(2008) Brides of year 2008

muddpie

sleepycat, i've added u on my multiply...welcome back..tot wer hv u been...din c u online...

when is ur next fitting?

Jo,
i think if u look good in the colours is fine...so it really very much depend on whether the colour suits ur skin anot...for me...gold & champange is definately not suitable for me...cos my skin more to yellowish tone...a designer for EG told me tat...too matured also...no worries...

muddpie

mage,

kekeke...is fun when trying gown..tou tired..but like fashion show...if u dun mind...can we tag along during ur fitting?

vivi, it depends...i think branded bedsheets from robinson & tangs & taka they often do have min 20% sale quite often...so u might wan to think thru b4 u buy...unless they have more than 20% disc...same goes for pots & culteries...
but electrical appliances mayb u can buy if the disc is gd...cos i seldom see them on sale leh...

muddpie

Updated!!
sleepycat & cabbage multiply IDs
musjan data too

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Multiply ID</TD><TD>ROM date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>ROM Photg</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Banquet</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Pg</TD><TD>AD Vg </TD></TR><TR><TD>stnov</TD><TD>silverfit</TD><TD>18/9/2003</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>Volan* Couture</TD><TD>Volan* Couture </TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zoie</TD><TD>lurvedots</TD><TD>01/05/2008</TD><TD>Grace Methodist Church </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Qianxi (Farrer Park) </TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>Edmund Leong </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tris</TD><TD>mkkk81 </TD><TD>10/11/2004</TD><TD>Our Lady Star of The Sea </TD><TD>Siblings </TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>FRF</TD><TD>My Bridal Room </TD><TD>Tommy Leong</TD><TD>Christopher (hilo) </TD></TR><TR><TD> tete </TD><TD>hatemenot</TD><TD>01/07/2007</TD><TD>SAM</TD><TD>Gerald Tay </TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Traders </TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Not having </TD></TR><TR><TD>mudppie</TD><TD>mudppie</TD><TD>09/12/2003</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>Say yes</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin </TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jojo</TD><TD>blurqueeniejo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anika</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>CN (onie) </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Rasa</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>EeOo </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>RTP </TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>janet</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12/01/2008</TD><TD>mosque</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>fatimah moshin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>musjan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Floating</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/01/2008</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa </TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jolene</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19/01/2008</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>Dawn (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>LO </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>New York Classic Bridal. </TD><TD>sundayz photography </TD><TD>Y@ppies pdtn </TD></TR><TR><TD>jean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23/09/2007</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>Relative </TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>HIA </TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale </TD><TD>Motion Image </TD><TD>Motion Image </TD></TR><TR><TD>IceCherry</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>28/09/2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Rasa</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mage</TD><TD>poohyange</TD><TD>03/11/2003</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>brother</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepycat</TD><TD>leeeilyn</TD><TD>19/01/2008</TD><TD>Church </TD><TD>same as AD</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>Peony-Jade</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Fren</TD><TD>Not having </TD></TR><TR><TD>zookeeper</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20/01/2008</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Divine Couture </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raycia </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>03/03/2007</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>NCQ </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>zenzen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26/01/2008</TD><TD>Church of Christ the King</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cabbage</TD><TD>cabbagebaby</TD><TD>26/01/2008</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> Fifi </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26/01/2008</TD><TD>Blessed Sacrament</TD><TD>Jayce Goh</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>My Bridal Room </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vbutter </TD><TD>vbutter</TD><TD>21/11/2007</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Laguna CC</TD><TD>Yvonne's Creative </TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cinderella Bride</TD><TD>serena Lai</TD><TD>07/072007</TD><TD>NS Resort </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden </TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Simon Video &amp; Photo Services</TD><TD>Simon Video &amp; Photo Services </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elaine</TD><TD>dopey130</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheryl</TD><TD>havensbreath</TD><TD>27/01/2008</TD><TD>SAM (TBC)</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>SAM (TBC)</TD><TD>Bliss Creations </TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>Noreen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27/01/2008</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>secretgarden</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>02/01/2008</TD><TD>Shangri-la (Waterfall Terrace)</TD><TD>Friend </TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>witchashley</TD><TD>18/04/2007</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>John Lim Photography</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>FRF</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

shice

i also wanna change my coord for my hotel wedding..

got any "excuse" to change? or is there any way we can politely tell that person that we dun like you and we want to change coord? really dun like my coord.. sigh..

prisbaby86

xin yi mmm mark is gd... he is a flexible guy... can ar, why not... u can personally request de.... haha ahha

when is ur food tasting then??? i tell me
say u wan adrian and cha lee in charge...
if he ask where u heard from, u just say ur fren had wedding there and highly recommend this 2...

shice... u can change... just tell the manager u not comfortable with the present coordinator and hope to get a new one

lost_in_space

For all new comers, Welcome to this thread!!! YES! TODAY IS FRIDAY!! So happy!! I was on leave yesterday.. went to COURTS to buy mattress.. spent $5k.. next sat I got new bed liao.. king size one :p so tough nia.. plus duvan plus head frame... broke liao.. need to eat grass soon..

So the topic is abt pores.. guess I need to start to take care of my face already.. 17mth to AD :D

Lost

shice

pris, the only contact i have with that hotel is this coord... i dunno who the manager is.. that's the most jialat thing.. haha..

prisbaby86

shice... u can try to go to the website or even call their main line... just say u wan speak to the catering manager for wedding....

xinyi... haha u haven sign ar... when is ur AD.... hehe... den when u sign u just inform mark can le hehe don say u know me hor... cuz they know i like to advertise hehe ehhe

prisbaby86

btw any one got the latest issue of her world or female bride mag ma??? i forgotten who told me b4 she can pass to me hehe ehhe poor memory...

prisbaby86

haha ahha VAL!!! i know then find out...
the ring from the.co.jp is made of 18k pink gold!!!!!

and the diamond is real diamond!!!!1 wah piang!!!!

beachgirlz

shice.. like tat shd be easy la.. u got any songs in mind le? or looking for which song? see if i have, can send u over msn, i got a few nice ones

pris.. so gd ar? 18k pink gold plus read diamond? then 300-500+ for 1 pair=2rings?
confirm leh.. then i wan go see also hehe. hopefully their bands are not too thick if not i cant wear :D

prisbaby86

don know leh... i ask my collegue translate de... den this is what she translated out...

its k18 pink gold with sliver base.... plus one diamond....

shice

val, dun have any songs in mind.. that's the headache part.. anyway this one i arrow my bf le.. abit tired thinking of everything to do..

korice

nec.. i'm here.. hectic week.. den got headache since last night.. now still have.. darn.. very pek chek with it.. cos it's those kind wanna bang head against the wall pain.. took 1/4 day go home.. heh..

shice.. mini march in song chinese or english? we din have a march in song.. we had a "immediately after ceremony" song.. means once he pronounced us husband &amp; wife, my fren "blasted" the chorus of "forever love".. hahaaa... =p

shice, which coord you tokking abt? for your ROM or AD? can one.. just say you wanna change lor.. &amp; say why.. like cannot communicate, etc..

have a great weekend girls.. hope i wun be having to spend it in bed.. going to watch phantom on sunday.. FINALLY!!!

next week will be a better work week for all.. *cross fngers*

rizaclark

Shice, you can talk to the boss of the coordinator. Tell him or her your concerns. Coz technically if they want your business (meaning your dollars) you can change your wedding coordinator.

They dont want to have a bad reputation so indeed they should do a good service by providing you a wedding coordinator that can make your wedding dreams come true.

If you need further assistance, please dont hestitant to ask.

Riza

crayongal

hehs.... i've booked the banquet too! just signed..
well.. i guess if u noe wat u want.. its gd to get it settled quickly .. den put it aside.. no need to tink so much le. hehe

hmmm.. jule, u getting keys to yr flat so soon? mine would likely be end next yr.. so i'll have half a year after e wedding to plan for the reno and all...
only thg is.. after weddin' can't move into lovenest yet. hehs

vbutter

muddpie,

I've my constraint when buying electical appliances... as the items are mostly expensive, we would have to go by instalment.... Gain City n Best offer 48months instalment interest free with certain credit cards... Hence, we might be limited to choose only from Best or Gain City.. Lucky enough that this two companies do offer cheaper electrical applances comparing to the rest. That's e reason why like now when Audio house having sale, we might not be buying due to the payment... so complicated hor.. but wat to do when we have tight budget...

Muddpie,

Added you into my msn le. Do approve, yah?
Me wanna tag along too!! Haven been to any real fittings before. Din even try on the gowns from the BS which I booked lo... keke...

Jojo,

When is the warehouse sale ending?

hatemenot

hi vivi,

i think it's good bargain now.. i bought 2 sets of bedsheets in john little. Rather cheap hee hee =) have to take note of the gst increase soon.. a little may add up to alot so smaller things can buy first i guess

blur_queenie

Hi cabbage,

The sale end on Sunday. It's in yesterday Straits time, couldnt rem the page but it's at the bottom right hand corner. Pedro shoes are also for sale beside C&amp;K. I didnt go yesterday as was caught up with some matters.

Yeah, the GSS is here, I Think it's the best time now to get big ticket items as the GST increase will affect cashflow even if the increase is only 2% (the savings can buy you a pair of shoes!).
Went for the recent GST increase seminar and the tax consultants have predicted that GST will go up to 10% in another few years time, provided the economy is going uphill (that's more than the US 8% tax!). So get wat you want now before it really go up to 10%!
It's really getting tough living in S'pore, cos i dun see my salary going on par with the GST increase leh...sad..

Just manage to confirm my photographer yesterday and she gave some ideas on the places we can go for PS and conceptalisation of the wedding album, story base or something meaningful. She shown us a video taken during pre-wedding shots (think is done by Segami?). The couple had a story base video which shows how they met (in the office!), how the guy court her, where they go usually and some pre-wedding shots &amp; preparations. This 10-15min video will be shown to the guests during the dinner instead of the usual morning gate crashing. Something new huh? You gers can try it too. If you want any contact, let me know and i will get it from my photographer.

Some new recommendations which you gers might be interested:

Face Bistro: Sophia Chia (holland village)
She is recommended by my photographer for her make up and hair. Does wonders to brides who engage her.

Red Box: www.redbox.sg
Home base biz that deals with flowers for weddings, events,DND etc. She also does rental of ring pillows, gifts. Happen to be an excolleague of FH, so coincidental. The lady boss can give you ideas on ur bridal car decor,hand posy base on the wedding theme and design of the WG so it's not those typical rose posy. I'll be renting the ring pillow ($10) from her, she said it's not economical to buy.

Sorry for the long post..maybe i should change my nick to MLMJo...

princessnono

Hi gers, I am back!! been busy past weeks...
I am having my PS this coming Tuesday 22/05. wow.. excited.. will be getting a room @ Rasa sentonsa for my PS..
Any good advise for me from those that have done their PS..
praying for good weather =D Really hoping for good waether.. *scared that my hand-made shoes will spoil due to wet weather* =P

Now also looking for for GSS to buy my bedsheets. hmm.. am I too early to buy that now..

qiqi81

Yes.. GSS is here.. Hoping to buy some of the wedding stuffs before the GST hike.

Noreen> I have already bought my bedsheets for my wedding liao so guess you are just in the right time to buy it.

sleepycat

Muddpie,

Yah it's been a long time. Busy with work, then away for a whole week...

My next fitting will be on 28th May. Will be seeing my mtm EG for the first time! Can't wait! Must remember to bring along my camera to take some shots.

Hi JoJo,

Wow...you seem to be planning quite a grand wedding huh?

Noreen!! Which means I might be able to bump into you on your wedding day @ Rasa!! Mine's on the 26th! Haha...that's so interesting.

Hmm.. I realise all of you are having your PS soon. My BS told me I'll only be having mine in Sept, is it a little too late or rush?

hatemenot

hi noreen! you are another bride besides vivi and myself who will be having their PS next week.

pray for good weather for all! =D

hi cabbage,

i think 3-4 months is quite a standard time frame provided by the BS, due to different personal reasons, that's why me and vivi are taking so early keke =)

but i think maybe august better? i noticed september prone to have haze due to fire in indonesia.. or am i wrong?

princessnono

Hi cabbage..
hmm.. ya.. i will probably reach rasa ard 9plus to 10am.. hopefully could see u on my AD. =D heeheehehe..
My BS toldme that they need abt 14 days to develop my pics for us to choose, then abt 2 mths to complete all the designed album. so shouldn't be any time issue for u, cabbage.

Tris> thanks Tris.. I should start hunting for my bedsheets soon.. where did u buy yours?

stnov

gers....u realli are active here....can't seems to keep up after being missing for few days....kekeke.....

all ur gown fitting session like veri happening like dat....if have d chance invite mi along lar...

mage...accepted ur invitation in multiply oreadi...thks ya!

mudppie....u think u look good in d 1st WG and as for EG, baby pink * baby blue does suits u beta than red....too mature looking...

have not been losing much weight tis mth....stressed wor....sumore going for my fitting next sun......=(

princessnono

Hi tete, which day are u having PS next wk? Yup.. really praying hard for good weather cos this wk has been rainy.. where are u going for PS??

xinyi_reiko

Hello gals, finally settled my banquet with oriental hotel. Just realise they miss out something. =(

They suppose to give me $80 of roon service credits. But is not stated in the contract. Need to call my coordinator up to confrim on this.

poopa

wow... the thread is so active.. took me quite some time to read thru it... kekeke...
and the gals are enjoying their self.. for those having PS next week... do enjoy and keep us updated ya..

shice

hi xinyi.. good for ya.. one more thing settled.. heh.. I should be confirming my hotel next week.. The neg items i asked for are mostly given.. so happy.. can save alot of money..
will be sticking to this coord.. just happy that he can provide me with what i wanted to neg for..

beachgirlz

i hope a better week for u korice.. rest more this wkend ok.

xinyi.. congrats on booking ur hotel. must be v happy to hv settled 1 part le
i was estactic when i booked mine hehe. ya call ur coordinator to confirm this. get black n white.

shice.. now no need to change coordinator le since he give u so much perks
now its ur turn to book venue le

i did rebonding todae! happie!

linny_47

been a while since i came in. And u gals really active! haha

All of u have chosen the ur gowns already?? My coordinator told me that I only need to choose in July since the PS is in Oct. Izzit too late?

witch

Hubby and I intend to do our PS in August, before the Lunar 7th Month kicks in. We want to give the BS ample time to do the album nicely. This also means that I have to work hard in toning up and improving my complexion NOW! Scared I can't meet the "dateline" myself...hehehe

xinyi_reiko

thanks shice. quickly confirm yours lah.. haha..

val, somehow i don't feel as excited as when i first met up with my coordinator leh.. dunno why.. haha..

haiz.. bad thing is i sign liao.. then realise the missing part when bowsing though the contract during dinner. Partly because i more concern about the perks on wine &amp; beer, helper room projectors.

I also did rebonding, but that is on last wed.. hehe.. both of us having flat hair liao..

blur_queenie

Eh Cabbage, no grand wedding lah..just sourcing around for better deals..As mentioned before I'm like the "Ai Bi Ai Qi" kinda bride..but then Quality comes with a price, so got to choose which to take loh. Anyway, it's once a lifetime thingy, so got to make myself happy (but of cos no overspent), get the stuff i like within my means loh.

The makeup &amp; flowers are just recommendations, I'm not taking them as the price is on the high side but i feel that they are of good standard thus share the info with any brides who are sourcing around for deals as well.

Tete, 80% taking the green CS. The 1.6K CS has been sold! I was shock cos it's only a 3 day gap since i first saw it and it's sold. Sigh..even my FH said it's one of the best CS ever seen. To make a replicate of the same one with lesser patch less &amp; embriodery will cost 1.4K above. Think i'll give it a miss this time and settle for the green CS.(be uploading it tonite)

blur_queenie

Linny,

Think early Oct will be alrite, give you ample time to prepare for the PS.

Ashely, I'm doing mine in Aug as well (27Aug) with the same objective. You can make it , jia you!

mage

muddpie, i don't know when will my fitting be... but if got chance will invite you gals along.

Have fun gals for your PS!

icecherry

seems like some of you already selected gowns and planning for PS. But my BS havent even called me to arrange leh... Mine most prob will be in July/Aug for gownn selection... dunno whether it will be too late...

beachgirlz

xinyi.. duno why u feel tat way.. i do feel quite excited all the way thru hotel searching hehe. most excited on the day when i noe i'm gg to sign n after signing, am most elated. smsed quite a no of close frens to tell them. they are also veri happy for me hehe.

now u must make sure all coordination goes well with them lor.. then everything shd be fine

yeah.. smooth hair is nice! no more unruly n messy ugly hair! (for a few months at least keke)

hatemenot

hi Noreen,
me gg to taipei for shoot and a short holiday =)looking real forward but the downside is.. rain oso must take, cannot postpone at all. *cross fingers*

jojo,
that CS so fast sold!? amazing...could it be somebody saw it in multiply and chiong down to buy? hmmm.. anyway i think the green one from divine will look great on you as you look tanned. the low back is realli sexy.. =)

oh yah.. any girls going to california fitness? me just came back from a session of body combat and some machine workout with muddpie.. we thinking of trying retro dance the following week, anybody else wants to join?