(2008) Brides of year 2008

gingerbread_gal

meiling,
i think my photos will be ready in about 2 months time? I hope there will be some really good pics!

Sotong,
I can't wait to see your pics too! when r u getting yours?

prov!
welcome back! we still haven't seen your photoshoot pics!

like msclaire, i think the husband is making an effort to be sweeter! very nice feeling!!

providencia

LSnTYL, being able to laze in bed for that little longer is so nice.
SotongLet, wow, so good, got "ai xin" breakfast from your hubby daily, nice!!
Jac, I will go collect the AD DVD on thursday, been putting it off for a while.
My photoshoot pics are on facebook, go look under my profile for posted pics.

lsntyl

my PS and AD shoots are under my PG's website. Don't mind, who wants to see, pm me and I send you the link. I don't like to spread the link on forums.

nelle

Venue: TBA
Date: Fri 16 Jan 2009
Time: 7pm
1) fionachua
2) florabliss
3) Jac
4) LSnTYL
5) ^MeiLingG5^
6) msclaire
7) nelle
8) providencia
9) SotongLet

nelle

There are times when my partner calls me Mrs Seah (esp across the shelves in supermkts or shops) and I ignore him, thinking that he is calling other people. Sound so foreign and strange to me...hahaha...
Yes, it is lovely to have someone to go back to.

vivaliciousviv

~~LSnTYL (lsntyl)
occasional treats are fine...haaa
there r so many Jap restaurants! try non-stop!
My hubby & i try to cut down on eating at restaurants, try to save save, maYBE weekly or 2X per mth or sth...eat liao also all come out become Poop..haaa (so digusting)

~Pinky
Zoe tay 40 liao i think she still gg to try for a BB gal, haa. i think health n destiny lo, bb wanna come will have lo,my 2nd sis in law she 4 years younger than me & have 3 kids liao, haa, sometimes is fated...
but my another sis in law only have 1 kid but no 2nd bb news..haa
i wanaa wait for another 2years or so as we aint financial ready....Babies are HEAVY INVESTMENTS!!

~Ivy
<font color="aa00aa">* i also planning for LASIK..i think cost ard $2.5K...haaaa but i forgot which clinic, anyone here can share who had went for LASik, the cost, doctor, aftermath??
*do get ur hubby to check the Specs of the mazda rx8 the fueL consumption, etc...i recalled the wat Mazda 3 (i duno la, hubby said one) the prices dipped alot? Petrol also $$$. if the car drink a lot siao liao..muz find fuel efficiency good cars, dun buy CNG de cuz nw i think ti became more exp then petrol...locations for pumping the CNG gas also v limited and far?
* i also gg to tender...if i can get my dream job...siazn..

may lady luck bless us! </font>

~sblbee~

lsntyl,
brunei is a slow paced n relaxing place to b in....i simply love d empire hotel dat my uncle put my hubby n i in....d view is so beautiful...too bad i stayed there for 2 nites n i hardly had d time to enjoy d facilities cos d 2 days were packed wif programmes :p
d air was v humid n d weather unpredictable (can b hot n den suddenly rain :p), even d camera lens went blurry when d wind blows :p d food there is really cheap...but d shopping there sucks, now i know y brunei ppl r so rich :p i only bought 3 pairs of mules there

wah u gals really make me so envious, guz im d one only who still live apart frm my hubby....so not much has changed since our dating days, sure hope to get a roof over our head so dat we can look forward to those things dat u gals mentioned :p

jac,
im sure all ur waiting n $ will b well spent....we all look forward to viewing ur wedding pics....when will u b going for ur honeymoon n where?

nelle,
thanks for organising again! wah ur hubby has d same surname as me....hehehe, welcome to d seah family :p glad dat u enjoy ur married life *envious*

jolene428

hohoho! Almost forgot Yvonne is gg for her honeymoon!!! Have fun yvonne!!!

hahaha jane, me lagi best, i moved into my HB hse mths before my AD so i didnt even have time to pack my thgs into boxes :X so i occupied my HB room + my own room in my parents' hse :p HAHAHA.. my Mummy nagging at me to clear my thgs liao coz my niece is slping in my room :p She said my brother and da sao might be moving home anytime.. wah lau... cant they slp in my bro's previous room :X

Cant wait to move into my new hse! Then i can have a KTV cum Wii Room :p And then can display the clothes etc i sell ;p hahaha..

lilacbliss07

haha me still ok coz im only child.. nobody stay in my room at my parents' hse.. so can use as 2nd storeroom...

ya lor i also cant wait to move in to new hse.. still got 2-3yrs.. so long.. keke.. when u get ur new hse??

haha i also decide to use 1 of the room as entertainment room.. for watching movie, sing ktv, play ps3... den another room to display my hubby and my toys.. and a walk in wardrobe.. keke... show u my floor plan which i modified myself... keke...

Original
891331.jpg

After modification
891332.jpg

gingerbread_gal

prov,
will check out ur facebook then

meiling,
i think we're going to south africa for honeymoon but as to when, really no idea yet cos i want to finish my work first....but am thinking of whisking the husband away during CNY :p

rayrachel

viv> yah.. that gal..
she's called Rachael..

Hahaha..she's actually my cousin's sch mate... and i knew her since sec sch days..
but we are not close frens la... just normal frens... met up a few times... will talk if we meet kind.. hehehe..
People too pretty liaoz.. dun dare to stay too close.. hehehehe.. :p

I'll prob try Waraku de Pasta someday.. when i'm bold enough.. hahahhaa.. :p

YL> good idea... we can prob try on the next outing..and when shall it be? hehehe..

Feb?? after green is done with her wedding as welll..

Ivy> yeah... nah.. not 3 months from wedding.. its expecting 3 months liaoz... hehehehe..

Huh?? u selling flat?? i tot ur home was just done and u just moving in for like a year???
gonna sell liaoz?? how come???

wah.. thats a good list u are having...

i wanna change from current public tpt to owning a car too... hahaha...
Toyota Vios or Honda Jazz will be cool.. hahahha.... :p

~sblbee~

hi noella,
happy new yr to u too

jac,
south africa seems like a wonderful place to visit but den i think im not dat sort who will go to such places....wld prefer shopping n eating :p do take pics to show us how does it look like ok?

florabliss,
nah....enjoy ur singlehood for d time being
im sure u'll find ur special smone soon n join us in d MRS club....u know wat? there r some couples dat we know thru d europe trip dat got hitched within 1-2 yrs tgr including us

lsntyl

hubby and I got hitched within 1-2 years of being together too. So you never know when it'll happen.

I also don't have my own place. still searching but am lucky hubby doesn't mind crashing at my place.

eunicet

I can't wait to get my photos!!! Right now only have those my friends uploaded onto Facebook...

I also drop by this thread now and then to see what's up...Maybe we should like open a Facebook group or like MSN or something...Cos think this is getting very quiet! And as Sheryl says, are we talking about family planning? :p

msclaire

hubby and i got married after knowing (not getting together) each other for 26 months. there's no stopping the force when it comes! hehe so i'd say enjoy your singlehood gal

we dun have our own place as well, though i so much would love to. because hubby's name is in his parents' house, looks like it'll be hard for us to ever move out. Cost of living on our own also seems so daunting. Getting married also means having so much more responsibilities, having to contribute more to their household. Hugh sigh.

dodolet

Lsntyl, I wan see ur fotos!!!!! can PM me the links! Thanks dear!.

I also same.. hitched within 2 years.^^. Florabliss, your Special one will appear soon.. ^^v.

I din have my place. I am staying in my sis place, so it is not so bad. ^^

racht

hihi eunice~ *wave* hmm perhaps some or few still visit/read this thread..? btw do you still log on multiply? is it a norm to wait (at least a month or longer) for the ad pics n ablum to be ready huh?

providencia

MeiLing, I'm like you, no roof to call our own yet, it's the person, not the environment right?

Flora, that someone will come when you least expect, in the meantime, u can hang out with us (some pple termed us as "huang lian po")

Jac, south africa is a e beautiful place (according to hubby), i hope to go there some day.

dodolet

I also wanna seeeee all u gals fotos! Meimei, your fotos are lovely!! Worth booking him early. ^^

Earthsea, did u manage to get ur fotos?

Eunice, I have multiply, facebook and msn. LOL. I have put up some of my fotos in facebook and multiply.

Talk about family planning. Everyone is like telling me- "Eh, you not getting younger.. better start de family planning biz liao". Even hubby keep pointing to me all the cute babies he sees on the street. BLEAH. LOL

~sblbee~

nelle n providencia,
d times r really bad.....d pay nv increase but everything else does.....wonder when can i afford my own flat n when i get one, den i start to worry abt d $ on reno n furnishing + applicances....it's so stressful sia :p

koyoyo

Must enjoy your meeting on 16th will be msn some to find out... haha i am gog to be JMs on tat day.. hmm feel kinda of weird been JMs now that i am hitched.
By now already got use to mrs.. although not many ppl address me as that yet.. hate it when ppl called me mdm.... macham i very old like that...

nelle

yes, Mei, it can be.
You know this Miss Calculative here, already spend about $20k on renovation of the tiny 3rm flat and another $15k on furnishings, appliances etc...and still buying...

Somemore, it's not that we buy designer furniture. But I must admit we spend on quite a few quality items.

jolene428

wahhh.. jane! u so fast design ur flat liao?!! Hw come ur floor plan comes with furniture design? Hw big is ur hse gg to be? 5room? sqm? mine 4rm, only 92 sqm i thk.

where is ur new flat gg to be again ah? paiseh..i got short term memory :p

mine in punngol lodge... near the Damai LRT station. On paper August 2012 but everyone said shld be ready by latest 4Q 2011.

aiyoh, i was thinking must give birth by early 2011 then so my baby not too young whn i doing renovation :p wahahaha so headache to count everythg just nicely...

wat toys u and ur HB has? My fren is a hello kitty fan so she had a whole room reno into pink pink one with even a pink light lor!! For her collection of hello kitty.. faintz.... and her HB is a doc so his study room is like a clinic with zen colour table, cabinet and chairs.. So cute lor!!!

nelle

msclaire, depends on which area, size &amp; condition of flat. Mine's within walking dist of the future circle line mrt and orig condition of flat so we did a major overhaul, so it can be costly.

~sblbee~

koyoyo,
sure, we'll update u on d details of our gathering....yah, same here, im still not used to ppl calling me mrs or mdm....i still get them to call me ms....

nelle,
i think for me, i require abt $50-60K in total if i wana decent reno n furnishing + appliances....considering to take a reno loan or go on instalment cos my cash was exhausted for my wedding n honeymoon, poor mgt again :p

msclaire,
i agree wif nelle cos some places r asking for rocket high cov (mostly due to d location n proximity to mrt etc) which im unwilling to fork out, juz hope dat i can have better luck at d wis so dat i no need to fork out d extra cash which can b used for other purposes :p

nelle

Mei, reno loan can take but don't take on a furnishings loan. Imagine within a few years, the furnishings old liao and appliances spoil and your loan haven't finish paying. Heart pain.

OCBC and RHB offers good renov loan rates.

ezvy

viv> normal lasik is cheaper, i think now $2K can do liao, the blade free intralase lasik cost around $2.5-$2.7K, slightly more ex but I will choose this becoz no cuts and flip, so lesser risk coz the fear is the cut of the outer layer..

my sis went for lasik at LSC (lasik surgery clinic at paragon), I think they are quite reputable and the best thing is that no need to queue...they seems to have slots anytime but u cannot wear contact lens for 3 days before the lasik, so if u r mentally prepare, just call and make appointment and i guess you can do it within a week... Shinagawa is another choice of mine, slightly cheaper than LSC, but is a newer clinic....

Rach> Huh expecting 3 months liao, tats real fast.

My flat will mature this year May, athough I have just move in not long, but my HB auntie have 2 flats, 1 is under her HB and her name, the other is under my HB grandma name, his grandma is getting old, 80 plus liao so the flat have to sell off sooner or later, so we grab the chance as we like the area at Boon Keng and the best thing is that we can buy over the flat at valuation or even cheaper coz own family mah.....

Another reason is because, the resale price of the 4 rooms flat at my area are too good to resist.. we bought at $158K and the selling price now range from $370-$400K, we can earn alot from selling.

nelle

oh, Mei, most areas' prices are dropping. You may have better luck (if you are ok with resale) after June.

My sis and I will be selling off the AMK 4rm Blk 309A by end of this year. So see how lor.

lilacbliss07

hiya jolene.. ohh coz my flat comes with most of the stuffs like flooring, kitchen, bathroom and wardrobe.. and also air con in the 3 bedrooms.. only need to buy bed, tables, sofa, electronics &amp; lighting den can move in le.. keke.. mine is DBSS project called Park Central @ AMK.. 4 room 91sqm.. urs bigger le.. keke..

but i still intend to renovate le.. keke.. i collect hello kitty too and piglet and gloomy bear... hubby collect saint seiya, guns and swords.. keke... headache le dunno how to display all sia...

u open ur pic with paint, den save again.. it will reduce the file size but not pic... =D

providencia

I think 40K sounds like a reasonable sum leh. Seems like few pple are asking for sky high COVs these days, unless you are staying in a damm good location (mrt within walking distance).
Mei, I agree with you, pay never increase, but everything else also increase.
Nelle, I second RHB, one of the most competitive rates ard, plus bank is always not crowded, ha ha.
Koyoyo, ha ha, no one is calling me Mrs yet. Thank goodness!!!

~sblbee~

nelle,
yah im looking at amk n sengkang areas....hopefully can get one straight frm wis so i no need to have headache :p hope to have better luck at house hunting tis yr :p

providencia,
yah, i agree wif u dat most ppl r asking for $10K cov on d average or d max $20K unless for v gd location but den plus all d agent commission, it'll b a hefty sum which i rather not buy resale unless bo bian :p

msclaire,
same here, i find it strange dat one of my colleagues kept on calling mdm seah....so sad man, cannot do anything abt it cos it's a fact (think im suffering frm identity crisis)

dodolet

In my site office, I am always called mam or mdm and we call our females customers mam or mdm. So when pple calls me mdm or mam, there is no difference.

Depending on the reno and furnishing done. It will eat up the budget of 40K. Not to mention the consummables. Within my first week of rental, I had spend about 100+ on cleaning stuff (magic clean, mops, cleaning rags, cif etc.), soap powder, dish washing liquid, clothes pegs etc. The stuff we always take for granted type..We haven't gone to buy the cooking stuff too. I think I will spend like close to 1k for all my cooking wares and cockery and appliances.