(2008) Brides of year 2008

yenkinki

i m new here... hving my wedding next yr end (2008) but haven chose date yet... any hotel to recommand? want to book b4 GST is up...hehe...

thanx....

hapimint

Hi Sharon, from what I understand, no difference de rite? as in the GST is calculated base on the day of wedding?

I correct anot huh? I also not sure... my one also dec 2008 and we havent book yet too...

yenkinki

hi mindy,

but i tho is base on e day dat u book? actually i oso dunno..hee.. but my frd work in hotel line n if i not wrong she din mention dat is base on e wedding day... but me gg dw 2 furama riverfront 2 check out e package on tue den will check wif them abt e pricing...

princessnono

wow tete.. u having PS in taipei.. so exciting! msut share pics with us once it's done okie.. so =D for u!

Hi IceCherry.. think gng for yr gown selection in Jul./Aug should be fine if u r getting OTR.. if MTM will be earlier if possible cos need at least 2-3 mths be4 PS.

Elaine> will keep u updated after my PS next Tues. =D

Hey gers, let's all eat healthy & keep in good shape for our PS & big day to come.. Have fun in preparation since it's only once in a lifetime thingy.. =P

princessnono

485166.jpg

Hey ladies, Can give me any comments on my EG..

blur_queenie

Wow Noreen,

That's very victorian like (in my opinion lah), very nice. I like the colour combination, not too sure if it's the lightings but is it silver w dark navy blue ribbons or black? It's nice, give kinda grand feeling. Is that what you want?

blur_queenie

Tete,

I wish i can join you but i'll be having my exams in three weeks time. Half stress and half worried..hah. Maybe later part of June..Lady's card can go in rite? Never tried using that before. Requested for trial pass in the beginning of the year but didnt turn up for any sessions/class..too lazy...haha...Enjoy urselves!

princessnono

hey jojo.. thanks.. It's silver with black ribbons.. I also find it kinda of victorian style.. tat's y despite the black ribbons I still chose it.. =P

parmida

Hi! hi!

me looking at a May08 date too. Dunno if I am too late in starting to look ard now. Thinking of a outdoorsy wedding. Any suggestions??

beachgirlz

xinyi.. me hiao hiao.. todae went mani n pedi! lolz. now all nice nice for my trip hehe.

hi sharon.. welcome.

sharon/mindy... booking b4 GST hike doesn mean u will get the prices now, it depends on the hotel. some will allow like raffles town club.. but provided u pay full amt now b4 july which is smthing most of us cant afford to do so.
some other hotels charge according to date of wedding, even if u book it now. so u must find out n ask, no need to rush to book now if ur choice of hotel doesn allow. HTH

hatemenot

hi noreen,

thanks! will upload pics when i get them keke

i think your gowns looks great! i lurve the constrast and the black ribbons actually. i seen on overseas website, a similar concept, white with black ribbons or sash.. it's really nice and very very unique i feel.

hapimint

Ya lor, I think I asked in this thread before too... If we want to keep to the amount before the GST hike, we need to pay full amount before July.... which is quite crazy.....
Sharon, keep me informed? we are also interested in booking furama riverfront... haha... mine is dec 08? same?

xinyi_reiko

From what i know, no diff from gst hike. unless you are having it before july 2007.

Gst hike's news was release on feb 2007. Hotels are all set to raise pricing for 2008. I gotten around 10 banquet price lists from the popular hotels. All prices had increased, somemore having include service charges and taxes.

beachgirlz

yup.. GST doesn really affect unless our wedding is b4 july 07. gd luck to ur hotel confirming mindy n sharon

ladies!! i'm gg on my trip tmr morning le! back on thurs hehe. u all take gd care k. have a lovely week ahead. see ya all on thurs

icecherry

Hi Noreen,
that's very nice... who's your BS?

Hi tete,
when you going to TW? Me also going on 31 May leh... hope to get some unique bridal stuff there...

hatemenot

hi jojo,

forgot to reply you.. i think lady's card can go in. good luck for ya exams yah! join us when u more free.. =)

hi icecherry,

me departing 24th, coming back on 29th. Heard it's raining almost everyday there. =( But i'm looking forward to the shopping =D
me going to get some bridal stuff there too... if you need favor bags, they have pretty cheap ones.

Just a site to share to you

http://www.ohwed.com/blog/user1/joco/index.html

they have some nice unique wedding stuff in taiwan, the seller speaks english and designed a stamp from me.. going to collect from her on saturday. need more information, PM me horrr.. hee

prisbaby86

xin yi den who will be ur in charge for ur wedding?????

hi ladies... its mon morning AGAIN!!! had my pedi and mani ytd hehe hehe hehe sp happy...

xinyi_reiko

val, enjoy your trip. =)

prisbaby, i didn't change my coordinator. Remain as Mark. I feel that he is very professional. I was late for almost an hour on sat, due to some urgent matter. He still talks to me pleasently. So decided not to change lor. hehe..

Lastly, morning gals.

princessnono

Hi Icecherry..

Thanks.. My BS is Sattine Bridal Couture.. I am quite a fussy bride.. Thank God that they are really patient with me.. =P

Have a good trip @ Taiwan Ladies.. Pls let me know if u r able to find anything good there yah...

Noreen,

Your EG is nice! V. elegant. A good choice you had made. Hee :p
Shall see you on you AD, then. Maybe I'll be staying for an additional nite as well. Keke..
Btw, care to share what you got from Rasa for the Dinner package? My email is [email protected]

Ash,7th month cant do photoshoot?

sweetbeng

hello I'm also a 08 bride. I will be getting a Omazz mattress, and wondering if any of you are also thinking of getting one? We can bundle together and get a better price.

ber80

Hi Parmida,

Welcome! Hmm...I think if yours is a weekday then still alright, if weekend than need to hurry le.

Outdoor wedding...how about The Legends? They have both indoor and outdoor but they only provide one night stay at Conrade.

witch

Hi Cabbage,

Depending on how superstitious you are, some couples may or may not be comfortable to do anything relating to the wedding in 7th month, and that may include PS.

For me, I'm just being KS....hahahah....no harm playing safe when it comes to such things.

mage

looks like i need to put down my deposit for my banquet venue very soon already... someone is eyeing on my tentative booking already... sigh...

muddpie

hello ladies....busy last 2 days...din come in...kekeke....wah...so much to read...

Noreen, i oso agree ur EG looks nice...very unique....i oso quite fussy....i 1 my gown to have the wow feel....but so far...i haven had tat feel yet....u like victorian style?

jojo, try to join us with ur lady card ah...
now asking cabbage if she wanna join us too :p
more frens ter...more motivation to exercise & more fun...kekeke
any other ladies interested? =p

yenkinki

hey thanx gals...
headeache in seraching 4 hotel..hee..
haven even find BS yet..haiz..

mindy, will let u noe e furama riverfront package asap... mine will b on oct 08 tho of dec one but cant fix a date so in e end chose oct lo... will b gg 2 swissotel on sun 2 c e package oso... cos my mom working der c wat they can offer hee... will ask them abt e GST thing b4 booking cos reali dun wana spend too much...
mindy, will keep u inform abt e package...

muddpie

cabbage,
is best tat u give ur BS a call to book ur 1st appt to view their gowns...cos i think if u decided not to choose otr, u still have time to mtm..& choosing ur dream gown is not just 1 or 2 visits....so best to b early than late...like my case...so far...i went dwn a couple of times try their gowns & cuts at diff timing...but somehow i still dun have the wow effect & feel their cut doesnt suit me very well...cos i hv tried at other bs b4 & noe wat type of cut i m looking for...might consider to chg bs if after my another visit in june & still cun find dream gown....so u need to bear in mind of all these factors & giving urself more time to decide & choose...

if u dun mind...we wish to tag along...kekeke

muddpie

mage...
yea...is best to put deposit to secure the banquet venue tat u want...since some other ppl is eyeing on ur tentative date...if not u have to source again if its being taken up...might not have enuf time ah...

prisbaby86

wa busy day today....finally!!!! this sun i going to buy my pink gold ring!!!!!!! YAPEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!... so excited..... den its hubby and moi anniversary... gals lets count down to my 21st bday... i wan drink till i drop!!!!!!!!!!

vbutter

Noreen,

I like ur EG, very princess feel... My PS also tmr... I'm very excited and yet worry... Am having sore throat which i hope can miracally recover by tmr... will be going for manicure at 5pm later... and after that, it would be "no more action" for me... lest I break or scratch my nails... kekekke

hapimint

oh... happy birthday....
haha... thanks yenkinki.... I havent start to search yet... but my SO likes furama riverfront so that is going to be one of the main choices mar....
Keep me inform... thank you thank you....

sweetbeng

Hi yenkinki, I'm in same boat as u. AD next Sept, and still haven't settled anything. only went to a few hotels to look see.

I also want to beat the GST, but I think they will give you the price according to when you hold the dinner, and not when u book leh. That is according to one hotel catering manager we spoke to.

korice

harlows.. nice to see new ppl here.. seems like all the old birdies (me included) have toned down le.. hahahaa..

guess most of us here have only settled either the BS or the AD venue.. with the exception of 1 or 2 only lah.. my bs is BC.. & venue is Suntec.. there's actually a spreadsheet.. erm.. lemme go find it.. but a lot of june brides.. myself included on 21 june 08..

me sleeping on a seally mattress now.. having a love-hate relationship with it.. *lol*.. cos it's so comfy, it's super difficult to get outta it.. and to wake my hubby up takes even longer now.. $%@%$%$#%&^@%^$@

princessnono

hi mage.. who is your coorindator.. I also agree that since u like to place so much beta put down your deposit. I will email u tonite on my luncheon package.

Hi Vivienne, thanks yah... I already done my nails leow.. so now super careful.. kekee.. later have to accompany FH to buy shirts.. =P
pray tat tmr weather will be as beautiful as today.

mudpie.. thanks for your comments..=D
I also keen in the workouts.. keep me informed ... I am also doing yoga once a wk..

sweetbeng

Hi Korice, we also went to try different mattresses. The usual big 3S - Simmons, Sealy, and Serta. But FH's qute determined to get the Omazz. The price is crazy but he likes it, so bo bian. Now looking if can do a spree with anyone interested in Omazz. Haha looks like response not very good :p

mage

yup yup, no choice have to pay the deposit... but just that cash flow kinda tight now.
Now trying to negotiate with the hotel and then will make the deposit.

muddpie, thanks for the workout offer. Too bad different gym if not can join you gals too.

have fun viv and noreen for your PS tomorrow! sleep early tonight ah! hehe!

kelluvjer

hi...my AD should be on 30 May 08. Its on a friday...still thinking whether its good to have it on a weekday...cos everyone has to take leave...

mrsyap

My AD is on 26 sept 2o08.. any sept 2o08 brides here? Still searching for hotels leh.. dnw which to choose... sigh..

mrsyap

I am sept2008 bride.. hee.. still sourcing for venues.. any intro mah?? some shifu actually already have the tong shu for 2o08 liao leh...

muddpie

noreen,

u oso cali member? i used to join their yoga...kekeke...but oni beginner stage... =)
so we shall arrange a session when tete back from her PS?

parmida

Hi ber80,
I am considering a few places, The Legends is one of them, other alternatives are like Orchid country club...
Not bad since they provide one nite stay at concrad...me better hurry to look at the dates.
R there any super good dates in that month?