(2008) Brides of year 2008

esther_c

Bride:meimei
AD:13 Dec 08
Bridal Studio:Bridal Veil
Banquet Venue:Raffles Hotel
AD PG:Kim (studio d'fia) & bernard teo (ave 8)
AD VG:ichiro (christopher)
Multiply ID:sherylmei

dodolet

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bride/ Groom</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edwen</TD><TD>2-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nylek</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>adathong</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angela02</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CuiHui</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Knightley</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>PPR Beach Road</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>OriginalCraft</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Summer_ice</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simplejer</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Erlina</TD><TD>5&amp;9-Dec</TD><TD>Emanuel B Couture</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>Amos Leong (Reflection)</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>erlinake </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Lim</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glass</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>EverBliss</TD><TD>Swissotel the stamford</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirlin Lim</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Fairmont</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jasch</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fionachua</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>Our wedding affair</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>blurbb </TD></TR><TR><TD>little bride</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>Elegance Wedding</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fern</TD><TD>6&amp;8-Dec</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>Brilliant Pcs (Dino)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peg08</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cfay</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Le Merdien Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jol</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design </TD><TD>Japanese Garden </TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design </TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>Aoiumi </TD></TR><TR><TD>anpanda</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>E-Bridal</TD><TD>Amara</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cecilia tan</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>CSC Hilltop</TD><TD>Shutterbug Studio</TD><TD>Shutterbug Studio</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hibernate</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>photowerk</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jules</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Tri-Angles</TD><TD>Damon Low</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling Ling</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Hotel Royal@ Queen</TD><TD>Sundayz</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>btsher </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lizzybride</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mindy Tay</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nebear</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Sheraton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tazzy_@_@</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Tan Yoong Brides</TD><TD>St Regis Hotel</TD><TD>kelvin koh.lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>YS Lam</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Passion @ JB</TD><TD>Parkroyal</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sue-Kay</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Muddypaws</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly Ng</TD><TD>7&amp;8-Dec</TD><TD>Z Wed D'sign</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>Chris Ling</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nath.Adrie</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>Flamingo Bridal</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Tomato Photography</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>nathanielee </TD></TR><TR><TD>zhuoen</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>kelvin koh.lightedpixels</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>zhuoen0812 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pisceangal</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>EverBliss</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pin&amp;jie7582</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Venus Bridal</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinjie8275</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Sg Bridal</TD><TD>Furama RiverFront</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>swee11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>plasterbride</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>AM.PM photography</TD><TD>AM.PM photography</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melody</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Keer</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>AM.PM</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>keer13 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elle</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>Snapz</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard</TD><TD>Snapz</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tomatostyler</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>meimei</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Veil </TD><TD>Raffles Hotel </TD><TD>Kim (studio d'fia) &amp; bernard teo (ave 8) </TD><TD>ichiro (christopher)</TD><TD>sherylmei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD>shufen10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy Chan</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>FreeLance</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>FreeLance</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>iluveggs22</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>Le Meridien Orchard</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>evonne</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sillyg00se</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Oriental Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>keluvcyn</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>GHA (Yishun)</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Glorystudio (David Goh)</TD><TD>Glorystudio (David Goh)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pigcess</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>Inspiration, JB</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cassie02</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Traders Hotel</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD><TD>Forest Productions</TD><TD>Yvaine02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annette</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ed_jo</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Le Belle Couture</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen Tham</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharonie-me</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nlimm</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>huisingannette </TD></TR><TR><TD>necrosis</TD><TD>20-21Dec</TD><TD>Venus, JB</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>ichiro(WK)</TD><TD>necrosi </TD></TR><TR><TD>mrsFoo</TD><TD>20-21Dec</TD><TD>Jawn Happy Ever After </TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View </TD><TD>am.pm</TD><TD>Shem motion </TD><TD>mrsfoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>xesthir</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie95</TD><TD>20, 28-Dec </TD><TD>The Wedding Present </TD><TD>Oriental </TD><TD>Chris Ling Photography</TD><TD>Forest Production</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>plug</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>Allure</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Berie Ho</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>x-zen</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princess Kitty</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>Digio Bridal</TD><TD>Swissotel the stamford</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynthia Tan</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>rockenton </TD></TR><TR><TD>kokobrok</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>etheli </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25-Dec</TD><TD>GHA / Digio</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>SimonVideo</TD><TD>SimonVideo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>XavJess</TD><TD>25-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>quekjessie </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaojan</TD><TD>25-26 Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>jtangxw </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christina Tan (ct_jo)</TD><TD>25-Dec</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Simons Video</TD><TD>Simons Video</TD><TD>sherli80 </TD></TR><TR><TD>earthsea</TD><TD>26-Dec</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>soratian </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewiegranolabar</TD><TD>26-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>CHIJMES</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>danger82</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Z Wed D'sign</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvz17</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Lam (Rainbow Photo)</TD><TD>Jimmy (Rainbow Photo)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>msclaire</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>N.A.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Simons Video</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>skywu</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Orchard Parade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xingin</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>YS Lee (Big Day Pictures)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eunice</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>Ken Koh (TBC)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>ent29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>eml</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>emcookiez </TD></TR><TR><TD>Selina79</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>My bridal room</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>leely</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>1950 Photography</TD><TD>Home Video</TD><TD>chrysalids18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hana</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Park Royal (Kitchener Rd)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Aisle Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Singapore Zoo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>shirleychu </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celest</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Yishun</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joanne</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Venus D' Wedding</TD><TD>Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kayjay</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Venus, JB </TD><TD>RELC hotel</TD><TD>MotionImage </TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>jing84 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dan^Ger</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sotonglet</TD><TD>27-29-Dec</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TWD provided &amp; enchanting Kairos</TD><TD>Mirage Prod</TD><TD>zellyelly </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evisu</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Xiao Chai</TD><TD>Oneeyeclick</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>florabliss</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Amos &amp; Stanley</TD><TD>Aspire Studio</TD><TD>jomeow </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jac</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Friend (Freelancer)</TD><TD>Jacklynyong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ng Kee Hui</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tracy</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jennie Wong</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Hilton hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>iciclediamond</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>iciclediamond </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mr &amp; Mrs Khoo</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>Singapore Expo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>Singapore Art Museum Glass Hall</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>piggyrach </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crab_era</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Regent Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD>La Vie</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blurz_ger</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Bobman Photography</TD><TD>Simon Photo &amp; Video</TD><TD>blurzger </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Lin</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Rach,
ROM will be 1 week before banquet.

Now we're trying to negotiate with the hotel to reduce our minimum tables of 20. I realise from the forum that there was a couple who signed up the same ballroom with minimum tables of 16 at last week's wedding show!

My bf's tables have fallen from 10 to 6 now. He's over-confident sometimes LOL. My side can still meet my estimated target of 10.

happinessbliss

Rach < what i meant by cleaner is, no hairy feel... when mense come its cleaner no more mess sticky to the hair and so on...its just bare if you know what i mean... I go to Spa Haven at Amoy St...

eunicet

SotongLet: Thanks for compiling our data and making it easier to compare. Was seriously too lazy to dig up the thing, and feels like such a hassle to update it! Anyway, why you say Col 3:12-15 given to you, you don't know whether to laugh or cry? I think quite nice mah. It's customised, you scared the pastor is implying you all complain a lot ah...Hehhh...Anyway, rather than 1 Cor 13 all the time!

lsntyl

woo, I tried spa haven for my first brazilian too. ok lah. felt v clinical. But I think they were double-dipping which made me worried about the hygiene...

hapimint

reading through then realised that I didnt mentioned that my videographer already confirmed using bridal elegance liao...

Wonder how is it?

My Hubby and I decide that we shall both sit down and start writing our invites this weekend... no escape...

happymrskoh

HI Gals, I'm Back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! =P

And the threads are moving so fast!!trying to catch up with the topics..

I had a wonderful day on 11 Nov! It was just the perfect day ever! The weather was great and everything went on very smoothly.

The wedding banquet was such a success as almost all out guests turned up and we even had to open another reserved table. I think our guests brought their friends/relatives along. Also, our friends commented that our dinner banquet was one of the most well prepared one they ever attended. Almost everyone reached before 8pm and dinner started promptly and ended promptly too (think before 1030pm.. didn't wear watch though, not sure exact time). We saw some of hubby's friends/colleagues enjoying &amp; toasting to themselves, almost in their own world and didn't want to leave. We were really happy seeing our guests enjoy themselves too. =P

I was pretty nervous on stage when i needed to give the thank-you speech... I didn't even look at the script, too nervous, and luckily, managed to say something..mainly thanked parents, helpers, relatives, friends, etc..My hubby was so cute, told the guests his ang moh not good, can speak hokkien or not.. then his colleagues shouted 'speak teo chew!'... Our guests were very spontaneous too.. really had a wonderful night. hee..

And we even managed to make some money!!! can cover our honeymoon hee =P

So BTBS: relax and enjoy yourselves on your BIG Day! Your helpers will be there to guide you! Just be a princess and enjoy the day!

The day was a hectic one too..

4am woke up
before 5am MUA arrived
gatecrashing at 6plus
before 8am must reach hubby' s house for tea ceremony
after tea ceremony, went T3 take photos..
then went hubby's place change to kua
then went grandma's house (upon request by grandma) to pray ancestors
went back home for tea ceremony
ended at about 2pm!
Then somemore got to go back hubby's place return one basket (got oranges etc)..
After that rushed to hotel!

But the gatecrash was quite overwhelming cos hubby and bros drove off when asked to do some tekan stuff. .i stayed 1st floor..so easy to go off...all of us panicked! when met my hubby, i asked him where they went.. they drove one round and came back. Those naughty boys!

summer_ice

have been severely lazy the past 3 days.. did not do a single thing for the wedding at all! taking a break from all the wedding preps..

having my GDL this coming Sunday, hope will get back the 'getting married' feel!

meimei, the cake shop gave us 4 APs for use on our AD..

from groom to bride's mother - "hua1 rou4 zhun3 yi2" (nappy) &amp; "zhu1 jiao3 zhun3 jin1" (pig trotters)

from bride's mother to groom - "yuan1 yang1 ji1 cheng2 dui4" (cock &amp; hen) &amp; "jie2 jie2 gao1 sheng1" (sugarcane)

and there is a silk red cloth that during GDL my HTB supposed to use to put the 'pin jin' to represent that im still a "huang hua gui nu" (as if la.. but the significance lo.. hahah)

happymrskoh

Stay: Thanks for your wishes earlier on! I had a great time! Promised to share my experiences at nail bar. The service is quite good and they provide OSIM massage chairs. People there are quite friendly and the lady staff told me they used to specialise in bridal mani/pedi. But do remember to check out the price first =)Can give it a try!

Jolene: Thanks for recommending nail bar! Told the lady you recommended.. She said this month got many brides go her place do nails..That day got 7 BTBs having appointment at nail bar. =)

Pinky81: Yes, my Jiemeis are really sweet.. They initially wanted to stay over but ended up one of the Jm's brothers wanted to drive her and those JMs staying nearby to my place in the morning. so eventually, didn't stay over..

All BTBs, All the best ya! I am already missing my AD.. had so much fun catching up and seeing everyone gather together.. =D

summer_ice

yeah, we e-filed already.. going down to ROM on 1st Dec to submit the docs... mine is also going to be a 3-in-1 day on 5th Dec.. havin customary, solemnization &amp; banquet all on the same day.. thereafter, flying off for honeymoon on 8th Dec..

anyone planning hen night?

rayrachel

green> thats good then.. try to negotiate with ur coord to allow u to reduce..and since its still some time away.. hopefully she'll be more flexible loh..

ahhaha... practice makes perfect...

Happiness> haha.. okok...

MMmm... how did u get to go there?? how much is it huh?? u have package?? how much for how many sessions??

YL>ooh.. so where did u go subsequently?

Outing> are we still meeting????? ehehe.. :p

vivaliciousviv

~~rach
<font color="ff6000">haa, tt time u mentioned abt "HW's ALL night life?" ma,haa, so ambiguous sial...duNo wat u tryin to ask wor...haaa...night life, cant club, drink, etc..then do wat le?? watch Soccer? LOL!

No la, i aint gt any new Bf, as if i cOuld?! i meant my guy aint VIrgin when we did it la, sianz, he lost it maybe ??? doesnt matter, and the ex gf who tt time called him was his 1st Screw (so crude huh?)...i m sorry la but it occasionally gets in my nerves when the thot of nt having a "V" guy tt i had had...
in my sec sch days, i did met a few Virgins guys but we never did tt lo, cuz my parents always warn me to GUARD the "precious", until.... =X
i once almost lose it to one of my most loved and missed ex-bf (who already had multiple partners before since 15) but he knew i was a "v" (tt time i was 19 and he was 21)and thus decided to dun 'harm' me and respected me...wow, tt was really sweet n impressed me greatly...
haa, anyway, does it really matter? i juz kinda envy those who had their 1st time tgh...cuz i felt the experience will b more intense, curious and maybe more passionate? hee...experienced ones may makes you feel gd as they might knew where the 'g spots' are but they can be demanding also...haaa...from wat i understand la frm some pals...most of their men lose it in teens, earliest as at 14!! liew...can b v demanding la, so sianz...LOL

So hws ur night life so far? hee..Shhhh... =D
"kamasutra" may helps...i haven really go n see lo...hee..heard there are really diff positions...LOL</font>

~~green (green_tranquility)
<font color="ff0000">may ur plannin n neg w the Hotel will b sucessful and smooth....another few mths to go...</font>

jasch

Hi Sotonglet.. pai seh got to trouble you again.. my details as follow.. thanks a million! =)
Bride:Jasch
AD:5 Dec 08
Bridal Studio:Thomson Wedding Design
Banquet Venue:Grand Copthorn Waterfront
AD PG:Thomson Wedding Design (Dawn)
AD VG:Simon Video ( Simon )
Multiply ID:iqboshi80

cassie02

Sotonglet - thanks for updating the table =)

Quick question: wrist corsages only for jiemeis right? sis-in-law and brother-in-law's gf no need right?

What about the xiongdis? anyone order pin corsages or something for them?

lsntyl

rach>I only did it twice. Once at spa haven, once at strip. Don't mind trying again cos I do feel cleaner without all the hair. Maybe next outing, we can do a mass brazilian strip at strip. I heard more people go, can take a package so works out cheaper for all. :p

happinessbliss

Rach < I have a package at Spa Haven... but I can't remember how much is it cos I paid for it a couple of months back... i think per session is abt $48 if i'm not wrong....

YL < I have not tried strip though... but i go to their sister company "Brauhaus" to do my eyebrow threading... kekeke....

koyoyo

Just a quick info. FOR GDL cake distributing. Some families pratcise cake distributing on both sides (GUY &amp; GER) some only ger side. Normally to save time the guy will get his parent n go distributing while the girl will do the same to her relatives. 1 advise plan your route early and let your relative know when u are coming. MY relative sent me on wild goose chase from east coast to hougang when he appear to be at work and not at home as a result waste alot of gasoline. HOwever happy distributing the cake..
Mindy ,
think your mama way of GDL sound fun .. it not quiet but bustling with people sharing your joy that really good..

dodolet

nec, I got remind u before ah... ^^.. anyway you still have time.. Do it by this weekend loh...

jasch, wah... u manage to get Dawn ah.. cool..
Jol, ask for Dawn as ur AD fotographer loh.. ^^

Cassie, wrist corsages are not really needed, can even do without.. i am salty olive, using what ever materials i have at home to do mine for my jms only... ^^"

Eunice, true, but verse 12 for bf verse 13 for me and verse 14 and 15 for both of us.. LOL...

racht

Bride: racht
AD: 13 dec 08
Bridal Studio: julia wedding news
Banquet Venue: shangri-la's rasa sentosa resort
AD PG:
AD VG:
Multiply ID:

thanks much sotonglet..^^

sakti

hai, is anyone can help me? im looking for makeup and hair do include all, around 100-150$ coz im over budget thanks before

lsntyl

happiness>strip is not bad lah. I found it cleaner than spa haven. Confirmed no double dipping cos I saw her throw away all the ice-cream sticks. With spa haven, was v surprised to see her redip the stick. Also didn't feel as pain cos they use hard wax on the more sensitve parts unlike spa haven that uses soft wax everywhere. But spa haven is cheaper.

dodolet

hi racht, you are not getting any AD fotography or videography

deby go look under bridalshop forums... they have makeup artist listing there.

charma97

Need your advises. I need to do some RVSP.. I did almost everyone except for my current company.. Joined them for almost a year.. So I invited some of them..

Shld I rsvp with them or not? Scared wait I put them coming then they nv turn up how?

I told my hotel coordinator that we have problem hitting the 20 min tables etc. I also realised from forum that there were a few couples who managed to book the same ballroom at minimum 16 tables at the recent wedding showcase on 2nd August 2008.

I asked my hotel if there was any room for negotiation on lowering the minimum tables for our banquet? She gave a straight NO without any room of negotiation to exchange the 4 unused tables for 3K+ vouchers or what.

Today I'm feeling pissed for the 1st time in this whole year of wedding preparation! LOL

I don't mind her rejecting my request but she needs not be so rude.

jolene428

charma97: u shld RSVP them wor.. maybe u just email then and 'remind' them of ur wedding date and venue casually...

tis is wat i do lah... coz same same, i paiseh to ask oso, somemore big boss and boss coming oso :p And my colleagues will response to me lor via email oso ^^ Like tt easier to reject u oso if they last min cannot come!

HappyMrsKOH!!! So happy for u!!!!!!!!!! Hahaha good thing u enjoy the service at nailbars!! The young young perm hair one is the lady boss lor... 20yrs old only!!! kekeke... i gg back maybe next wk to take out my nails :p keke they still in sooooo good shape tt i bu she de take out :p keke... but my nails grown liao so abit gao-way... :p

jolene428

hee yaya all BTBs, have faith and trust ur helpers and jus be ur princess for the day!!!!!

HappymrsKoh: ur HB soo cute de lor!!! Its good when the guests are spontaneous :p when my HB shouted thank you to his 3 tables of colleagues and bosses, they all shouted back also! I like the spirit lor!!!

Tt time our Yum Seng was SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO long tt we ourselves almost out of breath liao but the brothers still yum yum yum away :p hahaha...

All BTBs, look forward to ur BIG Day and have fun!!!

keke i oso missing my AD already :p wahhhhhh.. where are my pictures!!!

ohh, i gg to post the bridal album layout onto my multiply liao :p almost forgot :p

cassie02

Nec - must chop chop do the e-file so u can concentrate on the other stuff =)

Sotonglet - Tried making my own but... haiz... anyway I have already made the payment for the corsages.

Do u prepare corsages for jiemeis who can't confirm yet? Gotta decide now cos need to confirm my order...

happinessbliss

YL < Spa Haven uses hard wax too... Not soft wax... maybe u mistaken... the reason y I con't with them is also bcos I find the gal that always do for me, she is very fast... and quite painless...

Green < how abt u tell her u will pay for 20 tables but only cfm open 18 tables...then the rest see if u can go back another day to consume?

lsntyl

happiness>is it? the hard wax Strip used on my more intimate parts don't need the cloth to pull out. She use her hand can le. The girl who did it for me told me that's how you tell the diff between hard wax and soft wax. Soft wax need cloth, hard wax don't need. N I remember at Spa Haven they used cloth...

But I'm a noob lah. Maybe she tell me wrong info oso I donno. What's the gal's name at Spa Haven? Maybe the next time I feel rich, I go try again with her. :p

sylmc

summer_ice!! I'm going down to ROM on 1st Dec also. What is the time slot given to you? Mine is 10am - 11am. I'm also doing everything in one day except for 'hui niang jia' and the honeymoon. Already had a pre-honeymoon in June liao haha

Jasch - wow! you got Dawn to be your AD PG! We've asked but her charges steep for us.

happinessbliss

YL < yup... i have been doing my brazilian with them for 2 yrs...and all the while it has been hard wax... no cloth strip.... the wax will be applied onto the area of removal... then the wax will harden and then they will proceed to strip off... yes no cloth strip.... I always look for this gal, Irene... she's very fast...

selena

All you have so good comments about nail bar, i will be going there to do on eve of AD with 2 of my cousins.. do u think it is too early to make appt now? Scared it will be crowded as it is a Sat..

lsntyl

so strange... when I did, she put the wax, then put the cloth, then pull it off... don't tell me they give regulars and newcomers different treatment?

next time i try Irene lah. good to have rec. thanks.

selena

Btw, anyone know of caterer that serves morning tea, say around 9.30am? Thought of ordering for FH side.. I have already order lunch buffet from Angeli for my side..

jolene428

selena: i thk better book earlier leh..coz when i was there, they nt only have alot of regulars who made reservations but quite a number of walk in.

morning tea like wat items? we ordered either from neo garden or elsie kitchen.. my elsie kitchen serves the brunch as early as 8.30am for me!!!

waxie24

i also having tots of going "naked" downthere.. maybe i shld try one day.. but i scared pain.. my friend did it.. she say its good.. so.. erm.. still scared

selena

okie.. u were mentioning earlier that Nail Bar having promotion now rite? Will go to their website to check it out..

yah... i was thinking for brunch... between neo garden and elsie's kitchen, which one u would recommend?

stay

hey gals, what kind of nail extensions do u recommend? there's temp tip, gel and acrylic. im still wondering which to do...

jolene428

selena: i used elsie kitchen coz it's halal
If not u can use neogarden... i think they accommodate small orders for 15-20pax too
Prices are about the same for both caterers.

yaa i thk they having some $80 massage + mani/pedi promotion
check out their website

I spent about $160 on my mani pedi+fake nails+nailart... i think its worth it coz till now its still as good as new and i can wash my hair!! haha...

stay: i used fake nails
Not sure about other mani shop, but so far the fake nails i did at nails bar still as strong as ever! Need to get them to remove for me lor if nt heard can last for 1 mth ^^

by the way, nail bar dont have nail extension other than fake nails coz they specialised in 3D nailart tt sticks better on fake nails itself
Heard they are coming out with 4D nailart! So cool...

euanterence

seeing u gals recommending highly of Nail bar,i have just made an online booking with them.
Jolene,just realised that u mentioned they dont do nail extension cos my nails are terribly short since young frm excessive plucking..=) Is there a minimum length before one can stick on fake nails?

lsntyl

waxie>can try once lah. will be a bit pain but fades v fast. maybe you can go with a friend then less scary. some places also have promo where its cheaper if 2 or more go together.