(2008) Brides of year 2008

lost_in_space

Hi ppl,

Good news to share.. my hubby talked to MIL already.. agreed that we do things our way.. not listening to others..

:D hehee.. so upset at 1st.. hubby bought my fav perfume!! Hurray!!

Lost

stnov

welcome cheryl....27th is a veri hot date so u have to be quick esp wif confirmation of venue for banquet dats if u intend to have one....good luck....

ashley...mi doing my PS end aug as well....do watch out for d 7th mth thingy & schedule @ ur BS...my suggestion would b to start ur gown selection now so if u would have to mtm...thr is no issue wif time allowance (abt min 2mths) ....check them out soon!

mage....it's veri subjective cos tose are pantang dun like to conduct reno, weddg, PS etc over 7th mth....for HB & myself we are fine wif it so we schedule our PS during mid of 7th mth....=)

blur_queenie

Hi gers,

I'm also planning to do my PS in Aug as my photographer is fully booked in Sep. Thus we have to settle for late Aug as Oct will be a bit too rush and might not have sufficient time for her to edit and design the album.

Had a disappointing experience today. Went by Ritz and Dang to show FH on the package, PS skills and gowns. FH did not find Ritz gowns fantastic, so one down. Got to give up Dang too as i got intimidated by the lady boss. Not paying so much to get such service. Maybe she got an aggressive personality and FH told me that i have mentioned something which might have trigger her sudden change of tone/body language.

I'm back to square one again. The final decision is to stick to my old BS, take away the PS that came with the package, engage Vividshot for pre-wedding and maybe doing a TC CS for AD lunch.

Sorry for being so Loh Soh...FH say i become very aunty, everything also want ...
kao_embarrassed.gif

havensbreath

thanks for your advice, stnov!
fh and i are currently in search of a venue...shortlisted a couple and apparently, they still have the place available on 27jan08
yay!!! so happy!

zookeeper

hi all BTBs,

i'm new here too and would like to join this thread =) my details are as followed

ROM Date: 20th Jan 08
ROM Venue: Deciding btwn Marina Mand and GWP
ROM PG: -
AD Date: Same as ROM
Banquet: Same as ROM
BS: Divine Couture
AD PG: still looking
AD VG: still looking

zhuoen

wow... i haven been here for the longest time and everyone else has started their preparation? for me, i had settled for my BS, going for wedding shoot this dec... and hmmm, confirmed on my ad photographer... thats all!!! looking for banquet now...

I'm planning for AD too...Most probably will be in May, either 18th or 24th.

Not yet decided cos need to check if these dates available for the hotels we want.

Some said my planning a bit too slow since i haven't booked hotel. Hope i can still make it.

blur_queenie

Warm welcome to new Jan08 BTB!

Just got back from din celebration of Mum's day. Took 1.5hr just to finish a 5course din due to the crowd. How abt the rest of you?

Went to see my bridal car. It's actually Merc CLS AMG. Anyway, FH was laffing at me for mixing up C class and CLS...

Have a good week ahead!

lost_in_space

The perfume is Lanvin.. wanted it for very long.. dropped very big and obvious hints to him.. until now then i get it.. :D hmm.. regarding the SDJ issue.. somehow it's settled.. auntie sounded MIL.. MIL said that she not going to listen to others.. giving me the SDJ.. at least like that.. my hubby will not be look down by my side..
hmm.. actually.. like what my auntie said.. MIL not bad.. only mouth hard.. heart soft.. :D hehe.. as for my hubby.. he had a talk with MIL.. a cool one i guess.. asked her dun listen to too much advices from other aunties.. hmm.. maybe it's also partly my fault.. cos MIL told hubby actually she dun know what I want.. and scared later I not happy.. guess she always has a thought of me.. :D so sweet hor.. hmm.. I'm just going to treat it as a misunderstanding.. Going to Zzz and forget abt it.. Nitez Gals..
Thanks for the concern and support.. HUGS*

princessnono

Hello.. I am a newbie in this thread..
ROM Date: 27th Jan 08
ROM Venue: Shangri La Rasa Sentosa
AD Date: Same as ROM
Banquet: Same as ROM
BS: Sattine Bridal

stnov

Jojo....doesn't matter lar...end of d day we juz wan a 'perfect' wedding mah....perhaps it's not too bad after all to stay wif ur current BS...at least they make u comfy enuff to sign wif them unlike d 2 u have mention....=)

cheryl....lucky u ger....try to make up ur mind fast then juz in case it might b taken up....cheers~~~

welcome zookeeper & Noreen......=)

korice

morning girls..

lost.. good for you!

*smooches nec*.. me also have no idea one.. hahaaa.. so best is dun do! *faints*

*slurps jojo*

sigh.. i'm so not awake.. argh.. feel like taking halfday den go homw sleep somemore.. keke..

erm.. the meetup ar.. angeline, lost, joanna + me.. only la-ed kopi & chat lor.. keke..

hatemenot

Good morning ladies! great to see more new people here.

Hi Vivienne, oh your PS is in May too.. mine about 11 days away on 25th, yours coming soon.. remember to upload pictures and let us know about it! it's gonna be fun =D

had a fun time over the weekend, met up with muddpie to help another bride friend of ours choose gowns... today oso meeting up with them. Fun! =)

maybe we should have a coffee gathering.. hee i dont mind organizing it after my ROM though =p

prisbaby86

morning haha haha korice sorry last min went to pub with my frens so unable to go find u all...

hey hey the 31st tea session any one??? \(-v-)/

Hi Ashley,

I dont think Aug is too late coz Jenny told me my PS is in Sept, which is later than yours. I think maybe you can get her to bring forward earlier, if you tink its a little rush for you.

Btw, does anyone heard that 26th Jan is a bad day to get married? Just heard from my Future MIL when everything's been confirmed.

qiqi81

Cabbage> I think it all depends on your hubby & your birthdate cos at 1st, the shifu oso advised me this date but then I decided to bring it forward..

muddpie

MOrning ladies...im back in action...hehehe..
Wah...so much to read when away for the past days... =)

Updated cheryl, zookeeper & Noreen.
Welcome ladies

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Multiply ID</TD><TD>ROM date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>ROM Photg</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Banquet</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Pg</TD><TD>AD Vg </TD></TR><TR><TD>stnov</TD><TD>silverfit</TD><TD>18/9/2003</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>Volan* Couture</TD><TD>Volan* Couture </TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zoie</TD><TD>lurvedots</TD><TD>01/05/2008</TD><TD>Grace Methodist Church </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Qianxi (Farrer Park) </TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>Edmund Leong </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tris</TD><TD>mkkk81 </TD><TD>10/11/2004</TD><TD>Our Lady Star of The Sea </TD><TD>Siblings </TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>FRF</TD><TD>My Bridal Room </TD><TD>Tommy Leong</TD><TD>Christopher (hilo) </TD></TR><TR><TD> tete </TD><TD>hatemenot</TD><TD>01/07/2007</TD><TD>SAM</TD><TD>Gerald Tay </TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Traders </TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Not having </TD></TR><TR><TD>mudppie</TD><TD>mudppie</TD><TD>09/12/2003</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>Say yes</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin </TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jojo</TD><TD>blurqueeniejo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anika</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>CN (onie) </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Rasa</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>EeOo </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>RTP </TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>janet</TD><TD></TD><TD>12/01/2008</TD><TD>mosque</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>fatimah moshin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Floating</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/01/2008</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa </TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jolene</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19/01/2008</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>Dawn (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>LO </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>New York Classic Bridal. </TD><TD>sundayz photography </TD><TD>Y@ppies pdtn </TD></TR><TR><TD>jean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23/09/2007</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>Relative </TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>HIA </TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale </TD><TD>Motion Image </TD><TD>Motion Image </TD></TR><TR><TD>IceCherry</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>28/09/2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Rasa</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mage</TD><TD>poohyange</TD><TD>03/11/2003</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>brother</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepycat</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19/01/2008</TD><TD>Church </TD><TD>same as AD</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>Peony-Jade</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Fren</TD><TD>Not having </TD></TR><TR><TD>zookeeper</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20/01/2008</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Divine Couture </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raycia </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>03/03/2007</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>NCQ </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>zenzen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26/01/2008</TD><TD>Church of Christ the King</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cabbage</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26/01/2008</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> Fifi </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26/01/2008</TD><TD>Blessed Sacrament</TD><TD>Jayce Goh</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>My Bridal Room </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vbutter </TD><TD>vbutter</TD><TD>21/11/2007</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Laguna CC</TD><TD>Yvonne's Creative </TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cinderella Bride</TD><TD>serena Lai</TD><TD>07/0720/07</TD><TD>NS Resort </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden </TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Simon Video &amp; Photo Services</TD><TD>Simon Video &amp; Photo Services </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elaine</TD><TD>dopey130</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheryl</TD><TD>havensbreath</TD><TD>27/01/2008</TD><TD>SAM (TBC)</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>SAM (TBC)</TD><TD>Bliss Creations </TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>Noreen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27/01/2008</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/04/2007</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>John Lim Photography</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>FRF</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

necrosis

hello girls...

my cells died...
sigh...very sad...
oh, these are experimental cells. not my body cells, but i'm sure many of my body cells are also dying. :p

korice,
*smoocherie*

jojo
*smoocheroo*

val
*smooocherae*

everyone ....*mass smooching*
lol

too sleepy....still have 60-65% of thesis to write...
XIAN man.
any volunteers?

zrachelz

yeye, i engaged sam wong as my AD PG...he has 2 packages. $800 and $1000+ (sorry can't rem)

I took the $800 one lor...whole day PG, 1 album with 300+ prints (edited) and 4-5 pages of collages.

xinyi_reiko

i posted at my blog. hoxinyi.multiply.com
Only took some pictures, will try to take more if i got time to go down at nite. No MBR pics, because no proper bed until next year. Meanwhile just sleep on 'ti lam'.. :p

beachgirlz

lost.. its gd for u! yu guo tian qing! hehe

nec.. thanks for the lovely smooocherae hehe
how come ur cells died ar? somewhere gone wrong? wad experiment u doing? u trust us to do ur thesis for u meh? whahha.

xinyi.. ur wardrobes in the mahjong room n the other room are all built in ar?

i've been seeing ppl's new hses and furnitures! where's my hse??? haha

witch

Hi Cabbage, have you decided on where to do your PS?

I will probably do my PS after I have trimmed my tummy, toned up and improved my complexion...hehehe....must start NOW...cannot procrastinate anymore.

sweetbeng

Hi there ladies!

Just joined this forum, and I'm very excited about my upcoming wedding next yr too! Just started sourcing for the venues. Hope to chat more here!

secretgarden

i am a newbie here ...not sure if is too late to join this thread =)

ROM Date: 2nd Jan 2007
ROM Venue: Shangri-la (Waterfall Terrace)
ROM PG: Friend
AD Date: 27th Jan 2008
Banquet: Fullerton Hotel
BS: Still looking/thinking
AD PG: Still looking/thinking
AD VG: Still looking/thinking

xinyi_reiko

val, i only have 1 wardrobe (semi WIW). It is together with my study room. My mj room is currently empty de.

the wardrobe actually left down by previous owner. i do a total make over. change the doors and the frame.

muddpie

Welcome secretgarden...another jan bride :p

Updated!!!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Multiply ID</TD><TD>ROM date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>ROM Photg</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Banquet</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Pg</TD><TD>AD Vg </TD></TR><TR><TD>stnov</TD><TD>silverfit</TD><TD>18/9/2003</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>Volan* Couture</TD><TD>Volan* Couture </TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zoie</TD><TD>lurvedots</TD><TD>01/05/2008</TD><TD>Grace Methodist Church </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Qianxi (Farrer Park) </TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>Edmund Leong </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tris</TD><TD>mkkk81 </TD><TD>10/11/2004</TD><TD>Our Lady Star of The Sea </TD><TD>Siblings </TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>FRF</TD><TD>My Bridal Room </TD><TD>Tommy Leong</TD><TD>Christopher (hilo) </TD></TR><TR><TD> tete </TD><TD>hatemenot</TD><TD>01/07/2007</TD><TD>SAM</TD><TD>Gerald Tay </TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Traders </TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Not having </TD></TR><TR><TD>mudppie</TD><TD>mudppie</TD><TD>09/12/2003</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>Say yes</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin </TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jojo</TD><TD>blurqueeniejo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anika</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>CN (onie) </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Rasa</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>EeOo </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>RTP </TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>janet</TD><TD></TD><TD>12/01/2008</TD><TD>mosque</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>fatimah moshin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Floating</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/01/2008</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa </TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jolene</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19/01/2008</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>Dawn (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>LO </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>New York Classic Bridal. </TD><TD>sundayz photography </TD><TD>Y@ppies pdtn </TD></TR><TR><TD>jean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23/09/2007</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>Relative </TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>HIA </TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale </TD><TD>Motion Image </TD><TD>Motion Image </TD></TR><TR><TD>IceCherry</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>28/09/2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Rasa</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mage</TD><TD>poohyange</TD><TD>03/11/2003</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>brother</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepycat</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19/01/2008</TD><TD>Church </TD><TD>same as AD</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>Peony-Jade</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Fren</TD><TD>Not having </TD></TR><TR><TD>zookeeper</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20/01/2008</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Divine Couture </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raycia </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>03/03/2007</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>NCQ </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>zenzen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26/01/2008</TD><TD>Church of Christ the King</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cabbage</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26/01/2008</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> Fifi </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26/01/2008</TD><TD>Blessed Sacrament</TD><TD>Jayce Goh</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>My Bridal Room </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vbutter </TD><TD>vbutter</TD><TD>21/11/2007</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Laguna CC</TD><TD>Yvonne's Creative </TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cinderella Bride</TD><TD>serena Lai</TD><TD>07/072007</TD><TD>NS Resort </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden </TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Simon Video &amp; Photo Services</TD><TD>Simon Video &amp; Photo Services </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elaine</TD><TD>dopey130</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheryl</TD><TD>havensbreath</TD><TD>27/01/2008</TD><TD>SAM (TBC)</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>SAM (TBC)</TD><TD>Bliss Creations </TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>Noreen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27/01/2008</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>secretgarden</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>02/01/2008</TD><TD>Shangri-la (Waterfall Terrace)</TD><TD>Friend </TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>witchashley</TD><TD>18/04/2007</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>John Lim Photography</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>FRF</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

beachgirlz

xinyi.. u mean u only intend to hv 1 wardrobe tat is the one together with the study room.. so ur MBR wont have any wardrobe ar?

helo ZXX.. welcome to the thread

hatemenot

ashley,

yeah it would be fun!.. so what other gals say about the kopi meet up hee hee...

muddpie, can sms me your number? i lost ya number, msg huiling for ya number but she didnt reply.. =)

xinyi_reiko

val, you are right. The previous owner actually remove MBR and study room door, and rebuild a door in front of the 2 rooms. Hence, it will look like 1 big room, instead of 2 seperate small rooms. An effective way to combine 2 rooms instead of hacking down the wall. So previous owner actually place the wardrobe in the study room.

Then i decided not to change the layout also. Like will make my main MBR bigger.. then my wardrobe in another room also bigger... like a semi WIW.. hehe.. :p

Afternoon ladies.. i visited the geomancer over e wkend n fixed my AD.. 28 dec 2008.. ;) Finali manage to settle my date. Nw the tough part of sourcing the hotel.

prisbaby86

welcome ZXX.... hehe hehe we are the most happening gals here.....

sian when will my own house be here!!!!!!!!

so envy... mine still long long way to go....

prisbaby86

hi check with u ladies.. any one can recommend a gd facial centre... i seriously need some facial for my skin... its too yellowish...

korice u know the shop named IS just near the entry from the suntec bridge to marina sq??
I saw quite a few number of lovely dress there... price is gd.. VAL u looking for ROM dress also rite>?

sweetbeng

Thanks for the welcome Valerie, prisbaby!

I was reading through the thread. Really lots of info here!

I'm also still waiting for my house. Earliest can collect keys only in Dec. Aiyo waited until my neck long long liao.

Went to see a few hotels during the last 2 weeks. Most probably will be holding in Sept next year. Intend to keep it a small and cozy affair with about 20 tables. Sigh...seeing all the +++ signs also make me see stars. It's so expensive to get married in Sg! Not to mention reno, gowns, photography, and all the little miscellaneous stuff that will end up to a BIG amt in the end...sigh feeling stressed...

xinyi_reiko

prisbaby, i bought is quite expensive ah.. heartpain. 265k + 20K cash topup. Willing to pay that price because of the location and the condition of the house. The kitchen is left by previous owner. Good condition plus got glass door somemore.. hehe..

Have to use cpf ah.. i not that rich to pay everything in cash.. hehe..

beachgirlz

pris i'm not the one looking for rom dress hehe. jojo is

xinyi.. tats not a bad idea leh! tonite when i go home i shall look at ur hse properly.. juz now glanced thru nia cos in office haha. thot i noticed 2 wardrobes.. ur wardrobe is nice la.. caught my attention hehe. kitchen not bad too! (with the glass door) waiting to see MBR pics only keke.

ZXX.. yup wedding is a huge amt altogether..
which hotels are u more interested in?

xinyi_reiko

prisbaby, i find through newspaper and agent. you can do some research by browsing through the papers and try calling up. From there you will agar know what is the selling price around the the area you desired.

val, i got post pictures of condition of the house before reno, in one of the albums. hehe. You compare now and before lor. hehe.. :p

i dun have bed now.. so.. really an empty room. =/ side tables, will buy together with the bed frame, next year. Having a house involved too much cash, so cannot buy all the things at 1 go.. sure broke. =(