(2008) Brides of year 2008

jolene428

actually i think is better to wear it to send guests off lor..coz i thk u will be tooooooo nervous during the cocktail liao..haha then still got to rush up to change into WG is soooo tedious... must march in nicely so cannot mess up ur hair etc before the first march in ^^

sanriobtb

ya.. i agree! Thanks Jolene!

jo_vin

Charma97, yaya! I heard b4 also. About the born in cow year de.. Erm.. me n my hubby both very meek animals leh.. One rooster, one goat. Haha.. how ah? Tiger cannot, cow cannot. Like that must wait very very long leh.. Haha..

Haha.. Jolene, u same as me. Mine even worse than urs. Tiger sure attack us de.. At least monkey still can climb up tree then the tiger cannot catch. Lol...

Hello Jane!! U're back! Very soon will be ur big day le! Excited ma? Actually mine still got a mth plus, but seriously, i can alrdy feel the gan cheong-ness liao. Haha.. Rabbit is which year ah?

Jolene, how come so strange de? 37 tables but only 330 guests? U better check properly wor.. Its 4 tables more!! Very exp leh.. Haha..

Hi Bride to be (jolinr)! Welcome! When's ur AD? Add me on Multiply also? My id marigold81. Hehe.. its ok.. Come kpo.. Now here very active and the thread runs very fast. Haha..

Jane, i think is relatives nearest. Then whether is frens nearer or parents frens nearer, i think its not much problem. But of cos, dont sit ur parents frens so far from ur parents la. Then later ur parents have to walk very far just to talk to them. Haha..

My AD is on thurs. I also thinking of getting Mon -Fri. Haha.. Jialat. not much leave left liao.. Dont know how to go honeymoon..

TanLee, u are really very pretty la.. I think definitely u are taller than me lor. I very short only. Haha.. Ur figure so proportionate! Nice!!

jolene428

jo_vin, u are back!!!

So good leh...still got a mth plus for u...envious... i very nervous nw liao....

haha u very funi leh... monkey climb up tree :p heehee.. rabbit is 2011 i think...jialat if my hse come that time hor gg to be crazily busy with baby and hse :p So best is mid 2010 pregnant, early 2011 give birth..my hse thk come in 2011 june :p haha..

ya lor..i oso think very weird.. must be my mum la... keep the table at 7-8pax 0__0 waste money leh... i handover to my HB liao..he said he will 'settle' my mother..

my mum driving everyone crazi nw...even my da sao at confinement she oso go and disturb my brother and her.. so irritating...

my HB said wana order for 33 tables + 2 reserve.. u think can or not? since 330 guests mah...

aiyohh..every bride oso pretty!!!!!!! ^^

jo_vin

Jane, u nvr restrict them ah? Haha.. My jiemei wanted to do something evil then i keep saying cannot la.. Too evil liao.. Then i say i xin tong. Haha.. Then she gave me a sweat face.. Haha...

Jolene, i also quite moody recently.. Like still got so many things to do.. Esp the invitation cards are driving me crazy!! N after doing them up, have to meet frens to pass them. Then have to mail. Then hubby's side also i doing!! Argh!! Going crazy!! Then i still have to go for those facial la, massage la.. Really can start to feel the stress liao lor.. Haha.. I need a game of mj to relax!!!!!!!!!!!

TanLee, ur Hotel dont hv halal certified food? How come? I guess my hen's nite will also be one of a drinking de. Kakis all drink de.. Haha.. Hope wont spend too much thou.. Yaya, i heard from my friend last time her friend also hen's nite. Then they all nvr bring wallet. Then ask her go take money from the customers. N she say the customers will give one lor.. So nice hor? Then she say still got earn lor. Lol...

Jane, table arrangements sure have this kind of problems de.. Mine also.. Damn headache right? Sianz...

Ya lor.. Jolene, dont cry.. Guys are like that de.. Not only ur hubby ya? Mine worse ma! Not even in Spore!! Maybe u can try to get ur jiemeis to help u? Then at the same time, can spend time with them also and have fun. Dont think too much ya? Its a happy thing. N dont take it too seriously. I mean, yes, its once in a lifetime. But if things doesn't work out, just smile it away. Cos rem? Its the marriage thats the most impt!!! Jia you!!

Jolene, i think i will be at the cocktail area b4 the dinner if I got nothing to do le, or if my makeup is done le.. Nicer ma.. At least can mingle with my friends. Else later in the night no time to talk to them or what. N some might feel left out.

jo_vin

Wah.. sorry.. too many to read liao.. Havent finish reading and replying to all the posts. N i have to go now.. Haha.. Be back tonite if possible!!

Yeah!! Final lap to our preps!! Jia you gals!!!

BIG HUG TO ALL!!!!

jolene428

BIG HUGS TO EVERYONE FROM ME TOO!!!

Think me, tanlee, fruittea all very stressed now coz our wedding is only next weekend!!!

Cant believe it manz!! So fast~!!!!!!!!

Jiayou to all too!

Jo_vin: i think if can take some leave wor else brain oso not functioning even if u at work :p Like me lor.. now only can think abt wedding and clearing my work before tmr!!!

Lucky not much events these wks..or else boss gg pull my ears for letting him follow up with so many thgs :p

Did u invite ur colleagues? MY frens wedding got 8 tables of colleagues lor!!! Mine half table nia! But wats impt is my boss and big boss all gg ^^ hehe... my HB said he got 1 table of bosses and 2 tables of colleagues...

Mj ahhh!! keke..if u still not too nervous after my wedding then we can play MJ!!! I am on leave till 5 Nov :p hehe...

wahh..hens nite like so fun...
i m whining to my frens said no one organising hen's nite for me HAHAHA... no lahh... i lost the clubbing feeling for sometime liao leh...jialat..now stand there like v stiff..used to love to dance alot!!!

yaaa, table arrangement is SOOO irritating!

wahh ur HB not back yet ahhh..poor gal..then how ahhh? U all need help hor, and if not pangdang can ask me for help after my AD k
I am free to help u all upon request ^^ Coz we been thr the same stress so we can jiayou for each other together!!

*nods* i agree wor..must be happy coz ultimately its the marriage tts impt nt the wedding day..haha... coz its just one day of event but marriage is a life journey!!!

xiaokai

aiyo where every1 so stress..
i think i am the most relax 1 in this grp..
why u all so bz huh?? till now i still live as normal life le.. work sleep eat.. haha
i already decided that i leave the stupid guest list 2 week b4 my AD for the arrangment.
Till now i still recieved can go cannot go reply, nvm coolz down abit.
yday just went to my food tasting.. overall every1 is quite happy with the dishes..

pinky81

Jolene^^ (jolene428): I am using the Siloso ballroom.

To all: I also have a table that has falls short of people. Especially my boss table. Haha.. Because have to get people of the same level to sit with them so that can maintain the status of the table. =) I think I will just leave it ba.

lost_in_space

jolene, at 1st we had 320 guests.. my co-ordinator said just order 30 tables.. so we listened to her.. now only left 300 guest nia.. she said order 28 tables + 2 reserves..

good news.. i just collected my albums.. yeah!! so happy and relieved :D finally something off my list.. now i need to concentrate to do bookmarks.. :D cos my BS giving us small pictures of us in a shape of bookmarks.. :D

oh.. by the way.. my MUA comes at 4am in the morning.. haiz.. cos she has another bride.. either 4am or 6am.. 6am seems a bit rush for me.. so better stick with 4am.. but gotta to pay the early charges for the photographer and videographer so that they come in early to take my make up shots for me in the morning.. extra $$ gone..

happinessbliss

Ivy < I also have not plan for my HM... u r not alone... hehe.... cos now i have a few projects on hand and can't leave for hol now... hubby also can't take leave these 2 months cos he also quite busy at work.. so we might only plan our HM maybe in Jan or after CNY....

YL < last yr my hubby and myself went for a short getaway at BKK... we stayed at Arnoma Hotel... its just opp the big high end shopping mall... think the shopping mall is called "big C"?!!! can;t remember... anyway the hotel is not bad....

vivaliciousviv

~~ivy
<font color="ff0000">ya, i understand....most $$$ goes to Bridal studio, actual day PG, VG, etc...my wedding amde a damn bad loss but i guess bi bian la..juz our luck but doesnt matter, as most guests are pleased w the service, food, and best thing is, it run smoothly...

sad is that hubby felt sick at the wedding banquet, morning he was OK...then when we flew to usa, he fever for 3 days. then din really enjoy much..esp when shopping at factory outlets....he rested in the hotels and i went shopping alone lo...haiz....he wanan get some Diesel, Fossil or hugo, Ax clothes but....i only got him a fossil watch and come gap tees....bought a huge bag of COACH bags (abt 7 - 8) but only 2 for myself, the rest for colleagues and frenz, as per requests from them..sianz. my hubby also sianz as we need to carry them back lo ...no more such thing in future he said, as the weight made our luggage over the limit...sianz...ah..i m juz too shy to say no, haaa..but ok la, when return, they all v happy to get the bags... =)

HM muz really plan well, mine is last min n v rush n timing not ideal, tour agency i have to delete ASA as it makes our HM really lousy, i will opt for SA always for next time, next target - EUROPE!!!</font>

~~rach
<font color="aa00aa">really despo for a weekend getaway.i have 2 weekends to Burn until i have my weekend off, sianz...my AL during my marriage need to swop work day w pple de, KNN...time to change job, saw XXX recruiting, bt hubby dun like me to try tt job...AHHH..life Sux...</font>

<font color="0000ff">i got the tix for Spore flyers, normal basic adult tix, haven decide when to go try, chalet i m looking and hope can book for hubby's bday in dec....keeping my fingers crossed. he wanted a Wii playset, duno where to buy and what to LoOk out for...haaa, any idea???</font>

~~Happiness&amp;Bliss
<font color="119911">i miss BKK ah....i love the FOOD, esp Mango sticky rice, and crepes w banana and chocolate syrup...yummy...</font>

fruittea80

Hello BTBs, Jolene is absolutely right...I'm super stress now! My flat just completed reno on Tues and I have just slightly more than a week more to shift in. Didn't help at all when I kena some welfare committee work in office and got to organise a function tomorrow night in the midst of my peak period. My only consolation now is that I can literally 'shut down' from work for 3 weeks starting from this weekend and fully devote myself to wedding and house preps. The fact that I'm still online at this hour should suggest how busy I have been...still going to clear some work after this before zzz...sobs

Btw, does any one have a sample appreciation speech and emcee script to share uh, can email to me at [email protected]? Need a skeleton to work on to start drafting, can't focus at all when I'm so stressed.

strawbsc

yl>Maybe next week?lol..I still in london..I haven;t slept for more than 24hours liao..Always so cheerful?ok lah..Life is bitter enough liao..so to remain cheerful is the only way to keep me going bah~~keekeee~~
Citin Pratunam?Is it near Siam Paragon??Wow..tell me how it is leh..coz' we might plan to go maybe next yr..It is cheap!!cheaper than my company's hotel..good leh.We always stay in Queen's Park becoz' got company discount but not as cheap as this hotel u are staying..
Save on accomadation and spend on Wacoal bra~~tummy walker..lol...shopping..lol..good idea!I have my list liao for next yr's trip.

rach > lol...I not paying so I m fine with it..keekee~~my husband pays for everything..so I better not "hiam"..

Viv> SQ is recruiting.Y not try leh? go lah!!they have a shortage in crew leh~~there are other airlines recruiting like Kingfisher,CX..etc.etc..
It is not what it seems~lol..$$$,classy hotels..nope nope nope...usually crappy hotels bah...and must be prepared to stay rooms might have "dirty" stuff...or getting sick easily...outbreaks easily..etc etc..Kana bitchy colleagues~~

My hubby really dotes me alot lah,I must say..all my 1st branded stuff are bought by him.my 1st tiffany , bvlgari watch etc etc...and he is really stingy on himself..which is weird~~I tried getting stuff for him,he sells it away most of time coz' he doesn't like it lor..keekee~~like PSP I got from japan when it 1st launched..
I think have to book early if u want chalet for dec for ur hubby's birthday..So sweet...
I never do this kind of stuff for my hubby leh..haha~I just buy him a cake and wish him happy birthday can liao..coz' wait he sell away the present...hahaa~~~
Wii?Sim lim there shod be cheap rite?maybe try to racky a few shops and compare 1st...dan u will noe whats the difference and what to look out for?good luck~

Ivy > thanks...I oso think expensive manz..lol.I think my hubby is not even gonna tell his mum otherwise she will jump sky high manz..I think everywhere you go the most impt thing is that ur hubby is with u lor..I always think this way..
I even suggested just to check in a hotel in singapore to my hubby~it can still be romantic..

dreamy79

Hi Xiaokai

high five! me also very 'eng' and nothing to do haha except to slim down but i guess it's too late now that the wedding is coming real soon.

Btw ladies any one of you know where to get those long black gloves? thinking of wearing it with my evening gown

lilacbliss07

hihi all.. wow so many posts.. keke..

i still tin rabbit better.. and i read the horoscope for rabbit like very affectionate those type.. sure gt alot of ren yuan.. keke.. good good...

dreamy79.. i bought before for halloween at the No 1 costume shop.. keke... got 2 shops.. near beach road and paragon...

lsntyl

rach>saw u on TV yest. You look v sweet.

clare>next week should b ok. Citin Pratunam is smack in the middle of Pratunam. Suppose to be walking distance to Platinum Mall so i think not so close to Siam Paragon. I not sure cos not familiar with BKK. This is my second trip and hubby's first to BKK. Will give review when I'm back.

lilacbliss07

jo_vin.. ya lor.. my wedding is exactly 2 weeks from now.. so scary.. i still gt many tins to do and the date is so near..

yes i gt my leave for the whole week le.. keke... i also nt enuff leave le.. heng honeymoon nt tis yr.. so ok le.. hehehe...

dreamy79

Hi jane

so the shop name is called no.1 costume shop? and there's one in paragon?

gd gd then i can go there and take a look tks!!!!

waxie24

vi> wii set?? everywhere also have sell wor.. u try those games shop (those selling psp, nintendo DS kind).. sometimes they have promotions (bundle offer)..

looks like i'm not the only one going HM next yr.. now still in the midst of planning where to go..

cfay

I guess you ladies have "Just Married" not too long.. and well experienced.

I would like to seek for help on the corsage for sisters, do you all have any ideas where to find nice and cheap corsage?? Any recommendation?

dodolet

cfay, i did check last time at golden landmark shopping 2nd floor exit nearest to the arab street, there is a shop selling malay wedding stuff. I cannot remember the name of the shop or it is still there as i went there in july though.

They also make corsages for $3.5 each and u can select the flowers and style wanted out of their flowers they have. Similiarly buttonaires are also going for $3.5.
The flower basket is going for $13, and u can choose the flowers and ribbon decorations on them.

Maybe if you can show them what you like they can do it for u at 3.50? need to check with them also..^^

jolene428

jane : mine is just 7 days away lor!!! Tanlee can scold her oso :p haahaa.. tanlee is 1 nov!! :p

fruittea: urs oso 2 nov rite? cool down k? wow.. ur hse just came.. i can sense the stress wor! need any help? i m on leave whole of next wk!! wooooo..i had an event tis Tues lor so it was soooo stressful oso last wk! glad its over! dun worry! urs over very soon oso! Long wkend coming!!! i havent done my thank u speech leh! Almost forgot to remind my HB to prepare tt 0__0... then my emcee script i leave it to my emcees to sort it out by tis wkend... once i get it will forward to u k?

jolene428

dreamy79: still have 2 waya to be slim down immediately ;)

expensive ones are called liposuction.

cheaper ones are called meso jab.

jolene428

xiaokai: wahh u just had food tasting..wow... keke most of the thgs settle by ur HB is it? or maybe like u said everythg keep it simple
keke thk we all have a certain expectation for our wedding ba

pinky81: does siloso ballroom has projector and intelligient lights? aiyoh..pavilion dont have..i wonder hw i march in..but i rented a projector for $90 ..quite cheap la... hotel contact is $250 lor.... I even have to think of how to light up my outdoor cocktail area :p

btw, i maybe ordering majority of the wine from rasa.. thinking of bringing in some more.. HB said ugly if we tell ppl 'no more wine' :p sianz lor...i thk liquor all extra $$... so envious of those with freeflow beer...

jolene428

Lost: wat time u must leave the hse? my MUA coming at 5.45am.. she likes to play safe de... so will come earlier than required..like tt less rush...

wooo have u uploaded all ur photos??? bookmarks!! so niceee!!! mine only give me 24 pc of 3-4R photos (cant rem) and i dont knw wat to do with them!

jolene428

charma97: COW?? then u must have baby latest by April 09 wor!!! tt time i oso thinking but dun wan lah..i spent so much to be slim and nw immediately wan pregnant and grow fat, abit not worth it :p and i got many more thgs to do next yr!!!

jane: rabbit is good
My frens who are rabbits are very nice ppl..BUT abit too nice until maybe will be trampled on :p so better be a wild hare than a tame rabbit :p hohoho...

i m working on a baby rabbit oso :p

jolene428

ehhh i thk most aesthetic clinic has mesotheraphy... i think they inject some biochemical into ur body and dissolve the fats or smthg.....

i heard of a fren who goes to a clinic in paragon to do it..maybe u can go ask ard

my spa offers similar treatments for $50 a jab... but minimum 20 jabs is required on the whole body... can pay in 12 mths instalments somemore :p

i know of ppl dropped in inches and weight with immediate effect

think need 7 days prior to do coz it leaves little ant bite marks but will go away after 5-7 days...

u can even jab into ur face for a sharper jawline :D and hehe they have serum like botox but SOOO much cheaper ^^

jolene428

but i still thinking lah..haha coz if put the $ in must make sure i maintain and die die cannot put back the weight and inches i lose :p

jolene428

haloo

it's safe!!!

my HB said his fren did it hor and then the arm immediately minus 1-2inch of fats!!! woa! very tempting coz i got fat arms :p

my fren did it for her wedding and she is SOOOOOOOOO SLIM lor... can u imagine a FLAT tummy? It's like impossible for me one lor...wow....and she can wear bikini for her honeymoon~!!! So good...

i wan a flat tummy :p

rayrachel

viv> yah loh..so sian rite?? did u catch me on TV?? seems like u didnt.. hahaha...
now i got 2 tickets to Jurong Bird Park.. hahaha....
Applied for Passion Card yest.. ahaha.and got the tickets..

clare> that is sooo nice..

YL> hahaa... thanks.. but i look very fat!! super round face.. i think my hair style also.. hahaha...

waxie> can lend ur mobtv access or not?? how much huh?? haahhaa.. i wanna watch it again!! hahahaah...

jolene428

yoyo brides

i read tis on flowerpod. This is how meso works:
Meso will melt the fats once it is injected into our inner layer of skin, your body will be sculpt and toner.

Another case studies from flowerpod:
I weighed myself today and found out that I lost 5kg ever since I started meso. Average to be about 0.5kg per week.

Quite happy with the total reduction, my bf actually commented that my thighs looks slimmer (he doesn't know I'm on this treatment). I can feel the muscles on my abs and arms now

wat my spa providing they didnt call it meso so duno if will work the same.. coz meso just too ex
but my spa said it works the same lor...tis is wat my spa selling - http://www.nanophilosophyworld.com/
take a look at the product-professional care.. i can choose watever nano jabs i want
for body and face
and those is a DBS credit discount oso tt can mix the nano jabs with RF treatment. So tempting...

blanqq

wow, so tempted to try.. but totally broke liao.. waste my $$ at some slimming centre. lose only 2kg but still paying instalments. less than 1 month from AD, want to lose at least 5 kg.. How??? I already cut down on intake and skipped dinner, still no effect.. Gonna be one FAT FAT bride. sianz.

clareliu

YL> i staying PJ Watergate Hotel (Behind Pratunam Market). Is considered budget hotel. Per night stay $40+..
stayed there last yr and will be staying there again tml til mon.

charma97

jolene: i am depending naturally, if pregnant can give birth cow, then go ahead.. if over the period. i will not try liao till it is rabbit year..

I also now on slimming session.. My mum signed a sauna session for me.. and i am going back to the slimming centre to finish up the package i signed 3 years ago.. LOL..

Actually i wanted to go for liposuction years ago, but my mum and hubby objects.. said too dangerous..

lynnqi

jo_vin: thanks thanks
BS helped me put thick paddings though. hehe
Ya my hotel serve muslim food, but its not halal certified. Going for Hen party tonite, ya.. think my friends will pass me a ice bucket to collect donations... argh!!!

Jolene: super stressed now. And till now my parents have yet to give me the confirmed guests list. Faintz.

Lost: my MUA also meeting me at 4am. Cos my gate crash is at 5.30am. But decided to call the photographer to arrive at 5am. Will ask my sis to use digital camera instead. Cos our AD photo package got limit for photos as well.

dreamy79: can call up this shop for the gloves. Lallubhai &amp; Bros Tel:62938656 (103 arab street) From what i know, No.1 Costumes, only 1 shop at Aliwal St. (tel: 63339440). Not so sure about Spotlight though. Must be wondering how i know all these... cos I work for my mum who sells ballet dancewear.

lsntyl

ohh, you're going to BKK too, Bubbly? Please come back n give us review. Your hotel looks not bad and the price is cheap! Too bad I already booked mine.

Rach>sorry, can't make it next Mon

jolene428

tanlee: wahhh.. how come AD photo package got limited one? They using Digital Camera rite? Can print how many pictures? Mine is 300 photos and endless takes.. I getting the Pg and MUA to come at 5.45am lor...my gatecrashing from 7.30am. Hope i can slp the nite before...

ehh thick padding..i oso leh... sianz... i end up slim my breasts faster than slim the other parts of the body 0__0

i been doing slimming massage twice a wk in april-june for my PS and stopped until recently to do for my wedding.. but results got is okay but for long term wise i wana be really SLIM lor.. haha.. crazi me but before i get pregnant i wana see how SLIM i can become
and i told my HB next time i wana be a SLIM mummy oso so during pregnancy he must stop me from overeating :p

imagine hor ur baby only 3-4 kg max.. then u put on 10-20kg..how can u lose the remaining weight after u give birth? And the loosen skin? So scary...

jolene428

charm97: wat sauna session?

keke.. anyone has frens who had tried SlimFit? Really can increase breast size ah :p

lipo is dangerous wor..i was reading flowerpod and they said may end up in alot of problems.. scary...

blanqq: ehhh can pay by 12mths instalments wor..the one my spa offering was $35 per jab lor...i thk min 20 jabs for whole body...can jab face oso ^^

tempting rite?!! ARGHH...they said do 5-7 days prior can liao...

lynnqi

Jolene: ya. mine is also can choose 300 pics from the many pics.Thats why i thinking not to waste the photos for the makeup in the morning and no need to pay so much extra for the early timing.

jolene428

oh ya hor.. hmmm..*scratch*... i have 1 fren-VG and 2 frens-PG coming oso other than the one i employed..like tt.. maybe i ask my HB want to ask the paid PG to come so early or nt...