(2008) Brides of year 2008

rayrachel

green> haha.. those people are just pantang la..

wah.. we didnt really buy any CNY goodies at all... now is tight tight tight time.. usually we can look fwd to CNY..coz we can receive AP!!!!
But looks like that thought has diminished since we AD-ed. hahahhaha....

But at least can look fwd to getting some back next year... hahahahhaa... this year is give and give!!!

thanks for sharing the nice statement... hehehe...
It has been real good and sweet for the past 2 weeks since i know i was expecting.. hahaa..
HB been taking real good care of me... and we are more tolerant of each other... and bery bery little quarrels.. hahahha...

viv> hahahaa.. talking abt brazilian.. hahaha.. still yet to try it... hehehe......
yah.. i still gg for facials, medi & pedi.. cant do without... hehehehe.. shall post up my latest mani for CNY.. done by Esther... she's reallly good.. all the BTBs i've recommended so far really like her...and i love all her nail art..and its cheap!!!!!!!!!! hehehee.. :p

just that she's at Yishun....

Yeah.. enjoy all the Reunion dinners tonite!!

lsntyl

Happy New Year everyone.

speaking of brazilians, I forgot to give the FR for blush-wax. Lynn was v friendly and patient with all my questions. If really worried about pain, can choose hard-wax for everything. I chose normal and hard-wax to see how I can handle the pain. She was also v thorough and made sure there were no stray hairs. Best of all, the price was much cheaper at less than $30 for first-timer.

vivaliciousviv

<font color="ff0000">Happy Ox Year!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">i had my reunion dinner at my in laws' place, until really full n went my parents' for 2nd round n nw i can feel indigestion already...after my parents' went to my man's granny's place ...until now then reach home...die ah, tml duno can fit my red dress or not...haaa, now doing self mini black mask facial cum painting my nails....haaa...</font>

~~rach
<font color="119911">saw ur esther's nail creations, they r really pretty!! too bad my job dont allow such pretty nailarts (so called may made us unprofessional)..i not allow to have nail art lo on my fingernails.so sian....i did my acrylic nails on my actual day, cost me a cool $90...like fake nails superglued to my actual nails, look pretty nice and lasted for abt 1 mth plus until i really cant take it liao, go remove cost me $30!! haiz...women....</font>

<font color="aa00aa">tml CNY juz visit my man's granny place then my place will do...simple simple...oh my, already pack HB liao, Baby not so soon, so 'lu-gi' this year, haaa</font>

Rachel,
It's said that baby bonds parents up. How true! Your nail art pic on multiply is lovely. I've signed medi/pedi package else will visit your one. For nail arts, I usually paste those nail art stickers and apply transparent polish onto them myself. Haha cut cost and it's easy to do.

Lsn,
What's the difference between hard wax and soft wax? Heard guys prefer their gals to have private part waxed. Hehe look sexier.

Vivian,
I had 2 reunion dinners + Macdonald supper last nite until indigestion too. Dun worry, I bet you can still wear your red dress today!
Just 1 day of feasting doesn't make us put on instant weight.

Didn't expect your company to ban staff from nail art! I often see service line gals having nail arts or black fingernail polish. Frankly it doesn't affect my view of them lor.

My nails were very long and manicurist even had to trim them shorter, so no need to put acylic nails for AD. Dunno leh, my nails have been very strong (I do housechores) after I start eating nuts everyday. My 2 friends tried it and it works :p

vivaliciousviv

~~GREEN
<font color="119911">hohoho....reunion dinner was kinda overwhelming...today 1st day visit my man's granny place then my mum's place....had 2 lunches at man's place thn granny's..when at my mum's place, i had all 4 nephews gathered tgh...aged 8, 4,1.5,3mths...OMG...madness..v difficult to handle so many kids!! the 8 yr old quite sensible liao, playing games, etc. the 4 yr old juz entered nursery, still v attention seeker...same to the 1.5 yr old one...all seek attention n fought frequently...haaa...funny kids...Baby also, cries n i duno wat to do 'cept pat his butt n walk ard...until my arms kinda aches!! haaaa</font>

<font color="aa00aa">evening time abt 6pm we went to Marina Square, wah..alot ppl lo...we saw Poyeye's chix &amp; Biscuits at the SPre flyer there, went n queued for abt 1 hr for the meal!! we had had them in US back then,but here the Chiz like nt as gd le as in US...but the Mashed Potatoes is a MUST TRY!! =D extremely YUMMY!! i swear!! then we wnt home catch Ch 5's shw "40 yr old virgin", really funny..haaa...nw my man play online games where by i m here typing...tml 1 more day of rest then WORK!! stress!!</font>

<font color="ff0000">my bank maybe thot supervisors or wat must uphold 'professional image, no dark colors, nail arts, etc..sianz lo....Anyway, i aint into long nails....mine really kinda brittle after doing the acrylic nails, need Sally Hansen's Hard nails care stuff liao..haaa</font>

~~Rach
<font color="0000ff">i read a book wat 'AH Bob's diary', a chinese publication by a local editor who wrote abt the progress of his preggy wide, until birth of his boy named 'lele' or 'junle'..came across some cute pointers:</font>

<font color="ff6000">Maybe a little too soon but haaa...

on day u might gota deliver, must bring:

*Mum to drink CHix essence, DAD to drown more coffee
*HP charger &amp; Hp
*camera spare batteries, charger, Camera, memory card
*MD &amp; Mic (to record baby's first cry upon entrance to the earth in the delivery room)
*NRIC
*clothes, undies, jacket, baby clothes...</font>

<font color="ff0000">wait patiently for baby's delivery...</font>

~~ got webby he recommend:

www.babycentre.org.uk

<font color="aa00aa">just to share! haa, will add in more if there are more interesting pointers!</font>

lsntyl

Green>according to Lynn, soft wax is used with a piece of cloth. The wax is softer and doesn't stick as much to the skin. As less wax is used, it is cheaper than hard wax. Hard wax can be pulled off directly using hands. They use more of it each time so it is more expensive. Oh, my friend and I really liked that Blush-wax had no hard-selling. She intro their package then we said we want to think about it and see our husband's reactions to it first. So she said she'll give us 1 month to think over.

jolene428

Halooo everyone!

Happy Lunar New Year!!!

I am back at work today... so sleepy.. been on Heroes marathon since CNY eve for every night till 4am :p haha... Nice show!! We bought the Season 1 and 2 DVDs in Shanghai and havent had time to watch it since we got back. Finished the Terminator, Sarah Conor Chronicles though :p

Hows everyone's CNY? Had fun giving out angbaos? heehee...

I felt like Santa Clause when i give angbaos wor :p So fun~!!! And our parents and some closer relatives gave us angbaos oso!!! Yeah!

But of coz most of them said the same thg.. faster get a baby.. Wat abt u all?

There are two babies in my grandma hse - my brother and my cousin.. a 3mth baby girl and 7mth baby boy :D Heehee so cute to see the baby boy holds the baby girl's hand!! So cute~!!! I love my niece~!!! She so cute nw and let me carry her already :D Smiles alot to us but not to strangers :p

hehe... xiaokai is pregnant!!!!!!!!!!!!!! only knw when visited grandma on Monday.. good news wor :D So happy for her :D and counting my fingers hor, i have 2 frens, 2 relatives + my manager all giving birth to cow this year!!! and other than my manager who is having her 2nd child, the rest all got married in end 2007 or during 2008! Whoa!

jolene428

hmmmm... i discussed with my HB yesterday and hor.. laying out the pros and cons... and oso the several factors like my age, his job stability, ou financial capabilities, family support, emotional readiness etc..............................................................................

thk we are gg to try for a baby till Mar 09... if i m pregnant by then, we will get a baby cow!!! If not, then its fated, and we will get a baby rabbit instead :D heehee...

blurz_ger

hi ladies! I just got back from honeymoon few days ago and was busy with CNY preps and visiting. see that many of you are sharing ur wedding photos.
I haven gotten mine. shall try to meet my PG soon to get the pics! happy CNY to all!

ahcharm

Happy Nu Year Everyone!! Got anyone Da Feng Shou on your 1st year??

Pinky81: Good Idea hor!! Whose birthday coming soon?? Faster owe up!! Heehee..

Jolene: Gong xi Gong xi!! I was very pai seh when giving hong baos.. My mil nagged at my hubby during Chu Yi.. Ask him how come no good news yet.. Because one of his cousin just remarried and his wife 3 mths pregnancy liao..

Then when his aunties came over, she complaint to them.. then his aunties came to ask me... Tell me faster give birth and they said i very old liao.

Told my mummy and she luff at me.. Somemore my mummy said my mil tink i really pig.. tot want baby can have so fast one..

ahnetsan

Gong Xi Fa Cai everyone!!

anyone here has no hongbao from own parents?? my mum refused to give me hongbao cos according to HER LAW, daughter married liao no need to give hongbao, but daughter married liao must give mother hongbao instead!!! and my idiotic mum din even give my hubby aka her SON-IN-LAW and my baby!!! despite me literally chasing after her wif 2 oranges, she still refused to give me hongbao!!!

i complained to my MIL, she say where got such LAW one???!!! daughter married liao, still must give her hongbao one wat, and also must give son-in-law mah... why my mother so weird weird one??!!!

my hubby also cannot tahan my mother... he say forget it lor, not as if we desperately need her hongbao (which is normally only $20)

a few of my hubby's relatives gave hongbao for my baby, so nice of them. but a few din give us le, cos we married le... sianz, even though we are married, those elders are still supposed to give us hongbaos wat! give $2 i also happy.

btw, can you all give me suggestions of names starting wif the letter J? thank you you very the much ok. haha

rayrachel

YL> hahaa.. okay... if i ever need... i'll get the contact from you again.. hehehe.. :p

viv> wah.. remove also need to pay ah?? hehehe.. okay... i always had my real nails.. never used acrylic also... ex..and dry for nails..

hahaha...thanks for the notes... too early..
when i need to go.. i'll ask from u again if i need to.. hehehee... yeah....already member of babycenter..

huh??? why need me to PM u to PM me?u can just PM me straight ma.. hehe..

green> hahhaa.. i have nail packages elsewhere too.. i only go to Esther when i need nail arts.. normally i'll go to other nail salons.. more along the way home.. hehehe... i have packages all over spore.. but i think left AMK only.. not too sure the rest still got leftovers or not.. long time no go le... hehehe...
but when i have weddings to attend.. i'll go to Esther lo..

what kind of nuts do u eat?? everyday??

Ah Net> hahaha... my parents n in laws did give... according to my mum.. 1st year married can give.. but it'll be the last time.. so i dunno next year she'll still give or not... but ya.. we married liaoz supposed to give our parents also... in fact.. some people havent married also got give their parents liaoz..

Some elders did give us... both our godmas... and some grandmas... my HB has a few different po-po that we visit.. they did give... hehe..

But frends and aunties all act blur liaoz... all no need to give le...

Ohh.. some aunties did give me also.. 1 or 2 la.. they said last year liaoz.. just give.. but only me.. never give my HB also.. haha....

Mmm.. received 2 for my unborn BB.. hahhaha.. so funny... they said bless my bb first.. so just give.. not much.. but its the thought that counts...
appreciated that also...

If u expect those elders to give u.. did u give all those elders also????

nelle

Happy lunar new year, girls.
I have both good &amp; bad time in Bali last week. Bali is really scorching hot. I am a burnt ikan bilis.

dodolet

Hi gals! happy Niu Year to u all!

Nelle, I will bring some nasi lemak and we will munch on ur skin.. LOL.. *abit erxin*

So how are you gals getting on with marriage life ah.. Any horror stories or remarks heard from the 3gu6po. ^^;;

oh yeah.. my wedding pics from pro photogrpher's has been posted on his website liao.. ^^

dodolet

blurz, I also waiting for mine.. my neck is getting long also.. but mine has put up some of the photos he had edited for moi, so that my relatives to see for cny. ^^". The web link is in my multiply account.

jolene428

wahhh.. ur MIL so bad one ahhh..

aiyoh.. relatives sure will ask de.. esp like my case, so many ppl got babies liao.. everytime i tell my mummy smeone got baby she will oso nag abit.. but then tis type of thg is up to individual mahh..

but we thought thr alot of thgs before deciding to have baby cow lah... alot of sacrifices to make like my HB must extend his masters if i m too physically and emotionally reliant... and tt my biz plan must slow down abit... etc lor.. and may even lose my job.. haizz..

well.. but worried later my baby comes at same time as my hse in 2011 how? I wana be involved in my hse reno lor... kekeke.. and somemore if give birth nw.. can conceive 2nd one in 2011 after move into new hse... just nice lah...

charma: u where gt old? I m the oldest here leh.. aiyohh...ahh.. my birthday in april.. pls dont wait for mine.. too long liao :p pinky81, is it ur bd coming :p heehee...

vivaliciousviv

<font color="aa00aa">hmmm.....i gave Hongbaos to my nephews, (xiao bei), not to 'tong bei' - same level cousin..tt means....those my mum's, dad's sisters' brothers' kids i dun give but to their kids, sounds complicating huh?

my mum &amp; dad also din gov me any 'ya shui qian', i gave them each one HB, then my younger brother, n my nephews....

i received HB from my in laws lo, also, man's granny..not much liao. haaaa...thus really no input $$, only lots output $$$. haaa</font>

<font color="ff0000">was at River HOng bao 2009 at Marina Sq there on 1st day &amp; 2nd day CNy but 1st day too many pple, finally went ystday...wah, the food street my fren bought normal 500ml mineral water - $2 sial! i bought Muah Chee normal packet $2 also. u wanna brg ur own water bottle, please bring along a big bag as there are security officers there confiscating ur water bottles if they saw u carryin them in ur hands. No food also into the area. nth much to see lo...haaa cept took some pic, read 2009 fortune. eat eat eat...</font>

~~net
<font color="119911">names w letter 'J'?? for Chinese or christian names??

if the latter, here's a link for BOYS'

http://www.babynames.com/Names/Alpha/index.php?let=J&amp;g=M

and Girls:

http://www.babynames.com/Names/Alpha/index.php?let=J&amp;g=F

pinky81

Jolene^^ (jolene428): Yup yup.. birthday coming which is why that sparks the idea off. But mine is too near to organize one lah.. haha... need someone's to be in feb or march. lol

Btw, is Sarah Conor Chronicles a movie or drama serial?

Charmayne (ahcharm): I also got the same feedback about babies as you.. that is being old liao must quickly give birth. this is the first year and I am already quite irritated at the concerns given by them.

ahcharm

Jolene: To my mil and relatives, I am consider old. They did not know my plans for kids.. they thought i planned to give birth at 30.. Keke..

I quite scared that I get pregnant now.. If really pregnant, i cannot moved back to his parent's house.

lilacbliss07

hiya im back le.. keke.. ya lor giving angbaos the 1st yr so funny.. hehe.. but ok le.. quite fun.. ya and hubby and i also got angbaos from our parents and grandparents.. keke...
heng luckily for me.. both our parents also nv rush us for baby... even relatives also nv say much.. hehe... so not dat stress le..

hehe i dun wan baby so fast le.. wan to er ren shi jie 1st... got baby very troublesome one.. ting hua still ok.. naughty die le.. haiz... somemore i only got my hse in 2011.. wanna enjoy new life in new hse 1st before giving birth.. hehehe...

ya my bday also in Apr.. keke.. not mine too... =D

~sblbee~

florabliss,
hope u had a wonderful CNY
it was really a new experience for me having done so many things :p

nelle,
yum yum....simply love ikan bilis...despite ur burnt skin, im sure u had lotsa fun rite? so envious wor...i wana go for a holiday too :p

sotonglet,
hehehe....so far no horror stories frm 3gu6po except for asking us to zao sheng gui zi, i was like....aiyo, so fast :p juz listen alrdy den 1 ear in 1 ear out can le....anyway dun get to meet them often :p

ahcharm

Pinky81: Same here lor.. Quite irritated, partly stressed too.. Scared I cannot conceive.. Want to go test also scared.. Haahaaa..

Plus my mil abit kua zhang.. Tell us to give birth within these 1 -2 years.. If not she got no energy to look after.. My mil now only 40++ said until like she 50++.. LOL...

also confirm not my bday coz too far away.. Pinky81: when is yours??

ermmm

Earthsea : eee.. sorry, i think too late for the promo already. I also deleted the email, so no promo code..

Anyhow, I received my photobook before CNY. Still happy with the quality..
now they have a lot of choices. Can upgrade a lot of stuff, upgrade from paper-based outer cover to leather cover, upgrade to better quality paper, upgrade to have case for the album, etc.

I didn't top-up for any of the items, cos I tot the prev photobook quality is the lowest one.. anyhow, I will recommend to pay a bit more for better paper quality. Got the cheapest case they had also (to protect the photobook as much as possible.. haha)

anyhow, I saw my cousin's photobook during CNY too.. she did hers thru Digibook.. I think photobook quality is still better... ;)

BTW, my photos have been posted in facebook. Have added the links in Multiply

jolene428

morning all :D

ahhh... well, old ppl are like tt.. they can feel themselves not as healthy as before..

keke charma, i checking out gynaes nw.. if gd then i reco u to go for pap smear lah :D gd to go and checkup lor... and see if need to chg plan after tt...

jane: ur hse come in 2011? then u dont wan tiger oso rite? then u can only conceive when u finished ur reno and move in k? Coz i heard if u move hse when u are pregnant will miscarriage, coz too many nails and etc thgs ard lah.. not gd for pregnant woman...(pangdang belief)...

tts why i wana give birth nw.. or else if my hse come in 2011.. then i m still pregnant how? even if i give birth in early 2011, my baby so small oso, hw to do reno?

but if i give birth nw, by 2011, after i move into my new hse, i can have my 2nd baby liao :D

no matter obedient or notti, as long as is healthy is enough lor :D keke anyway hor, obedient or notti depends on u and ur HB genes mah :p heehee... like my mummy always said i m notti like herself :p hahaha...

hehe.. i m looking forward to wrk frm hm after my hse come lor :p hehehe... so better give birth nw.. :X but just started trying lah..

wish me luck!!

pinkybtb

Happy Niu Year everyone!!! i have been giving out angbao until knees weak ah... my HB side a lot of kiddies and when single i go over their angbao all quite big one so have to bao the same amount or slightly higher back.... i tot the most will need 600 for the angbao but when really sit down and count the sums.... nearly $1100.... faint faint...
This year no intake all outgive.... siong ah

nelle

SotongLet, chao ta nelle is no good... hahahaha...

Mei, we had fun but the mis-adventures are too much for us to handle. Will tell stories when we meet next time.

ahnetsan

im lookin at christian names starting wif letter J.
i've checked out the link u posted le. cant find any nice ones

wah pinky, ur angbaos very siong leh, nearly $1100... gosh, i will faint...

pinkybtb

yah loh scary hor.... cos hv to give the elders also. parents and grandparents. Give elders cannot give $6, $10 tat kind ma.
The cousins n nephews n nieces, must match their market rates tat their parents have given to me for the last few years...
My family style is married liao cannot take and 1st year must give already.And my cousin elder then me and not married yet also must give...

pinkybtb

starting with J.... hmmm
Jerome
Jayden
Jenson
Jeriel
Jacko
Jay (Jay Chou) hahaha, wats ur husband's surname must find one that can match with the surname.

baobei123

Hi Pinky

gd idea but will not be mine too.. mine in oct.

Same lor.. our relatives say the same thing faster give birth..

Hi Charmayne

ya lor. they really very funny.. want will immediately hv one meh.. my MIL say the same thing again.. faster give birth to a bb boy. then shortly she say by saying girl or boy also ok.. haiz..

Hi Jolene

I also hv the same problem wif u.. my hse also coming by ard 2010 or 2011.

jolene428

wahh...

must be boy somemore! aiyoh...

give birth oso need time de mah.. anyway if we cant conceive maybe if the guys' fault leh?! need gd sperm then can hv baby wat 0__0 i thk if wan conceive must go overseas to make then can :p less stress..

ahhh.. then yvonne, u oso gg to have a baby moo moo?

baobei123

haiz.. I juz listen one ear and out one ear..
quite irrated to hear tat.. or hv to use their method to do thing. tat the problem staying with my PIL...

luckily I insist on buying our own hse.. stay wif them for 1-2 yrs still ok...

nope no plan for cow bb. thinking of yr 2011.
but if so my hse also almost completed then will crush hse reno...

jo_vin

Happy New Year to all!!

Wah!! Xiaokai is pregnant! So fast!! Congrats!!

Jolene, me n my hubby also trying in March when i go over Macau.. Same as u, if dont hv, then fated, wait for Rabbit..

Pinky81, when's ur bday? If its really too near to organise, then we organise for Jolene's n Jane's lor.. Cos both of them in April.

My relatives nvr rush us for baby also leh.. Only passing remark like 'when want to 'pok' zi dan?' Haha.. Anyway, i think i've made up my mind to at least try for 'niu bao bao', if not have to wait till rabbit n i dont want to wait so long..

providencia

oh dear, nelle, never put sunblock? Or married already, no need to be fair anymore? ha ha, put more aloe vera gel, helps to soothe, or some vit e cream also can.

those 3gu6po drove me crazy, always ask abt sheng hai zi, they siao ah.. ha ha, should have stuck myself in BKK to shop some more, super regret. :0

ahcharm

Yvonne: I agree with what u said.. one ear in one ear out.. this is what my hubby always tell me.. lol.. He said the most high attain skill is the words nv go in just go round the head and fly away.. Haahaa..

I got a few friends who have kids liao.. They asked me y so pantang with the horscope. As long as the baby is healthy, can liao.. Haahaa..

All move out.. I move back.. Haahaa...

lilacbliss07

hehe i not going to tin so much abt the horoscope also le.. just decide to try 1 yr after getting my flat.. so dat i still can enjoy life in my own hse.. keke...

luckily i no stress abt babies.. so i can have it as and well we feel we are ready.. now confirm not yet le..

jolene428

haloooo blanqq :D

hahaha... this is wat my relatives keep telling me... after elevated to be a married woman.. next level to elevate is to be a mummy! :p

ohhh.. Jo_vin: hope we both get moo baby then we can go shopping for baby thgs together!!!

did i say i gg for my pap smear and required checkups and tests next Tuesday at KKH? I been comparing prices for KKH and TMC these few days lor.. coz heard its the closest match between govt and pte hospital ^^ So interesting lor! My frens said i so kiasu, so fast go find out liao :p heehee.. its like when i go and get all the resources and info for wedding prep 1.5yrs before my AD :p Think i just enjoy getting information which i knw i will be able to make use of. Even my HB oso impressed wor :p

well.. jane is right oso :D as long as both are ready and thought thr abt finances and caretaker issues, emotional, mental, physical and opportunity costs issues etc then shld be fine le :D But sometimes it takes a little catalyst to speed up the thinking process abit :D Like in my case.. i oso dont knw hw come suddenly my HB become convinced liao... :D

jolene428

btw, haha i thk my contract may not be renewed... sooo i m now busy looking for a new perm job.. better oso or else every yr during tis period i feel v insecure...

got any job lobang tell me k :D

blanqq

ya. the best timing to have children is between 23-27 cos after 28, the factory slowed down and the risk of having miscarriage is high. Like my sister-in-law, trying for the 3rd child at the age of 38 and miscarriage for 3x... while being pregnant at 35, the test are more expensive..

I've got 5 more years to go.. I so old liao.. sob sob

baobei123

for me i dont wan to hv bb when I am still staying wif my PIL leh. cos I am afraid they might say u dont know this and tat one la...

it is not tat i dont know but diff ppl got diff way of doing thing ma...

then make me stress... better hv kids when I going to move out.

so my current plan is 4th quarter of 2010 get flat then move in by early 2011 then give birth by end of 2011. hopefully...

rayrachel

viv> oh.. so tong bei u dun give one ah??? Mmm.. so weird.. i got give also...gave out like 50 APs...for CNY...
so far..still got some left la... hahaha..hopefully wont get to give out too many more.. hahahaha.. :p

PInky> what u mean gotta give same amt back??? no need la.. give what u can ok liaoz... i bao abt $300++ in total ba..