(2009/06) ROM in June 2009

feimei> cool! thanks leh.. email is [email protected]

val> ya i also think it'll be very stressful for u to bake ur own cookies.. need all the rest so can look ur best on ur wedding..
the macaroons very ex leh..

val> Jason's added somethings that i don't need and some that i requested to put in optional, he did not put o_O" Winster hav not done with my quote yet...hopefully by this wk....when i rec dan i can see if wan to get Jason to add those things we wan becoz w ID quote...will hv rough guide and even if ID quote will be ard the same as Jason, then i tink hubby will more prefer ID lol....

now hubby is gan chong....7th mth ending this fri and if can confirm the reno package by this mth....dan oct can start reno...since our reno is minor one....shld be took not more than 1mth lol....sooo after that will plan painting and before x'mas, shld be done and hubby wan to move in for x'mas....

Butters> Ya lor, very siong. Datz i dismissed the idea now. heh.. The macarons very ex but very yummy and sinful. Am tinking to learn how to make them so no need to buy nxt time. =)

Feimei> U lucky to receive his quote. I still No news fr him. Also starting to get gan cheong abit. Coz i also want reno done by dec 2. Then can pack my stuff to get ready for new yr and wedding. =)

Christy>ya lor. the pl quite off. i also duno where and hv no car also. But most likely will sign up la. I will try to figure out how the go where date of class is drawing near. heh. =)

Hi gers

DO u tink the following price for electricity work is reasonable huh? DO i really need to do all of these? Add up tgt is over 2.7K wor....wow.

Supply & run new light points $40.00
Shifting of light point $40.00
Supply & install 13amp single power point $55.00
Supply & install 13amp double power point $65.00
Shifting of switches $35.00
Change existing power points or switches $30.00
Supply & install 15amp power point ( Air-con $100.00
Supply & install 20amp power point ( Isolator) $200.00
Supply & install 2 way switch $40.00
Supply & install dimmer control switch $55.00
Supply & install 15 amp water heater point$100.00
Supply & install SCV point $110.00
Supply & install telephone point $55.00
Supply & install door bell point $40.00
Supply & install ceiling fan point $90.00
Supply & install 3 core wires $30.00
Supply & run speaker cable (normal cable) $55.00
Supply & install distribution board $250.00
Supply & install distribution board $300.00
Supply & install distribution board $350.00
Supply & run sub main cable $120.00
Earth bonding $80.00
Submission & testing fees ( optional ) $350.00
Installation of lights $10.00
Installation of door bells $10.00
Touch up old wiring $150.00

Val> Sent you my reno contract liao you can compare from there

Wah everyone is on the reno-ing...

Mine is at the final stage of reno le... now changing the door according to the FSM advise... the construction can only start end of the month and i think the final outcome we can expect is a door that look like Doraemon's REN YI MEN... with the frame very visible...

My ceiling is still leaking!!! And HDB says they will come and look at it today.. everytime they only come and look then go off.. wonder how i can press them to do smething about it... otherwise how to put sofa there?

And also guys, please remind your ID workers not to throw anything into the drainage hole in the toilets.. I have read horror stories of bathrooms flooded before pple move in and mine is also like that!

My HB put his hand in and dug out debris that are like 4 squares on a chocolate bar.. Tiles somemore! I was so angry man...

blur_btb> glad to see u back.. well at least ur FSM solved ur kitchen prob..
how many times HDB come to see ur leaking ceiling d? keep calling them n bug them lah.. so inefficient

huh.. shudn't the workers know better than to do that.. wa lau.. thanks for the tip..

christy> can send me a copy of the contract also pls... [email protected]

Blur Btb & Butters> Thats the small case hor... I read some workers pour cement into the drainage pipe... than more worst it got harden DIE lor...

Butters> I sent you liao.

Butters> Hahaha I got nothing to do in office ma.. so very fast lor.

Cheap ah... I still think ex... actually the lower the better I stingy mah.. Hahaha

val> am not very pleased with NW ID lol....one wk pasted and he still have not get back to me on the quotation....sms-ed him twice, no reply....called also no ans...soo i decided to give up on him....even if his quote come in this wk....will also not consider him becos with such 'service'...i think will have alot of prob during hand-over...i think i will suffer in 'chasing' him....soo is up to u if u wan to engaged him anot lol....

i hv my frenx's frenx came my hse ytd....he is a contractor, like Uncle Jason....he will get back to me by this wk....he oso like Jason, very busy...so he advice mi if i can start mid-oct becos he on hand got two reno need to be completed and hand over for the couple wedding....quite a nice chap....his office @ bedok and he came down all the way to my hse (jurong west)...i oso very pai sey.... ;(

Feimei> i see. jason still haven't get back to me. So i also gif up liao. I need to get reno done by end of this yr so if he v busy then i dun tink he can finish mine on time. Ur fren's contractor workmanship gd or not? U see b4? Hv showroom flat to view?

Btw, went to Furniture mall yeterday. Am quite dissapointed lor. Most of the dining table and sofa comes in 4 digits de. The not so expensve and ok looking ones already abt 1-2k. Those really high end abt 5k. Wow...

Where u guys buy the sofa and dining table huh? And how much is it?

Everyone> Rec'd quote from another ID recently. Interestingly, he included 5 rolls of wallpaper for tv feature, MBR tv feature and MBR bedhead for the price of $900. What do u tink of the price?

val> i havent bought bed frame yet.. either building platform or jz gonna get it over at serta cos they are ard the same price.. i got my dining table at OM, kinda ex.. without chairs..

y dun u try hommage trading.. saw some ppl in reno talk recommend them.. http://www.hommage-trading.com/

feimei> ya i also got a few IDs who never got bk to me after 1st contact, so cant be bothered to even call them..
there's one guy from plush living who keeps getting back to us though, cos he emailed us the quotations n floorplan but we still hvnt seen him.. thot he is quite responsive.. :D

val> my frenx's frenx dun hv website leh....becos he is contractor himseld and carpentery work also his own workers do it...soo is like everything under on roof which i think is good becos the prob with ID will be...ur complain go to ID -> ID got to contractor -> contractor find carpenter....soo by the time it come back to u...again...delay + wait n wait...

i did not see his workmanship before leh...but he has do quite a few thigs for my frenx's hse...quite good lol...so i trust my frenx lol...or u wait for me to get his quote n c how...if i think ok, i will give u his email add...u can email him ur floorplan n what u wan to do...n u can say is intro by cindy fr b657a, jw....he shld know who i m...kekekeke....

butters> ya...this morning i just went to browse hommage website...Ummm~~~feel like Brighton...can find quite cheap stuffs....

val> if u not looking for branded furniture...can go to places like hommage or brighton...u shld be able to catch good stuffs there....i got my dinning tabel from Furniture Mall @ Labrador branch and this store called A* star....quite nice...and come in 4chairs....modern feel, hubby likes it...let me upload the foto n show u tonight...

ytd finally choosen the color for a few walls....hahahaha...finally hubby gan chong becos i told him....if u dun choose the paint color...laminate work for those wall feature n cabinets cannot be done....becos laminating got very wide range of color...whereas paint...u might not get the color...sooo beta to decide on pain color...dan will be easy to choose the laminate to match ur wall paint... :D

ooh ya...i oso done some shopping on sat...bot toilet bowls, basins, taps, water heater, hob n hoods...etc...i went to this shop intro by Jason...say Jason name, can get 'special rate'...
let me know if u want the add n contact....the lady quite nice and hubby said the price quite reasonables n worth it... :D

now my headache will be my celling fan....ytd the contractor help me measure wat size to get for the celling fan (lucky get him to measure, if not buy liao cannot fit...i die liao)....(so another plus point for the contractor!!!) ;P i will need a babyfan...hahahahaha....

feimei> wah.. so much things getting done.. yay! can pass me the contact pls.. how much did u spend on all those stuff?
which brand are u getting for ceiling fan? me thinking of kdk leh..

butters> ya...i think u also need to get all these before ur reno start becos for kitchen...like basin n hob n hood....u need to let ur ID/contractor noe the size (unless u wan them to buy for u, which they add into the package, which i tink will be ex...soo i decide to buy myself...@ least i can bargain the price myself..)....so u got to let them know...so they can construct the base to fit into it...soo many things horrr....less than 2k...plus the lady give a few foc things...i ask for those i need...hahahahaa....she say i very clever...hahaha....i tink i very like auntie liao... o_O"

send u email on the contact liao....

just enquiry from lighting.com.sg....the fan they hv for my requirement only left wif the wood blade n it's 15kg...my corning cannot hold the weight lol....

Feimei> pm me the contractor's contact as well as the shop intro by jason too pls?? thx. =)

Hmm...duno muz choose wall colors now. Shall tink abt my own colors now. heh. How many colors u choose?

Butters> thanks for the link. the dining table looks gd. Saw a dining table at furniture mall, with marble top. The guy saw the marble fr greece. Looks really gd but price is equally gd lor. 2K aft dicount. Am tinking abt it still.
heh. =)

All> U gers doing false ceiling and fan in living rm? if do both, will the ceiling appears to be too low huh? My hubby quite tall wor. Also, i duno hear from which ID that say will affect the lightings etc too.

Feimei> rec'd ur e-mail. thanks. Also rec'd jason's quote and called him juz now to clarify something. he said his yishun proj will be ready by nxt wk. Is he referring to ur neighbour? i hv requested to go there and take a look and he said will get back to me. Hope he get back to me soon coz hubby wana settle the ID selection thingy by next wk liao. heh.

feimei> yup. jiayou then. hope we will confirm our id soon. heh.

Howz everyone today?? Christy, Butters and Blur??

House aside, anyone of u buying mooncakes? Peony jade has this lychee tini flavour snowskin mooncake. Sounds yummy but cannot try...haiz..

feimei> thanks.. got ur email. so u confirmed tt contractor d?
were the stuff at lighting.com.sg cheap?

val> think if u do false ceiling n put ceiling fan it would be a bit low.. think usually in hdb, ppl usually do 'L' box n ceiling fans. as for lightings, u need some space from the fan lor.. if put directly above the fan sure got shadow mah..

blur_btb> wru? saw ur PS preview pics on ur blog.. nice! went to printemps website, they hv very good photography, nice colour editing..
may i ask how much was ur package and wat it consists of? a fren of mine getting married next year..

Val> I am good hahaha... now become a reader in the forum not much to say liao.. hahaha. Now I counting down to 9 more days to my AD.... :P

butters> most likely will confirm this contractor...just rec the quote....quite reasonable....just some thing to iron out....overall, shld be fine....

there's price in the website...the price quite reasonable...there's another web: www.singapore-lighting.com they even offer packages....take a look...

i not gg to fix any lights in living room becoz already got downlights...so the ctr part is for celling fan lol....

christy> are u excited for ur AD? eventhough u are not doing much lah.. but still.. shud be kinda excited rite.. sleep well, eat well, drink lots of h20.. :D

feimei> good to hear u finalizing on ur contractor..
i'm still looking thru quotations for 2 IDs.. see till eyes blur..

Butters> Hahaha a bit looking forward to the day.. I almost forgotten that my AD is next sunday... just kep counting down the days nia. Hahah.

christy> u shud be looking forward to it.. apart from all stress (from the 'discussions' with parents and ILs) from organizing, it shud be a day to enjoy.. take lots of photos k..

all> there's gonna be a home exhibition next mth..

Singapore Home and Design 2009
Date : 03-11 Oct 2009

can go look/see.. :D

Butters> Hahah I can't wait for it to be over... Hahah I think I am one crazy bride what to get over it. Take lots of photo ah that one I leave to my PG.. ahahah. He better do a good job for me sia paid 2k for his service le :P

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Christy> No, not crazy. me looking forward towards my AD too. When i tink of all those things i gona do soon...guo da li etc..i get sian. haiz. so can't wait to get it over as well.

Feimei and gers > can pm me the hp number of ur contractor? Mom asked someone to do up a storage bed (queen size). Cost 2k lor. so freaking ex. is this the norm?

butters n val> just emailed u the contact....he doing one EA reno in pasir ris...he said if u wan to go down, give him a call...just said Cindy told u....he know who i m....

christy> counting down leh....all the best and be a mei mei bride of next sun....u start to on leave?

Harlow everyone! =)

Butters> Was at cityhall last sat. The crowd was not that bad..=p

Feimei> thanks for the contact. But hubby gan cheong and signed up with one of our shortlisted ID liao. =)

Still here.. ya I hope to be a mei mei BTB too this sunday but pimple pop out.. hhaha pple say its stress I tell them is "auntie" coming la... than I press press the pimple cause its ripe liao... but at least better cause not pain liao.. you know those pimple right under your nose.. OUCH... so hope it goes down this sat... and sunday I can enjoy myself liao :P

christy> ya...i hv one BIG one too...everytime yi ma coming...will give such a 'red alert'....*angry*....but ppl say...after one's give birth...will not hv such prob anymore...sooo after ur big day....quickily go 'zuo ren'...dan no more pimple prob when yi ma coming...kekekekeke

FeiMei> Hahaha well it depends de le sometime I dun have pimple before the auntie come... some times is bloating feeling... sometime is backache.. sometime is boobs pain.. so many different "red alert"

christy> dun press anymore pimple liao.. if not makeup cannot cover when its still healing..
will definitely be MEI MEI de..

my pimples also always come out when auntie coming.. that plus backache..

christy> hahahahahaha....i hv all the 'red-alert' that u stated each time my yi ma coming...hahahaha...my yi ma siao one...esp when she make mi suffer so much and yet dun come on time...i will hi-jack her...using pineapple....hahahaha...

i was in paragon ard 6.30pm yesterday.. didnt feel a single thing leh.. this morning slept thru without feeling anything.. were there tremors again?..