...

Fish, i think groom have to do a bit of make up on AD bah.

lalaa_27

yup yup we can go somewr nearby! yea july better.. we cud go batam also leh.. den can go spa together

guinguin think guy can haf little bit make-up lor.. if not their face look so oily like fish like dat :p

guinguin

hahaha....we all so BUSY neh... too many activities liao. the most basic meetup until nw still no conclusion yet leh.. how's ladies??

benbenfish

hmm..but who is going to put on make up for the groom...guys dono how to put on make up de ma...then we gals all at our own parents house...

guinguin,

your AD MUA said tt to u Ya...diaoz....later bride put on make up..very pretty..then groom face oily oily de..dark dark de...plus some pimples...faint...spoil the photos...

glamourous2309

Has anyone bought stuff from Charmaine (taime81)?
Care to give your feedback?

ttp://twfashion.multiply.com/photos/album/35/Free_Size_Clothes_Spree_1_-_Closing_10_Aug

benbenfish

Yes...Yes...good idea... train them... buy them a small base fondation tt suit them enough le.. no need eyeliner no need lipstick... haha..then ask them practice everyday b4 AD...good idea... but think sure kana rejected by most of the guys.. haha..

lalaa_27

hahahaha.. they mite think we're absolutely crazy! lol! think juz buy dem compact powder enuf liao.. den ask dem touch-up now n den.. wahaha..

sg_sc

Good for u Grace.

yeah, the layout in ST is L-shaped, abit odd, but we love it for the high ceiling n waterfall area. My AD's on weekday, so min is 25 tables.(noting that its table for 12), so tat comes to 300 guests too..

dizonne

oh...one of mi bf's xiongdi is a hairstylist at shunji matsuo, so he will b in charge of e guys' makeup n hairdo..If you gals need any MUA for AD, i can ask him to recommend, bt whether can cheaper or nt i cant gurantee...

yaya...when are we going to meet?? So far, 7th oct has e highest attendance...
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>23rd Sept</TD><TD>29th Sept</TD><TD>7th Oct</TD><TD>10th Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sun_tan</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>N </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Maybe</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>Guin</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>N </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalaa</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiaokeai</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>Darkchocolate</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starwee</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fav09</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>Maybe</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>N </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eva</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Total</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>3.5</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

denzelgrace

ic... then u still have the option of squeezing all tables in the main hall. so its still not so bad. otherwise, the guests at the smaller ballroom might feel outcasted.

guinguin

hahaha.... guyz makeup? tink my BF going to scream upside down!!

hey, i asked my colleague leh.. he said on his actual day, he no makeup leh, he said very abnormal with makeup.. but PS yes lor...

benbenfish

but guys slightly put on make up reli see the diff lei... like my HB...he willing to put abit at our ROM...then the photos turn out...he has no pimples and he look not tt dark.. hmm..shall discuss with him when AD near...now dont tell him 1st...later he scream at me...I pengsan!!!I faint...

shice1

wah.. i'm lost again.. haha..

i think most of us in the same boat.. sigh.. so difficult to make peace with both sides.. anyway, i kinda give up on this issue, let my hubby settle.. since my mum listens better to my hubby than me.. "outsider" can give abit more face.. everytime i talk to her, like gg to argue liddat.. sob..

btw, i just uploaded my photos yesterday.. shice.multiply.com =)

thngs

oopss... i thnk 7th i cannot leh, i got dance class... haiz...

guinguin, den no need lor, i think optional lah, PS must.

hahahaha, fish, u so cute...

dizonne

fish,
u able to make it for e outing?? ur availability nt in e list yet..
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>23rd Sept</TD><TD>29th Sept</TD><TD>7th Oct</TD><TD>10th Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sun_tan</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>N </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Maybe</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>Guin</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>N </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalaa</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiaokeai</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>Darkchocolate</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starwee</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fav09</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>Maybe</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>N </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eva</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fish</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Total</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>3.5</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

guinguin

chloe.. can u skip class just for the jiemeis here? hehehe...

hmm, we hav to look for sumwer we can chat long long and tok loud loud! haha, if nt kena chase out!
esp me! hhahaha..

sg_sc

no, for 25 tables, they have to open up the ballroom 1,2 and 3. The grand ballroom consists of BR 1&amp;2, then 3 wld be the smaller hall with lower ceiling.(L-shaped)

But its ok coz they can do a live feed as we march in!

benbenfish

XiaoKeAi..

Sorry lei.. actually I explained to u gals 1-2days b4... I really busy for Sept and Oct... Sept till early Oct... need to complete 3 big assignments and now already mid Sept..but none of my assignment finish... then Early to Mid Oct will be having exams le... I wish I could join..but the time dont allow..

Nx time...Nx time after I complete my degree...I will join..coz I'm free!!!!!

Sorry gals....

sg_sc

Grace, i have not been to see The Regent Ballroom. Issit pillarless and high ceiling?

Recalled an incident in the papers last yr abt this couple complaining abt Regent for it's very exorbitant and seemingly unreasonable fees for carpet cleaning n somehting else, for spillage of drinks on its carpet if i recall correctly...u might wanna note this n read ur clause properly b4 signing...

dizonne

fish,
it's okie...no prob....we understand..i oso suppose to start mi bsc tis aug, but postpone coz of wedding...haizz...duno when im going to get mi degree...sobsob..

Update:
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>23rd Sept</TD><TD>29th Sept</TD><TD>7th Oct</TD><TD>10th Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sun_tan</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>N </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Maybe</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>Guin</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>N </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalaa</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiaokeai</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>Darkchocolate</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starwee</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fav09</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>Maybe</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>N </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eva</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fish</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>N </TD></TR><TR><TD>Total</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>3.5</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

guinguin

hahaha, xiaokeai! u super cute leh! ok, make sure we muz hold hand like wat lalaa said hor.. haha..

sigh, then how? sad... fish &amp; chloe cannot join..