(2008) Brides of year 2008

kjustina81

Hi Korice,

My BTO is at Seng Kang, Fernvale, 4-rm flat. waited for 3 yrs liao ... est finish date is 2008 3rd Quarter. But still so far ... sigh ...

xinyi_reiko

korice, marriott i tried their food twice, i feel so-so only. And, I personally don't like their ballroom entrance (the square square thingy.)

I only shortlist 3 hotels - inter-con, hyatt and oriental.

Inter-con, very nice ballroom. But too bad pricing abit steep. Because my AD date happens to fall on their auspicious date. Hyatt, my dream place, no doubts on their food and deco. Simply love it. heh~ Oriental, lowest price among the 3 hotels, i have shortlisted. Attractive perks also. Only concern is the deco. hmm...

xinyi_reiko

Justina, i feel that there is no right or not. Brides tend to be fussy eh. I can understand A's POV. It is like she is planning so hard, doing many research and B just listen from her, leeching A's ideas. I do feel abit unfair to A.

All brides dream to have unique wedding. At least, something different from others.

korice

xinyi.. it's just a thot lah.. my first time there thot food was great.. now also so-so.. and i LOVE oriental's food.. hehehee..

justina.. your situation very interesting leh.. erm.. how about telling B tat bali is nicer? hahaa.. when's the AD dates for both? how much has been done?

nec.. say you love me bah.. tucky tie-in with:
- flamingo
- tan yoong
- ted wu
- angels atelia
only 4 BS..
love me? hehehee...!!! anyway.. all ex ex one..

next on my to-find list:
SEAMTRESS!!
anyone can recommend?

beachgirlz

sure justina. shall wait for ur pics

ok korice i shall ask hehe. i'm not getting raffles hotel to march in with the horse carriage, juz for PS nia.

justina i tink i'm more on the side of ur fren A too. u mentioned 2 close frens of urs. are they close frens too?

beachgirlz

korice u wan seamtress for? i thot bc can do all the needlework for u? by the way u and joanne in bc's thread.. got any pics of the bc brides tat u all noe can share with me? i wanna see more of bc's pics..

kjustina81

Yeah ... all brides will want theirs to be unique & special. Woman are especially fussy on this ...

A's FH not much comments but have to support his wife (if not will hv trouble haha) but he did comment how come same as theirs ... i.e. his AD suit is white so they found a place sell white shoes ... than B's FH AD suit also white so ask them where they bought the white shoes .... then B came back tell A that she bought the white shoes frm same place at a cheaper price frm A ... A pissed she was like 'tell me cheaper to show off is it?!?!'

xinyi_reiko

Alamark korice, make me feel more tempted in signing up with oriental, the coordinator haven get back to me leh.. *keep finger crossed*. =/

justina.. heng friend B does not have the same wedding date as A. If not, A sure very pissed off.. haha..

korice

xinyi.. really.. if price & perks ok.. the food is really.. *YUMMY* but den again.. must know tat all events will have differences one lah.. heh..

justina.. if i were A, i'd have told off B straightaway.. & not tell her anything.. the shoes thingy really very off..

impt qn: who's AD first? A or B?

bc brides ar.. mainly on friendster lor.. and this one:
http://kristinderek.weddingannouncer.com/

bc will do the 2 main dresses.. i want more!! hahahaa.. thinking of making 1 more dress to bring aussie.. & for another PS by my fren (she using us as guinea pigs).. & also i need to make 3 - 4 jie mei dresses.. BUT.. ALL WILL DEPEND ON HOW MUCH THEY COSTS..

heheee..

hapimint

haha... i think i be pissed too... if I am A... my SO actually wanted to ask a close friend of mine to hold her wedding on the same date as us... cos he thought to save cost and also makes it special.. Then my friend says no cos she dun wan to marry so early... but I am open to share ideas.... haha...
Anyway, I went to look for flats in Woodlands... my SO parents live there... so well, have to move there lor... haha....

kjustina81

A 's AD will be first, so tell her even if pple say copy is B copy her's la ... like trying to appease her lor ....

A, B & me all close frens (10yrs ++ friendship)

Korice - yr that bali method i tried liao (ha great minds think alike) I even tried persuade her to take other locations but failed ....

Since their wedding so close A won't be able to attend B's wedding due to the 3mths rule ...

korice

huh.. but really.. at least A's wedding is earlier.. den ppl can say abt B's one lor.. tat's the best option now le bah.. so sad.. hahaa.. yeah man.. great minds think alike.. try & divert lor.. tat's the best le.. the shoes thingy, if i were her, i'll give another place.. keke..

you all serious abt the 3 months thingy ar? who believe, hands up!

korice

i'm not!!! not hungy.. & waiting for client to come.. hehheee...

mummy asked me a very irritating qn last night "your aussie ps must do meh?" SIGHS...

beachgirlz

korice.. i saw zoo have also but hor there no nice victorian/english themes/deco like raffles hotel leh.. i wan those look so i guess zoo doesn have? haha.

justina! thanks for asking abt the raffles hotel outdoor ps thingy..
u have the coordinator's email? i wanna ask too.. like which spots can take and which cannot.. plus my horse carriage thingy (if u didn ask abt this la keke)

korice

justina.. i also wanna know abt the outdoor PS @ raffles thingy..

val.. zoo got the garden look.. like english garden wat.. also can.. =p

beachgirlz

me also not having lunch todae.. my auntie here didn cook todae so no lunch for me.. having cereal in a mug instead haha.

korice i tink moms are like tta one.. my fren's mom also tell her.. 5k for an album is veri ex.. she haven noe top up per pic is 75 hahaha

korice

val.. studio shoot might have leh.. i think BC got leh.. NEC.. i dun mean to "sell".. only as an EXAMPLE!!! hahahaaa.. yah.. den you can save on one outdoor location..

beachgirlz

haa i noe bc has. but its different. i wna the chandelier with the victorian furnitures like raffles hotel like tat. ma fan lor. korice i tink maybe back to initial plan la.. go ur hse for PS! whahahha *wink*

prisbaby86

morning ladies.... i just wake up... long holidays... wah so many posts... can some one update me haha haha elaine sorry... i nv meet u.... went to chiong for 3 constantly days

korice

who is elaine? heheee..

val.. but i dun have chandeliers leh.. how? rental of my house for PS: Normal published rate at S$500++/4-hr block.. S$900++/8-hr block.. for your girls, i give 10% discount.. HAHAHAHAA.. house open for bookings, subject to availability.. prices valid till end June 2007.. *faints*

beachgirlz

oh sassy u're elaine.. okok

korice.. chandelier have to photoshop in lor hahaha. ur hse rental too ex leh..
wait for justina's raffles hotel reply! quite excited hehe. tink i'll ask zoo for their rates too.. see wad they say.. but other than the horse carriage.. nothing else to take at the zoo le hor.. unless go night safari cos there quite meaningful for me n bf.. 1 of our veri initial dates is there. but night view nice ma?? hmm must consider properly

necrosis

wah seh...
you all no need work ones ah?

korice...seamstress hor...i think if you do a quick search on this forum can pull our quite a few...

val,
i saw MBR studio shots, LOTS AND LOTS of chandeliers...
some JB BS also have those vic style furniture (and costumes) consider doing 1 more PS?

justina, poor dear...
*hugs*
not good to be caught in the middle like that...but that B is quite too much also...
cut and paste...
she don't find it horrible meh?
even we all here, discuss so much, all still have our own ideas and wants...and drool products...(jacuzzi, kelvin, raffles, chandelier)
B needs more personality of her own in her wedding...else it's gonna be so boring...then you've to attend both!!! see the same pattern in 3 mths!!! *faint*
maybe you can tell B something along the lines of personalizing her wedding to make it extra special for her and FH and her guests?

necrosis

korice...
i lllluuurrrrrvvvveeeee you...
so tucky's only hangs out with the Ex pple lah..
i passed by angels on sat...saw some gowns...eyes pop out...cos so awful ... :p
oops.
not my style lah. hehehe

val,
zoo/birdpark have very very nice deco leh...
i was really thinking of one of those...
then can arrive on elephant (indian style) or horse drawn carriage...
i think they have a bit victorianish theme also in their deco...

as for horses....i think super SUPER ex bah...
korice sponsor ah?
might as well sponsor the banquet!!! ehehehehe...or the Aussie PS...then i can fly with you for 11 days also!! tada!
seriously, i think the horses wil be bullied, pulling in a carriage with me (so heavy + heavy gown) + FH (also heavy).... :p
let's not promote cruelty to animals...haha..

i think my first choice/love is still raffles..
maybe intercon...see their show in june...
anyone wanna go???

necrosis

for those who wanna do PS at korices house,
i offer my PG services... :D
with lotsa props n nonsense poses...hehehe...
half price of kelvin only!!!
his is 3800$, mine is 1900$, but since we are friends,
$1000 only!!! limited time offer!!!

necrosis

hey, if you all walk past raffles,
do wonder around inside...
have nice fountains in courtyards here and there...
dun go to just the shopping area...
go deeper inside...
then when you are surrounded, you'll not see any skyscrappers,
just foliage and the quaint colonial raffles hotel...
very comfy, easy feeling...and not hot even tho i was there at 5pmish...shady trees...
cooling fountains...

oh, chijmes is another on my list...hehehe...
suddenly like i just anyhow increase my budget...HAHAH....cannot let FH know...hehehe

beachgirlz

nec.. zoo got victorian theme meh? i really must go email them. i got walk ard raffles leh but cant rem wad's inside le.. only saw their ballroom pics recently and love their deco.

hapimint

Korice, haha... going to overseas for PS, got one major problem is that we will want all the pictures and the BS always charge so much extra for each picture... haha....
We asked for a few quotes in Singapore... too ex... so in the end, we decide to hire in paris...
Anyway, PS where also quite okay lar... my sister never really take out her album nowadays....

korice

val.. zoo really got nice ones.. go check it out..

nec.. i also wanna go chijmes.. aiyo,, cannot drop your price so much leh.. ok.. i give 20% off house rental..!!

eh.. how come boh dai boh ji i sponsor horses?! still say lurbe me?! i also looking out for sponsorship.. like from government (buy 4D).. hahahaa.. nec.. ar boh i shoot you you shoot me lah.. *faints*

nec.. chijmes os for AD or just PS? we wanted to do our dinner there.. but after MUCH consideration on their floorplan, we decided against it.. you have half of your tables behind pillars leh..

pekkleduck

HI VAL, NEC & KORICE! Lolz

Justina...A sound so like me. Haha... I have a gf who is like that. But I dont care about her. Becoz I am very flickle minded. If I told her about my plans, the kind of gown, hairdo that I like, the next moment... I heard that she also like, then I changed again. Lolz! I think is wiser... not to be involved in both party, just tell them nicely that the wedding belongs to them and so long they happy can liao.

Xinyi...choose Hyatt if you got the budget! Smucks 100times to Hyatt. I simply love it man! But I heard is expensive. But hor... oriental also good, never tried their food (only the breakfast) *Blink Blink* Their rooms... super!

Val, I am not active in the BC thread becoz the pple there usually talk among themselves, not like us so super friendly *Opps* But korice, you agree with me right? Haha... so sorry... val, i got no pic for you to see, the one that i have is the same as Korice (who have given you the link already).

Korice...me so excited. My application for my flat the result is goooooooing to be out in mid May. You got pray for me o not? I need the flat, if not i rent your house. Lolz.

korice

joanne.. *hands clasped* praying for you now.. i'm a buddhist.. can? & yah.. i agree with joanne on the BC thread thingy.. we can all pop over there & talk within ourselves too.. hehheee..

rent my house? ok.. long term give you better discount.. appointments required for discussion.. *LOL*

mindy.. you really only gonna do 2-hr PS in paris?

JUSTINA..!! you have so many pics! really researched deep deep le.. hehehee..

fsling

Hi Korice/duchess
Have booked the banquet with holiday inn park view and will be gg for gown fitting in end Aug.
Wat abt u gers?

pekkleduck

Korice... can la ... I also buddhist!!!

Mindy going to Paris for shooting also?

Nec, how is the fund coming up for our shoot in Australia. hhee... manage to con more pple?

beachgirlz

ya lor joanne.. i tink bc thread not veri friendly like us here leh.. i tried posting a few times le but no one wanna bother. i stil like u all better haha.
my results also out in mid may!!! we can celebrate together! yeah! keke. i'l pray for u joanne

ya justina! so many pics.. but we all like it! yeah! :D

korice okok i'll go search for the zoo thingy then let u all noe keke. see which gal also like horse carriage :D

necrosis

HELLO JOANNE.....

from west shout to east, can hear or not?
heheheh....

we all pray you have house lah...then do nice nice deco, we use for PS also!!! then you can rent out for PS!!
shiok ah!
pple do 3 OD locations, we do 3 INDOOR locations!!!
(need a 3rd)

mindy...
who's the PG in paris?
share share..

korice...
i xiao already...
hahah..
chijmes have lousy pillars ah?
can do renovation and remove? hehehe...
if sit in long tables leh?aiyah...their space so narrow...so irritating...
i know raffles ballroom can put in 28 tables...(the couple who had their wedding there had 28)....

justina has power research skills...
wanna join the research field?

val,
if do zoo, can come in on elephants...cool hor..heheheh...but i think you'd prefer horses lah..very princessy
in wedding and travel mag, have birdpark pics..very nice also..the waterfall as backdrop, then they have lotsa hanging gerberra as a backdrop of solemnization table....beyond that is the waterfall...
lotsa flowers, nice scenary and very diff from norm! :D

necrosis

marriot hotel leh?
any news?

i completely forgot last time i like M hotel leh...for the jacuzzi...
korice, faster go for your friends wedding and check out the suite/food/ballroom for me ah!!

eh...air ticket to bangkok $5 only!!!
book now!!!
offer till 4pm today!!
go there tailor suits and gowns!!!
fly within may.

beachgirlz

nec u noe me well.. ya i prefer the horse carriage hahaha. but i wan ps nia leh.. not holding wedding there. wonder they will allow or not. i shal ask! yeah! i noe the birdpark got this waterfall aviary.. inside got many colourful birds, veri nice leh.. then the wedding pics will be veri colourful.. but hor i'm afraid of birds! so i tink i cant take pics there.. but its a nice idea for ppl who like birds or not scared of them... go check it out ya

pekkleduck

Thank you .... ladies!!! Val, I will also pray for your hse.

Nec, I heard you LOUD AND CLEAR!!! Nec, by the time my house renovate finish, it will only be ready for PS for the 2009 brides. Haha... Maybe we get Korice to rent out her hse for PS first, then we help her to introduce customer to PS at her hse, and we gain certain commission from her, so that we can go oversea PS? How abt that?

kjustina81

Actual Day photography? Videography?

Guest list can have a rough idea & have to start chasing both side parents for names of relatives liao ... usually they will drag & drag till too late !!

beachgirlz

WOW justina.. got special pic for me ar.. heee... thanks gal! now u also noe i love chandeliers hahaha.

joanne.. once u get ur news on ur hse let me noe k.. i will too! i tink we're all excited abt our hses hehe. when i get my hse, and i managed to make it victorian looking.. i'll invite u all come ok.. lets have a gathering! :D