(2008) Brides of year 2008

jolene428

yoyo

what jap restnt has good and cheap sashimi or best .. jap buffet mah?

jolene428

eyah! i been to nibbles before. Reco by my colleague and i still have 6 sessions with them lor :p hahaha.. coz tt time is 15min for $30 but if buy 10 sessions only $150 lor... cheaper mah... heehee..

but there dont have foot massage.. is there more affordable foot massage ah? hmmmmm.. if nt i bring her go there fish spa then see if wan stay there for mani and pedi or go to nailsbar and do mani and pedi. But one good thg abt nibbles is hor... its quiet there coz ulu place :p hahaha... but must walk like 10 min frm chinatown mrt...

simplyserene

Hello July08 Brides... Hopefully some of you are still visiting this forum...

Here's wishing you all Merry Christmas and a wonderful New Year!!!

Hee... Any good news of new family additions yet?

jo_vin

Yup gals, 3rd Jan is fine with me!

Jolene, yup, u can come over my house to play wii of cos. Hehe.. We should be getting a resale flat when hubby returns. Just worried that if he renews his contract, then i dont know how are to gg to buy le. Cos buy house must take time to look around.

I watched Twilight too! Nice but i dont like the ending leh. Like no ending.. Should hv part2 i guess?

yvonne, i will try to look for Jane to join us in the gathering.

koyoyo

fiona,
I am gog there end dec for honeymoon. Will come back and tell u what cheap and nice.. wink

Msclaire,
here are detail of mua
Christine from D'element 91721722 she the lady boss and there are helpers doing MUA.. i personally like her service. she very busy so must call her as she tend to do makeup n fashion oversea a young n capable woman yet very pleasnt. She did hairdo for my mama n mil n Sis think if u engage her for 4 person got discount.
Iren Chua 96358370
my mua for tt day. very pleasant lady n impress me as she always do research even when she oversea.. patient will explain to u ur skin and why she use certain product . Always look for latest hairstyle n show u pict for reference. dun mind me pestering her whenever i have an idea.. Adore her definitely recommend her . charges maybe a bit exp compare to others...

kellyduffy

morning ladies,

hahaha..we didnt want to disturb MIL, so didnt on the lights when we go to the kitchen... along the way i knock into cupboard handle.. pengz..

adding the excel.. <center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif

attendance-870607.xls (17.9 k)</td></tr></table></center>

lsntyl

hi gals, I went to the aussino warehouse sale yesterday. Not bad. Bought 2 queen quilt cover and 1 queen fitted bedsheet for about $60. Its their older collection but still good. The aussino guy said they will replenish with new stocks.

nelle

Back from a long blitz of business travelling.

Seems that married or not married also no difference to me...hahaha... life's still the same. Ooooh, two difference(s), I get to ask $$ from him and he gives willingly....hehehe... and my MIL always cook my fav dishes :p~~~

nelle

hahaha..msclaire, I am counting my blessings actually. I am greatly fortunate that my MIL had always wanted a daughter (she had 4 sons, I married no.3, she don't seem to 'love' no. 1 and 2's wives even when they have given her grandsons &amp; she fully knows I don't have intention to give birth) so she talks to me alot about anything and everything. Her Na2 Shou3 How3 Cai4 are my fav foods. My husband thinks that becos I know how to engage her and my FIL in many topics &amp; whatever she cooks I eat with gusto. I don't even have to help out in the kitchen (I hate to/can't cook and they know), after dinner, they ask me to go watch tv, my husband will do the dishes! I am a spoilt daughter-in-law.... yes, I know. :p

As for $$, hehehe, I just ask and he gives. Of course, don't do it often, and rush to buy the next designer gear. Try asking once every 2 weeks. If you don't need the $$, put in the bank and save for 'just in case'. I plan to use the $$ for a good DIY Xmas dinner and wine that we can enjoy together in front of a good movie at home this Xmas eve.

dodolet

off hand u can try phototerrain, this pinJie's recommendation.

If you do not want express highlights.. u can try mine, mirage pictures.

Also you can try videoworks or something like that... they are about 850.

fionachua83

no end abt 11pm. Then my hubby clever lo never drunk cos he never touch one glass of wine or liquor. Our photographer help us to escape from all the drinking.

sylmc

sotonglet - you have done that? I will still recommend friends to our BS except that I will give them advice on how to negotiate on the package.

Evisu - I give $18 to PG and also to MUA. My mother and MIL also gave them APs. Same as you, my JM and sisters helped out at the registration. You can skip the APs for the registration people unless you have 'new' helpers but I gave my sisters and bro-in-laws APs also as they have helped with our wedding.

jolene428

heehee.. kelly, u shld bring along a LED torch keychain to show u the way :p kekeke......

actually with the light, i stil knock into cupboards de lah :p hahahahahaha.. coz i got alot of blindspots :p my frens always wonder hw i got so many 50cents and $1 on my body.. tot my HB abused me :p

heee!! jo_vin!! Cant wait to go play Wii at ur hse! wat game u have? got two player games? later ur mummy thk we two crazi gers :p

koyoyo

OMG Nelle,
So envious of you.. Seem like u are blending in well everyone treat u well there.. ya must share w us the tip .... wow ask for $$ and fav food heheh

Fiona,
How did ur hb escape the drinking session.?? how marriage life??

rommy

Sad to announce I won't be able to join you gals at the outing coz will be busy with work (consecutive meeting days) during the said period and it gotta be worst in January when school reopens

You gals do enjoy and have fun... will keep in contact with everyone through forum yah???

I agree with those setting up a house that renovation cost is very siong... took up a loan from my parents last year (interest free lah) and with cost of wedding etc... am really really broke so that is the motivation to work smarter and harder for more $$$$$
JIA YOU!!! Hope to pay off all loan and be debt free by next mth... haha

I chopped off my hair too, to shoulder length with lotsa of layering and chopped my fringe too. Hair feels lighter and drops lesser

fionachua83

My hubby frd all ask him to drink but the photographer tell them to take photo first later finish all the phototaking then drink. But after we finish our phototaking for the 40 table both of us stand outside never go in till everyone start to go off.
To me, marriage life is the same lo cos b4 tat i already start to live together with my hubby and MIL after we ROM in feb 2006. My MIL also cook for me to eat hehe cos i dun knoe hw to cook. Going to try make a baby in korea during our honeymoon trip.

blanqq

when i read through the posts by all of you.. I realised that everyone either took loan from banks or parents for renovation and weddings stuff (Like PS, photographers or videographer)

Didn't all of you have savings. (Sorry not to offend anyone) Pai say.. I meant, buying a house &amp; getting married is within the couple. But after AD still have debts to pay off..

nelle

haha, fiona, don't get 'stressed' over baby-making. Sometimes, the body is not ready. Going to honeymoon also got 'agenda'..hahaha...oh, I'm sorry to laugh you

baobei123

Hi Blanqq

for my case I only pay deposit to my AD PG &amp; VG as at now.. the balance is still pending bcos I still waiting for my photo and DVD from them. dont want to pay 1st before getting all my thing from them.

as for travel I am still waiting for the travel agency to ask me to collect my tickets before paying the balance...

still can cope but suddenly need to pay so much...
so the impact is there...

no offence la but actually for those buying resale will feel more impact as buying a resale cost much more and exp also need to fork out some cash for the seller and agency. plus reno fee and furniture amt to 30k to 60k atleast. which is not very cheap.... to fork out all in one time..

tat is only for housing.. if add in cost for wedding u can see how much was spent in one shot...

blanqq

Oh, no lah. yvonne, it's Ok.. no offences. i do understand, can be very siong.. if buy resale, must fork out alot of $$. keep it simple, still Ok. If everything also want, of course it cost more $$

Everyone sure to go through tat process.

stay

hi babes! ive attached the revised attendance list and labelled v1. so whoever amending might just want to add onto the version number?
sorry that my date isnt flexible coz i wun be in town on other dates. hope to see u all soon!
<center><table border=1><tr><td>
attachment_icon.gif
attendence_v1
\leh\as\sg\users01\mtay\attendance_v1.xls (24.1 k)</td></tr></table></center>

pinky81

Hi all, I just returned from my Honeymoon trip! Feeling freaky tired now and not too sure if I am suffering from jet lag or just plain fatigue. Btw, today is the second day I officially stay in my in-laws place even though my wedding is on 26th Nov 08.

Did I miss out anything on the gathering? I vote for 3 Jan!

baobei123

Hi Pinky81

not yet.. u may wan to add in ur name and fill in the list updated by stay and fill in the detail in ...

Hi stay

thks for the revision...

ezvy

hi gals, long time never log in liao, receive rach sms yesterday and have replied to her tat I will be joining....look forward to see you gals..

too bad waxie cannot join, kinda of miss the way she talk...

strawlamb> hope u enjoy ur honeymoon, travelling at this period will be very romantic i guess....

lynnqi

gheez
i still cant confirm my attendance for the gathering. Let me know the confirmed date. k?

Hub and I were lucky to have bought our resale flat 3 yrs ago b4 the prices of property rocket up. Think for a flat at our block now at least cost $100k more. Crazy man. We managed to get govt grant cos PIL staying at blk opposite the road.

jolene428

yeha, i oso think all those who have new house, esp resale flat + wedding at the same time can really drain all the $ manz...

two of my frens had new hse ready just before their wedding.. damn siong... haizz... but 1 is so stubborn tt we offered to give her some appliances for her hse warming she oso refuse to take... felt v rejected lor.. but well.. everyone has their way of coping with the finances
Well i really cant imagine she oso lost almost 10K frm her banquet. Me and my HB same as them, dont really like to borrow money frm anyone or pay by instalments coz wana be debt free after wedding...

as for me... i m pretty fortunate coz my BTO flat only ready in 2012 so i have alot of time to recover frm the dissavings for wedding. We had enough for the bridal package + AD PG and all the various deposits too - hotel (2K), honeymoon (1K) etc... and also to buy those GDL + 4gold + angbaos for helpers etc thgs for wedding...And we are lucky, the angbaos covered the banquet cost.

nw oso troubled abt when to give birth coz giving birth cost money so does renovation... so if both crash, gg to be straining too... v sian leh... so hopefully i give birth in 2011 and when hse is ready for reno, i recover financially again...

worse, we are helping my PILs to pay for the car nw
haizz... feel like selling it off but then so used to a vehicle nw lor..and selling it away means losing 10K interest... not sure wat to do...

ahcharm

For me, I bought my re sale flat 2 years ago.. It was consider a good buy as it is just 2 doors away from my in laws..

There are pros and cons in getting a new and resale flat.. Yes resale flat may cost as in physical cash more due to the agent fees, reno and the AMV.

But as for new flat, it is abit smaller than resale and the price is quite high too.. But wont use much cash.

rommy

Agree with Yvonne and Jolene that renovating and furnishing a brand new house (with nothing in it at first) and getting married all at once can be financially quite draining especially when you see your years of savings depleted almost all at one go...

Total damaged for me and hubby for our wedding and to fully furnish our new house is close to $80K (cold hard cash lor). Am really thankful for the tentative loan from my parents so that we can settle all the bills immediately after renovation and AD.

Just need to pay them back by this month and will be debt free le...

blanqq

i do agree, lucky thing is i bought my flat through walk-in, all pay by CPF, only renovation cash. $26K including furnitures..

I felt i quite cheapo, i find the cheapest photographer &amp; videographer. GO JB take PS. REfuse to buy a car till now, just take MRT &amp; Bus or sometime hubby took motor bike.. We even earn $10K profit for our AD.

But i tell you, we save 50% of our salary, 3 months we took the keys of our house so we stay at home during weekends eat at home..

Till now our savings is still enough for us to go honeymoon twice a year.. It's good tat we save enough.. No need to borrow from anyone

stay

wow! our thread is suddenly so active again!!! its really nice to see so many posts but too bad i cant contribute much coz i stay with my in laws, no car coz drive my mum-in-law's during weekends and we have no loans. but i think having a cozy nest of ur own beats all the agony of having to repay the housing loans!

baobei123

yap agreed wif stay...

anyway as long as all of us still can manage the loan still fine.. regardingless resales or new flat... : )

stay u plan to buy flat and move out..
actually stay wif PIL i feel not very gd.. cos my hubby family too big sometime no much place to hang out my clothes as i accumulate and wash in washing machine but they hand wash everyday. somemore when its rain more worst....

blanqq

26k is only more on buying furniture &amp; install cupboard and lighting so not much cash being used.. if for those resale hv to hack away everything and redo. but saving also important...

rommy

Agree with STAY!!! A cozy nest is very important especially after a day of hard work. For me and hubby, we choose to make our nest as cozy as possible and fully furnish and renovate it all at once so that we don't need to keep cleaning up the place due to partial reno here and there after moving in.

I believe everyone will be able to clear loans (just a matter of time) as long as both hubby and wifey are willing to continue to work hard hand in hand.

JIA YOU Everyone!!! Ganbatte desu ne!!!

I don't own a car too since staying in town area (10 minutes walk from Tiong Bahru MRT Station) however I am unwilling to compromise my weekly retail therapy (shopping), monthly facial, monthly manicure and pedicure de...will save as much as I can yet enjoy life and look pretty too. Hahaha

stay

yah, most imptly is being able to manage the loan. wanna stay out surely need to take loan.

nope, we have no plans to move out coz my hubby is the last one to get married. so its just us and my in laws with the maid at home. quite comfy coz we can occupy 2 rooms with a toilet in between. and dun need to do housework!heehee! BUT! the most inconv thing is washing lingerie! i still haven devised a way to wash my lingerie so i bring back to my parents' home every week to wash. there are also other inconveniences when staying with in laws but that was one of the very few requests from my hubby and i feel i shd give in. in any case, my in laws are really nice people and i like what my MIL cooks.
just trying to be contented. but like every other gal, a part of me will always wonder how its like to have our own cozy nest.

blanqq

Jia you everyone..

Dun let finance tied up everyone and couple end up quarrel over $$.

It's everyone's dream to own their own love nest, drives a car and go holiday every year.

let's work to obtain our dreams together.