(2008) Brides of year 2008

prisbaby86

val wat happened??? kana backstab as what??

hey u know i now then realise we all don know what we working as sia??/

i only know korice working in suntec as sales haha ahha

how abt the rest...

beachgirlz

jojo.. ya i'm trying to be strong and firm. hate backstabbing too. why cant juz do own work, must play this kind of thing. shitty.

pris.. kena backstabbed as in got ppl complain to manager abt me lor.. write insulting email, complain abt many things lor.. tt idiot eat bao nothing to do.. so find trouble for others.

splash

Yaya,
i will go and check out later

prisbaby86

den ur manager got do any thing to you??? nowdays still got ppl use this kind of childish act ar.... i kana once when i working in harvey norman... i screamed at the person in front of the management... den she keep quiet.... cuz i just tell her, don think u can bully ppl just cuz u are older... and i will ask them to stop all these childish act... if they are brave den come to my face... if not i make them jia lat jia lat haha haha

beachgirlz

my manager busy, so no reaction frm her yet.. wonder when she will 'talk' to me or wad.. the waiting is agonising la.

tink politics/backstabbing is quite common everywhere.. juz tat see it happens to who only. must be v careful lor.

v sian now.. waiting see wad manager will say..

prisbaby86

but why ur collegues will wan do that to u???

u did any thing wrong against her???

hey so the 31st may high tea how??? its a rare chance for me cuz i don need to look after my boy in the day...

necrosis

val *sayang sayang*
don't let the petty spiteful things get you down.
she/he mail the manager, cc to you?
or how you find out?
don't worry so much also...
since all your actions are aboveboard, no need to fear manager...so the silly back stabber can say nonsense, you are still righteous.

pris,
NUS,
Phd.
Life science.
so distant fr HR... :p

necrosis

val,
pray for you too..

korice....hug tighter!!!

have to meet my thesis supervisor next week!!!
*stress* and i don't even have 1 full page to give her.
JIA LAT!!!

beachgirlz

pris.. i didn do anyting to tat idiot.. its a guy by the way.. from warehse. maybe he juz kan bu shun yan me lor.. then he's widely disliked in the co, so he wanna find trouble for others also.

nec.. the 1st time this idiot attacked me, he emailed me and cc the ENTIRE CO except the boss. (this was last yr) the now he did it behind me.. he emailed my manager, didn cc me. i knew abt it cos i helped my manager check her emails when she's not in town last few days. damn hate him man. evil ppl will get their retribution. tks for praying for me dear

pris.. if ur rom is a simple affair, then no need tailor make cos most dresses otr shd suit u quite well
unless u wanna wear tat mtm dress again on ur AD for sending the guests off or wad then its gd to mtm lor

vbutter

Jojo,

kekeke... I was only joking about driving BS car lah... I don think I would have the time when the dates are so near... :p

poopa

Wow... the thread is getting so active... took me some time to finish reading it.. keke ladies my id is dopey130... do feel free to add me...

vbutter

Ashley,

I think my FH would be borrowing his uncle's MPV and let his uncle uses his car for that day. Fh considered MPV as there is more head-space... so easier for me to get in and out of the car without risking my veil etc. And also MPV's seat are higher than normal car so supposingly also easier for me to "climb" in with the bulky gown.

havensbreath

i'm a newbie in singaporebrides.com
wedding cum solemnisation to be tentatively scheduled on 27jan08

still searching for venues that allow outside catering...cuz i like the spread by lavish dine and partly due to budget too :p
any place to recommend? i'm thinking of either spore art museum or gardenasia...if you have any exp with them do advise me on the pricing etc etc...email is [email protected]

muddpie

hi ladies...unable to update the table these few days..cos i m sick at home...the file in my office comp...but no worries will update when i return to office on monday....

blur_queenie

Ashley,

I was only thinking of giving 288.. i think 168 is ok.

Muddpie, take care of your health and rest more. There are lots of pple that are sick nowadays. Must be the eccentric weather change.

muddpie

hi vivi..hehehe..actually i like colt...but then hor...i think wedd wise....abit too cramp ah...u noe tat gown....very bulky hehehe....if u hv merc or bmw, i dun mind...u can be my driver...haha
convertible....yea...i oso worry abt my hair & makeup....but agree with ashley too....its very nice on fotos hehehe...dun no wat my huby think of it...hahaha

mage

wow! just a day never log in and so many post? haha!

so many people turning 29 this year! haha! I'm definitely one of them but not so soon.... only in Dec

zenzen and janet, welcome!
janet,, your banquet also in GCW? Same same!

Sigh! Hubby down with chickenpox now... hope he recover faster with minimum scars....

Korice, im refering to the Ring chest that xinyi used for her solemnisation.

Re: Hen's nite
Ladies, updated the list.. Tomorrow having advance mother day's dinner. :p So cool of ur to organise outing tog. Would luv to join the next time round...

Ok so attendance for tml become:

1) Korice - Confirm
2) Joanne - Confirm
3) Valerie - To be confirm
4) Lost - To be confirm
5) Xinyi - ?
6) Mindy - ?
7) Rac - ?
8) Shice - Not coming
9) Mindy - ?
10) Evisu - Not coming
11) Nec - Not coming
12) Pris - Not coming
13) Riza - we will wait for you to

imac

har, me not yet leh...onli settled venue & BS.. juz started on gowns trying...than regular go exercising, watch diet & do mask onli :p

rizaclark

Awwww everyone, I'm so touch... if only I can be there... sob* sob* Well you lovely ladies are in my thoughts and prayers always... I'm with you in spirits..

Pls take lots of pictures for the upcoming gathering okies..

Miss you all heaps!!

Take care...

Hugs & Kisses

flora_bliss

Hi rommie,

My HTB said HIP ballroom looked old.

I've been to Carlton. If you are looking at the grand ballroom at 2nd level, I guess it'll be fine. However the recept area may be quite open. If you considering the smaller room on 4th floor, then I can advise you to forget about it. It's too cramp. In terms of service, I've heard tat their wedding coordinators had some "heck-care" attitude. A fren of mine even got stood up by the coordinator. A couple of my frens criticised the food oso. Was surprise tat the food quality was bad since it's prepared by the renowned Wah Lok.

I cant really comment on Amara hotel. But have heard quite good things about Club Chinois.

dduchess

i'm also weekday

*hehe*

urms, think this way, for those who didn't appear due to some excuses or another, you know how "good" , "true" friends they are.

ber80

Very quiet here! Looks like there are only afew May 08 BTB..

Hi d-duchess,

I agree, can see their true colours but at the same time got to deal with the empty seats, sigh

dduchess

if you know the real the reason behind why no SDJ from the guy side, i guess it's okie. just a gesture and perception, can overcome one!

don't be bother by this kind of people, just make sure you gonna be happy on your day.

beachgirlz

morning gals.. its fri.. happy tat wkend is coming..

lost.. did ur hubby say anything abt the SDJ other than being shocked when he heard tat?

necrosis

hey duchess!!!
good to see you here!!!
now the partee can be more happening!!!

lost,
*hugs*
don't worry too much abt these things...after all, the wedding is just one day, the marriage is a lifetime.

val,
hope you have a good day at work today....smile at the lousy bugger to show him that he cannot get to you!!!
*hugs*

korice, jo....Smoocheie

cynderella

I am new here. Looking forward to more tips and advise from all of you. My ROM date is in Dec this year and customary is in June next yr

lost_in_space

hmm.. he very angry lor.. he said like tat he feels like married into my family.. my MIL still told me she bought the si din jin.. now told me teochew ppl dun give si din jin.. not that I greedy want her si din jin lor.. I'm pissed abt her because she's fickle-minded (changes this today and changes back again tomolo) super stressed and upset abt this wedding stuffs.. many times I feel like walking out.. feel so wei ju.. we already paying banquet.. somemore makes it grand for her.. doing it in hotel.. (at 1st I only want restaurant, but she insisted hotel.. nicer and said that groom's side will settle this, ask me dun worry.. on the other hand, told my hubby.. she not paying for anything..) Worse.. SIL so young.. knows nothing but nuts.. also poke her nose into it.. super angry.. if she dun wan to give me.. I wouldn't ask one.. but I will make sure she lose face on my GDL.. make sure my jia zhuang is more than her pin jin and other stuffs.. make she feel that she marrying out her son..