(2008) Brides of year 2008

josey

Hi ladies, I'm going to bring forward my PS to Sept/Oct this year. The initial plan is to have it done in March 08 but I've too many things on hand early next year so my best bet to minimise my stress level....try to complete as many things as I can now.

This also means that....I have to start dieting/exercising to slim down for my PS!!!

lara

Hi Justina, I signed with them im Apr =) my coordinator is Hebe too!

Hi cheryl, my FH n I went to this shifu at golden landmark to calculate the dates coz i think by the time tong shu is out all the hotels r booked already

cloudys

hi lara,

care to share which shifu u went to n how much he charges? did he advise the ad & gdl dates at the same time?

thanks!!

josey

Hi Cheryl,

Me too, i went to a Master who does not require Tong Shu to calculate the date. Its impt that we fix the date early as most hotels get booked very early esp those good dates.

dduchess

korice *hugs*

didn't log in as often anymore...

swee, me signed with hipv too..but mine's in may.

haha, i'm still chasing for the guests' list.

tonya, all the best yea? you gonna get your desirable venu!

cheryl, i didn't really check tongshu. i just went along with the date we wanted. in general, the date is fine for any marriage. aren't that particular.

zoie_gal

Hi Cheryl,

You mentioned that u and ur FH are just beginning to save up.. hope u don't think that I am KPO... but i have a suggestion why don't u wait till ur finances are more stable before planning the wedding?

My personal experience.. when you don't hv enuff $$ in the bank... and everything for wedding needs $$... very stressful.. and sometimes can strain the relationship..

heeee.. of cos if u have big backing (aka parents).. haha then not a problem la....

i am not sure if i am correct.. but i think QX's deposit is considered quite low compared to other banquet venues? maybe the rest wld like to comment

netfinity25

Hi BTB,

My AD is 29 Feb 08.
Anybody falling on the same date???
Anybody having their venue at FRF and BS at MBR???

BTW, any BTB on diet now...
Currently, I am taking health supplement that helps in losing weight and detox the body.

Interested BTB, do drop me an email at [email protected] to have more info...

korice

morning girls! how was your Labour Day? hehee.. nice colleague offered to cover my event.. i went to play more mahjong!! argh!!!

nec!! so happy for you!!! now.. where you intend to go? me help you research!! so fun.. keke..

josey.. when's your AD again huh? me too!! PS in sep.. sighhhhhh... who's your BS?

xinyi.. no need envy one.. cos we also saved like mad to go.. & we only wanted to go cos of the memories there.. hehee..

korice

anyone interested in updating the file? keke..

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif
Our Mini Database
Our Mini Database.xls (18.4 k)</td></tr></table></center>

korice

morning..!

swee.. i'm with bridal concept.. AD venue should be at suntec.. still trying to firm up..

duchess.. both sides parents cannot decide how many tables they want lor.. sigh.. sometimes say wanna save money for us, invite lesser.. den after tat say "aiyah, they invited me for their son's/daughter's weddine, then i must invite them too".. =/

cheryl, i din check any tongshu/master too.. we decided on a date meaningful to us, and as long as it's not a "po ri" in the chinese calender, den will do le..

stnov

hi zoie...do agree dat wedding cost alot unless it's juz ROM then not as bad....main expenses cums from banquet &amp; BS pkg....of cos not to forget d nitty gritty costs wen added up could b pretty significant as well.....perhaps wat cheryl &amp; FH is trying to do meanwhile is to save till AD which most probably will b a year away.....

QX's deposit required for booking is indeed lower, FRF requires $3K...not a cent lesser....=)

josey

Hi Cheryl,

Mine is Chen Chor Min sifu somewhere near Balestier Plaza. His contact is 62547311. He will tape down all the details in a cassette tape as well as write in down on a paper.

He charge me $88. You need to give him date of birth of both couple, zodiac sign of both parents and surviving grandparents.

josey

Hi Korice,

My AD is on 2 June and my BS is J&amp;C Bridal. I've updated my details into the file. I think I'm the super KS here...I've confirm everything and now just waiting for time to come.....but just couldn't sit still...hahaha <center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif

Our_Mini_Database-478940.xls (18.4 k)</td></tr></table></center>

beachgirlz

hi duchess.. long time no see hehe. u booked HIPV! which ballroom? ur AD is in may which day? me also may hehe.

hello to apple, netfinity and cheryl.. welcome all BTBs
my ad's in may08, so not same as u all. how's ur preps?

xinyi_reiko

morning gals..

I don't want to update first, till i confrim my banquet. :p Will be confirming end of this week.

korice, now need to save like mad.. haiz.. i counted in the expenses, but left out my new bed.. arggg!!

beachgirlz

morning ladies

hey justina ur bands are nice! but can engrave o not ar? tink cannot right? where u buy from and how much?

josey, u're really earli bride leh but its gd! have u thot of where to go for ur PS?

korice play mahjong veri often hor? keke. i play once in a long long while so my skills not gd at all. i rested at home on labour day, sort photos for developing, too many piling up in my folders le

josey

I think the trend now is to go oversea for PS. My BS has offer me an option to go Bintan for PS provided I commit 10pcs of extra pics. Still thinking abt it.

korice

josey.. i have 2 frens who used J&amp;C too.. hehee.. 1 went bintan for PS.. the other one dun have leh.. hmm.. you can find the bintan couple on J&amp;C's website.. under photogallery/others/ the third icon with flower.. heehee..

angeline.. congrats too!

kjustina81

Hi Val,

Thanks, my rings bought from Gold Heart. Cost $1228 after 20% discount.

you are right, can't engrave much cos my ring as intervals for the diamonds .... Thnking of juz putting initials.

prisbaby86

hi ladies... finally i am back!!!!!!! was so busy over the long weekend........ can some one summary for me hehe eheh heeh... so happy ROM 2 more months!!!!!!!!! hehe hehe... hey u gals still interested in the pill?

josey

Korice, that Malay couple? Those pics were taken in Singapore leh. Orchard road and Botanica Garden. I saw this couple's album at J&amp;C, the bride very daring, took pics at the very crowded orchard road! but the end product is very very nice.

Valerie, I signed up during their wedding show, its additional $500 for 10pcs. Trip to Bintan is free, but its only a day trip, I may want to extend a night or 2 on my own after the PS

korice

hehehee.. no worries..

not sure if they have their album at the shop lah.. my other fren had one of their photos blown up &amp; placed there.. the one at the parliament house, with the guy in number 1 uniform.. hahahaa..

pris.. i am..

necrosis

hey girls.

vivo city is a good place for PS.
went to eat there and found the weird shapes very good for day time PS, the promenade side, good for evening/night shots...

also there is a shop there which carries EGs!!
real EGs...
Annef Durrel is the shop's name...(i think)

korice...
i dunno leh...must see JB...
my fren say he can bring back WG from States this Jul if i want...but i must decide soon lor..
aiyah..how can i buy WG without a proposal!?!?!
so jumpin the gun!!! will mail you later ah...boss keeps stalking behind me, so i had some work docs open to hide this forum!!! hehehehe

pris,
i still wanna pills...

Josey,
Bintan has some pretty places to take pics...
so if it's thrown in FOC (in a way), then take it lor...at least all the inconvenience of make up/gowns carrying other pple will do for you!!!

prisbaby86

haha haha so nec and korice, u all wan buy one btl ma??? sorry but i not free from now to pass u all the free trial yet... now planning for my ROM...

any one got intro where to get dress for ROm which i can also wear out in future... don wish to invest so much in a dress that wear only once... haa haha ahah... my budget is ard 200 to 300....

went daniel yam @ suntec, not very impress as i find their gowns look so "fake"...... any others got intro....i prefer tube dress more haha

josey

He is a freelance photographer, full time photographer with Mediacorp. He a very nice guy, a friend and her SIL use him for AD he is not bad.

beachgirlz

josey, the 500, trip to bintan is free but does it come with a room at 1 of the resorts there? if it does then its gd value for $ cos if u go overseas (nevermind tat its juz bintan), normally u'll tend to add more pics, so 10pcs at $50 per pc is really worth it.

but if the free trip doesn come with a room at the resort (though u may be booking urs for extra staying there), its not value for $ cos imagine if u're gg juz for day trip then u won't hv room to change in, to makeup in, to put ur stuffs, to rest n such. so normally bs (many bs tell me tat) will ask us to book a room there even though its a day trip. u get wad i mean?

josey

Korice, he charged $700 for 10hrs job. His website is http://www.developingtank.com but this site has not been updated for a long long long long time..hahhaa...you can try calling him at 98468640

Valerie, Bintan trip doesn't come with room. Will have to use the hotel toilet. But my FH says its okie, we can take the opportunity to go there for a short holiday

korice

hahaa.. ok.. the $700 got include album?

my tat fren also booked a room for holiday.. to them, it's ok.. just treat it like a break, while doing the PS.. hehee.. &amp; can take in the room too!

lara

Hi Cheryl, the shifu charged us $38, the Guo Da Li n other dates n time he said will give us after we book the banquet...

i dun haf his contacts now.. will post it after i get them frm my FH tonite

skywu

i hv juz bk the banquet wif club chinos last week... so nw everything settle liao, juz waiting for the day to come.. heee

Regent quite expensive rite, hw much is per table?

necrosis

aiyah,
i din walk into the EG shop in vivo city lah...
closed laio..
went for dinner then after that, all shops were closed..heheh..take a long time to eat... :p

pris,
1 bottle
also, ck tangs have some nice dresses, i've bought quite a few dresses from there for weddings and i see more formal ones available also...
if you can catch the sale, less than $100 also have , usual price $249 ish...