(2009) Brides of year 2009

diannahuimin

I suppose nowadays parents are more open already. Don have to 'die die' follow the customs.

Congrats to mthm, finally gotten ur PG and VG. Wanna update ur details on the spreadsheet ma?

luvlove22

many said an-chuang is impt, other than this the dressing table is optional...

Hi Hui
I am taking my PS on this friday (1st of seventh mth), so no worries ^_^... although parents will nag abit, cos u will need 2 mths for the artwork to be ready before printing after selection of photos...

any advise for PS??? Wat props did u all bring???
Any creative ideas??

vallous

hi luvlove,

PS...bring extra outdoor shoes. Water and some wet tissues..might be hot and humid.

As for props..i din bring...BS provides. But our style is more freestyle..so we dun wan props. Grace has brought many props..got carplate...my gal friend brought sweets, food, champagne and glasses, balloons and even a toy rocking horse that needed 3 workers to carry for her all the way to Sentosa. But tat one a bit off lah.haha

depends on wat kind of theme you wanted.

mrswang

Hi verena, i book my venue at bliss located @ spore expo. as for my PG have choose foto-u. Still deciding on my VG. VG prices all 1k above wor. Nw slowly lookig for my BS. i so afraid of those pushy kind sales person. sometime u just enquiry they keep on pester u to sign.

Hui shan & mashi,
actually i not pandang. but my grandma told me not to go within 3mth. Isit ok to go after wedding?

mashi,does whitelink do MTM? isit most of e BS do it?

ecarg1310

Hey Vallous!

Your friend powerful leh... bring the toy rocking horse. Haha.

Luvlove,

I guess bring something that is close to you 2, or something that you want to create effects with. E.g. rose petals, you can create the effect by getting the assistant to throw the petals and you and your hubby pose. Really depends on how you would like your photos to turn out. Even without any props, your photos will turn out great. So no worries.

For me, I did not even bring tissue, wet tissue and water cos' all these the BS provides. But outdoor slippers or sandals are a must esp. if you're going to the beach. It's so difficult to walk in your heels. I wore my slippers all the way and sometimes even barefoot. Enjoy yourself, luvlove!

mashi_mashi

mrswang,

by right is 3mths b4 n after lor for some custom.
better listen to elders. unless u are those quietly go attend dun say then ok lor. sounds bad rite?? haha...

all BS do MTM. juz whether is their MTM up to it or nt. haha... but if u are those not pantang de. like say muz b the 1st person to wear the gown, for WL, u can take their exclusive range which is very grand n elegant. haha...

for me, i those type tat worried the MTM dun turn out well. so rather try to choose from their tange. unless cannot find then mtm.
haha

desjo_11

Luvlove,
Agreed with Grace, slippers or sandals definitely a MUST for outdoor.I also wear my sandals all the way..Most important must be comfortable.I believe the PG will noe hw 2 capture the most beautiful moments
personally i think dun hv to overdo with the props,else will appear very 'commercial' ;p Hv u decide where to tk ur PS?very excited right?keke

diannahuimin

I don have outdoor photography... do i have to bring props for indoor? I tot of bring a bubble gun to add some effects to the pic. Not sure whether is it allowed and the result will be nice?

luvlove22

Hi vallous & desjo,
i never know photo album also can have theme one, but think natural will be better.. heard bridal got provide rose pedals and some props in studio, now very excited and nervous.. also the outdoor gown i chose both have long train...so barefoot also cant tell ^_^

i only afraid later part of the day to tired to smile to the camera...

As for outdoor, i thought of going to the railway tracks, the hort park and beach, den fullerton or clarke quay for night scene... cos bridal sugguest quite a few spots... we afraid not enough time only... although no limit to number of places ^_^

I so greedy, feel like going to all, but studio also will take up some time...cause got 5 costumes to change

hopefully the weather is good, cos raining these few days... keep my fingers crossed ^_^

doraemoon

I will buck up.. Lucky I have cfm my venue at Grand Hyatt.. Think I will be checking with my fren for her PS....My BS will be Everbliss.. wonder how is it.. Anyone heard abt them b4??

doraemoon

Hi Luvlove

My fren was telling me that her coordinator suggested for her to wear those chunky sandal during photoshoot cos these shoes are very comfy & it will make her taller & prettier in the pics.. In the end, her pics really turn out to be very nice..

aggiegal

Hui Shan> I see. Ur date is really auspicious. Very nice to rem, but you have to make effort to rem each year's 9 yue chu 8 cos it will b different.

Bubbly19> Some hot hotels like Intercont (my hotel)have dis special rate =) That's y I din choose 10 Oct.

Shynn> Precisely I typed the whole wording and the forum have warned me against it. I have a friend who is ex-bride of Santiago, good raves on it. No worries... Chris Ling PGs are good, hope you can get them.

Mrs Wang> I heard many rulings. Some say 3 mths b4 wedding, some say 3mths b4 and after (that's for my elderly), some say 4 mths. We did precisely that for my ROM. But because our friends are of same age and they will be getting married next year around our date, so we din want to bother too much. Just don't let the elderly know too much to prevent nagging.

We just find that if ppl attned our wedding and we can't do the same for them, that's really a pity and quite sian for them. Likewise if we attend theirs and they can't attend mine, I will be upset de. But it's just us lah =P

Nana> Sorry ah, what is GPPH?

Mashi> You are just like me, I'm also those type worried that the MTMs dun turn out well, and you will be forced to take up cos they have already designed it.

What did you buy over there in hk? Why I never get to see much over there leh?

vallous

hi luvlove,

ah...manicure is a must. Actually if you want natural thats also a theme. Just talk to your PG lor. I wore short dress for outdoor...i hack care so i walk barefooted...but the results look great..very free looking and natural...love it

for indoor...my gf also brought a toy gun to play cos she says her bf is cisco guard so like police so must buy gun.

haha...for us i guess my hubby considered brought his prop...his military suit and sword...

I...i brought myself...heehee...lazy bride

shjeans

I took meal replacement to slim down. not bad. Lost about 6kg in 3 months.

A lot of determination and discipline. Plus lots of water.(cos kina heaty taking the replacement/supplement)
Will be better if i couple it with exercises but no time.

feeling so much better now!

By the way, if anyone wants to gain weight also can take same as meal supplement.

cosyouaremygal

Hi all pretty BTB,

I am a Jan/09 bride too. =)

Big Day: 10th Jan 09
Banquet: Merchant Court
Bridal: Yvonne Creative
AD Photo: Eulee | Photography by Eulee
AD Video: Alex | Zyphegraphy

Today, or rather yesterday, I just went YC to MTM the evening gown. So far preparation has been rather smooth for me. Hope the same for all of you.

I am a lazy bride too. Trying to push myself to attend classes at Amore which I signed package with them last year with my gf. So far... progress is slow... I want to look toner.

diannahuimin

Welcome to our group, cosyouaremygal!You actually signed for a fitness package. Thats very hardowrking of you. I simply don like to exercise though, LOL~!<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif

Jan09_Brides.xls (18.4 k)</td></tr></table></center>

vallous

welcome to cosyouaremygal,

your nick is super long but sweet haha. You are super hardworking...exercise to me is a big fat no no...haha...

too lazy...the most i do hula hoop...

Merchant court is nice..my sis in law just had her ROM soleminisation there at the poolside. It is very romantic.

lervia

aggiegal> i dun need to remember the chinese date ma.. just the normal calendar date will do.. hehehe...

i guess i will hold my AD at pearl river palace.. FRF is way over mu budget.. Sadz..

mashi_mashi

Aggiegal,
^5. haha.. but so far the MTMs fr my BS hv very gd comment lor. so i still nt worried. but then i like their gowns range. so dun tink will b getting MTM. haha....

me ar. buy clothes lor. accessories. also soft toys for wedding de. haha..... went to a shopping center that sell all wedding stuffs.haha... spend quite alot there as my sis getting married this yr n me next yr. so we got quite a no. of things there... and also the the Pen for signture de, haha....

if u happen to go there next yr, drop by this place. sure alot of things for u to c...

found a cheap boutique, got quite a no. of clothes there as well. haha....

tink depends on the place u stay n the place u went. tink we go different places tats y like tat. haha....

desjo_11

Hi luvlove,Dianna
I think so far Indoor props mainly chairs &amp; sofa.If really want some effect,can bring ur own props.My theme is natural,so I didn't bring any props

luvlove,my outdoor also long train..super tiring to walk around with it..My PG has advised us not to go so many places so that it wun be so rush &amp; more focus.Enjoy ur PS tmr..it will be a wonderful time..cheers

Welcome cosyouaremygal,
Very hardworking..hope u will get the result u want

desjo_11

Check with u all..normally u all will do french manicure for wedding?Can it really last?i did it for PS,jus few hours start peeling..duno is it suppose to be this way or the skills itself?

vallous

Hi desjO,

I dint do french manicure just a simple cream beige colour will do. It can last for 3 days. French manicure usually more sensitive due to the white edge so I din do it. Its more expensive too...so I stingy..use the normal one...heehee..in the end ..no one noticed too..so i din bother haha

Hi luvlove and dianna,

desjO is right. I went to 2 outdoor with my short dress..i already wanna die liao. Too many places will wear you out. Dont go too many places, choose selectively and get the best results. Usually 2 is the best. I din do the night shoots because time is already very tight. The indoor shoots will take till after lunch.You got not much time left.

Plus I am super embarrassed to have ppl looking at me with the veil on the streets so i cant wait to get back to the studio.

Of cos..its up to individual...some ppl can tahan all day smiling and playing...my hubby and I super lazy ppl...haha

desjo_11

Thks Vallous,that's what I'm worried.the white edge seems to peel off easily.PS cannot see clearly but AD will be very obvious..haiz..
Me 2..also went 2 outdoor..but already tired like mad with the humid weather + long gown..I also went after lunch for outdoor PS..not much time left..by the time finish also almost 7+..cant wait to knock off liao..no night shoots for me 2..keke..personally i also think best to be selective to get the best result

fat_fat_79

Hi starskyz

My advise is better to believe than regret lo. I still don't have time to collect my ring and planning to get it tomorrow or so.
But my parent and frds all seriously warn me not to be stubborn. I even know of a few scary stories that really happened to
my friends. In fact, I'm a Christian and don't really believe in all these things. But I really wanna be save than sorry.
So I try to do whatever my parent in law ask me to do lo. As long as it doesn't clash with my faith, I ok de. I just treat this
month as a time to rest and relax lo. Make use of this time to source for my wedding things lo. Can look but cannot buy lo.
hahahahahahahahaha

happygurl

hey shjeans..
Just a question....I also want to really really lose weight... but... hmmm... meal replacement... would it cause a sudden gain in weight if we stop taking after the critical day?
So confused...

starskyz

serious ar.. i dunno how leh.. we can only spare our weekends to fix our wedding arrangements and we still have alot of things to do.. haiz.. so fan..

how's ur EG? fixed oradi?

diannahuimin

Wow, see u all so tired going for the outdoor photography, im glad that i opt out. i hate sweating and facing the public. Haha, im too shy actually.

My outdoor photography think will only be at my banquet location if we have time.

rainer

Hello cube cube

Sorry for the late response. Computer was down so couldn't access the internet.. :p

My AD is on the 29-Dec-2009.

Just wondering, if it's a bit too early to actually source for my AD photography and videography?

hi carebear, my next fitting will also be a few days before the PS. So I guess it is the SOP bah.

We didn't even choose the groom's outfit. The coordinator said we can wait until the next fitting. Since hb doesn't mind, then we are ok loh.

vivienne

haha, ya hor ...
no much cash to hold at exp hotel so we choose Dragon Gate Resturant, my hubby like the place when he first step in, heard fom my colleague that the foods are nt bad so we already placed a deposit liao ... lols, like abit kiasu hor ...

u are searching for BS huh ? mine is from French, tat time they got bridal show den we sign cos of free ROM package ... lols

chanll

Hi ene &amp; hui xiang, my wedding on 30/05/09. did not go to any FS master or look at tungshu. My hubby and i just pick the date tat we like.

I have also booked for my BS(Jess Haute Couture/Paramount(tung lok group) restaurant.

Now searching for Photographer too. Have gotten a few quotation and will arrange to meet up with photographer to see how their package n all.

jing85

If you all are scared of your manicure starting to peel off very soon.. even before your AD or photo shooting.. Can ask your Manicurist to apply a layer of gel overlay on top of your manicure. Will last quite long.. For mine can last for two to three weeks.. But it's very harmful to your nails.. Have to let them rest a while before you can do again. For the gel overlay, it cost me another $20 more..

Just my two cents worth.

snakey77

wow... there are many pple getting married next yr.. seriously alot!!! i'm still planning on it.. suspose to be Feb/Sep 2008 but both dates we wanted couldn't get place!!!

Now, it's going to be 2009 and date still not confirmed!! does anyone know which month is the "hottest"? We deciding between the Arts House or Fullerton hotel...

Any advise?

fat_fat_79

Maybe you can shopping around for thing first lo. Confirmed the items that you wanted to buy lo. Buy only when the seventh month is over lo.
I also looking around for quite a few things. Will only buy after Aug lo

For my EG I decided to let my designer decide lo. I think she will be the best to advise lo. In fact, my next appointment for my fitting is 16 Aug.
Still think if I should go lo. Mostly to postpone after seventh month again lo. I also think so ma fan. Dont have time liao still have to wait. Sigh
kao_frustrated.gif

anyta

hey add me in for the gathering too! i seldom visit this thread, more active on 19 Sept brides thread. so let me know ya! i know harry's having some promotion. u get a martini card for 99 dollars and can drink up to 20 martinis for free or something like that. very cheap.

ene

I just went to Bridal Veil last night. I think I may have found the place to make my gowns. They make really gorgeous gowns! Completely out of our original budget but my fiance says its ok as long as I top up the difference. Hehehehehe.

Yeah, also looking for a pre-wedding shoot photographer. Have narrowed down to a few (Utophia, Andrew Choi, John Lim) but still keeping options open. Still early! :p

ene, Andrew Choi is nice! My sis got him for her wedding. Nice guy and nice photos.

starting to panic abit liao. I haven't booked BS yet. Can't decide who to get.

And seems like the list of things to do is never ending.

Lorraine, hope you get good deal for you PG!

janiceeileen

Thanks! :-D

I just bought the 'Si Dian Jin' (the jewellery) last weekend. What are the things to prepare?
Btw how do you guys do your montage? Actually my
husband-to-be is located in China. So alot of things have to be prepared by myself which I am lost. Hope to get some tips from you gals.
Thanks in advanced!

desjo_11

Welcome Geraldine,same AD as mine

Hi Dianna,
Actually i like outdoor more than indoor..just that drain 2 much energy liao..

Hi Yi Jing,
Thanks for ur advice..manicurist did ask me apply another layer of coating,but hv 2 buy as 1 bottle..din expect it will chip &amp; peel off so easily..so apply that gel really can avoid peeling &amp; chipping?