hihi sleepygal: I am staying with PIL/MIL and also GIL..so far so good for me... can feel the increased in responsibilities coz need to PR with them... and sometimes i felt uncomfy when i returned home late coz i went out with frens alone etc.. or when my HB made the efforts to fetch me from work as regular as he can afford the time.....and i can see that my GIL wana a great grandchild soon..coz she gets very excited when i said i m visiting my newborn niece and she gave many advices on tis and tt oso... stressed.. i told my HB, if persisted hor thn he got to go tell them our 2yr plan..
sighh.. actually its normal that staying with PIL and MIL is not easy coz its a brand new life already and now u got to adapt to another's lifestyles... somemore if the MIL is not qingcai..lucky mine is qingcai... but sometimes i oso gets lazi to entertain them
haha.. u can see my MIL and GIL 'fighting' for attention
I think ultimately the MIL is worried that the son's wife took the son away from her lor...maybe its good to try to talk to the MIL and 'assures' her that she gains a daughter, not lose a son...i think eventually they will know ur goodness...
visited my niece yesterday, so kawaii but so sad coz i couldnt visit since she is born and hence she abit like 'angry' with me
got to visit her often to let her feel my existence... and to know hw much i love her
Dont be sad k?
its normal to be stress preparing for wedding.. so did I
Cried alot lor... tho MIL didnt give me stress but my Mum did... but well i m thankful my Mum thinks i did a good job for the wedding ^^ And nw r/s with her is better
I can see her getting excited when i said i m gg hm often...whenever i can
sleepygal: dont worry lah! soon it will be over ^^ wat lies ahead is a long long future for u two k? Not sure was it discussed and agreed earlier regarding ur MIL staying with u and ur HB. Is he the only son? For me, my HB told me frm the start, he needs to stay with, if nt near his parents coz he is the only son and his two sisters are pretty self-centred.. and sincei have no problem with my Inlaws so i m okay with it.. But of coz we applied for a BTO flat and will decide later whether to move out or stay put in my MIL hse ^^