(2008) Brides of year 2008

vivaliciousviv

~~strawlamb
<font color="aa00aa">my man invited his friends over, i invited some JIEMEIS lo, will be bringinh Wii game set, Manjong, Jenga, cards, etc ...juz a simple gathering...V day? i dun really expect much, roses bouquets i always sent them to the Bin...i prefer sth more practical...but i doubt i will have any so...nth special on this V day ba, haaaa...esp after marriage...i recalled Teens days haaa, so fun...

ur bro's wedding on this V day? Cool! Double celebration huh? anyway, also quite fun ma, watching wedding. recalled hw we did it..haaa</font>

~~LsnTYL

<font color="119911">hmm, tts really a steal! how to get tt price??</font>

lilacbliss07

hihi.. =D

yvonne.. ya lor.. dun tin so much le since now already buy liao.. keke...

jolene... wow ur explanation very long le.. keke... ya DBSS Tampines is cheaper becoz of the location... like u say lor bishan tpy will be more expensive... ur fren can go complain ma.. got warranty for defects also.. i tin amk more popular than tiong bahru le.. even though tiong bahru nearer to town.. keke.. coz tiong bahru quite ulu.. hehehe...

ya lor u fen xi until very detailed ar.. keke.. anyway i just dun wanna wait anymore coz my queue no always not good.. and i only wan AMK or Hougang.. dun tin got new flats coming up also.. hubby only wan new flats.. only DBSS AMK le.. =D

lsntyl

Viv>you've to register with the site and be one of the first bidders during the promo time. Can bid any amount you want.

jolene428

kekeke... yeah, if the q too long then dont wait le la.. as long as can afford it k le :D

aiyah, my fren complained liao to the DBSS tampines.. but hor.. the amendments v slow de lah... haizz...

tiong bahru ah.. well its actually nt bad leh.. my fren hse is 10min frm tiong bahru mrt and not too crowded place.. heehee.. best of both world.. and very near sentosa!!! my favourite place :p

ermmm

Shirley : eee... dun have to add to facebook one.. just click the links which I posted on multiply...

Ladies, am in a dilemma... Should I sell my EG? My BS is having a sale this mth, so she said can help me sell my EG... heart dun wan to sell, but mind and pocket says sell...

babyjoyce78

Hi MeiLinG5,

I am staying at whampoa, could you recommend me your beautician which is home based from whampoa?

1) what type of facial treatment did you opt for?
2) what's your review?
3) how much is it per session / per package?

jolene428

yoyo

wooo.. forum is so quiet nw

hows everyone? TGIF~!!!

Ohh...latest update is i finally decided which property agency i m gg to sign with liao..so gg tonite to sign :D and gg for my first viewing with my mentor! So exciting!!! THk my classes will start v soon.. so gg to be busy...

kekeke..but i kinda of enjoyed my self-employed status soon:D So i wil have one online shop (revamping it again), enrichment classes (7-12yrs old) and be a property agent.. Think can keep me busy everyday...

when are we meeting again?! I wana play MJ!!!

ohh ya, i registered with singaporeamotherhood.com liao... my fren a june 08 bride nw a july 09 MTB intro me :p haaaa.. those planning for babies can chat inside oso :D

waxie24

viv> if u are at macau.. of cos have to go to ruins of st paulo lor.. u can try these (i've tried them at my trip there last nov)
Authentic portugese food @ Resturante Junco Das Ilhas º£µº´¬ÆϹú²ÍÌ&uuml; located at Rua De Nam Keng ÄϾ©½Ö. Must try is Afrian Chicken. Highly Recommended by some taxi uncle.. haha
Öí°Ç°&uuml; @ ´óÀûÀ´¼Ç¿§·ÈÊÒ.. didnt take the address.. its walking distance near where i stayed - Venetian Hotel, happen to stumble across cos i saw ppl queueing.. haha.. must try is their milk tea too..
Margaret's Egg Tart Âê¼ÎÁÒµ°Ì¢ (near hotel Sintra, in a small alley behind the jewellery shops).. fantastic egg tarts..

HK must visits are factory outlets lor.. eat dim sum.. haha.. i like to shop adidas there.. cheap cheap..
(encode the page with chinese if u can't see the chinese characters)

baobei123

Hi Jolene..

Wish you all the best in the coming career prospect.. also I dont know when our next outing seem to be very quiet aft CNY..

so how valentine celebration..

vivaliciousviv

~~waxie
<font color="aa00aa">Thank you for the tips~ but i cant see the Chinese characters, maybe u wanna try email me instead, then i can google search on it?? =D

FACTORY Outlets?? Like where and what brands they have?? haaa, so exciting!!</font>

jolene428

thanks yvonne...

i oso dont knw wat will become of me... just walk one step, see one step lor...

once i get my business card will post the softcopy here :p then u all can keep a copy :D

Vday ah..nthg special lah.. but tried out smthg fun and new at sentosa.. saw my FB pic? kekeke was fun lor and hor.. use motion signals to move the machine.. we didnt knw need so much strength to move ard..until next morning we both woke up aching all over lolz...

anyone here has california gym package? v boring to go myself leh...

i growing v fat leh

ya lor, nw the forum so quiet
haizzz.. sad....... oso cannot see jo_vin online le.. yvonne u got MSN? Now only me and Jane chatting on MSN... mine is [email protected].

baobei123

If u never try nv know. maybe there is one suitable for u..

ok.. no problem.. later will go ur facebook and see..

i dont hv california package..

i already add u in msn but nv see u online..

pinkybtb

hey gers, this weekend is SA Mega Travel fair and next weekend is Natas, many many travel fairs this month. Can book the good deals there

livinginsg

Hi everyone! Am a April BTB.:) I like to get wedding car contacts from you; my HTB is keen to rent the mercedes SLK silver. Appreciate your help, cheers!

~sblbee~

hi msclaire n d rest of d gals,
im fine....juz pretty busy wif work these days n d thread has been so quiet lately :p how did u celebrate ur 1st V-day as a MRS? for me, i did some shopping n a V-day luncn n den dinner wif my hubby's fren, nothing special cos he's on standby duty on dat day

racht

hihi gals.. hw's everyone doing? hope you all had an enjoyable VD after the wedding? wonder if anyone has joined/moved on to the singaporemotherhood forum? ^-^

dodolet

Hm.. usually the person who ask this type of question in the family way liao.. ^^" LOL.

Pre-Congratz to those who has moved to that forum. ^^

racht

*shaking head* LOL nopez.. nt me heh. nt yet dodolet.. just curious.. coz some dec 08 brides mentioned earlier in thread abt family planning mah.. thus my qn loh! (^.~)

dodolet

i guess everyone is biz with married life bah.. ^^;;

I wonder is there any new updates of AD photos to see.. lol..Got through all mine liao.. wanna see others..

ahcharm

Long time nv come in liao.. Been busy recently.. my house going to under go mini reno.. been packing and packing..

Somemore been sick on and off.. Sian!!

Tml onwards I will be on leave till next month just because of the reno..

eunicet

Hello hello...It is quiet...It's like before the wedding, many things were put on hold first and now, life just restarted with more responsibilities!!

PK: I borrowed a car from a family friend, so can't help you there, sorry! But there are the common places like those online right?

jolene428

wow... charma, why u reno ur hse? to rent out? ahhh u havent recovered? better recover soon leh.. aiyoh. poor ger...

ohh.. i got semi-good news... kakaka... i went to tell my boss i gg off after my contract ends.. then he told me he managed to convince the director to keep me coz its very ma fan to retrain ppl and somemore all the vendors we worked with knw me liao...

thn i kena stuck like tt... discussed with him and he told me its ok tt i wana venture into other thgs while i renew my contract. and i can take leave whenever i need to.. just tt i must complete all assignments on time still lah :D

woohoo...tis is like the best solution ever!!! So i gg to work and yet venturing into the 3 areas... and if i get busier in my 3 areas, then i can stop working full time liao ^^

yvonne: i cant online at work :p i only online when i m home and i can stay awake until really late :p

lilacbliss07

my vday also nothing special.. just go out for dinner and walk walk ard.. den hubby cooked tomyam soup for me to eat.. and i bought a mini cake from breadtalk.. den we cut at nite le.. =D

yo jolene.. i got california package.. but only at novena sq.. urs at where?? keke i also lazy to go so have not been going for a few mths le.. =P

yvonne.. wat's ur msn?? add me at [email protected].. im online most of the time coz now not working.. =D

ya jolene.. congrats!! good news for u!! keke..

baobei123

Hi Jolene

that good. : )

Hi Jane

add u in msn liao..
my company shut down again.. this time for 5 weeks
but need to stand by if HR sms me got to report for course organise by WDA at their appointed training centre.. haha..

~sblbee~

Zzzz,
my beautician is actually wking at jean yip full time and she does part time on her off days....it's payment for a per time basis, my mum n i find her q gd (though she has no hi-tech equipment but her extraction is rather gd)....for us, we r paying ard $40-50 per session wif eye mask....

jolene428

heehee, thanks thanks :D

yaa, my boss very nice
MUst work hard for him :D i thk he can see tt i frm sian sian until more proactive today :p hehe...

ohhhhh. Jane!!! Mine oso at Novena Sq~!! :p Heehee Lets go together ba :D I signed with my fren last yr lor.. pay for 12 mths can use for 24mths tt package... thn hor.. my fren v busy with work and i v lazi to go myself. I now very fat.. arghh.. i need to exercise!!

i starting with my property course next wk mon, wed and fri. And so i can go every tue or thur to gym and the other day i gg to jog with my fren at bishan stadium :p hehe must slim down before i start meeting customers :p

i shopped at far east yest leh! Bought ALOT of corporate clotes frm Omose :p Got 50% discount for many clothes but i can buy until $300 lor :p My HB almost fainted.. but lucky he said its an investment lor :p heehee...Then i bought a tankini and surf shorts at Sheer Romance closing down sale for $20 only!!! Sundresses there selling at $20 (UP:$39.90) oso!!

Think the rest of the clothes, i buy frm myself liao :p

jolene428

jane: i love tom yum soup!!!

Ehhh when are we playing MJ again?

i have a fren staying near my place oso jio me play MJ... any of u wana play let me knw :D

koyoyo

hi meiling,
You are right.. been busy to pop by these days.. how everyone doing... The economy is bad so V-day kinda of get tone down.. i read on pp that a guy setting up a table at some beach .. cook and strum guitar for the gf.. so romantic ...

koyoyo

cyc,
How life as MRs so far??? V-day just pass.. anyone has any romantic celebration to share? 6 yr of r/nsp and i am already running of ideas for presents.. What did you gers get for ur hb??

flora_bliss

Hi all, indeed I've been busy too. With work mostly as I'm preparing for my HK biz trip in Mar. Also busy trying to fight fatigue as I've been losing sleep since mid Jan due to sinus problems. Fortunately it's improving. For me, V-day isn't really a great affair (even when I was engaged to someone). So not much of a difference to me this yr.

nelle

Had been on travel work blitz on &amp; off. My skin suffers big time now. Never had I seen so MANY fine lines. My dark circles are worse than a panda. Did I mention I thought I saw my face cheeks sagging at the corners of my mouth?

V-day? Husband cook dinner and of course, I had to clean up. Bought some ready to eat foods (roast chicken and bbq ribs) at supermart. Then went Mustafah (hahaha.......such an unlikely dating place) to jalan jalan till 2+am.

Going BKK this Sat so we'll see how my porter will survive.

msclaire

Hi all, i've taken up a new hobby, scrapbooking! so ive been sleeping lesser so to be able to spend more time on it. Work's quite busy overall, but that's quite usual. hoping to take tmr off to spend time with the husband. vday we spent at gallery hotel zenden restaurant. not bad, just wished the balloon stop attacking my face cos it was blowing in the wind hehe.

flora, take care of yourself yeah...did the sinus problem just start or all along you had? i used to have horrible sinus as well, but got well after i went away to a place with much lesser humidity. so even when i came back, i didnt have it anymore. hope u get better.

earthsea

Hi for Photobook fans, the b1g1 promotion is back again until 28 Feb! I just sent mine for printing yesterday :D

I also did another one with a US publisher, MyPublisher, cos also currently got b1g1 offer...shipping it to myself through VPost...

The design templates are nicer than Photobook, you can see the one I uploaded here:
http://www.mypublisher.com/bookshelf/bookviewer.py?d=tq%3Ey-cppl%60je%3E3659569

Ha ha, after this little photobook craze, I'll stop for a while... It's really not that cheap.

earthsea

Hmmm, for my gowns, I only own one WG and one EG (the EG I lent to my sister), the rest were rented.

The EG I will sell cos it's actually too tight for me now, but the WG, I love it too much to sell! (also I erm, sewed some sequins on it and they're not very neat).

So my plan is to take it for alteration, cut it to knee-length, and wear it as a party dress e.g. to watch concerts, etc. I think can match it with cardigans/shawls to make it look less "wedding".

floating25

It's been a long time since I logged in. Very busy with other things. How is everyone? I was recently made redundant by my company so am looking for a job now. Times are really difficult. Sigh...

Fifi, I'm still not pregnant and it's now year of the Cow. Will really have to leave things in God's hands.

New mommies must be really enjoying motherhood!

Take care everyone!

bedazzle

yo girls,

dunno if you all still remember me. Hv been MIA ever since the wedding. Hope everyone's doing fine.

I heard fr rach several of you are expecting (who ah??).

Me too!

Gosh... thought after wedding can relax, go holiday, spend $$... but since the baby is coming along... all plans hv to be put on hold liao.

Oh ya, I'm expecting a baby boy.

EDD is in end May so, roughly about 3 more months to go...

Hvnt thought of any name for the boy yet, and just beginning to source around for baby stuff like the cot, stroller, breast pumps etc. My mum n sis kept pestering me week in week out to get all these things ready... make me v kan chiong.

Holidays... Hong Kong is FANTASTIC!!! Love the food and the shopping!!! Not sure if there's any factory outlets, but you can easily find knock offs or so called factory overruns there. Not sure of their authenticity. But most of them the quality is good. Food!!! U must try everything there!! Even the smelly beancurd. It tastes heavenly!! haha...

hmm... Makes me wanna go for 1 last trip b4 giving birth. Went Beijing last month... Hubby said it'll be last trip for me b4 child birth... climbed the great wall with a 5 month tummy. And so freezing cold.

bedazzle

oh... btw, for mum-to-bes,

if you all go KL, make sure you go to their factory outlets. They sell a lot of baby clothes. Hv Carters, Gap, Guess, Marks and spencers, Ralph Lauren etc... All v cheap and nice!!!

bedazzle

keke... have been reading up the archive... So it's Ah Net and Rach... Congrats girls!!

Think I'll be the first to give birth bah.

Have been into junk food since got pregnant. Always craving for burgers and fries. Used to love fish, but now can't stand the taste, unless it's salmon or cod fish. And I'm always eating non stop. Already put on 7kg...

My mum is quite excited. Ask my hubby for money to buy "bu pin" for me like "dong cong cao", bird's nest etc. So my hubby bleed every month, give her a few hundred each month to buy those TCM. But my gynae say it's a waste of $$. haha!

Can sense my hubby quite nervous about the baby coming. He kept saying "wah, in future, cannot eat in peace liao" or "see, next time we'll be like them (referring to a couple w baby), cannot do this cannot do that"

haha... I think he just realised he's slowly losing his freedom.

So where are you gals delivering? Are you applying any oils to prevent stretch marks? keke... so many things to do and take note of hor...

lilacbliss07

ya i found new job le.. jolene.. its the one near ur workplace.. keke... but haven confirmed the start date yet.. hehehe...

good!!! finally got someone to go with me.. but i haven been paying for few mths le.. dunno still valid or not.. hahhaa... ok on le.. i can only go mon, wed, thurs, sat and sun.. coz tues and fri got class...

haha i also like to buy from Osmose.. but now like nothing much to buy le... WOW u can buy until so much ar.. hahah.. must be nv shop for quite some time.. i every mth also got go shopping le.. but now gotta cut down coz going HK soon.. keke...

Yeah thai food is one of my favourite!! keke..

cyc

hey hey koyoyo... ah... as mentioned, still adjusting to married life, esp to living wif hubby &amp; MIL. actually, i miss my room, old home &amp; fam.. how's things for u?

i didn't celebrate v day cos hubs thot it's too commercial. say that everyday is v day.. haha.. anyway, even if we wanted to celebrate, we didn't cos hub's grandpa passed away last wk. so was at the wake on V day... goodness.. quite an experience coming to close contact with hub's extended fam over 5 days.. a bit overdose! that's y miss home &amp; fam v much...

koyoyo

haha nelle,
tt an interesting V-day venue to be at mustafah... anyway did u get ur porter to start do some training to the arms.. he wld need em on this bbk trip ! Do share us your victories when u get back...

Florabliss,
take care of yourself esp since u have so many oversea trip. Are u seeing any chinese sensei on ur sinus? might help...
msclaire,
scrapbk is a very fun hobby and the product are normally very pretty too bad i am lazy pig that only appreciate others work... where do u normally get ur material...

koyoyo

haha cyc,
I can understd on the get adjusting part. not sure how many here have partners that snore... that one thg i really have to learn to get used to since i am a light sleeper..