(2009) Brides of year 2009

rayrachel

Priscilla> try www.melvinho.biz

He's my ROM & AD PG..

San> you can consider My Bridal Room for BS..

min0511

<melissa>
u very funny leh...hahaha...did u ask wats the meaning of lighting white candles? i suppose ur parent wont mind rite? so...u have to wait for 5 months before actual wedding diner ah...then meantime still stay separately? anyway, i think ur FILs would be shocked if u were to wear the hanbok every yr when u visit them...they might think u cant afford new clothings...haha...

<des>
as for me....to accomodate my FH height, i can wear maximum 2 inch... =(

zerochristy

mrswang> Hmm a bit additional information for you and the rest. My Bridal Room my pkg OTR-3388 expected to top-up some picture cause too nice to tahan. Hahaha. You can ask for picture top-up package on top of you pkg and they will cater. I have a GF also same BS she stick to her 30+ pic according to her pkg. So it up to each one of you how strong is your will-power ba.

Twinfairy> OIC. Yap I also living in my means.... my FH know I will not anyhow spent

II> Hi so long did not see you around? How are you? Busy?

benbenfish

HUH.... they didnt give u a call to check whether u wana book with them onot and they just accept another couple without giving u any update? Did e couple make deposit already?

bbstrawberry

haiz.. strange leh.. they deleted my name without telling me but i also havent confirm with them.. partially my fault... sob sob.. now looking into holiday inn atrium liao... heard that thier sevice quite ok but the food my friend say not very good.. i guess depending on what they choose... (trying to comfirm myself >.<)

Me at the max will only wear 2 inches because I find it tiring and also dont want to be taller than hubby....

Melissa if you wear the hankok, it will be like da chang jin le...

hi Lorraine, i got the PG for both outdoor pre-wedding and AD.

He's about $600 and hour but package is abit cheaper. There's his apprentice also, charges less.

bbstrawberry

they told me to pay a deposit by monday haha.. i told them if theres any couple wanting this date can let me know he say sure.. but.. no choice la haha... partially our fault also for not confirming.. cant expect them to keep it for us haiz=( hope i can get the holiday inn atrium. Ivan the coordinator ask me to go for the upcoming wedding show on 2 Aug. Registration free u all might wan to take a look too ^^

bbstrawberry

oh yah they actually proposed Peony Jade Keppel club (Inside the gold club) but seems abit out of location my Hubby dun like... he is so ma fan keke..

eva4stars

Congrats to all Apr 09 brides.
My AD will be on 25 Apr 09. Just got confirmation from my MIL on Sun. Hehe~

I just started sourcing for bridal studios, banquet venues, etc... seems like a lot of things to do... But I guess this will be a fun experience (I hope). haha~

Min,
Same here. My HB about the same height as me. So gonna wear low low heels. :S

melissa020302

Haha..

Yaya.. Look like Da Chang Jin lor.. The hanbok is too expensive liao. One piece cost about S$2k. Can't afford for a few more new pieces. They told me that during the first year of marriage, I have to wear hanbok back to Korea. Sian lor..
As for the white candles, you see, Korean detest red color. To them, it symbolise blood and so white to them is pure and innocent. My parents have no object (so far) about following their custom. Just we keep laughing at the thought of it lor. My FH is staying with me now, got one extra space room at home. So not so bad lor..

chuababy

hihi! deepavali confirmed liao ah? i checked the mom website, it says it is a tentative one, subject to changes....so meaning still not confirmed right???

phy

My AD is 28 Feb 09
venue: Grand Hyatt
BS; Sophia wedding collection

anyone can share ad PG+VG package?

gracelourdes

oic....tat means ur deadline was Monday but u guys didn't contact him or pay him the deposit? no wonder lah...

yeah, i guess going for the wedding show is another alternative but then again, if it's taken up for the date u want, then go for the wedding show also macham no use rite?

look out for other alternatives lah...i'm sure there will be another suitable venue for u both

bbstrawberry

oh i mean PJ is taken up but not HIA =P so i m planning to go n take a look if everythings ok i will sign up haha...

we only plan to have 18 tables so this both places seems nice...

peareys

mrswang>> If u dun mind the trouble you might wanna try JB's bridal shop, they offer gd quality &amp; very attractive prices.
Their prices start frm RM3888 - RM6888/8888. I'm with 1 of the bridal shop there.

glympse

Zhiling, am going to sign with Marriott this Thursday. We're doing the typical wedding banquet tho :p you have any venues in mind already?

Also, anyone know any good bridal salon that has nice dresses excluding photographers? Trying to cut down budget-wise, told my friend about TWP's package price, and was told it's actually rther expensive. When she got married, her bridal package was only abt $3000, including photography and a lot of other extras :S

strawberrie1983

hi jaslyn, fanny!!

yeah mi gg down this oct for rom gown fitting..as for AD, not so soon lo...

chuababy -> i saw tung shu, it stated deepavali leh

stersang -> i dono whether is it gd anot..bt i heard forum say coordination is bad lo..i signed in rdshow lo..jux think is realli cheap, so jux signed up w/o searching others

desjo_11

Hi Vallous,
Happy for you that your lovenest is completed

Did you choose any auspicious date for moving or do any prayers?I'm not supertitious kind,but everyone tell me there's 'procedures' to follow?
So u moving in now or after wedding?

min0511

<melissa>
wa...gd leh...ur FH dont mind, mine ah...super mind ah...traditional "old" man...hahaha...says he looks like "marrying" into the bride's family if he stays at my current house... :S
btw, i didnt know korean so different from chinese? tot all asian should be the same...

<khim>
welcome khim...well...u have to start sourcing now....dont be as lazy as me...&amp; dont get stuck inside a bridal shop at first visit...compare a few would defintely benefit u...btw, this sat, at vivocity has a wedding show or something...u might wana drop by look see...

shice1

desjo, vallous, the simplest procedure for moving in is to get an auspicious date and timing and then open door, shout "huat ah!" and roll a pineapple in.. haha.. did that for my house move in.. =P got more complicated one like starting a stove and hop over it. heh..

shice1

vallous.. "really can rest liao"... hmm.. i think it's just the beginning.. hahaha.. the housework can die one.. =P better make sure ur hubby share the housework.. or better still, let him do everything.. hahahaha..

Hi Melissa

Same same here my hubby is a Malaysian so he is staying at my house... Well the good part of it is dont need to stay with my in laws and seldom get to see them.

Seldom get to see them equates to lesser conflicts.

zerochristy

Last time was doing research on BS in Malaysia and I find Venus not bad maybe you all have a try. Remember that you all taking BS package fm Malaysia... on AD lots of things is extra from Singapore one... like AD MUA/Florist things like that. If BS can offer they will charge you extra due to travelling fm JB-Singapore-JB. So make sure you all calculate properly before sign. My advise

http://www.venusbridal.com.my/home.php

sters

hey hey, from what i know, usually it will remain as the date stated even though they say to be confirmed.

stella, how much is your package? i can take a look this weekend hehehe

karine82

Oh Venus i heard of this BS, My friend a photograph help them on their wedding shooting.. he say not bad also..

Anyone heard of passion?

melissa020302

Hi Sabine, i agree with you totally. I was very worried at first about not able to fit into their culture. You know la, Korean people very MCP and stubborn. Thanks god, my boy kena westernised.. so not so bad.. and I can't speak Korean so go back once a year is ok for me.. Just nod my head and bow.. and FH translate.. ok liao.. haha..

The bridal show at vivo city last till this Sun if I am not wrong.

Any of you guys got the multiply account?

happygurl

Hey Stella,
Same here... signed up at the road show cause it seems like a good bargain... Was a bit worried after reading the other forums too...
I called the person who served me.. Wen Qing up and asked her about it... Kind of reassured.. but then who knows right... I guess can only hope and pray..
Let me know how it goes for your rom k..
I will be down for my ad gown fitting on 24th nov in the afternoon... =)
Stersang... they'll be at the roadshow this weekend at Vivocity...

aggiegal

Harlow ladies, how are everyone? Wah, very active in this thread arh. Me just away for a few days and I have to back thread abit to catch up. Abit lost le. Hehe!

Peareys> We tried balloting for Toa Payoh, AMK and Bishan and was lucky to get a 60 no. for AMK. But we gave up cos the flat is too low (like level 3 or 4). We decided that we can afford to wait =P

What is the new ruling to prevent fake applicants for applying for flats?

Christy>Because ur ring is a half-eternity ring, then you can get to have bigger pointers for ur ring. Nice!Whatmore, with the design, it's easier to clean too. Practical!

Twinfairy> Thank you, I had a great trip, tired but fun tired. We ate alot but also becos we walked alot =P But will get down to my ex regime once again.

A basic BS package with perks starts mainly from $3388 onwards (for OTRs). I seldom see less that $3k unless you are taking ala carte. You can ask if you can get more pics top up if you have no need for the the bridal car or EG. I believe you can get a lot of pics! Then you have to make sure the PG is good =)

I agree with Christy is that you don't have to kan cheong. Of cos it's good to get everything done quickly (who don't wish to!). But sometimes, while you are spending time looking ard or doing research, you may come across a good deal. &amp; if you don't mind, you can do some search and ask us again, I believe we can tell you whatever we've learned or knew before. Can be quite tiring to do research after work. I rem staying up for nights to do research for many different things in wedding preparations.

Bfs and Hbs are good in the sense that they are there to prevent you from getting away too much for your wedding. They will bring you down to earth.

Mashi> It's good that ur place has all the makings to settle down for a family. Do u intend to move another time, that's y u want to ensure that ur current flat has selling value?

Verena> If you easily get swollen fingers due to bloatness, rem to get half-eternity ring so that you can make it looser as deem fit. If it's full-eternity, you can't enlarge the size.

chiasabrina

'm also a Jan BTB, my AD is on 18th Jan 2009 @ M hotel.

Really hope to know and exchange more info of the wedding preparations =)

vallous

hi desjO and shice,

I not superstitious lah but i know my in laws are very very superstitious. They also know I dunno all these prayer stuff cos my family is christians so they do it for me. My hubby is free thinker but I guess we both allow them to do it so they wont nag, but they both understand we dun do any prayer at home to any religions.

I know my MIL did some pineapple thing and the stove thing also.

We not completely moving in yet, now house ready just stay over during weekends till after customary then completedly move in. I move in now also no use cos my hubby often on overseas trip, told him i dun wan to be alone at home.

Hi shining hoshi,

we also waited about a year plus under the WIS and the balloting system, 6 times of long numbers...sian so we went to buy resale instead beginning of this yr.

shice: ya lor...even though he dun do the housework well, i also praise him..wait he dun do i die....

mrswang

Peareys: malaysia too troublesome le. unless got car to go in and out.

II : u sign up any BS already?

Mashi: do you knw whitelink basic pkg is how much?

Anyone heard of wedding affair? my fren sign their package @ 2988.

I tot of going taiwan for just outdoor PS so just wan to get a basic pkg at sin lor. heez. nw waiting for hubby to nod his head then can book le. heez.

I heard there is a wedding event @ vivo tis weekend. if just go queries they sure very pushy wan. so dunno wan to go ma.

I just went to meet the person in charge for my venue @ expo. sad lor. left with the big ballroom and they need me to book min 40table. but i no need so much. so either i have to change date or change venue. dunno what to do nw. but quite like e location there. he say quite a popular date and alot pple asking too. so cant be flexible on the number of table.

jinnie1982

haha okok, i will listen ... this fri i'm gonna try the gowns.. OMG ! cant wait ~~ hopefully i can fit in coz i have a athletic - a plump size body... haha else got to top tp MTm package liao -_-

sparkless

hello aggiegal - yes, i admit i tend to get overly excited when doing research and exploring all options. Good to have the constant reminders to live within our means.

but regarding the half eternity ring, the sales from lee hwa told me that they are unable to resize half eternity ring.

christy - u mean love &amp; co., allows u to get bigger diamonds for ur ring? i wasn't told abt this.

Anyone going to view the AMK DBSS? We are going to pop down on Sat afternoon.

donggua23

Hi Glympse, we're thinking of having a mini wedding lunch..prob about 10 tables only cos most of our relatives are not in sg..=)..

so far have shortlisted raffles hotel..going to intercontinental and mandarin oriental for site visit 1st wk of aug..=)..

me recently signed up with sophia cos of their 30% discount tingy, which i tot was quite worth it..=)