(2008) Brides of year 2008

korice

yes..!! different class.. not sure if you'll remember me.. i was known as sinling then.. in the A class.. were you in C? HAHAHAHAA.. long lost pri school mate!!! so qiao..!! see girls.. being active on forums help.. keke..

HELLO XINYI again!

korice

hmm.. come to think of it.. were we in the same tuition centre too? the one run by mr tan? (i might be wrong on this one)..

hatemenot

hello all,

can, no prob i can help to update but i think i cant read the post one by one.

can u gals type your multiply and continue from here and i will update accordingly?

these are what i know now.. please copy and paste and continue the list first. then i will update into excel.. makes my job easier thanks yah!

Brackets are multiply IDs.

1. Yoshiko (serena Lai)
2. elaine (dopey130)
3. tete (hatemenot)
4. muddpie (mudppie)
5. stov (silverfit)

xinyi_reiko

wah korice, you really test my memory sia. I even forgot which class i am in... haha..

sorry..
have crack my head real hard, can't rem leh.. =/

korice

hahahaaa.. it's ok.. no worries.. good to know that we used to know each other.. hehee.. and if i dun remeber wrongly.. you have a classmate called lawrence.. HAHAHAA.. going mad le..

ask you.. saw your rom venue is V Tea Room.. wat's the capacity & costs like?

vbutter

Brackets are multiply IDs.

1. Yoshiko (serena Lai)
2. elaine (dopey130)
3. tete (hatemenot)
4. muddpie (mudppie)
5. stov (silverfit)
6. Vivienne (vbutter)

xinyi_reiko

korice, V tea room can hold around 55 ppl. As of cost, depends what menu you choose. I choose $40+++ one. I invited 40 ppl, so the total cost around $2k. They have very nice cakes and teas.

Can view more pictures in my blog. http://hoxinyi.multiply.com

Ai yo, I only rem 2 of my friends from the same pri sch, becoz both are with me in the same sec sch also. haha..

blur_queenie

1. Yoshiko (serena Lai)
2. elaine (dopey130)
3. tete (hatemenot)
4. muddpie (mudppie)
5. stov (silverfit)
6. Vivienne (vbutter)
7. Jojo (blurqueeniejo)

kjustina81

on the topic of outdoor photoshoot, here's a rough list of what should be brought:

- Tissues (essential)
- Mini fan (those manual type, NDP give-aways, or electronic)
- some panadol (in case last min headache)
- Plaster (killer shoes!!)
- Own make up kit with basics like powder, gloss as make up artist won't be there.
- Blotter (impt to dab not wipe after make up slide off)
- straw (didn't think of this but saw my fren bring for her PS, so that yr lipstick won't smudge)
- mini umbrella to hide under as u walk frm location to location ....

that's all i can think abt so far... any add-on's are welcome.

kjustina81

Hee ... over posting ....

Some stuff needed when going gown choosing.

- Rubber bands for hair. (so can envision how the whole look will be as most hair style for wedding gowns are tied up ... makes it easier to see the back details too)
- bring yr mag cut outs so yr coordinator can have a feel of the types of gowns u like, if not u will be trying the whole shop's gowns ...
- oh yeah, bring a trusted fren too, try not to bring too many pple as many opinions will confuse u.

think that's all

poopy

Hi all 8th March 08 brides/bridegrooms, I was supposed to be a 08-03-08 bride too! But because it's such a popular date, I am worried that alot of my guests won't be able to turn up because they may all be attending other friends'/relatives' wedding dinners. Hence, I am considering other auspicious dates in March and April. Of course close friends may give 'face' and try to come, but aren't you all abit worried...hmm...jus thought I'd point this out..

xinyi_reiko

korice, you will have the whole place. I dun have the soft copy of the packages eh. You may want to email the cooridinator instead. They do have a website.

Justina very experience. hehe... I also feel should bring a fren along.. can't really trust guys taste.. haha..

mage

1. Yoshiko (serena Lai)
2. elaine (dopey130)
3. tete (hatemenot)
4. muddpie (mudppie)
5. stov (silverfit)
6. Vivienne (vbutter)
7. Jojo (blurqueeniejo)
8. Mage (poohyange)

kjustina81

Hi Tiaramisu (makes me feel like eating dessert) Visited your blog, Good place for me to read up on bridal stuff ! Thanks

I'm a June 2008 bride too ! Welcome !

zrachelz

Hi Lara, congrats! My AD is 7 Jun 08. How abt you?

It's impt to book the banquet first as it is time critical. The later you start, the lesser choices you have, cos the good dates will be grabbed v early. It's never too early to start wedding preparations...

beachgirlz

moring ladies..

wa xinyi and korice were pri sch frens ar keke. so qiao huh.

xinyi.. yup, for june 08 must act fast le cos if its a gd date, it's most probably have been booked liao.

justina.. tks for the pics and the tips ya.. its useful for us all keke

how's the weekend gals?

necrosis

good morning...
so sleepy...
on a monday...
*smooches to all who need pick me ups*
*hugs to all who wanna*

extra long *smooch* to korice....just because we can!!! hahaha....

any one went for raffles hotel show?
i went on sat and the ambience is WONDERFUL.
whether is it the East India Rooms...(got fountain, courtayard outside!!! SHIOK MAN)
or the Casuarina rooms...LOVELY ROMANTIC BIG CHANDELIERS...
or the ballroom....big reception area, flowers not stingy , rows and rows of mediums romantic CHANDELIERS....grand feel...

PLUS, the rest of the hotel esp the actual hotel area, is sooooooo good..the lobby looks so english..
LOVELY for PS...
consider.
I FELL IN LOVE WITH THE PLACE. sigh.

*sponsorship reqired*

kjustina81

Morning Val,

Weekend was fine .... Collected my rings & ring pillow ... (wah gold heart ring pillow quite sweet looking) than deciding wat to engrave on inside ....

but prob is my ring has a loop of diamonds (my mum called it pi sia diamonds) with interval in between so can't engrave .... but wanted to ask if can engrave initials onli ... hmmmmm....

necrosis

oh, the raffles hotel show was on sunday...
went on sat after the GPPH show (Which was totally lousy) but they served sharksfin. :D

hapimint

Hi Nec, I received the invitation but didn't go... haha... dun want to be tempted... I know that is so nice... I scared I might want to do it there.... haha....
Instead my SO and I went flat hunting... haha...

beachgirlz

nec i noe Raffles hotel has veri nice chandeliers and their theme veri english one.. i love tat place a lot but hor too expensive la so i didn even consider. juz see the chandeliers.. drool a bit.. checked the prices (abt 1.5k per table i tink), so forget it. haha.

but i tink its a gd place to consider for PS! do u noe wad will be the cost to have PS there?

justina.. wa collected rings.. share ur pics ok.. we all like to see pics hehe and of the ring pillow too!
u have multiply? can add us then we can share pics together
have a row of diamonds is gd leh.. i prefer to hv a row of diamonds then cant engrave lor ..lolz. i tink mine most probably will be plain, no diamonds
- so can engrave anything i like.. can engrave diamonds on bo? haha

mindy how's ur flat hunting?

xinyi_reiko

Valerie, I am already hunting my banquet venues. Now considering oriental hotel. :p

My weekend is busy eh... sat popby oriental hotel. Yesterday afternoon went to house cleaning. I only manage to wash a toilet and my hubby manage to clean the whole kitchen. =/ I feel so inexperience, heh~ never do housework at home de. :p

pekkleduck

Morning ladies...my weekend was pretty tired. One of my FH's best buddy broke up with his gf of 4 years. So I guess we are gonna be busy for the next few weekends. So sad to see them parted. But what to do???

Hi Justina, Hi Xinyi and Hi to some that I dont know who you are.

necrosis

aiyah....it's not that ex lah you all...
it's 938$ per table...cheapest menu...
then they gave lots of perks during the show...

but since i''ve no AD, very hard to book right?
LOL...
totally love the place...seriously!!!!
i think even ritz didn't impress me....i tot the ritz ballrooms looks YUCKY....but saw it after the deco was taken down...saw from some other brides, the deco up ballroom, quite ok....grand and huge, but don't have the classiness of Raffles...
next in line is oriental or conrad...but oriental req too many tables..
i know my FIL will love raffles... :D
mmmmm.....i love it;..
did i tell you girls i love raffles hotel?
imagine, kelvin fr chris ling doing PS at raffles hotel...
WAH.....DREAM wedding...HAHAHAH

yeah, justina,
show us your rings...
can upload photos onto this site also...if you prefer...

mindy,
where did you house hunt? i went house hunting, but w my mother...for our house...not wedding house..hahah..

kjustina81

Morning Tiara (hee crown),

yeah any wedding advice website is a welcome to a kan cheong stressed BTB

Prep done -
Wedding dinner venue (Done)
Wedding bands (Done)
Bridal Shop (Done)

Things to be confirmed -
ROM Venue (will be going down nxt week to racky the place)
Videographer for AD (also going down this week to see his works)

That should be all ... I think i confirmed quite alot of things very early ... ha

beachgirlz

xinyi.. oriental is nice..
ya i tink initially cleaning a hse is like tat. but how come from wad i noe, toilets are cleaned by gals! why ar? never hear of guys cleaning the toilet except for my future bro in law and he's cleaning it now cos his wife is preggie.

joanne.. u hi to some u don noe why they are then never hi to me and nec.. ur old frens leh.. keke. ya smtimes its a sad thing but no choice one.

nec.. not tat ex so u'll be considering ar?? keke. did u ask abt PS costs at raffles hotel? u have the contacts of the ppl there? give me ar.. i wanna ask abt PS there keke. thanks

xinyi_reiko

valerie, oriental is nice, but i having some concerns, i feel that their stage deco pretty plain =/. I have yet to sign up with them, coz they haven confrim whether the ballroom is avaliable for my AD date.

Haha.. i also dunno why toilet must be clean by gals! !@#$%^&*()
But heng is my hubby did a good job of cleaning the kitchen & some windows. hehe.. very impressed.. hahaha.. :p

korice

waahhahaaa.. so many posts le.. hehehee..

*smooooooooooooooooooches nec back*

ok.. so many reports on their weekend.. here's mine..

sat cleaned the ENTIRE floor.. so dusty cos most of our neighbours still renovating.. sigh.. clean le den went for lunch, come back home rot (tell you.. it's really great to have a home of your own).. den went marina sq while hubby pop by office for 20min (unexpected trip, so did sms pris).. & i bought 6 pairs of shoes! hahahaa.. 4 pairs for work (replicates of the same design in black & brown).. cos boh bian.. with the way we walk around the work place, our shoes spoil on an average of 3 - 4 months.. sigh.. den had dinner at Central.. & music at mu chuan!! first time i see the place so crowded!! den played mahjong till 4am.. HAHAHAHAA..

sun iron clothes while hubby attend NTUC dinner.. *unfair*

nec.. raffles hotel?? imagine.. horse-drawn carriage arrival at their circular driveway.. *swoon* an indian couple did the horse thingy at ritz.. do yours at raffles!

beachgirlz

xinyi.. let us noe when u cfm ur venue ar..

ya next time i ask my hubby to wash the toilets haha. i prefer to wipe my display pieces cos they're fragile.. guys not so gentle la.. lolz

korice.. i also wish my own hse is ready from the way i hear u say hehe. raffles hotel has horse drawn carriage ar?

kjustina81

Will get back to you gers the pictures of my wedding bands.

Me too awaiting for my BTO flat to be ready ... seems such a long wait ... sigh ... so sad .. wish it will come sooner so I can settle the renovations & move in straight away.

korice

val.. the horse drawn carriage thingy must get approval one.. dunno how to go about doing it though.. i only know one indian HIGH PROFILE couple did it at ritz.. maybe you all can migrate the idea to raffles.. hehehee..

my frens were surprised that we're still cleaning our own house.. cos most of them hired part-time helpers to do housework within one month of moving in.. hahaa.. told them now still got kick when see the house cleaned up.. hahaa..

xinyi.. considered marriott?

kjustina81

Hi guys, let me know yr view on the following.

I have 2 close frens A & B, Their wedding dates are very close together, one after the other (3mths apart of each other). They both signed up with the same BS.

A is irritated by B cos A feels that B is 'copying' her on certain things like location of outdoor shoot, gown types, groom's suit etc etc ... also that B likes to comment on A choices in stuff like her wedding band very thick la ....

i.e: A decided to have outdoor shoot at Bintan and after telling B this ... B decided to ALSO have a Bintan photo shoot ...

Fren A actually hinted to B that she is not happy abt the copying but B is in such a happy mood due to wedding preperations she totally didn't catch it...

As a middle person btw the 2 of them I have to appease both sides even though I'm more on the side of fren A as fren B has a history of 'copying' other pple's style.

So is A too sensitive ??