(2008) Brides of year 2008

necrosis

korice darling..
how was your course?
i must jian fei until look like model then can fit nicely into CS...plus need padding at the back...flat bum. :p
but maybe one day we can go china town and scout?
or is there an easier way?
i got pm one girl who raved abt her seamstress...no reply from her yet...
also last time saw this channel u or 8 show, they had this work from home seamstress, stay in tampines one..??
she will bring you go shopping for your material etc also...
and she makes WGs too.
of course i dun have the contact cos last time where got one seamstress?!?!

korice

B O R I N G . . . . . . .

i also must jian fei like mad.. anywhere.. in semi-irritated mood now.. shall go see the on-sale shoes with colleagues.. hehehee.. talk to ya tonight?

*hugs & kisses to all*
*loooooooooong smoooooooooooch to nec*
*slurrrrrrrrpy smoooooooooooch to joanne*

lost_in_space

Hi..
New in this thread.. I'm a Nov08 bride

Just booked the dinner banquet plus bridal shop in March.. :D nice to know all of you

Lost

xinyi_reiko

For me I got some places in mind..

Railway
Lim Chu Kang kelong
Our new house
The greenland at old hillview HDB estate. It looks very nice at late afternoon.

cloudys

hi zoie,

i do get wat u mean. but u dun understand wat i went thru..

i've actually ROMed in 2004, cos FH wanted to get the flat 1st (walk in selection) due to some HDB loan changes dat he feared would make it more difficult to pay up in future.

From dat time onwards, i was under the impression dat he was saving up for our AD, while I was returning my mum monmey every month for the loan she lent us to pay for the flat (cos my CPF was very low at dat time due to the fact dat i jus grad).

Due to the strong character of my FH, i nvr once questioned his ability to save, cos i noticed he still carried on spending as per normal on his hobby (ie computers & IT related stuffs).

It was until recent months, when we started quarrelling (cos he felt I wasn't like a "normal" wife since I wasn't able to spend nights over at our own house), dat these issues all got thrashed out. From which he finally understood i wanted to go thru the customary wif all the dinner n stuffs.

And it was only then dat he owned up he did not have any savings (after 3 long years! despite thet fact dat i just managed to finish returning my mum almost $9K of loan, with my lower salary).

Threatening to annul the marriage, he then knew he had no choice but to start planning for our AD. And it was only the last week, dat he agreed to open a joint a/c to start saving for AD.

I've waited 3 long years, and i'll be 29 next year. With family plans n all, I rly do not wish to wait any longer.

Based on our committed contribution to the joint a/c, we wouldn't have any probs having the AD next yr. Only prob is dat banquet has to be booked early..

long story above... sorry to bore all of u...

zoie_gal

haaa no worries la.. u didn't bore us..

all couples have their own story and its good that u have thrashed things out and are moving forward...

don't worry la...since u hav alr planned out, i'm sure u will be able to have an ideal date, an ideal venue for ur dream wedding...

*hugs*

beachgirlz

nec ya i tink nus nothing nice to shoot hehe. i tink 1 unique place u can go is ur salsa class then u 2 can do some poses of ur salsa steps. tt will be veri meaningful and unique.

korice korice.. yup i'm looking for zoo hehehe
hugs and kisses to u too

hello lost.. where's ur venue and which is ur bs?

rizaclark

Val, have you tried Intercontinental Hotel. If you walk inside, it has a English theme feeling... its at the lobby side of the Hotel. This hotel is locate near Bugis MRT station.

beachgirlz

hi riza.. yup i've seen intercontinental hotel.. its my initial love for venue whhaah. i tink hor for hotels, if u don take their venue, they most prob wont let u take pics there. i'll see how ba hehe. tks for ur suggestion!
anywhere else ?

korice

hello lost.. updates on wedding prep? HAHAHAA... tat seems like the most normal starting qn.. we're quite "happening" here..

val.. *huggies* --> diapers? *scratch head* HAHAHAA..
the railway is not clementi.. is at king albert park there..

rizaclark

Val, have you tried outside Fullerton, Clifford area...

Outside Fort Canning?

Mount Faber... they have the Victorian houses along the way... can ask permission from the owner?

xinyi_reiko

the train railway, upper bukit timah one.. not MRT railway.. hehe..

i also interested to go indochine clark quay, The Forbidden City there to shot for oriental shots.

beachgirlz

riza mt faber got victorian hses along the way meh? how come i duno? outside fort canning got victorian thingy?

korice wad diapers? i mean railway at clementi there is nice

rizaclark

Yes Val,

Mount Faber have those Victorian Colonial Houses... if you drive up to Mount Faber from The Telok Blangah Way you can find plenty houses there...

As with Fort Canning... they have... its a "hidden secret"... a hidden secret no more..

beachgirlz

riza.. where at fort canning ar? i tink i rem sijori resort is nice.. shall go take a look hehe. there convenient to go beach for shots too. gd idea!

beachgirlz

fort canning v big wor.. didn really go thru it so duno where is tat location where the marquee is.

TG railway station doesn look tat nice in real life haahah. but tat pic looks gd really .

rizaclark

So u hv to search around, walk around & explore...

Yup for TG railway some pple say it might be "old & dirty"... but if your Photographer knows his or her work, the picture will turn wonders..

I hope this helps..

stnov

cheryl....it's thru times of such nature dat bond ur relationship stronger....

our situation almost similat to urs...ROM back in 2003 for walk in selection then finally getting down to business planning for AD.....after going thru 'thick & thin'....am sure dat u will treasure each other more.....fret not....'boat reach bridge automatic straight'....kekeke....

vbutter

Cloudys,

For banquet, you really have to book early, I learnt a lesson myself when I attended the last BOWS and realised that many ballrooms are booked. And with little saving, you would have to work out a budget and abide strictly to it.

With proper planning, things would be like Stnov said - smooth going automatically.

korice

pris! i saw you last night i think.. across the marina link bridge.. looking fiercely at your crying son.. think you never notice me.. hehehee..

blur_queenie

Hi Cheryl,

I understand how you feel. ..I'm not getting young too..damn scary..everything seem so rush , from courtship, to wedding, to family planning all within that small time frame. We are not that well-off too,2gether for only 2yrs, being me in PT studies, and him just started a new job after being retrenched from his first job due to acquisition by rival and we save like mad (no impulse shopping, no restuarant meals,study loan to pay,etc)Like what Stnov said, will treasure each other and what we have now more due to the limitations. At least i know i wun turn out to be a "spoilt" brat demanding my way if i have the $ resource, more down to earth & pratical i guess.

Oh, update, i'm intenting to go ahead with Dang Bridal. Currently trying to promo my DG package for interested parties. Will go for quality instead of quantity and stick to budget with their prof PS which they tied up(ie, take the photos they offered with minimum top up)Will confirm once i meet up with the photographers. Comments on Robin Goh, The Edge & Vividshots?

dduchess

valerie, but the uneven ceiling and big pillars are urm...
frankly, ncq ballroom is nicer. but i really don't like the outlook of the building, and the higher floor reception.

swee, thought there's more than two? but still early lah, no worries.

AD moi friend got simon, not bad. saw ampm too, quite well as well. range from 1400-1800 for normal package.

pekkleduck

Morning babes... I am still so sleepy!!!

Korice, you went for course? *suMCK*

I think I will take my outdoor shoot at airport. Coz you all know right, me in aerospace industry, so will get my colleague or boss help to see if I can go to inside the aeroplane etc... to take pictures... maybe take pics at the boarding counter??? or duty free shop??? hahaha.... sounds fun. Ya, think I better go and check out check out with my colleagues first to see if I got any chance of doing that.

Nec... BIG BIG SMUCKS!!!!

Hello lost...welcome to this happening thread.

Val, you decide on your BS already? Or you decide long long ago, but I miss the news?

Hey, me onz for the girls nite out too! Just let me know the date, time and venue? So... are we going drinking? Where is shice? Have not seen her for very long time? Maybe she is scared off by our sabo *haha*

korice

*MUACKS to jojo*

boring course.. sigh.. i think nothing went into my head..

NEC.. WAKE UP!!!! 3-0? heh.. dun be sad k..

hehee.. shice scared..?? no lah.. SHICE!! COME BACK!!! when when? now already 3 may.. so fast!

beachgirlz

riza tks for the links ya.. i've a list to check out liao haha. update u again on which places can go n such

jojo.. me haven decide yet.. will be gg to try gowns ard 1st then see how. still earli ya

korice/nec.. who 3 who 0? let me learn a bit lolz.

cutieni

hi hi!
me also mar08. die. haven't book restaurant yet.
me now trying to settle the flat too. renovation seems to take forever and i can't rush them. if not, will get slipshot job. any opinion?really seems like very popular hot date. ",)

kjustina81

Figured it was about football ... hahaha ....

Going to visit the potential Videography tonight with FH.

Hope to confirm soonest.... Than can move on to another item in the long list of wedding stuff to settle.