(2008) Brides of year 2008

kjustina81

Oh I emailed Chijmes also in regards to whether can take photos at their location & if there are any charges.

Both Raffles & Chijmes, I emailed their general enquires which i found frm there website. hopefully they will get back to me soonest.

beachgirlz

wa seh u so fast sia.. i also wan leh but need to search the type.. office cant do so many stuffs haha. justina u not in office? or ur office no one 'looking' one? so gd hor..

xinyi_reiko

Joanne, ya.. their grand ballroom is $40 bucks more as compare to oriental. But $40 * 30 tables = $1200 liao.. =/ can use this money to do alot of things like buying wines and other small small things. If pick their pillar rooms.. also not good.. the pillars big sia. =(

Korice, I 'hiam' deco much more than food. Food standard sure drop for actual day de. Cooking for so many ppl. quality vs quantity. usually quality will lose.. hahaha...

ednamode

hello..so many 080308 brides. me is 090308 bride..heehee.
right now preparing to get rings ,flat etc...
can share what have u all settled at this stage already?
i am planning to go for gown selection in july and have PS by Oct the latest.. will that be early? i also consider early Feb will be CNY period..so not counting that month.

kjustina81

Am in office ... but must be quick when changing windows (shhhhh .....)

I'm more for food than deco ... went to a dinner of my sec fren at FRF. (izzit can't type in the whole name of the hotel?? cos i notice u guys use initials)

The deco & everything quite nice had no pillars, long walk in's ... but the food sucks ... plus the waiteress like inexperienced ... the aunty serving our table her sleeve went into the oyster vege lei .... aiyoo yoo yoo

beachgirlz

justina.. only certain bs cannot use full names.. the rest we use initials cos easier to type ma.. lolz. smtimes we're all lor soh.. so initials easier n faster
gal.. once u receive the info from the zoo and chijmes and raffles hotel, let me noe ok.. i'm dreaming of myself in the horse carriage le whahah.. not 4getting my htb also lar.. keke

korice

wah seh!!! so fast!!!.. i lost le..

NEC.. wat $5 to bkk?? i wanna go.. how many tix you manage to book? wat airline? QUICK!!! i gan cheong now.. wanna MTM more dresses..

chijmes aisle too narrow.. the pillars ar.. you write in ok.. i second.. like all agms.. must have proposer & seconder..

afetr i do PS at my own house i show you all ok? it's confirm will do one round.. hahahaa.. now trying to see where else got cheap & good PGs.. like our company PG.. hheheheee...

JOANNE TAY!!! you're supposed to be on my side!!! not taking money outta me!!!! *korice tearing le*

m hotel coming soon!! now we thinking of gate crashing games.. hehheee.. marriott in oct leh.. hmm.. can wait?

kjustina81

1.) Tray of powered sugar, ask groom to write I Love (Bride's name) using his tongue.
2.) Using only the mouth to eat out the words “I Luv (Bride's name)
3.) 1 bottle of peanut butter to finish all within 15mins.

kjustina81

some gate crashing ideas:

Blindfold the groom, make him do a few drunken sailors' rounds at the doorway, and then let him find his way to the bride room. Make him write his love confession on a big card to his wife with the blindfold on. (This card can be presented as a gift to the couple subsequently; sisters & brothers can add their greetings too). Once mission completed, groom can finally open door and see his beautiful bride!

You can decor the blindfold too, example paste 2 red hearts (at the eyes' positions) on the sleeping eye mask. The groom will have an 'interesting' look with that on.

pekkleduck

*Jojo pat on Korice head, hugs Korice* Aiya...Joanne Tay where will treat you like that. BUT I need the $$$ go PS with you and NEC at Australia ma. You dun want me to go meh? Then other pple in this thread, beside you, I dun know whose hse is ready ma. But it really looks like yours ready to rent for PS ma. Opps...think I am rubbing salt on my own wound. Lolz. Ok la Ok la... all dun go your hse, all come to MY hse...downstair there is a playground for all of them to shoot until they like .... good? Like that can? *Hehehe...

Justina, are you emailing chijmes to check with them on the banquet details or can take ps at chijmes o not? Val, help leh... I lost somewhere the conversation. If is enquiry abt ps in chijmes, please let me know also ley.

Val... sure la, once my hse done up or your hse done up, we chio ALL OF THEM go to our hse and have fun. I ask my FH to be our maid of the day. *Bleh*

kjustina81

Hi Jo,

The enquriy to Chijmes & Raffles hotel are only abt photo shoot (PS) at their locations ....

I didn't email the Zoo abt PS lei ...

beachgirlz

yup jojo.. the enquiries are for ps ones. u also can take a look hehe. when justina gets replied from them she will let us noe. i'll ask for zoo one but give me some time.. haha

angielsw

Hi ladies. today's posts so fast leh. trying to catch up with u gals. haha.

jojo.. I pray for u oso. btw, which area did u apply for the flats?

kjustina81

Hi all Chijmes replied: (AHHHHHHHHH so ex !!)

Thank you for the email & you are required to pay a charge of S$300.00+ for photo shooting in Chijmes premises.

On top of that we will be giving you a dining voucher worth S$100.00 for Capella or Carnivore restaurant.

You are able to take photo in Chijmes Hall and we can provide you lighting but not aircon.

pekkleduck

Hi Angeline... I applied for Bedok lor. I am an east person so have to go back east. If not sure lost my way to market...doctor...etc :D

Onz la...Justina, hope to hear from you ya!!!

korice

$300+??? wat's the stupid GST for?! for building chijmes? wah lau.. i give you discount off PS at my house lah.. hahahahaa.. ask them.. i also dun want lighting.. how much discount?

fyi, chijmes bqt details i have.. lemme know if anyone wants..

beachgirlz

korice.. but no lighting where nice? then the lovely chandeliers not nice le lolz.

thanks justina.. chijmes is fast in replying. now anxious for raffles hotel one. did u ask for the horse carriage thingy? :D

kjustina81

I think i will pass on Chijmes for PS ... no mood to take liao esp after paying so much to go there & take ... lol

The Horse Carriage thingy nvr ask, but can ask them when Raffles repply.

hatemenot

Hi galz, any more multiply IDs? please follow format above. happy holidays tmr ! =)

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Multiply ID</TD><TD>ROM date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>ROM Photg</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Banquet</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Pg</TD><TD>AD Vg </TD></TR><TR><TD>stnov</TD><TD>silverfit</TD><TD>18/09/2003</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>Volan* Couture</TD><TD>Volan* Couture </TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zoie</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>05/01/2008</TD><TD>Qianxi (Farrer Park) </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Qianxi (Farrer Park) </TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> tete </TD><TD>hatemenot</TD><TD>01/07/2007</TD><TD>SAM</TD><TD>Gerald Tay </TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Traders </TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Not having </TD></TR><TR><TD>mudppie</TD><TD>mudppie</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin </TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jojo</TD><TD>blurqueeniejo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>CN (onie) </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Rasa</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>EeOo </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>RTP </TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Floating</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/01/2008</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa </TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jolene</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19/01/2008</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>Dawn (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>LO </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Y@ppies pdtn </TD></TR><TR><TD>jean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23/09/2007</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>Relative </TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>HIA </TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale </TD><TD>Motion Image </TD><TD>Motion Image </TD></TR><TR><TD>IceCherry</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>28/09/2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Rasa</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mage</TD><TD>poohyange</TD><TD>11/03/2003</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>brother</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepycat</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19/01/2008</TD><TD>Church </TD><TD>same as AD</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>Peony-Jade</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Fren</TD><TD>Not having </TD></TR><TR><TD> Fifi </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26/01/2008</TD><TD>Blessed Sacrament</TD><TD>Jayce Goh</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>My Bridal Room </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vbutter </TD><TD>vbutter</TD><TD>21/11/2007</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Laguna CC</TD><TD>Yvonne's Creative </TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cinderella Bride</TD><TD>serena Lai</TD><TD> 7 Jul 07</TD><TD>NS Resort </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden </TD><TD>Jess Haute Contour</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elaine</TD><TD>dopey130</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD></TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

korice

swee.. who's your BS?

duchess!!! long time no hear!! *hugs*

i think guest list super impt.. been chasing our parents since early this year.. till now.. NO NAMES!!

candt

hi everyone! I'm also a Jan08 bride... just chose my BS finally... but not much else done yet.. we're STILL looking at venues. Thankfully it'll be a small dinner (80pax). I'm wondering if anyone has also signed up with Silhouette? I was advised to start thinking about my make-up but have no idea what to look out for. Any recommendations??

zoie_gal

Hi Tete,

Can update for me?

Multiply ID: lurvedots
ROM Venue : Grace Methodist Church
AD Photographer : Edmund Leong

Thanks!!!!

joylin_bb

Hi CW,

I also have the same thought with u by having ROM with dinner together. But most of my friends advise us to do it in the afternoon. cos not every guest are interested of listen what we are talking on stage.

Futhermore, this will drage the dinner time even longer. We are holding on the Sunday, next day most of the ppl are working. They might wish to go home earlier and rest. If we have VG, you will hear a lot background nosie during your ROM. As ppl are chatting if they are bored

If we hold in the afternoon, we an have the chance to have one more outfit during our ROM.

My Future MIL chose the date for us.

lara

hahah..thanks for the warm welcome

my AD is oso on 7 jun! but mine is wedding lunch n we've blocked some hotels already.. hopefully can confirm by this week.

my BS is sophia wc

necrosis

news flash

my FH say overseas PS can!!!
then he ask why i count the air travel in the cost of the PS!!!
WOOHOOOO.....HE ROCKS!! :p
lol...

beachgirlz

i juz got home not long at 1215 i tink haha. tired man but haven bathe so cannot zzz. i went esplanade eat fondue! yummy... hehe

Hi Tete,

I've selected my photogrpaher and videographer. Both are from Simon Video. Would appreciate if you could update the list.

Thanks in advance : )

Just wanted to share with you gals if you've not sign up for your AD PG &amp; VG.

I've signed up with Simon Video &amp; Photo Services...for both PG &amp; VG their price is $1400. If you require coffee table, they will be additional $500 for 20 pages 10 x 12 album

I reviewed their photos and video and really up to standard. They have 28 years of experience and I find their price is very reasonable. I've went to many others PG &amp; VG and I can't get this price for 2 services.

Let me know if anyone is interested and I can send you the contact details.

And if anyone has used them before, please share with me your experience... thanks : )

kjustina81

OOhhhh .... Lara, I'm also a Sophia bride ... haha when u sign with them ? I signed around Mar this year ...

My coordinator is Hebe.

cloudys

hi zoie,

noticed dat u've booked qx (fp) for ur wedding. any idea if will need to book them early for next yr? have u tried their food?

hi jolene,

can u pls advise if u have any idea how much the basic pkg from dawn costs, n roughly wat it has?

very blur but kencheong btb here...
thanks to all!!

cloudys

am planning my ad for 2008. due to budget, will prob only be able to plan for mar-jun..

can i ask how did u all cfm on the dates since the 2008 tong shu is not out yet? have actually used verywed.com to shortlist some dates, but my parents r quite pantang, so not sure i fi shd take these dates to the temple to cfm again..

cloudys

am planning my ad for 2008. due to budget, will prob only be able to plan for mar-jun..

can i ask how did u all cfm on the dates since the 2008 tong shu is not out yet? have actually used verywed.com to shortlist some dates, but my parents r quite pantang, so not sure i if shd take these dates to the temple to cfm again..

zoie_gal

hi cheryl,

I think its best to book your banquet venue early cos no banquet means no date means no wedding.. hahahha

Regarding the food, my friend had her wedding there and the food was good. During my appointment, the director (Suzanna) gave us a complimentary duck and dessert on the spot and my parents liked the food.

For the price and food, it is really reasonable. There is also free flow of liqour, red wine and beer.

Hope this helps =)

cloudys

hi zoie,

thank u so much for the reply.

ya, actually am very kancheong to book the banquet as well. but 2 reasons holding me back..

1 is that 2008 tong shu not out, n my parents r quite pantang. tho i've shortlisted a few dates from verywed.com, still haven't decided if need to bring these to the temple to cfm.

2nd is i understand dat qx requires $2k deposit.. my fh n i only starting to save up, dun have that amt in joint a/c yet...

flora_bliss

Hi sky.

I've more or less settled on the banquet. Done wif the negotiation. Gonna sign wif Regent this wkend.

What abt you? How's your progress?