(2008) Brides of year 2008

muddpie

whahha....cabbage...
i oso dun no y i choose yc..it was during a fair...then hubby like the PG foto alot..& from the fair..seem like their gowns not bad...cos inexperience lah...never tot cut of the gown is so impt ma....hai...i wouldn't say tat i totally dislike the gowns...is just having 2nd tots...after gg ard with some gf to do reseach on bs...& tried their gowns then i happen to realise...so far the gowns i've tried compare to other bs gives me this feel...i think just need to be patient & try as many gowns as i can until i get a wow effect...

oh ya...ur post reminds me...mayb menses is just rd the corner...kekeke *consoling myself* hai...alwas deli-dallying on exercise tats y no toning so far...:p other btb r so hardworking *blushed*

change background ah...hmm...
1. u go to ur main multiply page, click on customize ur site
2. then choose a theme, scroll dwn to end page & click on the weblink
3. u search thru which theme u want then u copy & paste..(instructions are provided there)

blurz_ger

wha! i hope that doesnt happen to me. was so happy that we finally decided on a hotel. dun want to start the search all over again coz it is certainly a big headache. i want to settle the venue fast so that can shake leg like you and sky. haha. :p

witch

Cabbage, I noticed you pefer red gowns hor
For me, I prefer red and gold EGs too...hehe

I think most women have a bit of tummy. For me, I have scrawny arms and chest but the tummy is protruding lor....so ugly! I think some people suspect that I'm pregnant
But I'm not lor.

I'm gonna aim for ballgowns too...to hide my tummy...if suck in my tummy the whole of my AD, I think I will turn blue and faint.

prisbaby86

vichy??? i also heard they got one pdt but only use to minimize pores leh... not removing... i heard the face shop sales perrson... they say the best way to remove white and black head is to steam ur face for 1o mins den use scratch...

Haha..Ash, you're right. But dont u tink the red gown looks more elegant on muddpie as compared to the other 2? :p

And i seriously tink most women have the tummy prob too. I have it too and those tummy cream definitely doesnt help lo.

Muddpie, chnging the background to diff theme, that i noe. what i mean is how to change it to something which is not inside the templates given?

blur_queenie

Hey Muddpie,

I think the pink EG looks sweet on you. There is still time for you to tone up the areas, so dun worry too much.

Just went by my BS to check on the change in package due to my decision to take out their photography and engage a freelance. Realise that i might need to pay even more this way. Now i got to go and source out MUA as they only provide 1 look for the PS and AD, if not i will have to top up. Not only that, i have to get my own flowers for PS instead as compared if i take PS with them which is included in it. Sigh..
Any good MUA to recommend? I like Liren's work but it cost 780 for both PS & AD.

musjan

i m new here. looks like a very active group. my AD will be 15 jan 08. have not done much yet so far except to view some dinner venues..

Hi Jojo,

Yours seem to be a little complicated huh? What happened?Why are you taking out their photography?Eventually, what are you getting from your studio, then?

Hey Janet,

Welcome!
Do act fast. Many hotels have been taken up.

vbutter

Cabbage,

The exercise is meant to kill e fats, not human... kekekke.... LOLZ...

And regarding changing of theme, --->
"customise my site" -->
"choose a theme" -->
"Check out http://customizedthemes.multiply.com for some great themes created by Multiply users - or to contribute one of your own!"
then click on the link given and follow instruction thereafter....

blur_queenie

Hi Cabbage,

We came across a photographer who is able to capture the style we like. She is tie up with higher end BS and to engage her on a freelance basis is to pay a premium price just like those from Chris Ling, etc. In the end, we decided to drop the BS PS and go w the pro.

I chose DG initially is due to their WG gowns, their PS is so-so, too many posing & EG is limited. After some discussion, both of us do not like to pose, more to the F&E style..so now seems to have a bit of headache as some of the essential items are excluded out of the package due to exclusion of the PS..if we did not take their PS, no flower and 2nd change of makeup.

A quick qn, if WG is champange gold, will you take a cream color EG? Will the whole event look abit wash-out due to the color?

vbutter

Jo,

Shouldn't have a washout effect as u not wearing the two gowns at the same time. But when look back at photos, I donno wat would the effect be? Cos gold n cream seems nr to each other in term of color tone. Also have to consider the design difference between the WG n EG...
And has to consider if cream color suits Asian Skin tone? Would it make u look pale? On the other hand, it could have a complimentary effect which might be nice... any pic to see? kekekke

hatemenot

hi jo,

cream colour meaning ivory or even yellower than that? i think really have to try then will know. take some pictures when you try and let's see it for you =)

hatemenot

hi vivi,

thanks for the detailed instructions! i was thinking where some gals got the really nice templates from multiply =) i just changed my theme too!

korice

morning ladies.. & hello to all new friends.. keke..!! the "missing in action" korice is back.. hopefully.. *cross fingers*.. friday le.. let's hope it will really be the best day of this week.. though bad headache now..!! argh..!!

think lost thread of wat the topics were.. now pore minimizing ar?? i dunno leh.. me dun take care of face one.. only use facial wash tat's all.. argh..!! how huh? even my bro's vainer than me!! time to work harder..

zrachelz

oh Shice, thanks for the infor...so you everything go to diff sasa shop to buy the prod then refund ar? haahaa, smart gal leh...

shice

err... actually i din refund lah.. heh.. lazy to go back.. now less black/white heads le.. so just continue using to maintain..

btw if i can think of this "refunding" solution to get free products, why not everybody do the same? Is it a loop hole?? hmm..

TGIF.. wish today is fun, happy and relaxing..

blur_queenie

Vivi & Tete,

Didnt take any pics yesterday cos i did not try on the gowns. My Coordinator just shown it to me. I requested for CS and the colors she shown me range from bright yellow (nono..), Green (still considering), red, purple, orange and the cream one. Only the cream one look outstanding as it's satin in mermaid cut.

My friend tailor made her WG, 3 pcs items (bustier,lace pullover and bottom). She wore pants for her first march in and the 2nd march in change it to a long skirt. Very unique. Seldom seen any brides that wore pants for wedding.

Think i'm getting too Loh Soh over this CS thing...
. okok, Will cut my indecisiveness and confirm what i want asap!

witch

Hi ladies, need your opinions...

My SIL told my hubby she is going to sponsor our AD photography (photographer is her god-bro, a professional photographer who took her wedding pics 5 years ago) as a wedding gift for us. It's very nice of her but I have a major concern which is the style of photography. I want the journalistic style for my AD photography but her god-bro's style is not like that. His is the rather normal point and shoot type. If I reject her offer, would I come across as rude and ungrateful? My hubby has no issue, sigh...he anything also can. I'm the more particular one. But hey, it's my wedding leh....I have the right to get what I want.

sleepycat

Hello gals,

Been away for 1 week to M'sia and there are so many exciting things happening!

I have already selected my gowns for AD and PS. But haven't taken any photos yet. Will do so when I got for my fittings before PS

My multiply ID is leeeilyn

beachgirlz

morning gals..and the newbies

its fri! i'm gg on trip next wk! so happy! hehe. i'm looking forward to my long break

how's ur preps shice? pris is looking for wedding bands now hehe.

xinyi.. why tough week? share? me also hving trouble at work this 2 wks.

korice gal.. sayang u.. wkend is coming.. hv a gd rest ah..

prisbaby86

ladies... finally help!!!

pls help me to see whether is this ring nice??
but its only sliver or shld i go buy a gold ring instead @ china town area?

484419.jpg

shice

val, thanks for asking.. i already got my wedding bands early this yr le.. =) More or less everything settle le.. only the mini march-in song..

xinyi, i heard custom made quite ex one izzt? but it's nice though.. to have unique and only design.. heh..

mage

its so exciting to see you gals going for WG fittings and all... I can't wait to get started... hopefully will be able to do so next month.
I will need lots of advise from you gals when I start! Hehe!

Ashley, if I'm in your position, I will get hubby to talk to his sister about the photographer being not suitable as its our style and will tell her that we already have a photographer in mind. If she is still want to sponsor, she is more than welcome. Or can also check if she wants to sponsor other things instead of AD photography. HTHS!

qiqi81

Ashley> Maybe you can have 2 photographers for the AD if you feel that you will offend ur SIL. If not, mayb you can tell her nicely that you have a photographer in mind and thanks her for her offer.. Cos it is once in a lifetime & you must find a photographer you like...

beachgirlz

xinyi.. *sayang u* me too. i kena backstabbed. now is the 3rd email le. last wk monday 1, tis wk tues another 1, now another 1. i am damn tired n sick of it.

wad conflicts u have over ur side? politics ar? u got kena?

shice.. wad is mini march in song?

JoJo,

Then now how? How much deposit have you placed?Maybe forfeit or try to sell the package away? Possible?

As for the WG & EG, hmmm...is the champage gold of a more striking color than the cream WG that you've chosen? Possible to show a pic? Kinda tough to judge it like that as these 2 colors can be quite similar...

Viv...

Thanks for your tips, will go try it out later when I'm home. Going off to Sentosa now for some off team-building event!

Chat more, catch up with you gals later..keke

Ash,

Maybe you can "lie" to your SIL, sayin that the AD photography is included in the photo package & tell your FH not to tell her bout it? In this way, it'll be a win-win situation? OR ask her to sponsor the journalistic photography instead?
I'm sure she'll understand as she's a "guo lai ren" :p

blur_queenie

I do agree with Mage. Ashley, if you do not like the style, then decline politely on her offer. Maybe get her to sponsor something else like facial package or massage package for the wedding preparation.

Cabbage, have not come to any serious decision yet, hah..very "muo"..but going to put a deposit w Vividshots (my photographer) later.. I've tried selling my package at a discount, lots of enquiries but no confirmation thus i withdrew my sale online. Will see how by this weekend as i m sourcing more lobangs w FH..

Hey, saw tonnes of sale going on downtown..temptations.. Charles & Keith having warehouse sale in Paya lebar..will be checking it out during lunch.

beachgirlz

me position also low .. tats why easy to attack ma. got ppl to send email to complain to. not like my other colls.. above them is boss himself.. so if wan complain is complain direct to boss.. which most ppl will tink twice b4 doing so.

witch

Yes, you girls are right. I will get my hubby to tell her that we already "booked" an AD photographer but still thank her for her kind offer

Thanks everyone!

mage

GSS starting soon I think. I went to Orchard last night. Super crowded at Tangs and Isetan but so quiet at Metro. Didn't managed to get anything also.

Jojo, hope you can find something nice at Charles & Keith sale!

shice

val.. something like a song u play during march-in.. but since mine is a small event, the march in will be rather short.. so just find some nice song to play when we walk in.. hahaha... coz our rom is held outside, not at rom premises..

necrosis

dear xinyi and val...*sayang sayang*
be strong....friday laio..can take a breather over the weekend

korice....where did you go? my forum is incomplete without you!!!

shice,
where are you marching into?
how come "mini"?
it's for ROM issit?

xinyi_reiko

thanks nec,
i tot i will be strong enough to handle it. sad to say, humans are really fragile.

tml will be meeting up with oriental coordinator, to confrim the banquet. more $$ to say buy buy liao.. =/

vbutter

Hehehe... I am 1st time in my life looking forward to GSS... wonder if it will be good time to shop for furniture, electrical appliances and household items like bedsheets, curtains etc... But if I buy now, donno where to store them! arrgghhhhrrr...

prisbaby86

haha xinyi who is ur coordinator??/ hehe hehe i intro u one in charge... my hubby!!!
he is gd... but don say i intro de... u wan i give u his name... better is 2 in charge

mage

Viv, good time to make use of the GSS to buy things!

For certain big items ah they can store for you for a few months or so. That's what I do. Only ask them to deliver when my house is ready.

Small items like bedsheet, electrical appliances are stored either at my house or my hubby's house the last time.

muddpie

musjan, welcome
would u like to fil these details so that i can update the table?
so for now i will update ur name on the list 1st

Multiply ID:
ROM Date:
ROM Venue:
ROM PG:
AD Date: 15 Jan 08
Banquet:
BS:
AD PG:
AD VG:

xinyi_reiko

my coordinator is mark leh..
can anyhow change in-charge?? later mark hate me.. =/

i actually concern abt the stage leh.. you got any photos abt the stage??

muddpie

cabbage,
wats ur msn? add me at [email protected]
i'll help u from there...easier to communicate =p

ashley & cabbage,
i just red is too common leh...i want something diff...but not sure wat can suit me...hai..btw...gold really dun suit me...huby say i cun choose gold....too matured for me...

for ur PG thing...mayb u can discuss with the PG & see if he can do wat u like...if he really can't then i suggest u choose other PG...cos is a once in a lifetime thinggy...u won't have a replay...of cos all brides wants to capture the best out of tis...dun worry...u can reject them in a nice way...