(2008) Brides of year 2008

pekkleduck

Ok since I have already log on to multiply now...can I have all of your ID so that I can add you all...anyway I seldom log in there and I always forgot my ID. Let me know huh!

beachgirlz

jojo.. add me la.. ID is piggiedearz.
give me ideas! must faster leh cos i guess he's gg to propose on 21st may hehe. tats our anniversary and we're gg on trip to malaysia. then i can tell him wad are the necessities.. lolz
thanks gals

prisbaby86

joanne.. i don know leh... cuz its including the photo shooting package... my main concern is to look for dress ba...

angle, agree with u... cuz no ppl going, so i don know whether need camera man... my mum suggest we bring own camcera better..

pekkleduck

Val...you are in my network long long time ago. Haha...Val you must tell me what is your dream proposal then I can see how to create opportunity for him ma!

Pris...Not bad hor somemore inc photo shooting, can share the package with me? The ROM dress is MTM or OTR?

korice

harlow ladies!!!

xinyi.. your photos are nice.. i've already confirmed sam wong as our AD PG.. keke..

pris.. den how? your ROM date so close le leh..

val.. lydat hor.. no matter wat.. you must still act surprised leh.. wat abt your idea of filming down the proposal?? hehee..

nec & riza!! me also wanna high tea!!! my place? got china cups.. HAHAHAAA..

oh oh.. xinyi.. I HAVE A MAHJONG ROOM TOO!!! hahahaaa.. mj mad..

xinyi_reiko

Evisu, i bought the ring chest in ebay. i sell away the ring pillow given by goldheart. hehe..

joanne, i no need to give you multiply id liao.. link is there.. haha.. :p

korice, my mj room is just an unfurnish room haha.. other than mj set and table, dunno what to put also.. maybe a day bed next time, no money now to buy it now.. =(

korice

eh.. pris.. tat on like mindy's proposal le leh..

huh?? but you ROM in june right? so now is a slight prob between the 2 of you is it?

korice

xinyi.. my cousin also gonna rom at her new place.. in an empty room.. hehee.. next time we mj together k..

pris & joanne.. the bridal elegance package looks good.. IF it's NOT on weekend & NOT out of the registry leh..

hapimint

Hey, I didnt know he learn from Spiderman 3 leh... haha... cos we havent go watch yet mar... and he keep asking me... creative rite?
If he saw that then he will tell me that not original liao.... haha....
Pris, u feeling alright? thought u are planning marriage already? Why feel so down suddenly?

xinyi_reiko

korice, haha.. okok.. i wonder play mj is cost saving activity or not..

i trying to find out if there is cost saving activities.. hahaha..

prisbaby86

haiz... don know.. ok u see... i commited suicide once after giving birth due to the same problems we had... he simply just not sensitive... and u know, he can go drinking with his frens till wee hrs... but when i ask him for supper or some thing, he will say he don wan.. every thing abt me is work... he always use work to push me away, but when his frens call, he will say ok.. i don know whether does he knows what are his priority.. can u imagine i even push him away when he ask for sex.. i just don feel the mood any more... as time goes by my heart slowly turn cold...

fsling

duchess,

I agree with u. I m so sick of the balloting its either my q number is so big or the remaining flats that is left for me to choose will be all at level 4/5.

I gave up so i bought a resale.

pekkleduck

Pris...in a relationship is all abt give and take. Guys are usually insensative creatures. Why not just tell him how you feel and what you think his priorities are? And see what he says. NEVER COMMIT SUICIDE! You live life for only ONCE. And live the fullest to it. Regardless how bad a situation can be... there is always a solution. Sometimes guys need to be told what to do, what are their priorities and then what you expect from them, they will think abt it and come back to also tell you what they think about your compromisation, if they can meet your expectation etc. Then there will be room for compromising. Don't get upset, everyone has their fair share of ups and downs.

korice

girls!! joanne & me doing a meetup this friday for dinner..

Time: 1830hrs

Will be having dinner & la-ing kopi.. let us know if anyone wanna join us!!

beachgirlz

jojo/korice.. don hv dream proposal leh.. i juz wan it to be veri sweet, romantic and memorable.. wan it to be a surprise too la hehe.
korice.. i don wan to act surprised.. wan it to be a surprise hehe. from time to time got tell him some stories tat i noe of.. let him hv some ideas.. then he go modify or wad lor.. hope he hv some original ideas are tat nice!

pris.. how come ur situation like tat ar.. then how to get married like tat? i tink u really must talk to him ar.. have a nice talk btw the 2 of u.. sort things out. never ever commit suicide. remember wad God says ok.

beachgirlz

korice/jojo.. wad u all eating on fri? i see if i can go o not.. waiting for my frens to confirm gathering.. if no gathering i go join u all hehe. but i can only reach at 7pm cos i knock off at 6pm, reach JE mrt at 630pm. can?

prisbaby86

i told him alrdy... but he just like nv even try to save any thing... haiz... we separated twice in this relationship... so i haiz... very fan

pekkleduck

Pris...why not you check with him what he wants or expect in this relationship and see what he says? Seperating at this moment might not be the best solution, you have to think for your bb. Now is not just the two of you anymore... Be more realistic. Dont be too negative yet.

Val, me and Korice dun have any preference. We thought of meeting first then see what to eat lor. You let us know ba. Hey very tough to teach you ley like that becoz we dun know your bf. And also dun know your jie mei so if want to make things surprise means we got to either know your hubby (so that we can give him ideas)or we know your jie mei (to give them the ideas and ask the jie mei to go and tell your hubby). If we teach you now, you will never be surprise.

xinyi_reiko

korice, not too sure if i can make it, let you know on friday.. sat my furnitures are coming in, so may need to do some clean up on friday.

xinyi, i saw it..keke, fast action ar.. ther's few designs to choose from. Ur's ivory or white?
Thanks dearie for sharin the info..

Gals, i've got quote for ROM photographer.. $280 for 3hrs. 120 4R pics with layout. Is the qoute reasonable?

necrosis

val..
tot we gonna play badminton...
now change to makan ah..
hehehe...also can!!!
i prefer also :p
greedy... :p

pris dear...
no chioce but to really have a heart to heart talk with him...of course, be non-contfrontational...but also be firm that you MUST have this talk...
BEFORE ROM...
no point ROM liao, then split up again right?
at least now, can just push back ROM and work things out...
consider going for those marriage prep courses...

blur_queenie

Muddpie,

Actually we are asking FH frend to be our driver as we are using the frend's family car for AD.
FH say to pay him 688 for total usage which i think is too high... :X
No comments...

Joanne, i only have the contact for the photographer. He dont have any website. According to my frd, he is the photographer who took Quan Yifeng yacht wedding shoots.

beachgirlz

nec nec.. i haven got time to check the badminton schedule.. we try see tmr can o not. or if u hv time u can help check? i now v busy in office.. kena backstabbed. worrried wad manager say when she sees the email. v sian. help me pray ok..

jojo i let u noe abt fri again.. see if i can join u all.

shice

hey gers, u all remember the swissotel stamford wedding show.. the ballroom where they held the fashion show is 3 ballroom combined izzt? Is it called Raffles ballroom? If yes, wat's the min table for all 3 ballroom combine, u know??

necrosis

pris..
marriage is not just for the children,
it is for the husband n wife too..
even if you can tahan a life time of tolerance, can your hubby?
can you tahan infedelity? can he?
i'm not trying to be pessimistic, but if there is no love in a marriage, it is very natural for the partners to seek love (or sex) outside the marriage.

furthermore, think of you cute son...
he will not have a good env to grow up in, if his parents are just there for his sake (if he finds out, then later you both separate, he's gonna blame himself and live in guilt)...and if there is no care/concern/love in the family, he might blame himself too...

Ask Yourself:
how do you want your son to think of marriage?
how do you want him to treat his future wife?
how do you want him to respect women?

it all comes down to the env and up bringing..
up bringing cos you can say/teach some things,
but if you don't LIVE /practise what you teach/say, then he's not gonna learn the taught things, but the things he sees/hears while growing up...

if you only stay with you guy for the sake of your son, then you should think if you should leave for the sake of your son too...

muddpie

wah...fren's family car oso charge u 688 ah...wat car they lend u?
hmmmm...i oso looking ard for cars now...keep u updated.... =)

shice

huh? 30 or 35 only? the ballroom is the big big one... 3 small ballroom combine to 1 big one leh... heh...

that day that area of fashion show, i think is only 2 small ballroom combine... i was thinking if can meet the min tables, then i dun have to share the reception area with other pple.. heh.. exclusive..

shice

MINUMUM?? wah... i tot min abt 50 or 60.. i still can come out with the numbers... but 100... sigh.. can give up le..

thanks evisu..

stamford ballroom, i find abit small for 45 to 50 tables... coz merchant court also max 50 but their ballroom looks so much bigger and ceiling higher..

witch

My hubby is keen to rent this peugeot convertible for $250 which he saw on ebay. I would rather save money and use his or his father's car.

mage

I'm planning to borrow a friend's car and self drive cause its a convertible. Probably give my friend an angbao and top up petrol for him that's all. Not sure how much angbao to give him since we are just borrowing his car.